Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi Gadgetman

Formummers who I know is going:

1) Alister x 3 tics

2) Strawberry_Pear x 3 tics

3) Almonddust x 2 tics

4) Gadgetman x 3 tics

5) Zanie98 x 3 pax

6) Plus some neighbours who are not forummers.

(^_^)

Too bad cant go T_T.... Company DnD...

Hi coco-mybibi, can let me know your shop as well?? Thanks.

Can I find out from those who have hack the wall between MBR and BR2, how you guys and gals provision your air-con system to the bedrooms, whether is still a system 3 of 9k btu each or system 2 of 13k + 9k btu or something else??

Hi ...

We hacked the wall too....and we installed a single unit 18000 BTU & for living room single unit $24000 BTU(yet to install) coz frm the research that we did (not sure if correct) the aircon usually sucks in the air from the surrounding first then releases the cool air therefore getting a higher BTU will not overwork the aircon or fan coil which will result in leaking or spoilt easily. And it will be faster and cooler.

pls correct me if im wrong...thks!!

Hi Neighbours

I have Grohe discount card 25% off (given by a fellow forumer...thanks to her -not fm 79kakis) and im going to purchase 2 Grohe mini spray and valve this saturday...anybody keen to purchase anything frm Grohe let me know.....pm me ur contact and we can go together or meet there...

thks!!

Hello folks!

Just now saw a flyer sticked onto the wall of Blk C lift, advertising this RENOTALK forum >> Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis.

I guess must be from one of the forumers here.

Did you all notice it in other lifts?

I juz called up starhub to give feedback on the weak signal and they will be investigating. The person I talked to is "yan long". He promise to get back to me.

Someone pls complain to Singtel. Actually I think M1 also have the same problem as my wife is using them and also have the same issue.

Juz got a call from Starhub at 8plus this evening. Confirmed my flat got blind spots. And know what ? They have no plan to do anything about it.

That's b'cos I'm the only one complaining. So guys & gals, pls complain to starhub @ 1633. If we have enough voices, maybe they will take action.

Juz like the govt. Choose to ignore if not enough voices.

Hi Gadgetman

Formummers who I know is going:

1) Alister x 3 tics

2) Strawberry_Pear x 3 tics

3) Almonddust x 2 tics

4) Gadgetman x 3 tics

5) Zanie98 x 3 pax

6) Plus some neighbours who are not forummers.

(^_^)

What is this gathering about? Who is the organiser?

Good news to share with those who would like to purchase Samsung TV. The price has gone down a few hundreds (from the shop which I purchased). I am not sure of other places. Anyway I finally buy my ideal TV liao as well as other electronics.

I work at Suntec and normally take bus 56 opp our place and alight at Millienia Walk. Its direct and at most 30mins. Waiting time for the bus is quite short too. THis is much faster compared to changing train and waiting for the super long shuttle bus. And also likelihood to get a place to seat. haha. =)

Also re the outing on 29 Mar, think i lost the paper or threw it away. haha. Wat no to call for RSVP? Can someone PM me?

Good News, Im shifting in this Monday! Still some minor stuffs not done but well, here I come!

Anyone can tap into Wireless@SG from your unit since HDB hub is so nearby? !!

Got this from the noticeboard at the lift lobby.

DSC01331.jpg

Hi Zincy,

I'm also combining my MBR and BR2.

Initially we wanted to get a sys 4 for all the rooms and living room,

however, the technicians from Naturalcool advised us to install a

sys 3 instead.

Meaning 1 big aircon(18VA) for the living and another big 1(18VA)

for the combined mbr & BR2, the smaller one(10VA) of course will go to BR3.

According to them, its more efficient. Most likely will get the latest

model of starmex inverter with this combination :

MXY-3A28VA / MSXY-GA10VA / 2 X MSXY-GD18VA

Hi Yeoman,

Thank you for your reply. I just got a recommendation by GC to use ME Sys 2 (inverter) for the bedrooms, 1 x 13000btu for MBR &BR2 and 1 x 10000btu for BR3. Now I'm wondering if the recommended 13000 btu unit will be working too hard to cool both rooms, after seeing both yourself and Liana79B are having a 18000 btu for the combined room. :)

Hi ...

We hacked the wall too....and we installed a single unit 18000 BTU & for living room single unit $24000 BTU(yet to install) coz frm the research that we did (not sure if correct) the aircon usually sucks in the air from the surrounding first then releases the cool air therefore getting a higher BTU will not overwork the aircon or fan coil which will result in leaking or spoilt easily. And it will be faster and cooler.

pls correct me if im wrong...thks!!

Hi Liana79B,

Thank you for your reply. Think higher BTU does help but it also means drawing more electricity?? It will be good if the air flow from the aircon ventilation can spread in many directions, so to cool the living room faster.

Good news to share with those who would like to purchase Samsung TV. The price has gone down a few hundreds (from the shop which I purchased). I am not sure of other places. Anyway I finally buy my ideal TV liao as well as other electronics.

hey, what model of samsung TV did you buy and how much?

Hi Yeoman,

Thank you for your reply. I just got a recommendation by GC to use ME Sys 2 (inverter) for the bedrooms, 1 x 13000btu for MBR &BR2 and 1 x 10000btu for BR3. Now I'm wondering if the recommended 13000 btu unit will be working too hard to cool both rooms, after seeing both yourself and Liana79B are having a 18000 btu for the combined room. :P

Hi Liana79B,

Thank you for your reply. Think higher BTU does help but it also means drawing more electricity?? It will be good if the air flow from the aircon ventilation can spread in many directions, so to cool the living room faster.

Hi Zincy

With regards to electricity im not too sure some ppl say yes it will but some say it will not ... but i got the higher BTU coz i do not want the aircon to spoil easily... and fm our dsigner experience as long as the aircon does not overwork chances of the aircon leaking or faulty will be lower....

depnds on individual actually

Think they ran out of Ticket. Called them on Mon no one response. Call today, they said ran out of ticket :( Din even bother to invite to join in the fun though no more food....

Looks like someone's house warming with MP on the invite list.....

Got this from the noticeboard at the lift lobby.

DSC01331.jpg

Juz got a call from Starhub at 8plus this evening. Confirmed my flat got blind spots. And know what ? They have no plan to do anything about it.

That's b'cos I'm the only one complaining. So guys & gals, pls complain to starhub @ 1633. If we have enough voices, maybe they will take action.

Juz like the govt. Choose to ignore if not enough voices.

Alister,

Will ask my hubby to complain also... since he's using starhub. :(

Alister,

Will ask my hubby to complain also... since he's using starhub. !!

Ok i also call to complain.

:sport-smiley-018:

btw i din realised the 29th thingy is lunch. T_T

Hello folks!

Just now saw a flyer sticked onto the wall of Blk C lift, advertising this RENOTALK forum >> Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis.

I guess must be from one of the forumers here.

Did you all notice it in other lifts?

ya...zanie98, hub, shay_d and i also saw the poster...but it's not in Blk D's lift leh.

whoever did it should paste in all blocks cos it's very nicely done up. :D

hopefully no itchy fingers will tear it down. =x