Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

For the clock, unless someone go bargain first else no point consolidating orders. Cos one piece say 29 bucks, i doubt they will go much lower maybe save 1-2 bucks max per clock. :D

Hi Meepok,

Mine is a slim hood (dun expect to cook much la) so from sideways, it's like a box from da back & curves downwards towards the front. Has some 1cent-size holes/outlets on front top (uncovered by cabinet) but there's tis 1 larger hole on top (must look4 manual at new house). Am worried it's also another outlet cos I hv only allocated a couple of inches of space on top/within the cabinet.

As for yours, you can still open yr cabinet doors for max ventilation.

Anyway, many tks for yr pic & info. Cheers,

Hi Hana,

Then I think it's different from mine liao... have u powered on the hood to test it and see where the air vents out from? I got a feeling for yours, the air will vent out from the uncovered front top exit holes. As for the larger hole, better to check manual and see what's that for! Cos mine don't have any small exits except for that big hole on top. It's still best to power it on and test the flow for the air vents.

meepok

Hi Tension,

Oh ok... then should be similar to what we got... I'm using Joven... very small, basic no-frills model, cost $98. Got 2 sets for both bathrooms. Not too sure about the CityGas free heater though... The one I'm using runs on electricity.

510.jpg

meepok

where did you buy it from? I am too lazy to source out, $98 is quite ok. Have u tried using?

which is the one that takes 10 minutes for water to get hot?

where did you buy it from? I am too lazy to source out, $98 is quite ok. Have u tried using?

Am using City gas one..... takes about 1-2min to get the warm water.

Dunno if it is safe to leave it on cos it will only be activated when i turn on the tap anyway. Cos very mafan to walk from bedroom to kitchen to turn on just for shower....

10mins = storage heater

1min = instant heater

meepok,

ur jovan instant heater hor, the water hot enough?? i need hot hot de... :D

Hi Meowie,

Actually hor... my heater haven't connect electricity so can't bathe and tell u yet! :bangwall:

But I'm using a similar Joven heater in my current place and it seems hot enough leh... cos they got the temperature knob can control the hotness of the water mah... think even got a water flow knob to control the power of the water flow... on cold nites, I just turn the temp to max loh... and on hot days, I may even turn off the power!

I think depends on how hot u need the water to be... as long as not boiling hot can liao! :bleah:

meepok

Am using City gas one..... takes about 1-2min to get the warm water.

Dunno if it is safe to leave it on cos it will only be activated when i turn on the tap anyway. Cos very mafan to walk from bedroom to kitchen to turn on just for shower....

from my understanding, if you don't need the heater, off it. Reason is beause electricity will start running when heater is switched on.. not when u turn on the tap. :D

meepok, can sms me the place where u buy ur instant instant?

how much do u pay to install the instant heater?

actually I have one old one at home, no brand one, called allmark, get hot instantly

bought 3-4 yrs ago at $115, still working well, not sure if i can just remove and install in the new house, if too troublesome, i just buy new ones..

i m using the turbo hood and hob but haven't install, my carpenter has allocated a flat space for it though.

Hi Tension,

Sorry I missed yr reply (I was thanking Meepok & hehe, multi-tasking/doin some group camp admin thingy).

Mine's a horizontal slot too, then asked carpenter to cover more cos gap looks too wide. May be best to hv quick browse at hood manual in case it affects yr cabinet thingy.

Hi Tension,

Haven't used it yet, but as I was telling Meowie, it's hot enough for cold days based on a similar no-frills Joven I'm using at my current place loh.

I got it from Poh Joo at Jln Besar, but should be around the same price elsewhere too. They have slightly higher end models if you want, got digital temp display some more! But of cos more expensive liao.

These type of instant heaters get hot pretty fast, less than half a minute if I'm not wrong.

meepok

Hi Meowie,

Actually hor... my heater haven't connect electricity so can't bathe and tell u yet! :bangwall:

But I'm using a similar Joven heater in my current place and it seems hot enough leh... cos they got the temperature knob can control the hotness of the water mah... think even got a water flow knob to control the power of the water flow... on cold nites, I just turn the temp to max loh... and on hot days, I may even turn off the power!

I think depends on how hot u need the water to be... as long as not boiling hot can liao! :bleah:

meepok

ohhh... this is the knob one... my house is the "press temperature" one... not hot de... hehe... where did u get urs?? $98 is reasonable leh... :D

hi hana, my hood and hob is given "free" by ID firm so it is an exact measurment when they built the cabinet. I cant visualise if it is wide or narrow, i only know that it doesnt have a chimney..

meepok, can sms me the place where u buy ur instant instant?

how much do u pay to install the instant heater?

actually I have one old one at home, no brand one, called allmark, get hot instantly

bought 3-4 yrs ago at $115, still working well, not sure if i can just remove and install in the new house, if too troublesome, i just buy new ones..

Hi Tension,

I got mine from Poh Joo@Jln Besar at $98 each, plus u need get an extra hose to connect to the shower tap pipe, the sales people will advise u accordingly, not to worry. My ID actually included the 2 instant heater installation in the cost already, so don't need pay extra. Did your ID quote you for this in the contract?

I think it's better to install a new one, since your old heater almost 4 yrs liao, remove and install quite troublesome also. If ID included the heater installation then he may charge you for the removal of the old one liao. Not worth.

Joven not bad, been using many years already... very happy with instant heaters that's why never crossed my mind to get those storage heater things. But of cos, you don't get hot water in all your taps loh!

meepok

ohhh... this is the knob one... my house is the "press temperature" one... not hot de... hehe... where did u get urs?? $98 is reasonable leh... :bangwall:

Hi meowie,

"Press temperature"??? u mean like press button type? Sorry ah, I very suaku, all my life using knob ones loh... hahaha

I got mine from Poh Joo at Jln Besar (www.pohjoo.com/contacts.html)

U can look for this young lady Fei Fei, tell her you were recommended by the "always-ask-for-discount-tall-guy" and ask her for a good price. If she quote u less than $98, let me know... then I'll "pay her a visit" soon! :D

meepok

Edited by meepok