Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Dear All,

Anyone checked on the shower head of the bathrooms? I just realised that the shower head located in the common toilet is not in order. When you turn on the water, the water will splash out from all direction. Got myself all wet when I tried to wash my feet over the weekend cos the floor is really dusty.

Went to check my MBR's shower head, its ok leh. Have started my renovation. Dun know if they will change the shower head for me. :P

toppie,

u might want to check with some neighbours who did their toilets. They might not need their shower head anymore and u can perhap "grab" from them free... :)

Edited by meowie49

There is a shop at marina sqaure level 2, think the shop name is Molecule? They sell alot of designer clocks, very nice, but the price is on the high side.

Recently I walked past one stall at Suntec. Its located diagonally outside "Nike Golf" shop selling very nice designer clocks. Price starts from $29+. A young couple is there selling. Very tempted to buy. Wonder if any forumer interested. Perhaps can collate the order and get a better price.

There is another such similar shop at Novena Square (located beside some Korean tibits shop). The price is $50+ min but you all can use your photos as clock face.

toppie,

u might want to check with some neighbours who did their toilets. They might not need their shower head anymore and u can perhap "grab" from them free... zz

Dun know who is doing up their toilets leh. Anyone want to give me free showerhead? My floor only have 2 aunties who were affected by en-bloc and shifted in. My neighbour opp no news yet :)

hi liana, i am the one who said ur abs trimming is different, as there are design lines, only ur kitchen has =) No one else has it but it is nice, so dun worry. =)

I saw the suntec clock stall, it is a pull cart selling right? I saw the prices at $29-$59.

the have cloth material clack as well. I haven't buy my clock, so if u all want to mass order, can count me in.

Yep, I know. But the leak came from the connecting robber hose to the showerhead. Thats y I tested my MBR one, its ok

I see.. not sure whether HDB will replace a new one for you or like what meowie49 suggested, maybe some good neighbours here provide want to give away. :bangwall:

hi liana, i am the one who said ur abs trimming is different, as there are design lines, only ur kitchen has =) No one else has it but it is nice, so dun worry. =)

I saw the suntec clock stall, it is a pull cart selling right? I saw the prices at $29-$59.

the have cloth material clack as well. I haven't buy my clock, so if u all want to mass order, can count me in.

I din see any cloth material clock. Should be interesting. Ya, its a pull cart stall. They have not launched their website. So if want to collate orders, how to choose the design? Maybe I can ask them the next time I walk past if we have enough order. Check if they can come down to Blk 79 haha

Ya I also finished watching Sarah Connor Chronicles.. :bangwall: I also watched the following

Heroes

Lost

Smallville

Jericho

Prison Break

Bionic Woman (too bad they cancel the show)

hmm.. think i out of topic..ok back to reno talk.. :(

A lot of TV fans here :( I also watch Heroes, Lost, Sex and the city (I haven't finish the whole series yet) Prison break or rather going to watch. I ordered the DVDs on amazon and they are now lying around my house. I'm waiting to shift in first before starting cos my current house the TV in my room is just a small 14". Watch also not shoik. :notti:

Besides TV series, I also have a lot of movies as well... Next time when all of us shift in, can really organise movie marathons... HAHA !!

Dear All,

Anyone checked on the shower head of the bathrooms? I just realised that the shower head located in the common toilet is not in order. When you turn on the water, the water will splash out from all direction. Got myself all wet when I tried to wash my feet over the weekend cos the floor is really dusty.

Went to check my MBR's shower head, its ok leh. Have started my renovation. Dun know if they will change the shower head for me. :bangwall:

Hi Toppie,

Mine had the same problem in the other toilet as well, the part of the shower head handle base & the connecting hose was defective. Cheap lousy plastic shower head material from HDB said my contractor people.

You can try to twist and tighten it further see if it helps to stop the leak, mine didn't. Otherwise, just have to get a new hose and replace like what I did. The shower head from HDB has started to discolour already, the silver finishing is beginning to 'fade' off. I guess we'll have to replace it pretty soon again!! :bangwall:

You can check and report as a defect with the office at 79C, even reno started also no problem.

meepok

Hi neighbours,

Just wondering if anyone is using Teka Hoods in their kitchen??

I got mine fixed up but with some minor defect, the Teka people will come by to rectify the fault. But the Teka guy saw my photo and said that my ventilation space area is not sufficient/correct, the vented air may not escape properly thus it may cause the motor to overheat in the long run. There needs to be some form of outlet to let the air escape outwards.

I've checked with my contractor but he says it's ok to do it this way as many other hoods are installed this way as well. Teka actually recommended doing a vertical, boxed up chimney within the cabinet to vent the air. Not sure who is correct now??? :bangwall:

I remembered seeing Rinnai hoods installed in the same manner as what I did, no chimney, just a 'space' above to vent the air output only. Am I right or is the Teka guy correct??

Any neighbours can advise? Thanks!

tl162frontpp7.jpg

meepok

ahhh..hahaha.... nice description,

when can we have to honour to see urs? =)

Very paiseh that I got to leave in an hurry last Saturday cos got to go and pickup my son from my mom's place. My place is really nothing to shout about, but if you like to have a peek, just give me a sms !! My best timings will be weekdays around 6.30pm to 6.45pm....Cheers!

Hi zephy,

Is yours a 4 room or 5 room? For my house (4 room), the aircon piping goes from the compressor thru the wall (just below the window) of the toilet. The piping then goes from that toilet to the MBR toilet then goes out to the MBR. From the MBR, the piping is connected to the other bedroom. For the BR2 & BR3, the aircon is placed back to back on each side of their walls. All the pipings from the compressor onwards are sealed by trunking. If your contractor is doing the piping thru the living room, then i guess he needs to box up the piping. Did he tell you that?

Any others do their aircon trunking some other way? Can share?

At first, the guy told me it's illegal to hack through the toilet and the only way to do so is through the living room. You can see the ducting from the middle of the living room all the way to the corridors, you imagine how ugly it was.

I also have back-to-back air-con for BR2 and BR3, but both rooms I have thick ductings across the room. By right I had read somewhere that one of the rooms should be clean of any ducting.

My floor plan is similar to those of #XX-17 and 19.

Can anyone share your feedback?

Many thanks.

Hi Toppie,

Mine had the same problem in the other toilet as well, the part of the shower head handle base & the connecting hose was defective. Cheap lousy plastic shower head material from HDB said my contractor people.

You can try to twist and tighten it further see if it helps to stop the leak, mine didn't. Otherwise, just have to get a new hose and replace like what I did. The shower head from HDB has started to discolour already, the silver finishing is beginning to 'fade' off. I guess we'll have to replace it pretty soon again!! :curse:

You can check and report as a defect with the office at 79C, even reno started also no problem.

meepok

I tried tightening it but still leak. Sigh! Also say the "screw liked" thing at the lower portion of the toilet bowl starting to rust. I havent even started using it. Only the workers were using it and they use the water to clean the cement. Its inevitable for water to get to the toilet bowl but the thing already started to rust. :help:

As for the door for my MBR toilet, the distance is just enough to open the door without hitting my toilet bowl. Wonder what kind of design did the HDB designer have to have such measurement. Once I fixed up my shower screen, I can even open the toilet door wide cos it will hit my shower screen and break it. In conclusion, a simple activity of visiting the toilet requires me to open the door to a slight angle, close the door then can bath. So marfan :bangwall:

At first, the guy told me it's illegal to hack through the toilet and the only way to do so is through the living room. You can see the ducting from the middle of the living room all the way to the corridors, you imagine how ugly it was.

I also have back-to-back air-con for BR2 and BR3, but both rooms I have thick ductings across the room. By right I had read somewhere that one of the rooms should be clean of any ducting.

My floor plan is similar to those of #XX-17 and 19.

Can anyone share your feedback?

Many thanks.

Hi Zephy,

Liverpoolforlife's way of doing the aircon piping should work for you. Let us know if you want to take a look

Hi Zephy,

Did you fix any unit in your living room? Or your Sys-3 all meant for the bedrooms? For mine, my aircon guys hacked a hole from my bathroom to the living room aircon ledge outside. Then, the gas pipes ran on top of my 1st bathroom to the mbr bathroom, then across the beam into bedroom 2, and finally into bedroom 3. For the drainage pipe, they did a split-off in the gas pipe trunking in the mbr bathroom, then hid the pipe inside my shower kerb, and drain off at the corner of the kerb. Is one of your bathroom in the kitchen?

Hi Meepok,

I don't have a bathroom in my kitchen. It's a 4-rm and my running of pipes is quite similar to yours.

But do you have a lot of protrusions here and there from the ducting?

Howlupiac & Gadgetman: Once again thanx for the compliments.....Gadgetman: Wen u wanna invite me to ur hse...fm the pic sure swee swee one...and urs is 5rm im sooo jealous ...jus like how im jealous of Meowie's hse...got island somemore...nothing compared to my blum system leh......haiz

5rm just means that we have a larger hall...but not much else! Our kitchen and bedroom 1 are in fact smaller than the 4 room units! But then your 4-room is even more extraordinary lah, 2 rooms become 1! So got a super jumbo sized MBR - Must say that its a very daring move, but no denying tha the overall effect is very nice and impressive!

Don't want to mention your knock-out award-winning wardrobe again, but mine is pathetic compared to yours! Just a simple L-shape...

Wardrobe.jpg