Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

hi tension_z,

can i also visit your place on maybe sat? i am doing laminated floorboard too and would like to know what are the things to watch out for.

Hi cocobibi and meowie

yes u may, will be good if u can PM me ur hp, then I sms u my unit. Don't want to post in the public.

Just want neighbours to view. =)

Edited by tension_z

Mine is Flora. So far so good..She's very patient

and gives practical and creative solutions.

But I leave my rating for her till the completion of

the whole project. Hope nothing big crops up.

Hmm, so when did u sign up with them and when did

your first work started? would like to see your house

tiling works. Not very pleased with mine and wish

to compare. :dancingqueen:

Your aircon pipings up already?

:drunk:

I started my renovation on 19/3. Aircon piping up already. Aircon man fixing my aircon next mon if ok. Din get the aircon thru ID cos I wanted inverter and after comparison of price, got it from o/s.

I signed with them at Expo exhibition somewhere last quarter of 2007. If you want to view my house, maybe you can come on Sunday. If you are ok with Sunday, then I will check my hubby's timing.

Hi jaCKY777,

The address of Lights Zone.

338, Balestier Road, Singapore 329770.

Look for Edward Chua (I call him Uncle Chua).

He names himself UCLA (Uncle Chua Lighting Advisor). hehehe

I started my renovation on 19/3. Aircon piping up already. Aircon man fixing my aircon next mon if ok. Din get the aircon thru ID cos I wanted inverter and after comparison of price, got it from o/s.

I signed with them at Expo exhibition somewhere last quarter of 2007. If you want to view my house, maybe you can come on Sunday. If you are ok with Sunday, then I will check my hubby's timing.

Oic, thanks for the quick reply. wow, your aircon coming soon.. Hmm, meaning

your painting works will be done by mon? I'm also getting an inverter..didn't really

went to compare prices. Heard pretty gd reviews about Natural cool so just went

ahead since my ID can coordinate with them for me.

Most prob I will come on sat as hdb arranging the cement screed that day.

Want to make sure they do a gd job. Perhaps you can let me know wat time

you are going down to your house? Will drop by if i'm free on sun.

Thanks~~ :drunk:

Hi Jacky

thank you for droping by...nice to know another great neighbour...fm the start even b4 my reno u've been very helpful with my questions . hehe finally we get to meet. glad i didnt have much things to complain to my id....hope i didnt waste ur time hehe..anyway hope to see ur reno soon...

wow.. Mrs Png, this waredrobe looks simple n nice :sport-smiley-004:

btw, ur bedroom also homo tiles ar?

Hee.... thanks.... yup my whole house is homo tiles.... wad abt urs?

Hi Mrs Png,

Is your wradrobe from ClosetDesign?

nope... mine wardrobe is from ID company... all catered in the quotations... what is closetdesign?

nice wardrobe Mrs Png, how much did you pay for it?

I think i paid $1560... :sport-smiley-004:

Oic, thanks for the quick reply. wow, your aircon coming soon.. Hmm, meaning

your painting works will be done by mon? I'm also getting an inverter..didn't really

went to compare prices. Heard pretty gd reviews about Natural cool so just went

ahead since my ID can coordinate with them for me.

Most prob I will come on sat as hdb arranging the cement screed that day.

Want to make sure they do a gd job. Perhaps you can let me know wat time

you are going down to your house? Will drop by if i'm free on sun.

Thanks~~ :dribble:

Hi Yeoman,

when did you submit the cement screeding form to branch office? Just want to gauge when they will come and do my house... :lol:

:dribble:

Hi Yeoman,

when did you submit the cement screeding form to branch office? Just want to gauge when they will come and do my house... :lol:

Hi shivan,

I think you need to keep on perstering them, if not it will take about 3-4 weeks, that what my ID told me.

Wow,

then no need 2 subscribe SCV liao.

Who's ur contractor? Neber intro? :)

Yup, save on SCV lah. I think sometimes, you can get some football match on the Malaysian channels too. :)

You have a PM. Didn't want to say till reno finished. The reno completed in slightly over 1 month, and I am very satisfied with the workmanship. :)

Hi Yeoman,

when did you submit the cement screeding form to branch office? Just want to gauge when they will come and do my house... :(

Or you can call the main contractor who in charge of our block cement's screed to harass him. If you want, i can PM you his hp. :(

Hi all neighbours,

Wondering if there are anyones home being fully done by Ho Bee only? Would like to take a peep on the carpentry workmanship and tiling works if it is possible :(

Hi Yeoman,

when did you submit the cement screeding form to branch office? Just want to gauge when they will come and do my house... :)

Hi shivan,

The cement screeding is done block by block.. if u want the in-charge contact, drop me a PM.. i have his contact.. next week, they are doing block C.. :(

Hi all neighbours,

Wondering if there are anyones home being fully done by Ho Bee only? Would like to take a peep on the carpentry workmanship and tiling works if it is possible :D

Hi Dracula,

my tiling work is done by HoBee. U can drop by if u want to see the floor. But still 1/2 way done, so, u might not see anything much also :)

As for the carpentry, I got another contractor.. Cant help much :)

Hi jaCKY777,

The address of Lights Zone.

338, Balestier Road, Singapore 329770.

Look for Edward Chua (I call him Uncle Chua).

He names himself UCLA (Uncle Chua Lighting Advisor). hehehe

Hey meowie49,

ur gd recomendation, i'l take note. :D

Hi Jacky

thank you for droping by...nice to know another great neighbour...fm the start even b4 my reno u've been very helpful with my questions . hehe finally we get to meet. glad i didnt have much things to complain to my id....hope i didnt waste ur time hehe..anyway hope to see ur reno soon...

Hey Liana79B,

- actually, i din helped u much lah, jus trying 2 share wat i'd learnt during my course of reno hunting. :P

- actually, i find ur reno, on e whole is ok lah. Jus need 2 further touch-up.

- after touchin-up & clearing of all dusts, it wil b sui sui liao.

- e black glossy laminates of e shoe storage outside HHS, well, u noe wat i'm gona say...

- ur sliding wardrode, e alum frame is not thk enuf, dats y flimsy. Lok at Mrs_Png's, hers is thicker. Dat is 'alum frame sliding wardrobe c/w frosted glass or mirror'. Price range frm ID is abt $260->$300 per foot run. Check ur agreement, mayb wat u'd agreed on was 'sliding wardrobe with laminate finished', priced at $240pfr.

- Nice talkin 2 u 2.

- Y all e neighbours who r nicer & can chit chat 1 all stay far far away frm my unit. :)

- Y all e not so nice neighbours & canot chit chat 1 all stay so near 2 my unit. :(

image112em7.jpg

Hey Mrs_Png,

borrowed ur wardrobe pix :)

nope... mine wardrobe is from ID company... all catered in the quotations... what is closetdesign?

I think i paid $1560... :)

i gues ur wardrobe is 6ft L x full ht -> 6 x $260pfr = $1560

closetdesign is a co which is specialized in wardrobe carpentry. Showrm at Balestier Rd, opp Shaw Plaza.

Yup, save on SCV lah. I think sometimes, you can get some football match on the Malaysian channels too. :)

You have a PM. Didn't want to say till reno finished. The reno completed in slightly over 1 month, and I am very satisfied with the workmanship. :)

Hey a_star,

got ur PM.