Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

paiseh leh... mine still in the midst of doing... got take some photo.. but not CLOSE UP de... so dun think can see... wed i will be going.. u want i can help u take photo on wed... :)

paiseh. thanks thanks.

For those who have yet to do Kitchen cabinets and intending to do ABS trimming. Take note of the colour of the ABS ok?

helppp....my ID now says ALL the doors (bedrooms + main door + gate) have to be cut because the tiles are too high??!! the contractor quotes $80 for the main door + $80 main gate + $40 for each bedroom door. So expensive?! my kitchen is not flushed with living room and there is no kerb at the main door

do you guys have such problem?

anyone know any other contractor who can cut the doors at lower price?

paiseh. thanks thanks.

For those who have yet to do Kitchen cabinets and intending to do ABS trimming. Take note of the colour of the ABS ok?

what happen to ur ABS? wanna share?? or maybe u just PM me?? If i drop by tomorrow, i will take photo n update my blog :D

helppp....my ID now says ALL the doors (bedrooms + main door + gate) have to be cut because the tiles are too high??!! the contractor quotes $80 for the main door + $80 main gate + $40 for each bedroom door. So expensive?! my kitchen is not flushed with living room and there is no kerb at the main door

do you guys have such problem?

anyone know any other contractor who can cut the doors at lower price?

happy,

ur ID trying to do wat ar?? can u try to explain it clearer to us? so we can advice...

1) Is there any reason why ur floor must be so HIGH? (anything beneath it, like a water pipe for my case)

2) What flooring are u using? (State for ur kitchen, living room and bedrooms)

3) when u said ur kitchen n ur living room not flushed, which is higher?

4) Take a look at ur toilet.. Comparing ur toilet n living room, which is higher?

BTW regarding the Diamond water filter system, I got a reply from the yahoo auction person. He/She said if we purchase 3-5 units, he/she can sell each one at $1000. :dribble: Unbelievable price hor..

But, i got my water filter system together with redcrystal le.. we are using (Hyflux). If there is anyone who is interested in Diamond water, I can pass you the contacts. ( I do not know this person and pls dun hold me liable for anything ar... :P )

1) no reason?- i didn't ask for anything special....

2) homogeneous tiles for bedroom, living room. kitchen is hdb standard supply

3) living room is a little bit higher

4) hmm,..may have to check that

headache ar...seems like only i have this problem

what happen to ur ABS? wanna share?? or maybe u just PM me?? If i drop by tomorrow, i will take photo n update my blog :D

happy,

ur ID trying to do wat ar?? can u try to explain it clearer to us? so we can advice...

1) Is there any reason why ur floor must be so HIGH? (anything beneath it, like a water pipe for my case)

2) What flooring are u using? (State for ur kitchen, living room and bedrooms)

3) when u said ur kitchen n ur living room not flushed, which is higher?

4) Take a look at ur toilet.. Comparing ur toilet n living room, which is higher?

BTW regarding the Diamond water filter system, I got a reply from the yahoo auction person. He/She said if we purchase 3-5 units, he/she can sell each one at $1000. :dribble: Unbelievable price hor..

But, i got my water filter system together with redcrystal le.. we are using (Hyflux). If there is anyone who is interested in Diamond water, I can pass you the contacts. ( I do not know this person and pls dun hold me liable for anything ar... :P )

1) no reason?- i didn't ask for anything special....

2) homogeneous tiles for bedroom, living room. kitchen is hdb standard supply

3) living room is a little bit higher

4) hmm,..may have to check that

headache ar...seems like only i have this problem

Did u ask for living room to be higher than kitchen? This is usual the case for ppl who washes their kitchen a lot with water spraying around. But a lot of us just have a small kerb to seperate them. I think ur ID wanted to make the kitchen lower.. hence he made everything higher... :dunno::dunno:

u can try play punk.. question ur ID why he/she made the floor so high... ask him is it more than 50mm (that is against HDB rules). Tell him u are initially not told of such costs and it is unfair to impose it on u.. :dunno:

All the best... and hope you dun have to pay... i dun think i heard any neighbours facing such a problem.

Just to share with u, my floor is raised too. However, there is no need for me to cut the main gate. I just need to cut the main door.. as for the other doors, i am not sure.. coz i never paid anything for cutting doors... :dunno:

Hey meowie49,

jus glance thru ur blog.

- u gona hav a dry kitchen or a bar counter, outside e main wet kitchen?

- e water drainage discharge pipe is meant 4 ur sink frm e dry kit / bar counter?

- e upvc pipe was encased under e tiled base (in living rm), laid & punched thru e kit wall, then discharge 2 which part of e kitchen?

- frm e pix, seems like e drainage water may hav backflow? s e gradient of e pipe may not b sufficient?

Oh, jus realised urs is a 5rm, kit flooring not done, so u can lay e outlet pipe under e flooring.

If its a 4rm, then got problem, s kit floor tiles r given. If lay e pipe starting frm e kit finished floor lev 2 e dry kitchen, then e base at e dry kit (living rm area) may b kinda high.

Wen got open hse? i wan go kpo lei. Kinda curious of ur reno design.

Edited by jaCKY777

Hey meowie49,

jus glance thru ur blog.

- u gona hav a dry kitchen or a bar counter, outside e main wet kitchen?

- e water drainage discharge pipe is meant 4 ur sink frm e dry kit / bar counter?

- e upvc pipe was encased under e tiled base (in living rm), laid & punched thru e kit wall, then discharge 2 which part of e kitchen?

- frm e pix, seems like e drainage water may hav backflow? s e gradient of e pipe may not b sufficient?

Wen got open hse? i wan go kpo lei. Kinda curious of ur reno design.

hi, yeah .. i have a dry kitchen cum bar counter outside my wet kitchen.

yeah... coz i have a sink outside too... erm.. now doing carpentry 1/2 way... but u can always drop by to see see... :)

Did u ask for living room to be higher than kitchen? This is usual the case for ppl who washes their kitchen a lot with water spraying around. But a lot of us just have a small kerb to seperate them. I think ur ID wanted to make the kitchen lower.. hence he made everything higher... :dunno::dunno:

u can try play punk.. question ur ID why he/she made the floor so high... ask him is it more than 50mm (that is against HDB rules). Tell him u are initially not told of such costs and it is unfair to impose it on u.. :dunno:

All the best... and hope you dun have to pay... i dun think i heard any neighbours facing such a problem.

hi meowie, thanks a lot for all your advice... i actually asked for kitchen, living room, bedrooms to be flushed but my ID said it can't be done..or he wasn't sure the kitchen can flush with living room. now it seems like living room is slightly higher than kitchen...

i just dun understand why i have to cut everything now. i will ask my ID to check...this is not right..

http://www.archive.org/details/JoashCheeWh...useFloorDefects

Toppie, this is the rod which I wanted to show u the other time, mine was a bigger version. this is a time saving and accurate tool for checking hollow tiles.

my uncle returned this rod to his own contractor already.

neigbours' ID who uses this to check for hollow tile, thumbs up for ur ID.

Edited by tension_z

I got 2 maltese :)

anyone here painted red color on the wall? I chose red but I don't like the outcome. Look different from the color book.

Hey! I got a maltese as well :dancingqueen: Look at my avatar :sport-smiley-004:

We can have maltese gathering next time! :notti:

Hi all, i notice your paint cracks on my ceiling and one of the MBR walls. Do you all have similar experience as well? Surprised that the cracks came up so soon. Called the BSC. they said they can only come down on Mondays to do the plaster and another weekday to do the touch up as it is done by 2 different contractors.....so ma fan.. sigh

Hi Wildreds,

Wall on my mbr also cracked. BSC had previously rectified once but it cracked again.. They are now doing the rectification work the second time. Dunno what recourse i can take if it cracks a second time :(

hi meowie, thanks a lot for all your advice... i actually asked for kitchen, living room, bedrooms to be flushed but my ID said it can't be done..or he wasn't sure the kitchen can flush with living room. now it seems like living room is slightly higher than kitchen...

i just dun understand why i have to cut everything now. i will ask my ID to check...this is not right..

yah... not right... as i said, my floor is raised... so, if u pop by to take a look at my place, u realised my kitchen n living room n bedrooms are flushed.. but toilets are lowered... :P

Hey! I got a maltese as well :dancingqueen: Look at my avatar :sport-smiley-004:

We can have maltese gathering next time! :notti:

wah.... can my japanese spitz join in ar??? :dunno:

dun leave me out ok.... at least we are all WHITE in colour... :notti:

babymaro,

no. only replaced the obvious uneven ones. the hollow tiles about 6 pcs, insert chemical

toppie,

i havent get bombshelter racks, yes we can get together and ask for a bulk discount.

who else want to join in?

toppie, u r calling right? i saw some ad outide the life, wonder are those reliable?

I heard of $160-$200+

some no need to drill, some made of metal, wood, or plastic.

what will u all go for?

Was thinking of metal ones. More sturdy and lasting. You all want the L shape ones or the normal rack size on one side of the wall? I think there's some slight difference in prices.

opps... u saw me ar.... paiseh ar... i really missed u :unsure::unsure:

**I did not look elsewhere coz i see u with heavy stuff hor... :D **

i really never saw :(

liverpoolforlife...

u can DRAW urself!!!.... DIY mah... eehhehe :notti:

but if u wanna buy, u can go n make customised stickers...

an alternative to shelves is to go toyogo and buy those big big translucent boxes with wheels below.. can stack... :dunno:

Dun worry, meowie, I know you din see me. I saw you with a group of ladies. Its ok

Toppie,

call town council - 62596700 (number now save in hp).

during my reno period, outside my flat was very messy and lot of rubbish.

after 2weeks no one came to clear, fedup so call town council - say they will clear.

after 2days when visited my unit, still not clear so called again.

5mins later, 2 workers came to clear. :notti:

ladies, if u doing the bombshelter rack let me know - i'm interested.

Haha, wonder if its super coincident or my email sound "too fierce". When I went back to my hse last night, the 2 cigarette butts were gone :P

ohhh... all maltese de... :unsure: dunno my dog will be too big to play with maltese a not... :dunno:

ey... regarding the colors, i suggest if u dun like it, change it... dun convince urself to live with it coz red can cause anger de wor... somemore is the color u dun like... later long term bad for ur relationship... it is an advert effect.. :bangwall:

I'm scare of dogs. Till now havent got over the phobia cos got chased by a dog when I was young I know maltese are cute...but I have not pluck up my courage to even "sayang" them