312079 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 If you get any installed, do be careful about where they are located (get expert advice?) to avoid any... shocking consequences ;-) Also, can we have electrical outlets in the bathroom? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Hi peopleDo u know how dirty the water is in our blk ? Here's evident. The vendor cleaned my water filter on Jan 27 and this is the result taken on Apr 27. I guess I must clean it once a month instead. For those who have small children, do take note.Filter coated with rustFilter during cleaningFilter after cleaningDiamond water 6 filterswah piang oei..... so dirty! siao... how much did u buy ur diamond water filter system?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Anyone got contact to subscribe newspaper to be delivered to your house ? I lazy to go downstairs and buy everyday hehe....Congrats to Snuffy (blk 79D) who has given birth to a cute baby girl on 18th Apr last Friday. Another new members into our neighbourhood Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
312079 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Thanks for the evidence! I think it's not just that the pipes are new, some workers must be chucking don't-know-what stuff down the sinks or toilet bowls...Do u know how dirty the water is in our blk ? Here's evident. The vendor cleaned my water filter on Jan 27 and this is the result taken on Apr 27. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Hi all,I just called Diamond System. They say if we bulk order, they can give us a discount. For those who wanna go for those Credit Card 0% installment plan can do so. (1 or 2 yrs). Interested party might wanna leave down ur name. I see the water like that... alamak lor... (I also not selling this Diamond water System ar... )Interested :1) meowie492)3)4)5) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 (edited) Hi all,I just called Diamond System. They say if we bulk order, they can give us a discount. For those who wanna go for those Credit Card 0% installment plan can do so. (1 or 2 yrs). Interested party might wanna leave down ur name. I see the water like that... alamak lor... (I also not selling this Diamond water System ar... )Interested :1) meowie492)3)4)5)Hi I can recommend the Diamond water agent as well. Co-incidentally she stays in Toa Payoh. Take note it's not cheap, think the price is just under $2k but there is monthly installment package.Another thing, there are other brands out there like pinewater, so do a research on the internet b4 u commit. Main point I would like to highlight is that the pipes are not clean in our block, therefore do think about your health.The garment has done a gd job of selling us the idea that we can drink water off from the tap. Yes we can, if all the pipes are in tip-top condition without rust. Edited April 23, 2008 by alister Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Hi Alister...I think you guys should bring up this matter to hdb.Ask them to come and investigate why the water is so dirty.Hi I can recommend the Diamond water agent as well. Co-incidentally she stays in Toa Payoh. Take note it's not cheap, think the price is just under $2k but there is monthly installment package.Another thing, there are other brands out there like pinewater, so do a research on the internet b4 u commit. Main point I would like to highlight is that the pipes are not clean in our block, therefore do think about your health.The garment has done a gd job of selling us the idea that we can drink water off from the tap. Yes we can, if all the pipes are in tip-top condition without rust. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Hi I can recommend the Diamond water agent as well. Co-incidentally she stays in Toa Payoh. Take note it's not cheap, think the price is just under $2k but there is monthly installment package.Another thing, there are other brands out there like pinewater, so do a research on the internet b4 u commit. Main point I would like to highlight is that the pipes are not clean in our block, therefore do think about your health.The garment has done a gd job of selling us the idea that we can drink water off from the tap. Yes we can, if all the pipes are in tip-top condition without rust.hi alister,can u share with us the price of diamond water system? The person i contacted quoted me $1600 for single installation. He said bulk can be cheaper. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aural 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 I would advise all neighbours to buy fire insurance for house content. The one u bought on key collection day covers HDB (nice, we pay to insure HDB) walkway, common areas.It's not very expensive and if u ever move, you can transfer to the new address. I am from SERS batch and I called up AIG to transfer for me.Buy a 5 yr plan so that u dun have too much paperwork. Also cheaper n got free gift (my FOC gift was fire extinguisher).NB : I dun work in insurance companyYupz, the 5 year plan will have some cost savings. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 hi alister,can u share with us the price of diamond water system? The person i contacted quoted me $1600 for single installation. He said bulk can be cheaper. !!I bought mine 2 yrs ago at $1600plus. Interested neighbours can call Goon Hoon - 97308856Hi Alister...I think you guys should bring up this matter to hdb.Ask them to come and investigate why the water is so dirty.i juz wrote an email to Bishan-Toa Payoh town council to feedback on the water condition. I will post the answer here when I get a reply. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 I bought mine 2 yrs ago at $1600plus. Interested neighbours can call Goon Hoon - 97308856i juz wrote an email to Bishan-Toa Payoh town council to feedback on the water condition. I will post the answer here when I get a reply.hi alister,thanks a lot.. will check out with this Goon Hoon .. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
REDCRYSTAL 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 (edited) can i have ur contact for the venti fan?does it include changing of window to 1 piecepush out kind? any pics to share??I'm very keen to have it done but dun wana make it like kopi tiam ventilation. wats the damage too?many thanks~~ !!Yeoman,won't not recommend mine as (1) included in quote and (2) it's ex.furthermore sub-con attitude is very bad.my fan quite like what Mace's post in the thread ventilation fan but only length is abt the size of the fan and pane is fixed.i managed to know 1 neighbour who installed the fan @ below $200 and price is inclusive of kdk fan and permit - in short whole package but hv not got the contact yet.if u interested, will go n get the lobang. hi alister,thanks a lot.. will check out with this Goon Hoon .. meowie,once you checked can advise wat's the bulk purchase price will be?am interested but now budget super tight.if gd price, might consider.thanks. Edited April 23, 2008 by REDCRYSTAL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 meowie,once you checked can advise wat's the bulk purchase price will be?am interested but now budget super tight.if gd price, might consider.thanks.hi, checked with her le.. she said $1680 is the current promotion. It includes 1 air purifier and 1 diamond water system. If dun want air purifier can slightly cheaper. And if get within this week, can abit cheaper. Nothing said abt bulk got more discount.In the meantime, I have checked Elken Bio Pure.http://www.elken.com/Elken/Eng/product/ROIndoor.aspFor their BIO PURE KEN 1, it is going at $1050.For their BIO PURE KEN 2, it is going at $1520.Still cheaper than diamond water system(similar to BIO PURE KEN 1). Might be considering them. Any Elken member here?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 hey meowie, i recd ur sms, count me out, no budget at the moment. thanks =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 hi, checked with her le.. she said $1680 is the current promotion. It includes 1 air purifier and 1 diamond water system. If dun want air purifier can slightly cheaper. And if get within this week, can abit cheaper. Nothing said abt bulk got more discount.In the meantime, I have checked Elken Bio Pure.http://www.elken.com/Elken/Eng/product/ROIndoor.aspFor their BIO PURE KEN 1, it is going at $1050.For their BIO PURE KEN 2, it is going at $1520.Still cheaper than diamond water system(similar to BIO PURE KEN 1). Might be considering them. Any Elken member here?? That's even better than my offer last time. I didn't get any air purifier. If interest free installment, it's $140 per month. Can try looking at pine water purifier (my boss is using, I can ask for contacts as well if interested).Juz last weekend I bought a Rainbow E2 series for cleaning dustmites, vucuum cleaner & air purifier. Burn a very large hole in my pocket. For those who have children, I can recommend you for one free house cleaning services for your bedmattress, baby toys etc. They will demo the set to you. You must be very firm if you are not convince to buy. PM me if you are interested. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites