howlupjac 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Hi howlupjac,just saw your signature and realised that we are very close neighbour.. and I think we have met.. Hey Redwyrm Got mah?? duno tell me we met last evening on our floor ?? PM me your unit leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Hey Redwyrm Got mah?? duno tell me we met last evening on our floor ?? PM me your unit leh Ok. PMed you liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
REDCRYSTAL 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Sorry to go back into food topic again Recommended food by reviewsBlk 111 Lor 1 Toa Payoh #01-366 (Chicken Rice Ball)Blk 127 Lor 1 Toa Payoh #02-02 (TeoChew Handmade Pau)Blk 127 Lor 1 Toa Payoh #02-11 (Fishball Noodle)Blk 127 Lor 1 Toa Payoh #02-27 (Hokkien Prawn Mee)Blk 127 Lor 1 Toa Payoh #02-29 (Hong Kong Style Porridge, Mee Suah, Raw Fish)Blk 128 Lor 1 Toa Payoh #01-811 (Roast Duck Rice, Roast Chicken Noodle, Wantan Mee)Blk 190 Lor 6 Toa Payoh #01-522/524 (Roast Meat, Wantan Mee, Dumpling Noodle)Blk 22 Lor 7 Toa Payoh #01-03 (Hokkien Popiah, Kueh Pie Ti Cups)Blk 22 Lor 7 Toa Payoh #01-24 (Chicken Rice, Stewed Duck Noodle, Wanton Noodle)Blk 22 Lor 7 Toa Payoh #01-35 (Hainan Snacks, Nasi Lemak, Hainan Laksa)Blk 22 Lor 7 Toa Payoh #01-47 (Vegetarian Dessert, Cheng Tng Gingko Nut, Tau Suan)Blk 210 Lor 8 Toa Payoh #01-135 (Porridge $2, Cuttlefish Kangkong $3/4/5)Blk 210 Lor 8 Toa Payoh #01-153 (Hao Ji Handmade Pau)Blk 177 Toa Payoh Central #01-124/126 (Fillet Of Fish, Spaghetti, Oven Baked Chicken)Thats all for the moment juz curious which food website u refering1) ieatisxxxxipxxx2) makanxxxxx3) internet best foodpersonally prefer 1st one as those stall i tried which they recommended, Hi all,Back to water filter system... Hyflux is have a roadshow at Suntec Level 4 tomorrow.http://www.hyflux.com/consumer_pdts.htmeLife Water Filter + eLife Shower Filter = $699 negYou might wanna go down n take a look. But of course, the salesman promise me that if we buy more, got more discounts. Hence, perhap we can arrange to go together ?Then maybe after seeing filter, we can go see clocks... me interested to see Hyflux roadshow as considering diamond or hyflux.wat time u gg down, sms me can.the clocks hor nothing fantastic leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 me interested to see Hyflux roadshow as considering diamond or hyflux.wat time u gg down, sms me can.the clocks hor nothing fantastic leh.hi redcrystal,i have sms u Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hana79 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Hi all, Back to water filter system... Hyflux is have a roadshow at Suntec Level 4 tomorrow. http://www.hyflux.com/consumer_pdts.htm eLife Water Filter + eLife Shower Filter = $699 neg You might wanna go down n take a look. But of course, the salesman promise me that if we buy more, got more discounts. Hence, perhap we can arrange to go together ? Then maybe after seeing filter, we can go see clocks... Hi Meowie, I interested 2tk a look@ Hyflux water filter but busy tmr cos meetin contractor & waitin4 deliveries. Can I PM u my contact & if time ok, can join u ppl? Tks4 posting the price, at least we can an indication/idea. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 (edited) Hi Meowie, I interested 2tk a look@ Hyflux water filter but busy tmr cos meetin contractor & waitin4 deliveries. Can I PM u my contact & if time ok, can join u ppl? Tks4 posting the price, at least we can an indication/idea. hana79, smsed u hehehe... no problem.. i am also helping myself.. coz more ppl buy, more discount Edited April 25, 2008 by meowie49 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sushibabe 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 hana79, smsed u hehehe... no problem.. i am also helping myself.. coz more ppl buy, more discount can update me the findings too??? can't join you all because meeting my id and need to buy things for the house... thanks~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Sorry to go back into food topic again Recommended food by reviews Blk 111 Lor 1 Toa Payoh #01-366 (Chicken Rice Ball) Blk 127 Lor 1 Toa Payoh #02-02 (TeoChew Handmade Pau) Blk 127 Lor 1 Toa Payoh #02-11 (Fishball Noodle) Blk 127 Lor 1 Toa Payoh #02-27 (Hokkien Prawn Mee) Blk 127 Lor 1 Toa Payoh #02-29 (Hong Kong Style Porridge, Mee Suah, Raw Fish) Blk 128 Lor 1 Toa Payoh #01-811 (Roast Duck Rice, Roast Chicken Noodle, Wantan Mee) Blk 190 Lor 6 Toa Payoh #01-522/524 (Roast Meat, Wantan Mee, Dumpling Noodle) Blk 22 Lor 7 Toa Payoh #01-03 (Hokkien Popiah, Kueh Pie Ti Cups) Blk 22 Lor 7 Toa Payoh #01-24 (Chicken Rice, Stewed Duck Noodle, Wanton Noodle) Blk 22 Lor 7 Toa Payoh #01-35 (Hainan Snacks, Nasi Lemak, Hainan Laksa) Blk 22 Lor 7 Toa Payoh #01-47 (Vegetarian Dessert, Cheng Tng Gingko Nut, Tau Suan) Blk 210 Lor 8 Toa Payoh #01-135 (Porridge $2, Cuttlefish Kangkong $3/4/5) Blk 210 Lor 8 Toa Payoh #01-153 (Hao Ji Handmade Pau) Blk 177 Toa Payoh Central #01-124/126 (Fillet Of Fish, Spaghetti, Oven Baked Chicken) Thats all for the moment Hey Dracula, 2nite my dinner was Chicken Chop Fried Rice + fries = $5.50 e place is at Blk 51 kopitiam lor 5 Toa Payoh, UNO Western Grill How cum not in ur list? Tension, you may wish to lodge a complaint to RADAC or HBay of the contractor is their member after your renovation. To be a RADAC member, they cant have any complaints for 2 consecutive years. May not be able to help out in your situation but at least it helps others who may sign up with them and end up in your position. When you want or am comfortable to let us know who your ID is, just let us know. Otherwise, it ok. Dun stress yourself with other stuff at this point in time. Dun worry, you have our support. Hey toppie, fyi, 1 can lodge a complain 2 RADAC or Hbay, provided dat particular ID co is a member of RADAC or Hbay. If not, wats e pt? RADAC or Hbay cant b bothered with u. Even if they do, e ID co r not binded 2 RADAC or Hbay. Y mus they listen or follow RADAC or Hbay instructions? If i'm not wrong, Tenz's ID firm is not a member of e above. If go CASE, i doubt they r able 2 render any assitance. Basically, its another waiting game. Furthermore, watever stated in e agreement were delivered. Wat u gona tel CASE? i canot accept their finishing standard & workmanship. I wan my ID 2 redo or rectify e works. If not... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dracula 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Hi RedCrystal, There are a few review sites like sbestfood, yum & hungrygowhere Hi Jacky, Hehe...that one not my review ah so dunno why the western grill is not inside. There are more to be reviewed by the sites, will gain more then loss in time to come Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 can update me the findings too??? can't join you all because meeting my id and need to buy things for the house... thanks~ yeah sure.. but dunoo when their roadshow will end. Dun think they will sell cheaper after roadshow ended. Hmmm... if you want us to update you later today, sms me ur contact. I have PM u my contact le. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
312079 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 I'm looking for a 2-lever kitchen tap. Anyone know where I can shop? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Liana79B 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 Hi Neighbours..... wah been awhile since i log in to renotalk so many topics, info, and new neighbours.....anyway just to update reno completed just touch up here and there...finally its over!!!! anyway out of the topic abit ......hope u all dun mind..... i just join a new company and we are increasing the brand awareness of this media...its a new service on mobile phones thats provides guide to restaurants, bars,cafes,shopping etc... ITS FREE FOR MOBILE PHONE USERS!! (check the website for compatibility phones) AND ENJOY DINING AND SHOPPING DISCOUNTS. do take note: There's a one time downloadcharge by telco if downloaded via sms. Otherwise its free if u download to PC or laptop and send it via bluetooth or cable to your mobile phone. You will see Mobile kiosks in major shopping centres and tourist attraction about downloading this free service via the kiosks in couple of weeks....for now u can do it via the website... Listing to restaurants etc is OFFLINE no need to connect to GPRS etc the only time you need to connect to GPRS (approx $0.11) is downloading of discount coupons to your mobile phone and updating of new listings and discount once a month. For those who dine outside this will definitely be very interesting. Since its a free service why not!! www.digitalconcierge.sg Your support is greatly appreciated!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
312079 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 sounds interesting! too bad my phone not compatible... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
howlupjac 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 There is still Banquet in Toa Payoh? I thought it has closed down, near the library one, right? Oppps realised it has become Kopitiam again !!. yupp you are right.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ryuki 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 Hi neighbours! Just some updates .. Have been really busy after the house hopping 2weeks back. Went around to search for ID and finally confirm my ID. Cant wait for the renovation to start!! Haiz...... But we are having some hiccups in getting our deposit back from our previous ID. We were promised a refundable deposit in black and white contract while we still deciding if we want to confirm him. Today is the 3rd week since we have rejected this ID and ask for a refund. Intially, he told us that it will take 1 week. We waited and nothing happened. 2nd week, called him and he told us he is going down to his main office to collect our cheque. No follow up after the call. 3rd week, (which is today) he told us to meet him at his office to collect the cheque at 7pm. Then called again to postpone to 8pm... Receive his call again at abt 8pm, told us he is willing to give us $1000 off the bill. We rejected and that was the last time we heard from him. We waited till 11pm... still no sight or call. Tried call him few times, no reply and he even rejected my last call! w%#^$&%#**# *fUming* Felt like a fool lohr!! Lesson to all : NEVER EVER PLACE A DEPOSIT UNLESS YOU ARE DEFINATELY COMFIRMING YOUR ID. Money easy to go in, difficult to get back.... PS: I wil not disclose the ID firm here, if u need to know PM me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites