Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

I rather save my energy than be angry already.

=)

yes, the pipes were stuck. Should be workers' cement or whatever things that come along.

I am staying positive that I am the one who was with the plumber today

then I know the root of the problem.

informed ID via phone call and email already.

Hope to post good things here soon =)

Cheers,

Edited by tension_z

- NO. This shouldnt b e way.

- e price of walk-in & e price of ID accompanied shd b e same s stated on e price tac.

- eg. $100 hamburger lite, walk-in customer, profit for shop is $40

- same $100 hamburger lite, ID accompanied, profit = shop $20, ID $20.

- end of e day, its e deal between e liting shop & e ID. Though earn less after spliting, its earning more in e long run, by refering more customers.

- e ID name written on e invoice is 4 e liting shop 2 tabulate e total profit 4 e mth 4 e ID, then ask him cum dn collect his side incum.

:dribble:

- Aiyo, realy a bad experience.

- i think nex time u gota ask a street wise or an ah beng type of frnd accompany u go shopping.

- any1 here wan volunteer?

- cant really see frm e pix

- if e slab is reinforce concrete, then its left behind by e formwork. Formwork is e mould 2 cast e slab wen e cement is in moten state. Plaster wil do, no worry lah. But u cant plaster e ceiling, hdb can.

- if e slab is prestressed or precast slab, then its cement joint. Plaster wil do, no worry lah. But u cant plaster e ceiling, hdb can.

Its true, if you walk in with ID, its more expensive. The lighting shop uncle told me so. Once ID pass his name card to the shop, it means "you know what to do". The price tag is only for reference. Whether you go with ID or not, the price quoted will be lower than the price tag price. Its just how much lower.

Hi girls,

I am thinking of doing a jewellery compartment in my wardrobe. It will look something like those tie compartment where 1/3 of it will holds my hubby's watches and 2/3 will be containing my rings, earrings, necklaces and braclets. Saw an online website selling the Black Velvet trays for jewellery. Anyone interested? hehe :dribble:

How much its the tray?

My ID highlighted that the workers will usually throw the debris into the toilet bowl. At the end of it, the workers will use their hands to clear anything that are stuck on the pipe.

WAH... hmmm... i think my hubby ****ted in the toilet bowl liao... :dribble: aiyoh....

How much its the tray?

The website I saw is in USD.

http://www.storesupply.com/c-994-black-jew...ay-inserts.aspx

now, i am trying to find a local supplier. Called a few suppliers, but they only do in big quantities. I see can get any lobang a not. :dribble:

I have just confirmed the MK switches in our house. The model is Advant series. For those who wants to get matching switches, I can give u the contact. :dribble:

anyone know where to get those nice wall clock? best to come together with electronic calendar. or maybe we can consolidate order for better price :dribble:

coco-mybibi,

you can try molecule. http://www.moleculeliving.com/ :dribble:

anyone know where to get those nice wall clock? best to come together with electronic calendar. or maybe we can consolidate order for better price :dribble:

There is a shop at marina sqaure level 2, think the shop name is Molecule? They sell alot of designer clocks, very nice, but the price is on the high side.

Just to check, is the standard height of shower screen 1.8m? cos mine was installed but i'm about 1.75m so i was thinking the water will splash over the shower screen. I was told by ID that i need to top up about $300+ to make it to 2m. Anyone faced this problem?

The website I saw is in USD.

http://www.storesupply.com/c-994-black-jew...ay-inserts.aspx

now, i am trying to find a local supplier. Called a few suppliers, but they only do in big quantities. I see can get any lobang a not. :yamseng:

There is a shop along North Bridge Road near boat quay the main road opp the illegal taxi stand got a seafood makan shop, beside it if i am not wrong. I remember they sell alot of jewellery stands and displays. U can give it a try :good:

Wow, did not log in over the weekends and so much has happended since! :yamseng:

Anyway, thanks so much for all the wonderful neigbors who have opened up your lovely homes for us to view on Saturday. Nice to meet the other neighbors too who are on the house-hopping trip, sorry did not get all your names, but I am sure there will alwasy be a next time! Special thanks goes to Tension_z, Meowie, Meepok, Bonkitty and Liana79B whose houses I have personally visited (did I miss anybody out?). So exciting to see all the different ideas, themes and concepts and see until my eyes go blurr! All the units are at different stages of completion, but I can see that all will end up very nice homes eventually. Then of course there are the bright ideas that really stand out lah:

- Cannot resist but to first mention Liana79B's knockout wardrobe and fully "Blumed" kitchen - I think my wife will faint if she ever sees this!

- Meowie's wet/dry kitchen concept is also very unique and I can already imagine how cosy their living area will be. She said got area planned for wine chillers and a large fridge - can already imagine them sipping wine and sitting by a bar counter - how romantic!

- Bonkitty's unit is still in progress and most of the laminates and doors are still not up, but can already tell that their toilets has a nice designer touch. Can also imagine that the TV console area will be quite nice once the mirrors are in place

- I think without question, Meepok has found himself a very good carpenter. Very impressed with the workmanship of the kitchen cabinets. Everything swee swee and to the point. Saw the uncle at work and can tell that his is an "old-hand". Although they are going for mininal buildup, the items done are of really solid quality. Love the nice and practical wardrobe with color coordinated laminates with the wall. The bomb shelter is also very nicely done up and goes perfectly well with the black mirror for the living room!

- Tension_z has got a functional WIW that will be the envy of many! Granted the workmanship can be a bit better, but still it's a practical and roomy solution to hang all your favorite clothes for display! The pebbled stone walkway is also unique and adds a resort-like feel to her home. They may not look very much now, but I knew that they will stand out once the coat of lacquer is applied (cos I got the same thing too). The large mirror on her (slanted) bombshelter door would also do a lot to create a sense of space in the living room

Congrats to all for being proud owners of your lovely Blk79 apartments! :good:;):P

Today i installed my aircon & lightings. However, there is a problem with two of the lightings installation. U see, there are these 2 lighting points along the corridor (1 in the living room & 1 in the MBR). I am doing hanging lights for these 2 lighting points. However, during installation, the electrician said that HDB drilled too deep the hole for the electrical wiring, thus making my light installation difficult. My round lighting base plate could not fit to cover the hole. The screw is also not deep enough to go into the hole. Therefore, my electrician can only manage to cover 3/4 of the hole, thus exposing 1/4 of the hole (with the electrical wiring exposed). Anyone also encountered this problem? Any way to solve it? My electrician said have to use cement to fill up the exposed hole. Think the contractor can help to remedy this problem? Why HDB drill so deep a hole har? Btw, how to insert a file? Wanna show you all how it looks like.

There is a shop along North Bridge Road near boat quay the main road opp the illegal taxi stand got a seafood makan shop, beside it if i am not wrong. I remember they sell alot of jewellery stands and displays. U can give it a try :P

Ah.. Ah.. Ah.. Ting!! I think I know which shop u are talking about. Thanks :) will go take a look :P

Today i installed my aircon & lightings. However, there is a problem with two of the lightings installation. U see, there are these 2 lighting points along the corridor (1 in the living room & 1 in the MBR). I am doing hanging lights for these 2 lighting points. However, during installation, the electrician said that HDB drilled too deep the hole for the electrical wiring, thus making my light installation difficult. My round lighting base plate could not fit to cover the hole. The screw is also not deep enough to go into the hole. Therefore, my electrician can only manage to cover 3/4 of the hole, thus exposing 1/4 of the hole (with the electrical wiring exposed). Anyone also encountered this problem? Any way to solve it? My electrician said have to use cement to fill up the exposed hole. Think the contractor can help to remedy this problem? Why HDB drill so deep a hole har? Btw, how to insert a file? Wanna show you all how it looks like.

Holes are easy to patch.. hehe my hubby hack a few wrong holes b4.. hehe.. if the hole is not too big, can use filler to cover. Alternatively, u can use cement to patch. When everything is done, liase with the painter to smoothen the area . :rolleyes:

show us how it looks like? is the 1/4 hole prominent?

It's quite prominent. But i think can use cement to patch up.

Ah.. Ah.. Ah.. Ting!! I think I know which shop u are talking about. Thanks :P will go take a look :P

Holes are easy to patch.. hehe my hubby hack a few wrong holes b4.. hehe.. if the hole is not too big, can use filler to cover. Alternatively, u can use cement to patch. When everything is done, liase with the painter to smoothen the area . :rolleyes:

The hole is quite prominent. But i think can use cement to patch up. Will talk to my ID when i see him. See if he can help.