Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi Toppie

I personally won't recommend the gas heater. I shifted into blk 79D a couple of weeks ago. I was recommended by my id to use the gas heater too. We have been using the gas heater for about a week. It take ages for the hot water to reach the bathroom i think one of the reason was due to the long piping from the kitchen to the bathroom.

We have to let the water run (wasting like 1 1/2 to 2 pail of water) before the hot water comes. We experience that if someone is taking a bath and another person on the tap in the kitchen.... the person bathing will get a sudden cold splash of water instead. Every time someone switch on the tap the gas heater will have the ta ta ta sound like when you on yr gas stove and it doesn't start. There seem to be some water pressure problem too. The flow of the hot water is very small and not really hot. Our id told us that we have to get citygas to adjust the temperature if we need hotter water.

Also gas heater won't allow 2 person to bath at the same time. We have try it. The whole family complain and we had to get the gas heater remove. For those ppl considering gas heater please re-consider

Now i am loving the new storage heater that we bought. :sport-smiley-018: The water is hot and no more water pressure or waiting for someone to finish bathing.

May I know where u get the storage heater from? Any brand to recommend? What's the price range for such storage heater? So each bathroom will get individual storage heater? How do we go about fixing the pipe for storage heater installation?

Sorry for my long list of questions as I know buts about such stuff

May I know where u get the storage heater from? Any brand to recommend? What's the price range for such storage heater? So each bathroom will get individual storage heater? How do we go about fixing the pipe for storage heater installation?

You can get storgae heater from most shops that sells toilet accessories. There's lots of brands for storage heater but all of them are more or less the same, Ariston, Joven, Alpha etc. Price depends on the size of storage, eg. 15l, 20l, 25l etc. My 35l Alpha storgae heater cost S$330 (before discount).

You will only need 1 storage heater for 1 house. Usually people install them either in the kitchen or the main toilet.

hi hi

Did anyone hack the wall between MBR and BR2? Can I check with you how long the HDb take to approve the hacking? or has HDb reject the hacking for anyone before?

Seems like HDb has taken a long time and until now haven approve our hacking application. our hacking was submitted about 3 weeks ago... :sport-smiley-018:

thanks in advance for advising me...

hi hi

Did anyone hack the wall between MBR and BR2? Can I check with you how long the HDb take to approve the hacking? or has HDb reject the hacking for anyone before?

Seems like HDb has taken a long time and until now haven approve our hacking application. our hacking was submitted about 3 weeks ago... :yamseng:

Hi Mickey,

It took less than 10 days from my case. You may like to contact your HDB person in charge..... 3 weeks? I think i will bang at their table liaozzz :sport-smiley-018:

i got mine frm Lookz at Balestier together with other bathroom accessories. Got the Ariston 30L storage heater at $230.

You will need one for the house. and for the piping you need to check with the designer u engage i believe diff designer or contractor gives diff advises...

hope these info helps...

Hi Mickey,

It took less than 10 days from my case. You may like to contact your HDB person in charge..... 3 weeks? I think i will bang at their table liaozzz :sport-smiley-018:

wah... so fast? think monday will have to take urgent leave and go hdb to complain liao... cos heard from my ID that the PE told him the wall joining the structural is a bit tricky so take more time to approve.... but 3 weeks is way too long liao...

hi hi

Seems like HDb has taken a long time and until now haven approve our hacking application. our hacking was submitted about 3 weeks ago... :sport-smiley-018:

we got the appoval took within 1 week...u need to chase them...

Hi Mickey,

It took less than 10 days from my case. You may like to contact your HDB person in charge..... 3 weeks? I think i will bang at their table liaozzz :)

I'm putting in my submission on monday, hopefully it will take as fast.

Going to hack away a small wall in BR2 to do a walk in wardrobe. The MBR is too ridiculously small to have any decent walking space after putting in a wardrobe.

I'm putting in my submission on monday, hopefully it will take as fast.

Going to hack away a small wall in BR2 to do a walk in wardrobe. The MBR is too ridiculously small to have any decent walking space after putting in a wardrobe.

I hack mine as well, the approval also took freaking long...

what type of WIW will u be doing?

wardrobe type or pole system?

Hi Ronin,

my bf initially wanted to buy those stuff as well but due to the size of the house we cant put in any multistation gym or whatever exercise stuff which im not sure what its called so the only thing that we will be installing is the chin up bar...(hmm im not into all this so it doesnt really matter...hehehe :yamseng: )

hey liana, thanks for graciously allowing us to pop by yesterday.

based on our visit to your place, i believe it is possible to place a treadmill in our living room, but that's all. there won't be any space for any other equipment.

i'll try to squeeze in some free weights though, kee kee kee, but see how. :)

Hi aural

we bought a 42" plasma but will only be arriving next week after carpentry work is done for our feature wall...if its not too late u may come and take a look...i will let u know when the plasma is up

Thanks, confirm not too late cos TV is the last last item i buying. Now is furnitures first.

hi hi

Seems like HDb has taken a long time and until now haven approve our hacking application. our hacking was submitted about 3 weeks ago... :P

I waited for my permit for 2 weeks as well.. Got frustrated and called

the HDB officer and it was approved with 2 days.

Your ID should know which officer is in charge of the hacking matters.

I called the HDB officer personally to expedite.. He claimed that the

form was not fully completed thus caused the delay.. :notti:

If it was not completed at least call and inform.. But actually the form is

requesting for duplicate details...

ok...will let u know

Wow Liana, your reno progress is really going fast!!

Think mine currently only just hacked the wall...

Hopefully more works will be up soon next week :curse:

I waited for my permit for 2 weeks as well.. Got frustrated and called

the HDB officer and it was approved with 2 days.

Your ID should know which officer is in charge of the hacking matters.

I called the HDB officer personally to expedite.. He claimed that the

form was not fully completed thus caused the delay.. :~

If it was not completed at least call and inform.. But actually the form is

requesting for duplicate details...

Wow Liana, your reno progress is really going fast!!

Think mine currently only just hacked the wall...

Hopefully more works will be up soon next week :help:

hmm..i actually thought it cld have been faster...and i cant wait for carpentry to be up coz thats when i get to see the workmanship...haiz hopefully there will be no probs...

well yeoman hope ur works start soon coz i would like to kaypoh kaypoh as well...btw ur neighbour started their reno work too rite...mine yet to start hopefully they start soon.

i bumped into a neigbour at the lift and sadly they are not so friendly hope to see more friendly neighbours who will at least smile......

Hi Yel,

Gas Heater & Instant Heater is Diff. Right? As im intending to get Instant Heater rather then storage heater..

Hi popeye gal

Gas heater and instant heater is different. Gas heater uses gas to heat up whereas instant heater shd be electricity right?

I think instant heater is better. I used to use instant heater at my old place.