Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Thanks for the tip, Meowie!

Is it true that concealed wiring willl give more 'value' to your house if we were to sell in the future? I heard from ID that the price of copper has gone up, hence the cost to electricians has gone up to, wonder how much truth is in there...

hi groovygenie,

I think the electrician charges different prices for consealed and normal wiring(with casing). Hence, you should also take note of this difference. :dribble:

hi hana79,

welcome to this forum :help:

I'm not sure of the space allocated. My ID requested for the hood to be sent before the carpentary so that the carpentar can take the exact measurement before working on the cabinet.

For those who have not buy your furnitures, better start to buy now as the prices of the wood has increase. Therefore if you are buying any furniture that has wood material, the price may be higher now as compared previously. I will still recommend that you go and have alook at Milan as they are distributor. You may not find a piece that you like from the showroom. They have catalog with much more furniture and they have different catalog for different year. All the items shown in the catalog are award wining items. They just started to sell carpet so as to test the market. The price of the carpet is reasonable and I just got 2 pcs from them :help: Do check them out.

Thanks, Coco. My hood fits in the woodwork slot pretty well, just worried if i'd asked my carpenter to cover more of the top/ventilation area than warranted :dribble:

And Meepok, yes, yr hood sure looks diff fr mine tho they're both slim type. Agree w Sushibabe, gotta take a look at that manual, check for mention of ideal cabinet dimensions.. I bot the Turbo E600060 hood. Anyone w similar 60 or 90 cm hood, I dun mind take a peek : )

Thanks for the tip, Meowie!

Is it true that concealed wiring willl give more 'value' to your house if we were to sell in the future? I heard from ID that the price of copper has gone up, hence the cost to electricians has gone up to, wonder how much truth is in there...

No problem :help:

the main purpose of consealing is to hide those casing.. and have a "flatter" switch. More like condo style. Not sure if it will add more value for future selling. :help:

for me, we did electrical work ourselves... hence cannot advice on the prices.. but i heard that prices have indeed increased le. :dribble:

Hey neighbours,

- cost of many building materials had gone up. eg cement & sand & metal items.

Wen suppliers charge higher cost price 2 ID/contractor, end of e day, e consumer - 'us' gota bear e hike. ID/contractor stil earn e same unless they willing 2 lower dn their profit margin. :dribble:

- cost of alum window grilles had increased by abt $0.80psf :help:

- cost of daily expenses olso up. :help:

-- Any1 doing/done soft closing hinges (eg Hettich frm Germany or Blum frm Australia) for e whole kit cabinet? Roughly wats e cost for e whole set of hinges?

-- Any1 doin/done designers electrical switches (eg Clipsal or A&J) for e whole unit? Roughly wats e cost for all e switches in a std unit?

With e increase in cost price, kinda worried, may have 2 take out all dis supplementary items.

:bleah:

Edited by jaCKY777

;) exceed by abit or alot? i always try to reason with him.. saying.. for saving 100bucks... i will regret for a few years... come to think of it.. it is just extra few cents each day... hahaahah :(

opps.. hope he dun read this.. later he knows all my skill.... :P

I also try to reason with my hubby like you. He will eventually agree but then he will say things like since you like it then do loh. But one thing he was right. I wanted to do feature wall but he dun want to pay thousands just to do feature wall so he say no. Eventually, we din do it. Now when I begin to pay my renovation cost in instalment, I'm glad I din do all these. Feeling more "space" in my pocket liao. :P

Those who did curtains for your living room (4 windows) use how many pieces?

2 large or 4 normal sizes?

For my flat, its 2 large

u can call Christine at 94773381. :(

there are several sizes.. but this is the smallest .. 8" X 12"

Hi meowie49,

Have you place your order? I'm interested to buy also lay.

Babymaro2003 ;)

ey... i think expensive.. hehe .. but then, it can be very nice :(

You all may wish to try the furniture shop opp our blk. Its at the corner. Looks messy but actually they have alot of variety for dining tables at affordable prices. I went to them 2 weeks ago and the Lao Ban Niang very patient with me and explain to me the pros and cons. Had wanted an extendable table for occassional use. She advised against it as it is a potential nest for ants

Hi Jacky

Aiyah must copyright the view mah so add in the twinkle twinkle lor. Must enjoy the view before the window grillies are up. Next time no way i can take so nice nice pic pic le. :P All cos of the pressure of parents.. ;)

Can understand that. My grills are up now. Not nice at all, make the whole house darker. Parents In law want it, dun want to make hubby's position difficult so bo bian got to do. Like a cage to me

ey when u start work?

18th start.. today 19th only wor.. 1 day ?? or 1 week?? haha i am abit lost... ;)

Hi Meowie49,

Thanks for dropping by last Friday. If not for you all, din even realise that a portion of my floor is uneven. When I call up my ID, he said, its inevitable for homogenous tiles to have some uneven portion. Is this true? Anyway, I'm getting him to come down with the balancing stuff.

Hey neighbours,

- cost of many building materials had gone up. eg cement & sand & metal items.

Wen suppliers charge higher cost price 2 ID/contractor, end of e day, e consumer - 'us' gota bear e hike. ID/contractor stil earn e same unless they willing 2 lower dn their profit margin. :o

- cost of alum window grilles had increased by abt $0.80psf :o

- cost of daily expenses olso up. :o

-- Any1 doing/done soft closing hinges (eg Hettich frm Germany or Blum frm Australia) for e whole kit cabinet? Roughly wats e cost for e whole set of hinges?

-- Any1 doin/done designers electrical switches (eg Clipsal or A&J) for e whole unit? Roughly wats e cost for all e switches in a std unit?

With e increase in cost price, kinda worried, may have 2 take out all dis supplementary items.

hi jacky,

I did hettich system for my doors n drawers. spent $1730 on

- 75 hinges

- 8 drawers

- 1 larder unit + 5 baskets

- 1 Corner unit half carousel fitting

- 1 sliding bifold for dish rack

If u are thinking of designers switches, you might wanna consider using all those MK switches HDB provided us. Coz that model is not cheap n just in case u are interested to know, the prices is slightly higher than those clipsal switches u are talking abt. (Surprised hor!! :jawdrop: )

I also try to reason with my hubby like you. He will eventually agree but then he will say things like since you like it then do loh. But one thing he was right. I wanted to do feature wall but he dun want to pay thousands just to do feature wall so he say no. Eventually, we din do it. Now when I begin to pay my renovation cost in instalment, I'm glad I din do all these. Feeling more "space" in my pocket liao. :P

yeah i agree with u. Sometimes have to give n take. our pockets have big holes now.. not small ones... very soon, everything that goes in , just "drop" out... :bangwall::notti:

Hi meowie49,

Have you place your order? I'm interested to buy also lay.

Babymaro2003 :yamseng:

babymaro,

paiseh leh... i bought mine liao.. arbo how to take photo show u all wor... :dunno:

I remember seeing a few left .. the quality is quite good.. they have some model with covers also... maybe u can go down take a look :notti:

Hi Meowie49,

Thanks for dropping by last Friday. If not for you all, din even realise that a portion of my floor is uneven. When I call up my ID, he said, its inevitable for homogenous tiles to have some uneven portion. Is this true? Anyway, I'm getting him to come down with the balancing stuff.

what he said is true. But, not to that extend.. walk can feel the difference, touch can feel the cutting... :bangwall: cannot accept this. Get him to redo.. my flooring is done n went to check.. also had uneven tiles (homogenous mah).. but when i walk, at least dun feel the leg cutting sharp edges.. but then got some uneven tiles.. i got tell my contractor.. he said will take a look :unsure:

Any idea if they charge transportation fee for coming down to replace the damaged parts? Btw, your house also use PD door? Any possibility of viewing the actual door?

Hi RacKel,

You did PD door for your house as well? Any forumers interested to do PD doors as well?

Is the clock shopping date and time confirmed? If I'm free, I would love to join in.

Hi Toppie,

I think we have a few neighbours also install PD door. If you want to view mine, I'm always at my unit during evening time. Just pm me or sms me before you drop by.

Babymaro2003 :bangwall:

Hi ladies,

Meowie mention about the jewel drawer, The shop is very near to my work place, i will drop by later to get a look. Anyone interested to purchase please let me know. Meowie thanks for your info.

Hi ladies,

Meowie mention about the jewel drawer, The shop is very near to my work place, i will drop by later to get a look. Anyone interested to purchase please let me know. Meowie thanks for your info.

no problem :notti:

btw, they close at 6pm i think... take note ar.. :bangwall:

no problem :notti:

btw, they close at 6pm i think... take note ar.. :bangwall:

Hi Meowie,

I will be dropping by during my lunch time to get a look before i make any purchase. Do you still need some more drawer? :bangwall:

Hi Meowie,

I will be dropping by during my lunch time to get a look before i make any purchase. Do you still need some more drawer? :bangwall:

hehe nono... :jawdrop:

enough le... get more my hubby will :notti: le... :bangwall:

Hi Liana,

Thanks for opening up your house... hee... wow... i love your 5k (oh... it's 6k) kitchen :yamseng: ... and your toilets!:bangwall:! if i ever have the chance to renovate again, i will do up my toilets same as yours!:notti::jawdrop: hehe.... and you really got a huge fridge.... next time if my fridge spoil, i know who i can look for... hee...