tension_z 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 i also went ikea yesterday inspired by babymaro's towel rack but i didnt buy, i bought other stuff..lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Hi Yeoman, I'm also interested to know what are the designs u bought? Did they charge u cheaper when u bought 3 from them? Hi Tension, They just replaced my tile outside my washroom this morning. Tomorrow, they will fill up the gap in between plus painting work. Wed doing my table top. Noted that you have yet to do up your racks in the bomb shelter. Do you have anyone in mind? I got to do mine soon so maybe we can try to get a good price together. Went to Ikea yesterday to shop for my bathroom accessories. I should have gone there earlier. By the time I reached our blk, I have to struggle with the moving of stuff with my hubby. Happened to see meowie walking past but she din see me. Else would have call out SOS. Has anyone done the racks at the bombshelter? I want to do also leh. Meepok and babymaro. Thanks for showing me around in your house. Envious leh. I also managed to get the bar for the towel hanging on the kitchen cabinet. Just an update, I just wrote to Town Council to complain about how dirty the area is. No one came to sweep the floor and i have cigarette butts of a month old still lying outside my house. Hope more can write in so that they can start doing work. Heard that one unit in Blk 79A got broke into and the lightings were stolen. Forumers, do be careful when you locked your doors opps... u saw me ar.... paiseh ar... i really missed u **I did not look elsewhere coz i see u with heavy stuff hor... ** i really never saw Hi all, My wife just gave me a brilliant idea y'day. She said why don't we make the bomb shelter door more colourful by painting Liverpool's logo on the door? I thought, that's a good idea . But how to go abt it? If say we paste Liverpool's logo on it, is it called a wall decal? Walpaper? Or otherwise? liverpoolforlife... u can DRAW urself!!!.... DIY mah... eehhehe but if u wanna buy, u can go n make customised stickers... babymaro, no. only replaced the obvious uneven ones. the hollow tiles about 6 pcs, insert chemical toppie, i havent get bombshelter racks, yes we can get together and ask for a bulk discount. who else want to join in? toppie, u r calling right? i saw some ad outide the life, wonder are those reliable? I heard of $160-$200+ some no need to drill, some made of metal, wood, or plastic. what will u all go for? an alternative to shelves is to go toyogo and buy those big big translucent boxes with wheels below.. can stack... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
REDCRYSTAL 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Has anyone done the racks at the bombshelter? I want to do also leh. Meepok and babymaro. Thanks for showing me around in your house. Envious leh. I also managed to get the bar for the towel hanging on the kitchen cabinet. Just an update, I just wrote to Town Council to complain about how dirty the area is. No one came to sweep the floor and i have cigarette butts of a month old still lying outside my house. Hope more can write in so that they can start doing work. Heard that one unit in Blk 79A got broke into and the lightings were stolen. Forumers, do be careful when you locked your doors Toppie, call town council - 62596700 (number now save in hp). during my reno period, outside my flat was very messy and lot of rubbish. after 2weeks no one came to clear, fedup so call town council - say they will clear. after 2days when visited my unit, still not clear so called again. 5mins later, 2 workers came to clear. ladies, if u doing the bombshelter rack let me know - i'm interested. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Hi all, side-track a bit... any neighbours here have dog?? hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 i have a small white maltese. y? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 i have a small white maltese. y? hehehe... i buying a dog soon... next time can walk our dogs together.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coco_mybibi 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Hi all, side-track a bit... any neighbours here have dog?? hehehe I got 2 maltese anyone here painted red color on the wall? I chose red but I don't like the outcome. Look different from the color book. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 yeah yeah we can walk the dog at the sky garden Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 I got 2 maltese anyone here painted red color on the wall? I chose red but I don't like the outcome. Look different from the color book. ohhh... all maltese de... dunno my dog will be too big to play with maltese a not... ey... regarding the colors, i suggest if u dun like it, change it... dun convince urself to live with it coz red can cause anger de wor... somemore is the color u dun like... later long term bad for ur relationship... it is an advert effect.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coco_mybibi 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 ohhh... all maltese de... dunno my dog will be too big to play with maltese a not... ey... regarding the colors, i suggest if u dun like it, change it... dun convince urself to live with it coz red can cause anger de wor... somemore is the color u dun like... later long term bad for ur relationship... it is an advert effect.. See my dogs ==> I like red but not the current tone that has been used. Sigh, if change need to fork out extra cash for the paint. Money again... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mapleleaf 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Hi all, Anyone of you used ABS trimming for your kitchen cabinets? Able to upload or pm me close up pictures? Mine looks pretty obvious. Am wondering if this is acceptable. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
liverpoolforlife 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 opps... u saw me ar.... paiseh ar... i really missed u **I did not look elsewhere coz i see u with heavy stuff hor... ** i really never saw liverpoolforlife... u can DRAW urself!!!.... DIY mah... eehhehe but if u wanna buy, u can go n make customised stickers... an alternative to shelves is to go toyogo and buy those big big translucent boxes with wheels below.. can stack... Just saw the bomb shelter door size. Width too small to draw or paste liverpool logo on the door. Another alternative is to paste the liverpool logo on the kitchen glass door. What a sight it would be..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 See my dogs ==> I like red but not the current tone that has been used. Sigh, if change need to fork out extra cash for the paint. Money again... cute dogs!! male or female ar?? have u asked ur ID? maybe he/she can help change without extra cash? my contractor told me if the color is a pure color, can exchange de... but if it is a mixed.. then cannot le... Hi all, Anyone of you used ABS trimming for your kitchen cabinets? Able to upload or pm me close up pictures? Mine looks pretty obvious. Am wondering if this is acceptable. mapleleaf, show us ur pic n we can see similar to ours a not?? Just saw the bomb shelter door size. Width too small to draw or paste liverpool logo on the door. Another alternative is to paste the liverpool logo on the kitchen glass door. What a sight it would be..... liverpoolforlife, if u are using stickers, u can extend from bomb shelter to the walls beside it.. make it a design like that... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mapleleaf 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 mapleleaf, show us ur pic n we can see similar to ours a not?? Have you taken pics of your kitchen cabinets? If so, can put them up on your blog? Just came back and won't be dropping by the new place till next week. sigh~ =( As for the rest, please don't trouble yourselves taking pics - upload only if you already have them in your computer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Have you taken pics of your kitchen cabinets? If so, can put them up on your blog? Just came back and won't be dropping by the new place till next week. sigh~ =( As for the rest, please don't trouble yourselves taking pics - upload only if you already have them in your computer. paiseh leh... mine still in the midst of doing... got take some photo.. but not CLOSE UP de... so dun think can see... wed i will be going.. u want i can help u take photo on wed... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites