meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 by the way, i have check out with the clocks pull cart stall with regards to mass order. They didn't allow me to take photo, so no photo.the cheaper range is $29.90, most ex is $59+, they have standing clocks at $199 as well. the clock material quite light, not those heavy kind.mass order is 10-15% lesser than retail price which is not alot, so i think can get on ur own.I can't decide what design i want so also didnt buy.anybody knows other than molecule, where else sell designer clocks?I didn't go poh joo today, meowie, how's ur instant heater purchase?I went to buy 2 Jovan instant heater... lol exactly the same as meepok/babymaro Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
howlupjac 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 i see from the photo, can't really see clearly. ya, mine is whole stretch to kitchen entrance. i think diff flat layout, if i stop half way looks weird.if u want to come and look again, let me know. =)Thanks tension_z for the offer. Will msg you if I need check out the difference.Tomorrow will be bringing the photo to the ID and ask him about it. See what he says first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 opps pai seh...its 11th lah...pai seh make you blur hehe hehehee..... icic.. i thought how come 1 day do whole flooring.... scary ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
howlupjac 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 (edited) hehehee..... icic.. i thought how come 1 day do whole flooring.... scary ...Hahaha...unless they send a fleet of workers in lorBut they really finished the work in the kitchen in one and a half day, I consider them efficient bah.. Edited April 19, 2008 by howlupjac Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 (edited) Hahaha...unless they send a fleet of workers in lorBut they really finished the work in the kitchen in one and a half day, I consider them efficient bah.. yeah... quite fast today went shopping... spent another bomb... haiz... my hubby-cum-fiancial controller keeps "niam niam niam"... Edited April 19, 2008 by meowie49 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
howlupjac 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 yeah... quite fast today went shopping... spent another bomb... haiz... my hubby-cum-fiancial controller keeps "niam niam niam"... Aiyo why like all the TPY man all like that 1 *opps with due respect to all other man who are not* hehehe.We went lights hunting on sunday and we saw 1 savaroski crystal hanging lights. Once the lights are on, our jaws just But he says cos a bit out of our budget I can only dream abt it only lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 Aiyo why like all the TPY man all like that 1 *opps with due respect to all other man who are not* hehehe.We went lights hunting on sunday and we saw 1 savaroski crystal hanging lights. Once the lights are on, our jaws just But he says cos a bit out of our budget I can only dream abt it only lor exceed by abit or alot? i always try to reason with him.. saying.. for saving 100bucks... i will regret for a few years... come to think of it.. it is just extra few cents each day... hahaahah opps.. hope he dun read this.. later he knows all my skill.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Liana79B 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 guys, need your advice...my contractor said :1) need to cut main door and main gate because the tile level will clash (without kerb)2) level of living room cannot be flushed with kitchenany of you got such experiences to share?thanks!!happyHi HappyMy kitchen and living room tiling is flushed- i overlay kitchen flooring...didnt realize it is flushed until Mrs Png asked me abt it...Mrs Png: You have nice and slim granite top...wanted a slim one too but not achievable hehe...Yeoman: Hope to see more of your reno soon..... Meepok: Very good clean cut workmanship....thanks for the towel hanger!! Thanks for showing me your place..nice meeting more and more great neighbours. Need to ask you guys who did pebblestones for the foyer walkway do you get these kind of patchiness like the stones are not well spreaded and some parts look darker and some parts lighter? Is it normal? Or will it look different after the chemical wash?? i have the same situation ... ID say after wash and lacquer (mine is wall and floor for MBR bathroom) will look even coz rite now we see more of cement not much of the pebble colour combi...Anyway for neighbours who came by my place if I didnt mention ur name pls excuse me coz i have a bad memory in remembering names---juz wanna say thank you for dropping by! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
howlupjac 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 exceed by abit or alot? i always try to reason with him.. saying.. for saving 100bucks... i will regret for a few years... come to think of it.. it is just extra few cents each day... hahaahah opps.. hope he dun read this.. later he knows all my skill.... The selling price is $1388. But like got discount he quoted us a price of around $900+...maybe no ID with us so the price can go much lower bah. But our budget allocated to the dining light only $600+ at most. No choice lor...i will continue to psycho him before he manage to convince me to settle for something else. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
howlupjac 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 i have the same situation ... ID say after wash and lacquer (mine is wall and floor for MBR bathroom) will look even coz rite now we see more of cement not much of the pebble colour combi...I better ask will he do lacquer...cos i saw some flats is no lacquer 1 leh thanks thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 The selling price is $1388. But like got discount he quoted us a price of around $900+...maybe no ID with us so the price can go much lower bah. But our budget allocated to the dining light only $600+ at most. No choice lor...i will continue to psycho him before he manage to convince me to settle for something else. ey... i think expensive.. hehe .. but then, it can be very nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 Hi liana,I got this ring insert.intent to pass to my contractor to stick onto my existing jewel drawer. It is 12bucks.. if u are interested, i can give u address. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 guys, need your advice...my contractor said :1) need to cut main door and main gate because the tile level will clash (without kerb)2) level of living room cannot be flushed with kitchenany of you got such experiences to share?thanks!!happyHey Happy,- by rite, wet area not suppose 2b higher than dry area.- if both areas e lev is flushed, gota do a low kerb.- kitchen finished floor lev not suppose 2b higher than livin/dinin area.- kitchen finished floor lev can b flushed with livin/dinin area.- kitchen & livin/dinin area lev if flushed, can opt 2 do a 1 tile thkness kind of kerb at kit entrance.- kitchen & livin/dinin area lev if flushed, e finished floor lev of whole unit, not suppose 2 hit e main entrance door, metal gate & bedrooms doors.- wen designing e door openings & installing e doors in e unit, e 'designers & builder' oleady take in2 consideration e thickness of floor finishes. There shd b a gap of 3-15mm kinda of gap between e finished floor & e bottom of e door.- if e finished flooring stil hit e main door or metal gate (w/o kerb), then ur floor finish thickness had exceeded e max of 50mm. By rite, not allowed.- if wana do a 50-100mm high kerb, then definitely gota alter metal gate but not e Fire Rated Door. (do kerb b4 timber door, below metal gate).- if do not wan ur fortune 2 flow out of main door (keep fortune indoor), can do a '1 tile thickness' kind of drop or kerb. But mus grind e edges of e tiles s its kinda sharp. I went to buy 2 Jovan instant heater... lol exactly the same as meepok/babymaro Hey meowie49,buy wher? $98 x 2 bathrooms? Hey howlupjac,jus saw ur siggy.e view frm ur new hm muz b fantastic, got Twinkle Twinkle Little Star during e day. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 Hey neighbours,- 2mr late afternoon - eve, any1 got open hse?- i might b able 2 go kpo kpo lei? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 Hey meowie49,buy wher? $98 x 2 bathrooms? yeah... plus 20 bucks for 2 pipes that link to the water inlet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites