Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

How does the door looks like? Any recommendation which contractor can fix it at reasonable price? Did your hse change to this door also? Any chance of taking photos of it?

Hi Sushibabe,

Do you mean those traditional hooks we drilled to our ceilings to place the poles indoor? My dad helped me to get it at a TPY shop. Can help you to find out the block no. if you are interested. As for the extendable poles, you can get it at "Ang Mo Supermart". Just behind our blk, along Singaporepools if you need a landmark to ask how to get there. But extendable one may not be strong enough. Use non extendable one will do. My mum's house uses it currently. Very good. You can get them at Toa Payoh Industrial Park, this shop called Toyogo. Its warehse like selling many stuff. Their products can be found in Carrefour also but much more expensive to get it there.

Hi Zephy,

Mine is also a #xx-17 unit. Done the aircon trucking as what the rest did also. You can take a look if you want. I'm usually there on Sun or my hubby will be there weekdays cos we are at the final stage of renovation

thanks toppie...i will go toyogo and see...maybe also can buy some other things...my mum also said don't buy the extendable ones...

:sport-smiley-003:

I am interested too if we are consolidating orders !!

hi tension_z,

once you decided on the model to buy, call james from hong liang to check the price and compare.

I'm new to tis forum & am currently doing reno to my unit in 79. :sport-smiley-003:

Coco,

noted u bot Turbo hob & hood; me too. If yr hood is not chimney but flat type, how much space hv u allocated on top of hood for ventilation? Any advice frm others are also most welcomed.

thanks toppie...i will go toyogo and see...maybe also can buy some other things...my mum also said don't buy the extendable ones...

:sport-smiley-003:

Hi Sushibabe,

We hv bot a dryer but also looking ard for a hanger of sorts for natural drying.

Any idea whereabts in TP Industrial Park tis Toyogo is? Tot to go tk a look.

I'm new to tis forum & am currently doing reno to my unit in 79. :sport-smiley-003:

Coco,

noted u bot Turbo hob & hood; me too. If yr hood is not chimney but flat type, how much space hv u allocated on top of hood for ventilation? Any advice frm others are also most welcomed.

Welcome Hana!

Not sure if it helps, mine's a Teka and my contractor installed it this way... the air vents out from the small opening on both sides of the hood, as well as the bottom-front of the cabinet doors.

No choice, the other alternative is to build an internal concealed chimney upwards, cut a hole at the top of the cabinet and use a plastic grill to cover the air vent exit.

tl162frontpp7.jpg

Hi Sushibabe,

We hv bot a dryer but also looking ard for a hanger of sorts for natural drying.

Any idea whereabts in TP Industrial Park tis Toyogo is? Tot to go tk a look.

Toyogo's quite near the Subaru showroom, along the same road.

TOYOGO SHOWROOM

BLK 11 TOA PAYOH IND, PARK,

LOR 8 #01-1207,

SINGAPORE 319063

10am to 7pm daily

http://www.toyogogroup.com/TYGSG/index.php

meepok

Edited by meepok

it is nice..but $3400 to paint like quite expensive. almost the price as overlay.

Hi Tension,

Heard from Babymaro that there's a roadshow on these toilet over-spray things at HDB Hub atrium. Cost is about $500 upwards per bathroom I think.

meepok

Shopping trip for clock sounds interesting.

Where are you all availiable dates?

I am free for Sat and Sun.

Going to buy instant heater this Sat?

Any recommendations from neigbours?

I haven't sign city gas, what are they giving this time round?

Do you mean those single unit instant heater (Joven, 707) placed inside every bathroom or those bigger sized units placed either in kitchen or one of the bathrooms??? Abit confused liao... storage heaters, instant heaters, etc.

is it? I should go and take a look. how long will this roadshow end?

She saw it this evening, so I guess should be still around tomorrow???

Do you mean those single unit instant heater (Joven, 707) placed inside every bathroom or those bigger sized units placed either in kitchen or one of the bathrooms??? Abit confused liao... storage heaters, instant heaters, etc.

She saw it this evening, so I guess should be still around tomorrow???

I am talking about instant heater that is placed inside each bathroom, slim type.

Did anyone here sign for citygas? I havent.

does citygas still give free heater?

tmr i wont be going down, will only go on thurs..sigh.

Welcome Hana!

Not sure if it helps, mine's a Teka and my contractor installed it this way... the air vents out from the small opening on both sides of the hood, as well as the bottom-front of the cabinet doors.

No choice, the other alternative is to build an internal concealed chimney upwards, cut a hole at the top of the cabinet and use a plastic grill to cover the air vent exit.

tl162frontpp7.jpg

TOYOGO SHOWROOM

BLK 11 TOA PAYOH IND, PARK,

LOR 8 #01-1207,

SINGAPORE 319063

10am to 7pm daily

http://www.toyogogroup.com/TYGSG/index.php

meepok

Hi Meepok,

Mine is a slim hood (dun expect to cook much la) so from sideways, it's like a box from da back & curves downwards towards the front. Has some 1cent-size holes/outlets on front top (uncovered by cabinet) but there's tis 1 larger hole on top (must look4 manual at new house). Am worried it's also another outlet cos I hv only allocated a couple of inches of space on top/within the cabinet.

As for yours, you can still open yr cabinet doors for max ventilation.

Anyway, many tks for yr pic & info. Cheers,

I am talking about instant heater that is placed inside each bathroom, slim type.

Did anyone here sign for citygas? I havent.

does citygas still give free heater?

tmr i wont be going down, will only go on thurs..sigh.

Hi Tension,

Oh ok... then should be similar to what we got... I'm using Joven... very small, basic no-frills model, cost $98. Got 2 sets for both bathrooms. Not too sure about the CityGas free heater though... The one I'm using runs on electricity.

510.jpg

meepok

Welcome Hana!

tl162frontpp7.jpg

meepok

Just make sure you open your cabinet doors incase the wood may rot in the longer run.

Hi Tension,

Oh ok... then should be similar to what we got... I'm using Joven... very small, basic no-frills model, cost $98. Got 2 sets for both bathrooms. Not too sure about the CityGas free heater though... The one I'm using runs on electricity.

510.jpg

meepok

meepok,

ur jovan instant heater hor, the water hot enough?? i need hot hot de... :D