Zincy 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 the thing is citygas didn't give me any instant gas heater(Signed up in Mar, heard that the free instant heater promo ended in Feb) any idea? Hi tension_z, Yup, according to PUB that the gas 5 litre instant heater promotion has been terminated. But they mentioned a new gas 8 litre instant heater will be introduced in May or June at a price, and no longer be free. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Allinthehead 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 On the topic of food, we like the Chey Sua carrot cake. I think it's Blk 127 or something, near Lor 1. And if you travel a bit more, there's Botak Jones at 970A TP North. There's also Italian (pizza, pasta) and other stuff. I like the roti peng at the kopitiam opp our blk (nearer 79A/B). Hi 321079 I tried the roti peng so so only.I might went to the wrong place. Can you tell where is the exact location.Thank! Allinthehead Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 (edited) yesterday a neighbour who is also working in CASE came to my house. perhaps you can ask him for some advice. Cheers Hey tenz, so how urs? PM mi of e advice given 2 u by our CASE neighbour. Hi ryuki, When I saw you at 79C during the weird hour, I knew it is not easy to get back the deposit. The best timing to ask for deposit is when their shop is packed with customers during weekend like today. No point approaching them when their shop is empty or you will be played out again. It will be good to make use of the presence of their NEW potential customers to pressure for the deposit. They will try to protect their image and might issue you a refund. Use some nice words like "not able to meet that ID, he seems to be avoiding me", "I can't wait as my company SPH need me to be out stationed soon (let them think u are working in Press sector)". Don't have to raise your voice, if ID not around (Best) ask them to call him on phone to verify. Hope that you don't get me wrong, I am not asking you to create a scence. All the best in getting back your Money. Hey rachel79, dats a gd 1. eh i think its is a bit tupid of me to ask this question now. Anyone can enlightening me if the tap at both the toilet basins are mixer tap??? I saw the red and blue dot there but so small, dunno issist really a mixer tap?? Better make sure before i commit to buy 2 mixer taps for no reason.. Hey howlupjac, - hot water piping (red color sticker), - cold water piping (blue color sticker). - both r concealed piping oleady done by 'builder', exposed r e connecting pts 2 which 1 can extend e pipings 2 e new tap loc. - if ur plumber had only extend e cold water piping 2 ur kitchen sink, then buying a tap-mixer with hot & cold water supply, is basically waste of $. - if ur plumber had extend both e hot & cold water piping 2 ur kitchen sink, then buying a tap-mixer with hot & cold water supply, is obviously. - some ppl like 2 use hot water 2 wash oily utensils. Pt 2 note is, u gota install Electric Storage Heater at e kitchen, in order 2 hav dis hot water supply. Not 4geting 2 connect e piping below e Strorage Heater (e 'C' shape pipe), cold inlet hot outlet. Edited April 27, 2008 by jaCKY777 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wildreds2 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Hi all, i notice your paint cracks on my ceiling and one of the MBR walls. Do you all have similar experience as well? Surprised that the cracks came up so soon. Called the BSC. they said they can only come down on Mondays to do the plaster and another weekday to do the touch up as it is done by 2 different contractors.....so ma fan.. sigh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yeoman 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Dear neighbours, Just to update everyone on my purchase of clocks from Suntec city recommended some neighbours here. Quite satisfied with my purchase. Total bought 3 clocks from the nice couple. Like the fact that there's only 1 design per clock available. Even if there are more, it will come in the next shipment. The clocks are imported from Korea. Thanks for the recommendation folks~~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 hi yeoman, what design you buy? hi jacky, the case trust assessor told me that there are some things which I can ask to replace. 1) 1 uneven tile (did i tell u that my ID said that my tiles is out of stock?) True or not, am not sure though. 2) workmanship of kitchen cabinet (going to be time-consuming if I asked them to rebuild) i have a tight deadline to move in as well. Assessor find that the place is not bad, defects are minor but still can go for case. U were saying that some of my defects are not acceptable, may i know what is not acceptable in your opinion before the final handover? thank you for your attention. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babymaro2003 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 (edited) hi yeoman, what design you buy? hi jacky, the case trust assessor told me that there are some things which I can ask to replace. 1) 1 uneven tile (did i tell u that my ID said that my tiles is out of stock?) True or not, am not sure though. 2) workmanship of kitchen cabinet (going to be time-consuming if I asked them to rebuild) i have a tight deadline to move in as well. Assessor find that the place is not bad, defects are minor but still can go for case. U were saying that some of my defects are not acceptable, may i know what is not acceptable in your opinion before the final handover? thank you for your attention. =) Hi tension, Manage to find your replacement tiles? Edited April 28, 2008 by babymaro2003 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babymaro2003 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 hi yeoman, what design you buy? hi jacky, the case trust assessor told me that there are some things which I can ask to replace. 1) 1 uneven tile (did i tell u that my ID said that my tiles is out of stock?) True or not, am not sure though. 2) workmanship of kitchen cabinet (going to be time-consuming if I asked them to rebuild) i have a tight deadline to move in as well. Assessor find that the place is not bad, defects are minor but still can go for case. U were saying that some of my defects are not acceptable, may i know what is not acceptable in your opinion before the final handover? thank you for your attention. =) Hi Tension, Manage to get your replacement tiles? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
toppie 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 hi yeoman, what design you buy? hi jacky, the case trust assessor told me that there are some things which I can ask to replace. 1) 1 uneven tile (did i tell u that my ID said that my tiles is out of stock?) True or not, am not sure though. 2) workmanship of kitchen cabinet (going to be time-consuming if I asked them to rebuild) i have a tight deadline to move in as well. Assessor find that the place is not bad, defects are minor but still can go for case. U were saying that some of my defects are not acceptable, may i know what is not acceptable in your opinion before the final handover? thank you for your attention. =) Hi Yeoman, I'm also interested to know what are the designs u bought? Did they charge u cheaper when u bought 3 from them? Hi Tension, They just replaced my tile outside my washroom this morning. Tomorrow, they will fill up the gap in between plus painting work. Wed doing my table top. Noted that you have yet to do up your racks in the bomb shelter. Do you have anyone in mind? I got to do mine soon so maybe we can try to get a good price together. Went to Ikea yesterday to shop for my bathroom accessories. I should have gone there earlier. By the time I reached our blk, I have to struggle with the moving of stuff with my hubby. Happened to see meowie walking past but she din see me. Else would have call out SOS. Has anyone done the racks at the bombshelter? I want to do also leh. Meepok and babymaro. Thanks for showing me around in your house. Envious leh. I also managed to get the bar for the towel hanging on the kitchen cabinet. Just an update, I just wrote to Town Council to complain about how dirty the area is. No one came to sweep the floor and i have cigarette butts of a month old still lying outside my house. Hope more can write in so that they can start doing work. Heard that one unit in Blk 79A got broke into and the lightings were stolen. Forumers, do be careful when you locked your doors Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babymaro2003 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Hi Yeoman, I'm also interested to know what are the designs u bought? Did they charge u cheaper when u bought 3 from them? Hi Tension, They just replaced my tile outside my washroom this morning. Tomorrow, they will fill up the gap in between plus painting work. Wed doing my table top. Noted that you have yet to do up your racks in the bomb shelter. Do you have anyone in mind? I got to do mine soon so maybe we can try to get a good price together. Went to Ikea yesterday to shop for my bathroom accessories. I should have gone there earlier. By the time I reached our blk, I have to struggle with the moving of stuff with my hubby. Happened to see meowie walking past but she din see me. Else would have call out SOS. Has anyone done the racks at the bombshelter? I want to do also leh. Meepok and babymaro. Thanks for showing me around in your house. Envious leh. I also managed to get the bar for the towel hanging on the kitchen cabinet. Just an update, I just wrote to Town Council to complain about how dirty the area is. No one came to sweep the floor and i have cigarette butts of a month old still lying outside my house. Hope more can write in so that they can start doing work. Heard that one unit in Blk 79A got broke into and the lightings were stolen. Forumers, do be careful when you locked your doors Hi toppie, I havent done the bombshelter rack yet, Maybe we can do it together? You should ask meowie for help if you happened to see her again. I think she wont mind helping you. Still got stock for the towel hanger bar? Cheap right? I intend to get it the next trip. Dont feel that way, you can play with your furniture or and accessories to make the house more interesting. Babymaro2003 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
toppie 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Hi toppie, I havent done the bombshelter rack yet, Maybe we can do it together? You should ask meowie for help if you happened to see her again. I think she wont mind helping you. Still got stock for the towel hanger bar? Cheap right? I intend to get it the next trip. Dont feel that way, you can play with your furniture or and accessories to make the house more interesting. Babymaro2003 Do u have the measurement to the bombshelter? Maybe I can call up a few to check on the quote. Better do it before our house get dirty with those drilling again Got the towel bar from Alexandra branch. Direct bus from opp our hse. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babymaro2003 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Do u have the measurement to the bombshelter? Maybe I can call up a few to check on the quote. Better do it before our house get dirty with those drilling again Got the towel bar from Alexandra branch. Direct bus from opp our hse. Hi toppie, Mine 165cm x 165cm. Thanks. Babymaro2003 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
liverpoolforlife 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Hi all, My wife just gave me a brilliant idea y'day. She said why don't we make the bomb shelter door more colourful by painting Liverpool's logo on the door? I thought, that's a good idea . But how to go abt it? If say we paste Liverpool's logo on it, is it called a wall decal? Walpaper? Or otherwise? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 (edited) babymaro, no. only replaced the obvious uneven ones. the hollow tiles about 6 pcs, insert chemical toppie, i havent get bombshelter racks, yes we can get together and ask for a bulk discount. who else want to join in? toppie, u r calling right? i saw some ad outide the life, wonder are those reliable? I heard of $160-$200+ some no need to drill, some made of metal, wood, or plastic. what will u all go for? Edited April 28, 2008 by tension_z Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stay79 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Hi all, My wife just gave me a brilliant idea y'day. She said why don't we make the bomb shelter door more colourful by painting Liverpool's logo on the door? I thought, that's a good idea . But how to go abt it? If say we paste Liverpool's logo on it, is it called a wall decal? Walpaper? Or otherwise? Gd idea, i think my hubby will like it, he's a liverpool fan too! Sorry but i'm also not sure how to go abt it, get someone to paint it?? I'm thinking of having a nice curtain to cover the bomb shelter door instead of having a feature door. Now waiting for defects list to be rectified and cement screeding to be done, sigh.. the officer said he will help expedite but still it will take 2-3 wks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites