aural 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 Re-worded my post.... !! Peace....lol no worries, you open your house for us to go up everyday !! share the view Joking, but almost everyone who came over my side i show them the top few floors and the only thing they can say is ..... beautiful... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alexneock 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 Hi Alister,Would appreciate if you can post again the contact number for the movers that you have used before. Tried searching through the forum but cannot find as this forum too huge liao.. kum sia many many.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
congee77 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 harlow,Are yours 75sqm? Floorplan is the same. I can visualise how it will look like once mine is complete. Anyway, nice one there. cheershi everyone,it has been quite sometime since i come to renotalk... mine reno is now near to completion liao... so just wanna share some pics of my house... hee hee.btw also wanna check which curtain company u all wanna recommend and wad kind of curtains u guys did for ur house.... now looking at decor crast furnishing and teng yong curtains. anyone used or using them or got any commends abt them??Dining areakitchen (with the back view of my hubby)Living room MBR Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 (edited) Hi Blk79ers, Just sharing the night view from my MBR...it's so lovely could not resist showing it off.... !! gadgetman... i feel like killing u... i chased after alister with parang due to the tv price... i'll have no regrets doing the same on u too... but more drastic! *hiak hiak hiak* !! Edited April 3, 2008 by ms_white Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
toppie 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 Yeah Liana, hope to see more friendly neighbours like us on our storey. At least we met one now. I bet your carpentries will turn out just as good as your reno works!! Feel free to drop by our unit anytime too~~Oh, you didn't know that lady too.. At first we thought she's you or your friend..turn out to be neither.. Maybe she's too shy to intro herself.. Could be ourneighbour too~~ Anyway, cya around neigbour~~ Hi Yeoman,Just realised that we are using the same ID company. May I ask which floor are you staying in Blk 79B? I would love to take a look if you dun mind Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 gadgetman... i feel like killing u... i chased after alister with parang due to the tv price... i'll have no regrets doing the same on u too... but more drastic! *hiak hiak hiak* YIIIAKS!! GOT SERIAL KILLER in the NEIGHBORHOOD!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 lol no worries, you open your house for us to go up everyday share the view Joking, but almost everyone who came over my side i show them the top few floors and the only thing they can say is ..... beautiful...No problem to open my house, but cannot everyday lah! I will have to clean the house until I cry!Attached is also the backdrop I have used for my living room....lovely too, right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
euph0bear 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 No problem to open my house, but cannot everyday lah! I will have to clean the house until I cry!Attached is also the backdrop I have used for my living room....lovely too, right?Wah... Window view nice still got backdrop ah... How you put the backdrop?>> glennyuen, if you see this, your inbox is full, I cannot PM you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 hi neighbours, those who are doing homogenous tiles, how do you check for hollow tiles?and what do you do with it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wildreds2 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 just check for uneven edges between the tiles esp at the corners..tapped it using your nails..any uneven tiles or hollow tiles feedback to your ID lor..and asks them to change straight away.anyone here installed Toyogo store room racks (plastic kind) instead of the normal metal racks here? which type is better? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 ok, thanks. ID has agreed to change the hollow tile.actually sometimes I wonder why tiler wants to do hollow tiles.they knew that at the end of the day, owner will check.it is quite tiring and time wasting to redo. and 1 pcs wil affect the other piece when hacked away.------------------the storeroom racks, which one is cheaper? the plastic toyogo or metal racks? ------------------whose renovation here took more than 3 months to complete?(ie mid dec till now? include Chinese New Year Break)----------------------------------------------------------- Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wildreds2 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 i think those metal racks (with plywood) are cheaper by a bit. Toyogo ones look nicer though but not sure whether it is durable or not. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 Hi Blk79ers, Just sharing the night view from my MBR...it's so lovely could not resist showing it off.... Yo Bro,Really cant help over ur nightview but why do u do window grills spolit the look. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 Wah... Window view nice still got backdrop ah... How you put the backdrop?>> glennyuen, if you see this, your inbox is full, I cannot PM you. It's very simple and can DIY. You just need the following items and some assistance from the carpentry guys:- Hi-res photo - can be downloaded readily - Two wooden square poles - can order from your carpentry guys- Picture hooks - 2 to 3 sets- Some PVC art-board for additional support along the edges- Double-sided tapeThe picture can be printed on canvas material at many of those shops specialising in outdoor advertising banners. Many of them at Bras Basah or Peace Centre- Will need the carpentry guys to help glue the canvas to the poles, drill and mount the picture hooks on the wall and on the poles - Use the PVC art-board to add support along the edges to prevent warping at the sides...Wallah, you are done! Total cost of production: Less than $250! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 Yo Bro,Really cant help over ur nightview but why do u do window grills spolit the look. The bottom grilles can't be helped cos HDB already installed them and we are not suppose to remove . The top ones are necessary cos got small boy at home...safety first. Besides, we got to do something to shut up all our visitors! Everytime someone comes up, we got another lecture on windows safety...since installing the grilles, no more of such lectures! Ha Ha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites