Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

photos - fireworks from singapore flyer from my flat tonite.. enjoy

Wow! Very nicely taken photos. It was as if you were there! :good:

Your camera must be very powerful to zoom all the way there. :yamseng:

Next time got any fireworks at marina bay, Yel's place is the place to be :good:

Wow! Very nicely taken photos. It was as if you were there! :good:

Your camera must be very powerful to zoom all the way there. :yamseng:

Next time got any fireworks at marina bay, Yel's place is the place to be :good:

hehehe paiseh paiseh

photographer not me but my brother with his powerful camera

not only my place... alister's view must be better than mine.

Wah you like that make us jealous, kiam pa! We know where you stay....wait till Liana sees these... :yamseng:

If only HDB designer can think more carefully. If the door opening can be from left to right rather then from right to left for the MBR, I guess all pblm wld be solved. My hubby thinks its a waste to remove the door so we have to live with it till we decided that tolerance level has hit the max.

Hi Toppie,

I think even after you 'switch' the opening direction of the door, there may be another problem. If I'm not wrong, by swinging the door the other direction to the left, it may not open fully but will stop 3/4 of the way cos of the wall. For mine cannot cos will surely hit the left wall, unless your MBR toilet layout is different? :good:

meepok

If only HDB designer can think more carefully. If the door opening can be from left to right rather then from right to left for the MBR, I guess all pblm wld be solved. My hubby thinks its a waste to remove the door so we have to live with it till we decided that tolerance level has hit the max.

Hi Toppie,

Or alternatively, you can change to those slide & swing bi-fold PD door, about $280+ each. Don't need to hack anything, they'll just add on another frame to your existing door frame, that's it. If lazy, don't even need to open full, just slide to half length and enter!

meepok

Edited by meepok

edc3027cz1.th.jpg

edc3030cp8.th.jpg

edc3031kc4.th.jpg

WAhhhhhhhh!! SOooooooooooooooooOOOoooooooooooo NicE :good:! Thanks :yamseng:

I can only hear the pok pok sound from my flat :good:

Wah you like that make us jealous, kiam pa! We know where you stay....wait till Liana sees these... :good:

aiyah like that also want to kiam pa

share share mah...

view very nice right... : :yamseng::good:

hi people,

would like to know where i can get the aluminum extendable pole for hanging clothes and the holder thing...anywhere near tpy would be best as i would like to get the holder and install first...

thanks~

Hi Gadgetman,

Thanks for showing us your beautiful home this evening! The view is amazing! Night view should be more shiok :good:

Really liked how you made so many hidden compartments all over the house! Storage no problem liao!... now I'm abit worried when my barang barang accumulates over the years... jialat cos bomb shelter may not be sufficient then!

Thanks again! :yamseng:

meepok

Hi meowie,

Nice meeting you again this evening and thanks for dinner! Promise I'll drop by when your place is ready and I'll bring over some Absolut to yam seng! Or you prefer Martell? Cordon Bleu? :good: Cigar allowed anot?? ;)

meepok

My aircon guy not happy, said if I want, he will do so but consequences I have to bear.

Now I don't know if I engage another guy, will the result still be the same.

Hi Zephy,

Huh?? Why is he not happy??? Is the aircon guy under the ID reno package or you engaged separately?

Just now went kpo other units below my flat, all of them also hack thru from top of bathroom wall to the ledge leh... and my aircon guy confirm, chop & sign say can be done this way by hacking thru the toilet wall, as long as you don't hack thru the thicker beam structures, which I think is very difficult to hack anyway.

I will post some photos after I upload them later. Is your aircon guy trying to smoke you? or is he trying to do it the easy way? How many walls to hack thru if doing it his way, and how many walls if doing it your way thru the toilet?

meepok

Gadgetman,

Thanks for letting us view ur lovely place. :notti:

Hi Gadgetman,

Thanks for showing us your beautiful home this evening! The view is amazing! Night view should be more shiok ;)

Really liked how you made so many hidden compartments all over the house! Storage no problem liao!... now I'm abit worried when my barang barang accumulates over the years... jialat cos bomb shelter may not be sufficient then!

Thanks again! :good:

meepok

Hi meowie,

Nice meeting you again this evening and thanks for dinner! Promise I'll drop by when your place is ready and I'll bring over some Absolut to yam seng! Or you prefer Martell? Cordon Bleu? :good: Cigar allowed anot?? :P

meepok

Red wine will be good.. :wub:

Cigar is of coz allowed!! BUT.. BUT ... outside my house... hahhaa.... :yamseng:

Red wine will be good.. ;)

Cigar is of coz allowed!! BUT.. BUT ... outside my house... hahhaa.... :yamseng:

Hi meowie,

Joking with u only... don't dare smoke cigar in anyone's house lah! Yes, red wine will be great too... have u bought your wine chiller? May I know what brand, size and storage capacity? Was thinking of getting a budget-priced chiller also, but no idea of where to put it yet :good:

meepok

My aircon guy not happy, said if I want, he will do so but consequences I have to bear.

Now I don't know if I engage another guy, will the result still be the same.

Hi Zephy,

As promised... photos showing the aircon pipes/trunking from the toilet out to the aircon ledge...

image054vu1.jpg

the pipes hidden inside the toilet overhead L-box thing (view from bottom up)...

image055nh3.jpg

and how they ran the pipes/trunking thru both toilets...

image056jk9.jpg

image058ja0.jpg

image057wz4.jpg

meepok

Hi meowie,

Joking with u only... don't dare smoke cigar in anyone's house lah! Yes, red wine will be great too... have u bought your wine chiller? May I know what brand, size and storage capacity? Was thinking of getting a budget-priced chiller also, but no idea of where to put it yet :good:

meepok

Hi Meepok,

Thanks so much for your post. My floor plan belongs to the #xx-17 type one, is yours the same?

Do you have pictures showing the trunking to the air-cons to the rooms itself? It would be good for me to prove my air-con guy wrong.

If troublesome then nevermind. I'm very grateful already.

Hi Zephy,

As promised... photos showing the aircon pipes/trunking from the toilet out to the aircon ledge...

image054vu1.jpg

the pipes hidden inside the toilet overhead L-box thing (view from bottom up)...

image055nh3.jpg

and how they ran the pipes/trunking thru both toilets...

image056jk9.jpg

image058ja0.jpg

image057wz4.jpg

meepok