coco_mybibi 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 hi everyone,need your advice...1) Does anyone used either Fisher & Paykel or Maytag or Whirlpool top load washing machine before? Is it durable and is it noisy?2) I considering getting either a Toshiba or Mitsubishi or Panasonic Inverter sys 3 air-condition.... Any one has comments on these brands? Heard that the motor parts for Toshiba are from Japan. Is it true?Hope to hear from you and thanks in advance! For aircon, I bought toshiba initially. In the end, I changed it to Mitsubishi because the toshiba compressor is too big for the window at the aircon ledge. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ronin 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 thanks for the heads up, guys! really appreciate it.anyway i'm on my way to reservist. see you in 15 days! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shivan 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 For aircon, I bought toshiba initially. In the end, I changed it to Mitsubishi because the toshiba compressor is too big for the window at the aircon ledge.Hi coco,Oh no... I'm also staying in the same blk as you 5 rm and bought a Toshiba sys 4. I haven't ask them to install yet so they won't know this problem. The compressor really cannot squeeze through the window? Dunno why stupid HDB make our window and aircon ledge so small... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coco_mybibi 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 (edited) Hi coco,Oh no... I'm also staying in the same blk as you 5 rm and bought a Toshiba sys 4. I haven't ask them to install yet so they won't know this problem. The compressor really cannot squeeze through the window? Dunno why stupid HDB make our window and aircon ledge so small... Ya, the guy who installed the aircon pipe said that it is too big to go out of the window, so we switch brand in the last min. Somemore our aircon ledge is so small as compared to other blk and we can only have 1 compressor. Don't know why their designer design until this way. And the stupid yellow pipe running across the main door. Edited April 3, 2008 by coco_mybibi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 (edited) Hi Blk79ers, Just sharing the night view from my MBR...it's so lovely could not resist showing it off.... Edited April 3, 2008 by gadgetman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
euph0bear 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 Hi Blk79ers, For those who have not moved in yet, this is just a sample of what you can expect when you go to bed at night! The feeling is juist like sleeping in the clouds!Wah... You live in the high rise wat... I only low rise how to see the view... Sleeping in the clouds? I think for me is sleeping in the exhaust smoke of the vehicles at the road. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aural 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 Wah... You live in the high rise wat... I only low rise how to see the view... Sleeping in the clouds? I think for me is sleeping in the exhaust smoke of the vehicles at the road. same here i can only see traffic Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 same here i can only see trafficRe-worded my post.... Peace.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
almonddust 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 Re-worded my post.... Peace....hahaha... Peace Bro... Peace... Maybe can rent out your window view since you got such a good view Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 Hi Blk79ers, Just sharing the night view from my MBR...it's so lovely could not resist showing it off.... !! Bro, my view similar to urs. Only difference is it is partly being blocked by my baby's sarong. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shercjw 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 hi everyone,it has been quite sometime since i come to renotalk... mine reno is now near to completion liao... so just wanna share some pics of my house... hee hee.btw also wanna check which curtain company u all wanna recommend and wad kind of curtains u guys did for ur house.... now looking at decor crast furnishing and teng yong curtains. anyone used or using them or got any commends abt them??Dining areakitchen (with the back view of my hubby)Living room MBR Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mrs_Png 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 hi everyone,it has been quite sometime since i come to renotalk... mine reno is now near to completion liao... so just wanna share some pics of my house... hee hee.btw also wanna check which curtain company u all wanna recommend and wad kind of curtains u guys did for ur house.... now looking at decor crast furnishing and teng yong curtains. anyone used or using them or got any commends abt them??Living room MBRHi, Wow... your house looks great! love your living room light... very nice... and also your master bedroom... u did a platform? wow... nice nice.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shercjw 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 Hi, Wow... your house looks great! love your living room light... very nice... and also your master bedroom... u did a platform? wow... nice nice....thanks thanks.... yup did a platform.... but was a bit disappointed with the steps... too low. actually i also dont knw why my ID did 2 steps on it... actually to my view no need for the steps... the platform not very high lae..... but overall still love the design... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 hey there, just realised that I bought the same dining lights as you. (the 3 string one), may I know how much u pay for it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 hahaha... Peace Bro... Peace... Maybe can rent out your window view since you got such a good view No need to rent lah, for those who have seen my house, you will know that you can in fact have ANY scenery that you want! I have the New York Manhatten night scene right in my living room! hi everyone,it has been quite sometime since i come to renotalk... mine reno is now near to completion liao... so just wanna share some pics of my house... hee hee.btw also wanna check which curtain company u all wanna recommend and wad kind of curtains u guys did for ur house.... now looking at decor crast furnishing and teng yong curtains. anyone used or using them or got any commends abt them??Dining areahttp://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj83/shercjw/diningarea.jpgkitchen (with the back view of my hubby)http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj83/shercjw/kitchen.jpgLiving room http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj83/shercjw/livingroom.jpgMBRhttp://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj83/shercjw/MBR.jpgWow! Nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites