jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 (edited) Hi coco_mybibi,Below are the LCD TV prices from Best DenkiSony Bravia,KLV-32V300A - $1999Disclaimers: Please note that all these prices here is for reference only, as it might or might not be change when you see it at IT Show.Hey Redwyrm,Sony 32' V-series, if i remember correctly, it was priced at $1799 during e previous Fair?Think i saw $1799 2 day olso. Hi All,Anybody experience their Bomb Shelter door not able to close easily?? I reported the defects for my flat yesterday but the lady in the service centre said "THERE IS NOTHING WE CAN DO cos the unit comes from civil defence directly"Do they say this to everybody who reported their defects on the bomb shelter door?? Hey howlupjac,so, ur household shelter door can or canot b closed?- if it can b closed but wif 'force', then they wont cum rectify.- if it canot b closed even wif 'force', then they hav 2 rectify. Hi Carelinwen, glad to find another unit 19 neighbour... hee... my quote is abt 24k, and consists of kitchen cabinet, feature wall for bomb shelter and shoe cabinet, homo tiles for all rooms, suspended tv console, built-in wardrobe for all 3 bedrooms, vanity top for master bedroom toilet, shower screens for both toilets, grills for whole house, painting... overlay is very expensive wor... i have already done my aircon trunking... u may check out my blog for the pictures... Hey Mrs_Png,- can PM mi ur quotation?- brief info abt Ideal Hse or ur ID/contractor?Thks. Hi neighbours!Sorry to cut into your LCD TV-buying conversation...Just wondering... I went to check all my tiles in my almost complete flat and found many spots (about 15) to be "hollow". When I asked my ID about it, he says that contractors purposely left such hollow spots as "breathing holes" for the cement to expand and contract. Is this true? That hollow tiles are common and even required? PtroHey Ptro,- y dun u ask ur ID -> y dun e tiler make all e tiles hollow, so its even eazier 2 breathe?i believe its a lame excuse. Don't be smoked by your ID. No such thing. The contractor never mix the sand well with the cement during laying. The air trapped inside may weaken the tile and cause it too crack overtime. If your floor is marble/granite still ok coz the stone is hard. If is homo, then worry. My toilet floor experienced crack after >5yrs due to hollow base.vowsh is rite.cos 2 replace & relay 15 pcs of homo tiles its not a simple job. e ID had came out wif a 'wonderful' excuse.- ask him 2 rectify.- accept no further excuses frm him.- b firm 2 him. (discontinue him, payment etc. if u dare)Oh, jus saw ur siggy. ur ID is Allen frm *****. They r Superbrand & reputable co in e ID & reno industry. If ur ID is responsible & do his job seriously, he shd rectify 4 u even he needs 2 buy e extra 15pcs of homo tiles ussing his own $$$. Edited March 6, 2008 by jaCKY777 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 Hey Redwyrm,Sony 32' V-series, if i remember correctly, it was priced at $1799 during e previous Fair?Think i saw $1799 2 day olso.I went there after work to check out the price again..and it is dropping.They also have some kind of hourly special discount. Just now they are selling 40" W-series for $2469.. for limited sets only and i was tempted to buy..but i told myself to 忍.. Will go there tomorrow again during lunch time to check out the prices again.. Btw level 4 selling Sony LCD TVs are by Courts and Level 3 ones are from Best Denki. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wildreds2 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 Hi coco_mybibi,Below are the LCD TV prices from Best Denki (Don't know why Best Denki is the only appointed to sell Samsung LCD TV)Full HDLA40M81BX - $3799LA46M81BX - $5999LA40F81BDX - $4999LA46F81BDX - $7399HD ReadyLA37R81BX - $2399As I was in a rush, did not take down all the prices for other models.For those interested in Sony Bravia,KLV-40S310A - $2999KLV-37S310A - $2599KLV-32S310A - $1799KLV-52W300A - $12999KLV-46W300A - $7499KLV-40W300A - $5499KLV-52X300A - $13999KLV-46X300A - $7999KLV-40X300A - $5999KLV-46D300A - $5599KLV-40D300A - $3999KLV-32D300A - $2099KLV-46V300A - $4999KLV-40V300A - $3699KLV-32V300A - $1999Disclaimers: Please note that all these prices here is for reference only, as it might or might not be change when you see it at IT Show. Hi i was contemplating betw Samsung and Sony LCD TV then as well..There was a special offer couple of weeks ago at Best Denki for Samsung LA32R81BX selling at $1099 without freebies. Think you should use that as a benchmarkFor Sony KLV-32V300A, i got mine at $1499 + $250 vouchers + DVD player + MioTV free subscription for 12mths+ 3years warranty. Got mine 2 weeks ago when they were still having the promotions. My friend told me that they will jack up the prices after the promotion so that they can aappear to give a 'discount' during the IT Fair, when in actual fact the price has already marked up.Chose Sony cos the quality is better and the actual wholesaler px is $12xx. So the selling px is actually quite close to the manufacturer px. For Samsung, believe that the cost price is below $1k, though i think it looks nicer than Sony Bravia.Looking for a desktop PC during this IT Fair. ANy good brands to recommend? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 I went there after work to check out the price again..and it is dropping.They also have some kind of hourly special discount. Just now they are selling 40" W-series for $2469.. for limited sets only and i was tempted to buy..but i told myself to 忍.. Will go there tomorrow again during lunch time to check out the prices again.. Btw level 4 selling Sony LCD TVs are by Courts and Level 3 ones are from Best Denki.oh think i mus hav seen $1799 at Courts booth.Soo crowded, knock here knock there, see here see there, i see til Hi i was contemplating betw Samsung and Sony LCD TV then as well..There was a special offer couple of weeks ago at Best Denki for Samsung LA32R81BX selling at $1099 without freebies. Think you should use that as a benchmarkFor Sony KLV-32V300A, i got mine at $1499 + $250 vouchers + DVD player + MioTV free subscription for 12mths+ 3years warranty. Got mine 2 weeks ago when they were still having the promotions. My friend told me that they will jack up the prices after the promotion so that they can aappear to give a 'discount' during the IT Fair, when in actual fact the price has already marked up.Chose Sony cos the quality is better and the actual wholesaler px is $12xx. So the selling px is actually quite close to the manufacturer px. For Samsung, believe that the cost price is below $1k, though i think it looks nicer than Sony Bravia.Looking for a desktop PC during this IT Fair. ANy good brands to recommend? e Sony KLV-32V300A u got 2 wks ago is a good deal lei. e $250 voucher can use 2 buy HTS. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wildreds2 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 oh think i mus hav seen $1799 at Courts booth.Soo crowded, knock here knock there, see here see there, i see til e Sony KLV-32V300A u got 2 wks ago is a good deal lei. e $250 voucher can use 2 buy HTS. hehe..think Samsung giving free HTS during their promotion last month as well..the 32 R81BX going for 15xx if i remember correctly with all the freebies.Aiya the $250 voucher can only be used at Giant or 7 Elevens..can buy alot of Gardenia bread from it My friend also told me Samsung R81BX and Sony V series almost the same..Samsung uses High Density Light as their back light..whereas Sony uses low density backlight..thats why Samsung LCD TV appears brighter than Sony..but low density is less straining on the eyes. The Sony S series is the entry level model..whereas the better series is the D series and of cos the Full HD is better..but FUll HD tv is too expensive for me Where else can i find nice study tables?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 (edited) Looking for a desktop PC during this IT Fair. ANy good brands to recommend? i saw only Notebooks of various brands. Din see any Desktops lei.Aiya the $250 voucher can only be used at Giant or 7 Elevens..can buy alot of Gardenia bread from it Where else can i find nice study tables?? - then can go GIANT, buy half yr of toiletries liao. - study table, there r quite alot of brands available.i most likely wil b getting frm V.hive - a bedrm set,- a study table w chair,if i not gona custom built-in e study table c/w wall mount cabinets. Edited March 6, 2008 by jaCKY777 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Wildreds2 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 i saw only Notebooks of various brands. Din see any Desktops lei.- then can go GIANT, buy half yr of toiletries. - study table, there quite alot of brands available.i most likely wil b getting frm V.hive - a bedrm set,- a study table w chair,if i not gona custom built-in. okie thanks..will go to V-Hive to take a look!are PVC toilet doors more expensive than normal bedroom wooden door? My ID says PVC door costs $100 more leh. I thought PVC toilet doors would be cheaper than wooden door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Liana79B 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 okie thanks..will go to V-Hive to take a look!are PVC toilet doors more expensive than normal bedroom wooden door? My ID says PVC door costs $100 more leh. I thought PVC toilet doors would be cheaper than wooden door for toilet doors u may wanna try PD Doors...nicer and save space abt $288 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carelinwen 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 Hi Carelinwen, glad to find another unit 19 neighbour... hee... my quote is abt 24k, and consists of kitchen cabinet, feature wall for bomb shelter and shoe cabinet, homo tiles for all rooms, suspended tv console, built-in wardrobe for all 3 bedrooms, vanity top for master bedroom toilet, shower screens for both toilets, grills for whole house, painting... overlay is very expensive wor... i have already done my aircon trunking... u may check out my blog for the pictures... Aiyah, I very blur leh..*blush*. I actually remember my own unit wrongly . My unit is 17. But I just went to your blog and saw your trunking. Looks good... will get my HB to go take a look and decide whether we want aircon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ptro 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 Hey Jacky and Vowsh,Thanks for your advice! My ID has promised me to go take a look first. My wife also is hunting him down. Yup I will be banking on the fact that he comes from a reputable company that he will do something responsible... else.. well... you know this forum is a "free advertising company" for whoever is good or bad! PtroHey Ptro,- y dun u ask ur ID -> y dun e tiler make all e tiles hollow, so its even eazier 2 breathe?i believe its a lame excuse. vowsh is rite.cos 2 replace & relay 15 pcs of homo tiles its not a simple job. e ID had came out wif a 'wonderful' excuse.- ask him 2 rectify.- accept no further excuses frm him.- b firm 2 him. (discontinue him, payment etc. if u dare)Oh, jus saw ur siggy. ur ID is Allen frm *****. They r Superbrand & reputable co in e ID & reno industry. If ur ID is responsible & do his job seriously, he shd rectify 4 u even he needs 2 buy e extra 15pcs of homo tiles ussing his own $$$. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cece 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 (edited) TV comes with what free gifts?I got a 40" N81 Sumsung full HD ready at $2400 with some free gifts too.. Edited March 7, 2008 by cece Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 I got a 40" N81 Sumsung full HD ready at $2400 with some free gifts too..$2400 nett? What free gift? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cece 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 $2400 nett? What free gift?yup.. you can choose home theatre system and a 21" flat screen box tv or DVD player and 19" LCD tv. i got it at harvey norman. i thought this is quite a good deal already. Do u know if N series is a new model anot? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 yup.. you can choose home theatre system and a 21" flat screen box tv or DVD player and 19" LCD tv. i got it at harvey norman. i thought this is quite a good deal already. Do u know if N series is a new model anot?1.5yrs old model.1.5yrs old model.btw, the HTS is what model? X30? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cece 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 1.5yrs old model.btw, the HTS is what model? X30?i am not so sure abt the HTS. the free gifts are all the same as it is provided by sumsung. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites