Yeoman 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 I think you dun have to go thru starhub direct as they can be quite rigid. Since we are renovating our house and not staying there yet, how can we get timely information on the time frame? What I know is there have outsourced sales ppl. If you ever approach them, many things can be negotiated. I guess I have to go thru the same thing cos I also missed the time frame but my house still under renovation. If I can get it done thru the sales ppl, will let you knowNo, my ID is another guy. Yours is a lady right? I'm left with the kitchen table top and installation of my glass kitchen door. Am getting another independent contractor to look at my flooring today to see if the unevenness is norm. Once all the work done, should be maria time i.e. cleaning timing.My lights are up and I quite like my ceiling fan though I bought it without even looking at the real thing. The lighting shop recommended them to me. Was a pleasant surprise when I saw the real thing. Hope I'm too late, can I have the cartons? When will you be available?Hi Toppie,Yes, my ID is a lady~~. Cool, thats really fast.Btw, I will be going down to my unit this evening.You can come over to our unit if you are there.But must come b4 the sun set as my house hasno lightings yet.. We will rush down after dinner at tpy. Sms me if you can make it. May not have timeto monitor this forum later.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
REDCRYSTAL 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 (edited) that coffeeshop also sell nice Rojak and Char Kway Tiao.. the cockles very fresh.. but the auntie selling Rojak abit "Dao"..yeah rojak is good but to me there's a better stall.in air-con bus terminal, there's a basement food court, the rojak there better. go during peak hr, you can easily wait 30-45mins.usually go during non peak, also got to wait 10-15mins.anyone tried the blk 69 market selling porridge, fried bee hoon, etc hk style?shd try their or kueh, wow heaven, so smooth and tender. Edited April 24, 2008 by REDCRYSTAL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 yeah rojak is good but to me there's a better stall.in air-con bus terminal, there's a basement food court, the rojak there better. go during peak hr, you can easily wait 30-45mins.usually go during non peak, also got to wait 10-15mins.anyone tried the blk 69 market selling porridge, fried bee hoon, etc hk style?shd try their or kueh, wow heaven, so smooth and tender. Hi Redcrystal,Thanks for the recommendation. Will try to go there sometime.. actually was surprised to see a basement food court there.Anyone has any good recommendation for 煮炒 that sell nice chilli crab in TPY? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 Hi Redcrystal,Thanks for the recommendation. Will try to go there sometime.. actually was surprised to see a basement food court there.Anyone has any good recommendation for 煮炒 that sell nice chilli crab in TPY? chilli crab blk1002. restuarant style and service but hawker pricing.Just open recently and I've been enjoying their food and paiseh about their service. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
toppie 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 tension_zagreed with toppie that you are too nice and patience with yr id.luckily u have tis forum to air out else don't know wat will happen to u.toppie, go opposite 79, the coffee shop better or blk 85 the bak chor mee is good but only sell morning/afternoon. already got review that downstair food court not nice.oh, btw my ctn all reserved aredi.sorry ah.No worries. I just wanted to try the foodcourt downstairs since its seems to be crowded always. There's lots of good food in TPY. If you all like Zi Cha, can try the coffee shop at Blk 73 called "Yi Tiao Long".that coffeeshop also sell nice Rojak and Char Kway Tiao.. the cockles very fresh.. but the auntie selling Rojak abit "Dao"..That Rojak opp is not the original seller which is selling good rojak. The original seller has gone to HDB foodcourt located at basement. The entrance is just beside McDonalds. Sometimes you need to wait for 30mins for Rojak. So usually I take queue number and KLKK before going back for collection. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dracula 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 There is a website which says all the nice and good food in TPY, I dunno can paste the link here or not. So maybe at the moment is anyone wants them can PM me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
toppie 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 Hi Redcrystal,Thanks for the recommendation. Will try to go there sometime.. actually was surprised to see a basement food court there.Anyone has any good recommendation for 煮炒 that sell nice chilli crab in TPY? You can get nice chilli crab in 2 places of TPY. One is at Lor8 mkt. Shop is called Melborne. Main shop in AMK always have to wait for 1hr for the food. I tried once, not too back but abit pricey. Another place is at TPY industrial park, Not sure the blk is 13 or 11. Its opp TPY east neighbourhood police post. The name is "Chua Seng Huat" Cheap and good. If got during weekend also crowed unless you reach early. Thy close on Wed so make sure you go on the right day.yeah rojak is good but to me there's a better stall.in air-con bus terminal, there's a basement food court, the rojak there better. go during peak hr, you can easily wait 30-45mins.usually go during non peak, also got to wait 10-15mins.anyone tried the blk 69 market selling porridge, fried bee hoon, etc hk style?shd try their or kueh, wow heaven, so smooth and tender. I tried their food. Not too bad. If anyone here who loves Lor Mee, can try the coffee shop opp Blk 69 mkt. Its at Blk 66. They only sell in morning and if you are lucky till 12plus to 1plus in afternoon. They close on Wed. The coffee shop doesnt look inviting but the Lor Mee is good. If you like chicken rice, can try the stall at Blk 73. You can see the stall after you cross the road from McDonalds opp our blk. In case you all wonder why I eat non stop, hehe, cos I am a TPY gal. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gui99 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 Wow same same I also moving house on 15th MaySo qiao... toppie, thks for ur help...do let me know if u r successful I not in hurry to sign up for SCV but is juz piss me off the way they handle this issue Hi Bon KittyJust send the email and whack them. After the email, they agreed to waive the charges off for me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 hi neighbours,my patience has reached its limit.------------------------------------------pardon my let-off steam post.------------------------------------------a week ago, i asked my ID."Do I need to take leave to show you the defects?"ID said, " better take leave as one morning may not have enough time"Me:"Fine, I take leave but can you arrange people to do up my flat since I will be staying there for whole day."ID said: " I try."----------------------------------------------------------------------(a few calls to ID, didn't pick up-maybe he is busy, maybe he is using hicard)To minimise time wastage, I took photographs of all the defects,afraid that he don't understand or can't see clearly, I even took time to do caption for every photo for the location and the type of defect. Emailed the photos to him a week ago, so that he can see the defects before hand and arrange the suitable workers to come down today.----------------------------------------------------------------------------called him two days ago to even double confirmed with himso that I won't experience missing act.he told me that there will be 3 sets of workers coming today.1) Carpentry workers to do touch up2) Tiler to do up the uneven tiles3) Plumber to install my heaters and choke pipes.-----------------------------------------------------------------------having high expectation that most things can be done today.-----------------------------------------------------------------------10.30 am:carpentry workers came (when agreed with ID that the meeting is 1130) I rushed down in cab, open door for them.11.30 am: ID came. Look at the defects.11.30 am: Carpenter told usa) carpenter in-charge bought the wrong laminate, cannot do.b) Never bring ladder, cannot climb up to fix wardrobec) Never bring sand paper, so cannot this, cannot that.d) Replaced door is shorter by 2mm, slanted problem still exist.(Pardon me for saying, I thought these are tools that a carpenter supposed to bring??)they left at 12.30pm after realising nothing can be done w/o these tools.--------------------------------------------------------------------------------My face is still smiling, I told them I took leave the whole day just for you to start work, you do whatever u can?Carpenter's ans: my tools are in Malaysia.ID step in to ask them buy ladder from TPY shop, they refused. And they left for the day.Forgetful is their middle name, I wonder what good does it do to them to travel to and fro like that?---------------------------------------------------------------------------------Then I asked ID, when will plumber come since carpentry side cannot do anything.so ID called up plumber....(to be continued) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zincy 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 Lastly, for those who hasnt visited our nice and cozy food court downstairs, you may wish to avoid the fish store...yuks is the word to describe. The price of the breakfast set is also "kill ppl put fire" with coffee tasting like sugered water. Sigh!, Renovation ganna "getok", even taking dinner also ganna "getok". With so many coffee shops in tpy, I think we have better choice.Maybe their water is also "rusty" as well.... If you guys have noticed, the food park air-exhuast has changed direction, now blowing towards the road. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 ID told me plumber cannot come today. Reason: accident. (plumber passed away)Me: my condolescence to plumber. (silence a while) ok, can you get a replacement plumber?ID: No.Me: I am sure your company have more than 1 plumbers?ID: The deceased is the plumber's coordinator brother, so the whole team did not work today.Me: Fine, what time is the tiler coming?ID: 4.30 pm.Me: (looked at watch, 12.45noon), able to ask tiler to come earlier?ID: (called tiler) mumbled that tiler will bring 2 workers to do up the uneven tiles. told tiler to replace 8 tiles when he come later.Me: (Rather pissed off that 2 out of 3 things cannot be done)u call me when the tiler reached, 4 hours here nothing to do.Please come with tiler, I do not want to talk to your tiler as you will know more of the technical terms, I do not want anymore miscommunication.ID left.Tiler came at 3.30pm (but only 1 person came-no tools, nothing)I saw tiler, I asked him who else is coming, he said no one.only him.I asked him did he know about the 8 tiles thing?Tiler said, he just got to know it and rushed down.Pity my heart.who is ID talking to in the morning?Eventually, NOTHING is done today.I have used up my leave.ID asked me in the morning, do you have experience of a close friend dying? My reply: I feel like dying.------------------------------------------------- Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 (edited) ID told me plumber cannot come today. Reason: accident. (plumber passed away)Me: my condolescence to plumber. (silence a while) ok, can you get a replacement plumber?ID: No.Me: I am sure your company have more than 1 plumbers?ID: The deceased is the plumber's coordinator brother, so the whole team did not work today.Me: Fine, what time is the tiler coming?ID: 4.30 pm.Me: (looked at watch, 12.45noon), able to ask tiler to come earlier?ID: (called tiler) mumbled that tiler will bring 2 workers to do up the uneven tiles. told tiler to replace 8 tiles when he come later.Me: (Rather pissed off that 2 out of 3 things cannot be done)u call me when the tiler reached, 4 hours here nothing to do.Please come with tiler, I do not want to talk to your tiler as you will know more of the technical terms, I do not want anymore miscommunication.ID left.Tiler came at 3.30pm (but only 1 person came-no tools, nothing)I saw tiler, I asked him who else is coming, he said no one.only him.I asked him did he know about the 8 tiles thing?Tiler said, he just got to know it and rushed down.Pity my heart.who is ID talking to in the morning?Eventually, NOTHING is done today.I have used up my leave.ID asked me in the morning, do you have experience of a close friend dying? My reply: I feel like dying.------------------------------------------------- may I know name of the reno company? Edited April 24, 2008 by Redwyrm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 the blue face suits my case. but hey, I am glad to know nice neighbours who lend their eyes, ears and concern.Thank God for that.won't mention reno companymany factors i believe.maybe the day when I totally give up, then I say. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 the blue face suits my case. but hey, I am glad to know nice neighbours who lend their eyes, ears and concern.Thank God for that.won't mention reno companymany factors i believe.maybe the day when I totally give up, then I say.Ok. Relax, Take Care and Good luck.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 hehe.. today my room wardrobe came ... 1/2 way done... but i realise the top hanger too high for me... grrrrr...... goondo me.. never think abt that when we made the wardrobe... !! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites