Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Most probably tonight! It has been dragging on for far too long... I've gotten my keys for exactly 1 month today and nothing has been done yet... hahhaa... All those chasing to get keys earlier for nothing... At least my defects are half rectified... They promise to rectify everything by this week How about you? Started reno yet? I emailed Kenneth my floor plan with the things I want to do 1 wk ago but he didn't get back to me on the quotation. Guess I have to drop him already... Last sunday went to select tiles and reno starting this week. Which ID did you engage? I guess Kenneth has too many project on hand, he told us that he wont be getting any more projects until end april. If you want, I can ask him about your quotation. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Snuffleupagus 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Most probably tonight! It has been dragging on for far too long... I've gotten my keys for exactly 1 month today and nothing has been done yet... hahhaa... All those chasing to get keys earlier for nothing... At least my defects are half rectified... They promise to rectify everything by this week How about you? Started reno yet? I emailed Kenneth my floor plan with the things I want to do 1 wk ago but he didn't get back to me on the quotation. Guess I have to drop him already... Hey Shivan,U mean Kenneth from Idxxx Hxxxx? Think he's quite busy with a few projects ard our blocks.. try giving him a call at his mobile phone mayb he will get back to u faster.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Hey Shivan,U mean Kenneth from Idxxx Hxxxx? Think he's quite busy with a few projects ard our blocks.. try giving him a call at his mobile phone mayb he will get back to u faster.. Hi Snuffleupagus,Are you also a member of the K club? May I know which block are you staying? Reno in progress? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shivan 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Last sunday went to select tiles and reno starting this week. Which ID did you engage? I guess Kenneth has too many project on hand, he told us that he wont be getting any more projects until end april. If you want, I can ask him about your quotation. I'm considering Linear Space. Meeting the ID tonight to make some changes to the design of the Master Bedroom. Dunno whether he needs to re-quote ornot... If not again waste some more time...You can ask Kenneth to give me a quote fast before I make my final decision within 1-2 days. If he gets my biz, it is easy for him to oversee also since we upstairs downstairs only Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Snuffleupagus 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Dear NeighboursGentle reminder: Gathering this Sunday @ Sky Garden @ 5pm.So far, interested respondents:1) zanie98: Bringing packet drinks2) jaCKY777 : Old Chang Kee curry puff & others - min. 1 each for final confirm attendance(mi wil confirm again near date, scared got work appt) 3) Gadgetman : Tiong Bahru Paos from TPY Central 4) Alister : Haven't decide yet5) Redcrystal : tba6) Shivan : Goreng Pisang?7) Snuffleupagus (May pop-by ard 5+ )Anyone wants to meet before 5pm to go house hopping? I'm afraid if after the gathering than go, it will be dark already. Some of our houses still dun have lights Hi Snuffleupagus,Are you also a member of the K club? May I know which block are you staying? Reno in progress? Hi Redwyrm,Yeh.. my house done by Mr K. I'm at Blk D reno already completed.. if u want can pop by to take a look.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 I'm considering Linear Space. Meeting the ID tonight to make some changes to the design of the Master Bedroom. Dunno whether he needs to re-quote ornot... If not again waste some more time...You can ask Kenneth to give me a quote fast before I make my final decision within 1-2 days. If he gets my biz, it is easy for him to oversee also since we upstairs downstairs only Yap agreed, if he can do both of our house.. anything wrong we also can go after him together.. Will check with him and see if he can give you the quote. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shivan 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Hi Snuffleupagus,Are you also a member of the K club? May I know which block are you staying? Reno in progress? Her reno already completed. It is because I've seen her place done by Mr K and my wife likes the workmanship that's why we decided to get Mr K to give us a quotation. But the timing seems to be a bit out.First time called him, he said he is on leave. Waited for 1 wk before he returned to work.Second time called him, he said he is very packed. Couldn't meet me and told me to email him my floor plan together with what I wanted to do and he will give me a quotation. He said he can give me a quotation very fast but up till now he hasn't gotten back to me after I emailed him last week. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 (edited) Hi Redwyrm,Yeh.. my house done by Mr K. I'm at Blk D reno already completed.. if u want can pop by to take a look.. Wow great. Thanks for the invitation. So you already moved in? Maybe I pop by this Saturday.. will PM you my contact. Her reno already completed. It is because I've seen her place done by Mr K and my wife likes the workmanship that's why we decided to get Mr K to give us a quotation. But the timing seems to be a bit out.First time called him, he said he is on leave. Waited for 1 wk before he returned to work.Second time called him, he said he is very packed. Couldn't meet me and told me to email him my floor plan together with what I wanted to do and he will give me a quotation. He said he can give me a quotation very fast but up till now he hasn't gotten back to me after I emailed him last week. K said he will try to send you tonight. Edited March 11, 2008 by Redwyrm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Hey Shivan,U mean Kenneth from Idxxx Hxxxx? Think he's quite busy with a few projects ard our blocks.. try giving him a call at his mobile phone mayb he will get back to u faster.. I olso want to kpo ur hse. Let me know when.THanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PreciousThots 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 hi all, Would like to check with you guys regarding the issue of electrical charges.Pls advice.We have got 2 light points in the living room provided by HDB.Now that I have 10 downlights, I was being charged for 10 new lighting points. As check with ID, he told me that e current ones could not be used.Im I supposed to be charged for 8 or 10 new light points?And I've got cove lighting which had used several T5 in a row.Do you guys pay fixing of lights for each T5 installed? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Liana79B 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Dear NeighboursGentle reminder: Gathering this Sunday @ Sky Garden @ 5pm.So far, interested respondents:1) zanie98: Bringing packet drinks2) jaCKY777 : Old Chang Kee curry puff & others - min. 1 each for final confirm attendance(mi wil confirm again near date, scared got work appt) 3) Gadgetman : Tiong Bahru Paos from TPY Central 4) Alister : Haven't decide yet5) Redcrystal : tba6) Shivan : Goreng Pisang?7) Snuffleupagus (May pop-by ard 5+ )8) Liana79B: Haig Road Popiah (combination of popiah and fried popiah)Anyone wants to meet before 5pm to go house hopping? I'm afraid if after the gathering than go, it will be dark already. Some of our houses still dun have lights Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 (edited) Gentle reminder: Gathering this Sunday @ Sky Garden @ 5pm.So far, interested respondents:1) zanie98: Bringing packet drinks2) jaCKY777 : Old Chang Kee curry puff & others - min. 1 each for final confirm attendance(mi wil confirm again near date, scared got work appt) 3) Gadgetman : Tiong Bahru Paos from TPY Central 4) Alister : Haven't decide yet5) Redcrystal : tba6) Shivan : Goreng Pisang?7) Snuffleupagus (May pop-by ard 5+ )8) Liana79B: Haig Road Popiah (combination of popiah and fried popiah)9) shay_d & ms_white : ALMONDE bakery/tartsWhat time are we starting the house hopping? Edited March 11, 2008 by ms_white Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shivan 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Gentle reminder: Gathering this Sunday @ Sky Garden @ 5pm.So far, interested respondents:1) zanie98: Bringing packet drinks2) jaCKY777 : Old Chang Kee curry puff & others - min. 1 each for final confirm attendance(mi wil confirm again near date, scared got work appt) 3) Gadgetman : Tiong Bahru Paos from TPY Central 4) Alister : Haven't decide yet5) Redcrystal : tba6) Shivan : Goreng Pisang?7) Snuffleupagus (May pop-by ard 5+ )8) Liana79B: Haig Road Popiah (combination of popiah and fried popiah)9) shay_d & ms_white : ALMONDE bakery/tartsWhat time are we starting the house hopping? Hey Ms White! Just realised from your signature that you got married 3 days ago! Congrats! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Hey Ms White! Just realised from your signature that you got married 3 days ago! Congrats! thank you! officially married and a "mrs"! omg... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 (edited) Gentle reminder: Gathering this Sunday @ Sky Garden @ 5pm.So far, interested respondents:1) zanie98: Bringing packet drinks2) jaCKY777 : TBC 3) Gadgetman : Tiong Bahru Paos from TPY Central 4) Alister : Haven't decide yet5) Redcrystal : tba6) Shivan : Goreng Pisang?7) Snuffleupagus (May pop-by ard 5+ )8) Liana79B: Haig Road Popiah (combination of popiah and fried popiah)9) shay_d & ms_white : ALMONDE bakery/tartsWow, so much food? Can finish anot? Like dat huh, if i go, then i bring myself can liao. i wld suggest- meet at 3pm- at blk C sky garden- house hopping frm 1 blk 2 another- higher flr dn- kpo e units of e kakis who r present- gather at 5pm at sky garden again- debrief, comment... Btw, any1 can repost e 'open door ceremony' post?i gona perform a simple 'open door ceremony' very e soon lei. Edited March 11, 2008 by jaCKY777 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites