ms_white 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 Hey Ms White and Shay_d. Thanks for hosting the football match screening yesterday nite!Hi Chocofudge, Sorry to hear about that. You may like like to raise this to the Building Service Centre, but my feeling is that they may not be able to do much as well...BTW, I am staying at Blk79C XX-39 too. Maybe will bump into you someday!no problem! will be glad to have more of such hostings! ...which will keep shay_d at home too...LOL! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chocofudge 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 Hey Ms White and Shay_d. Thanks for hosting the football match screening yesterday nite!Hi Chocofudge, Sorry to hear about that. You may like like to raise this to the Building Service Centre, but my feeling is that they may not be able to do much as well...BTW, I am staying at Blk79C XX-39 too. Maybe will bump into you someday!Quite depressing to be waiting to move into a new house with a big cross on the door. Like some x-ed out family like tat. Think we might take the same lift too if u r on the high floor! My MBR wardrobe is in Bedroom 2 too, cos the MBR is simply too tiny... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tris28 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 Hi allAnyone here used U-home interior design? Any feedback? Thanks!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 Quite depressing to be waiting to move into a new house with a big cross on the door. Like some x-ed out family like tat. Think we might take the same lift too if u r on the high floor! My MBR wardrobe is in Bedroom 2 too, cos the MBR is simply too tiny...Say, I am staying at the higher floors! Glad to know that I am not the only one! But I am actually quite happy with how the whole thing has turned out. No need to hack any walls and Bedroom 2 stays the same size!no problem! will be glad to have more of such hostings! ...which will keep shay_d at home too...LOL!Opps....! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
liverpoolforlife 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 Why dun we add a list of soccer fans here too.Manchester United1. auralLiverpool1. liverpoolforlifeArsenal1. Add your nick to the teams, for other teams just add the team name accordingly.maybe next time, we can gather someone's home when they are showing matches involving the big 4 teams. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 (edited) Hi, jaCKY777.I'm changing both my toilet doors to PD doors which uses back the existing door frame. Panel got different types therefore different prices. Basic one is around S$280+. Colours and design can view at here.Hey euph0bear,had checked e webby & showrm, nothin fancy mi.actualy e 1 i liked is frm Besglas.- any1 using it or heard of it?- e bathrms dr frame is metal or timber?- need 2 remove e frame, make gd e affected area b4 fixing e new bi-fold door which c/w alum frame anot? Edited March 24, 2008 by jaCKY777 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sushibabe 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 no problem! will be glad to have more of such hostings! ...which will keep shay_d at home too...LOL!hahaha...good one...we only caught the last 30 mins...saw the 2 irritating goals within 2 mins...luckily for us, we went to watch Spop at indoor stadium, more worth it...rather see the old school singers...liverpool ar...headache ar~~~ all the hectric by torres suddenly gone ar~~~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ronin 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 (edited) hi everyone,mrs ronin and i were lucky. we're newly-married and by the time we applied a few mths ago (only!), there were only a handful of units available at the blk 79 series.but thank God out of those few we managed to get our first choice flat at blk 79b. very wonderful. we were so so so so so so grateful to everything in the universe when the hdb officer said WE GOT IT yesterday during our appointment at hdb hub. we'd be getting our keys in three mths or so but before that we're hoping to do some minor reno especially at the kitchen area (countertop, kitchen sink, etc). anybody got a good personal recommendation for a contractor? we're looking for someone reliable and honest for this.anyway, we took some pics yesterday prior to the appointment. check them out!guess where we found you guys?had it been available, we'd love to be on the 7th or 8th floor to be near the gardenso charming!we're very familiar with tp and love the idea of being nearer to tp central as compared to where we previously were renting at blocks 103 and 57we're now bunking in at one of my sister's place at serangoon norththat's our house (lowest window in pic)and finally, this is our 90sqm floorplan and how we intend to divide the rooms in our homeanyway, does anyone know if the toa payoh community center next to 79e has a gym?might need to utilize the gym there if there's any while waiting for our own little fitness station at home once we figure out where to put it considering the lack of space available.hope to hear from you guys. thanks in advance for the welcome! Edited March 25, 2008 by Ronin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 hi everyone,mrs ronin and i were lucky. we're newly-married and by the time we applied a few mths ago (only!), there were only a handful of units available at the blk 79 series.but thank God out of those few we managed to get our first choice flat at blk 79b. very wonderful. we were so so so so so so grateful to everything in the universe when the hdb officer said WE GOT IT yesterday during our appointment at hdb hub. !! we'd be getting our keys in three mths or so but before that we're hoping to do some minor reno especially at the kitchen area (countertop, kitchen sink, etc). anybody got a good personal recommendation for a contractor? we're looking for someone reliable and honest for this.anyway, we took some pics yesterday prior to the appointment. check them out!guess where we found you guys?had it been available, we'd love to be on the 7th or 8th floor to be near the gardenso charming!we're very familiar with tp and love the idea of being nearer to tp central as compared to where we previously were renting at blocks 103 and 57we're now bunking in at one of my sister's place at serangoon norththat's our house (lowest window in pic)and finally, this is our 90sqm floorplan and how we intend to divide the rooms in our homeanyway, does anyone know if the toa payoh community center next to 79e has a gym?might need to utilize the gym there if there's any while waiting for our own little fitness station at home once we figure out where to put it considering the lack of space available.hope to hear from you guys. thanks in advance for the welcome!Welcome Ronin! I sure love that movie by the same name! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
toppie 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 Dear All,I'm a newbie here. My unit at Blk 79B is undergoing renovation now. Hope to be able to keep in touch with our friendly neigbours in our near future.Btw, does anyone has any contact for curtains? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
accgoh 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 Hi all,I am new to this forum, glad to know that there is a dedicated forum for Blk 79 residents, I am staying 79D, moved in end Feb. No doubbt this palce is very convenient, but i have one thing to complain is the noise, esp at mid night, my unit is facing the main road, i noticed that, during or after mid night, the driver tend to drive their car or bike is a very high speed result in the irritating sound, and it always wake up my 3 years old girl from dream. i noticed most of the time is done by the Mcdonald delivery guy, may be have to complain to Mcdonald then. I have written to LTa to feedback that there should be a road hump right before the traffic light, with that i think people may slow down the speed.not sure anyone encountered the same problem here?cheers,Alex Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ronin 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 ... i have one thing to complain is the noise, esp at mid night, my unit is facing the main road, i noticed that, during or after mid night, the driver tend to drive their car or bike is a very high speed result in the irritating sound, and it always wake up my 3 years old girl from dream... I have written to LTa to feedback that there should be a road hump right before the traffic light, with that i think people may slow down the speed..hi alex, thanks for sharing.actually this was also one concern for me.i work from home and speak on the phone a lot. in the daytime, i am praying the noise won't be too much for me to bear. i already expect there to be renovation work galore going on everywhere but that should clear up soon enough.at night, if this goes on, it'd affect me too and probably my wife as well. i know for a fact that once i wake up at night it's usually difficult for me to go back to sleep. i'd end up getting up for work grumpy.hope LTA listens to your feedback. otherwise, we'd have to put more signatures to appeal for them to do something about it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 Dear All,I'm a newbie here. My unit at Blk 79B is undergoing renovation now. Hope to be able to keep in touch with our friendly neigbours in our near future.Btw, does anyone has any contact for curtains?A few of us had made use of Sweet Home Curtain - I personally think that they are cheap and good. They are just located at TPY central along the row of shophouses facing Blk79 (the one where Japan Home and Tai Sin Electrical is located) -there are also a few curtain shops there too...happy shopping! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 Wow, suddenly soo many new members joined Renotalk blk 79 kakis forum Mus b e poster at e lift Dunoe who's dat poster boy? Colour print somemore!Those who manage 2 get a unit during dis Feb08 BE ex, well, i can only say, U r beli e lucky. i got frnds & relatives who's q nos. r in e thousands! Complain 2 Macdonalds ->- reckless driving- inconsiderate or illegal parking- danger to elderly & young kids.- nuisance to residents nearby.Complain to LTA / ROV ->- suspect modifications of bikes- loud & smoky exhaust- illegal parking at double yellow line & pedestrain walkway- danger to elderly & young kids.- nuisance to residents nearby.Complain to MP ->- all of e above.i belief it wil work. My current place here olso was lik dat, after e complain, totally no more delivery boy frm Macdonalds liao. There's a gym at e Toa Payoh Indoor Stadium there. (Between stadium & swim pool) TPY Safra think olso hav. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 anyway, does anyone know if the toa payoh community center next to 79e has a gym?might need to utilize the gym there if there's any while waiting for our own little fitness station at home once we figure out where to put it considering the lack of space available.hope to hear from you guys. thanks in advance for the welcome!Quite a while back we've been to the Toa Payoh West CC and we saw that they have a gym there. This CC is located very near to Blk79 along Lorong 2 (but must cross the road), it is next to Blk 147...maybe you can check it out and update the rest of us if the gym is still there? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites