Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Want to voice my personal opinion about the food at the new FoodPark...

Ordered Fish N Chips today at the western stall today. Saw that it was a "Chef recommendation" item on the signboard. Had to wait more than 5 minutes for it and many people ordered it...so I thought must be quite good...boy was I wrong... :unsure:

The fish was deep fried for so long and is so unhealthily oily that my tummy is still churning now after my meal at 7pm! :):P:jawdrop:

Maybe I am being unreasonable or harsh...but hey, if you want to serve food like this, I feel I have an obligation to issue a Health Warning to those who may be next in line to fall into your trap!

People, you have been warned, eat from this stall at your own risk!!

Perhaps they uses the same oil to fry their hair, that explains their kim kim hairstyle.. lolz... I tried their seafood spaghetti. Only small slices of mushroom, 2 prawns and crabsticks.. so-so only....

Hey neighbours,

- for those who dun like my post, pls skip & read e nex post, to prevent being hurt. :bleah:

- for those who njoys gossip (jus like me), feel free 2 carry-on reading. :rofl:

As of 18 Feb 08 midnight, total nos. of applications received for Bi-monthly Sale of 4-Rm & Bigger Flats Sector C = 10,240 (figures taken frm web)

Below is e gossip i'd heard frm a elderly man (retired, noting 2 do) ->

If 1 application gota pay $10, then it wil b $10 x 10240 = $102,400 collected in total :jawdrop:

This is on-top of e recent increase in selling price :)

Total nos. of units available, regardless of type, size, location = 278

Dat means for every unit, there r 36.835 applications.

If 1 manage 2 get a unit @ $350k, 5 yrs dn e rd if he sells, chances is dat he may b making a profit of $50k - $100k or more. Dis applies 2 those speculating ppl with '$$$' backgrnd, not taking any loan.

Therefore e odds -> 1:36.835 for $50k - $100k or more. :idea:

If 1 were 2 buy 4D @ $5 Big & $5 Small, e chances of striking 1st price is 1 in 9999.

If he strikes 1st price, e winnings r $10k for Big, $15k for Small = $25k

Therefore e odds -> 1:9999 for $25k max. :idea:

From these 2 assumptions, which is e 1 with higher winning odds? :unsure:

I gues within 'these 10240 applicants', there bound to have these type of speculating ppl i'd mentioned.

Dun tel mi SG suddenly got so many newly wed, wed sometime ago or goin 2 wed couples? :wacko:

whoa.....based on the $10 application fee, hdb already tan gao gao....

yea, the odds comparision is funny.

didn't know that the demand can shoot so high...

1:36 lol... 35 will be disappointed.....

how come price of flats can only go up but no down?

how our children buy flats next time.... ; (

Hey neighbours,

- for those who dun like my post, pls skip & read e nex post, to prevent being hurt. :furious:

- for those who njoys gossip (jus like me), feel free 2 carry-on reading. :rofl:

As of 18 Feb 08 midnight, total nos. of applications received for Bi-monthly Sale of 4-Rm & Bigger Flats Sector C = 10,240 (figures taken frm web)

If 1 application gota pay $10, then it wil b $10 x 10240 = $102,400 collected in total :rofl:

This is on-top of e recent increase in selling price :unsure:

If 1 manage 2 get a unit @ $350k, 5 yrs dn e rd if he sells, chances is dat he may b making a profit of $50k - $100k or more. Dis applies 2 those speculating ppl with '$$$' backgrnd, not taking any loan.

If 1 were 2 buy 4D @ $5 Big & $5 Small, e chances of striking 1st price is 1 in 9999.

From these 2 assumptions, which is e 1 with higher winning odds? :idea:

I gues within 'these 10240 applicants', there bound to have these type of speculating ppl i'd mentioned.

Dun tel mi SG suddenly got so many newly wed, wed sometime ago or goin 2 wed couples? :furious:

:wacko:

Wah Jacky

Very very Chim. Saya Dat Boleh understand... heheheh... Wat matters most is we have gotten our flat and if we do intend to sell it in the future, we'll definitely get to earn! Yaay! (^_^) :P

Hi Zanie,

We just got notification from HDB to collect our keys on the 28th!! We can finally go IN to our house.. *phew* After waiting from 2005 till now... :horse:

Hi Sci10109

Congrats! Yayy! Have you sourced for your ID yet? Can we go kaypoh your flat when you are ready to "O

pen House"? :furious:

_________________________________________________________________________________________

After 2 weeks of stopping work, my ID is finally going to start work again... My hubby said they brought up lotsa stuff yesterday. Today they are gg to put up my false ceiling! Yaay!:bleah:! So excited.... End of March, here I come! :jawdrop::idea::)

Hi Redwyrm

you might wanto consider OCBC.

Features are as follows:

Interest rate - 6.25% per annum monthly rest (converted to Flat rate is approximately 3.34% per annum), subjected to an annual (individual or combined) income of $40,000 per annum.

Early Settlement of Loan - There is no penalty after the loan has been serviced for first 12 months. If within the first 12 months, a 1% penalty on the outstanding loan amount will be imposed.

Opening of GIRO Account upon approval and acceptance of Loan - Automatically open a Current Account without any Administration Fees like minimum deposit service fees.

Processing Fees - A processing fee of $200 will be waive

Insurance Fees - An amount of 1% of the approved loan amount will be deducted from the approved loan amount for Insurance Fee.

Hi Soudezne,

Thanks for the info. May I know where can I find the exact info or will you be able to provide me the link?

p/s - I currently at HDB HUB waiting to collect my keys!! :P:yamseng::):P

Hi Zanie,

We just got notification from HDB to collect our keys on the 28th!! We can finally go IN to our house.. *phew* After waiting from 2005 till now... :P

Congrats to you, sci10109! :P

My collection is only 1 day earlier than yours. Time to search for an ID to renovate your flat liao. So far, I have only went to Unimax (opposite blk 79) and Home Interior (beside Toa Payoh Kbox). Will be going down to more IDs for more quotations to compare.

My new flat is on the 9th floor, what's yours? Later we both might be neighbours! :yamseng:

Hey neighbours,

- for those who dun like my post, pls skip & read e nex post, to prevent being hurt. :bow:

If 1 application gota pay $10, then it wil b $10 x 10240 = $102,400 collected in total :)

This is on-top of e recent increase in selling price :)

From these 2 assumptions, which is e 1 with higher winning odds? :rofl:

Dun tel mi SG suddenly got so many newly wed, wed sometime ago or goin 2 wed couples? :wacko:

Nice analysis there, jaCKY777. :notti:

Ultimately, we all know who would be the most profit earning one la...

Talking about 4D, have everyone bought this Thursday's Toto. S$10 million wo... And have you seen the queue at HDB Hub's NTUC? Can queue all the way until inside MRT station one. :notti:

Hi Soudezne,

Thanks for the info. May I know where can I find the exact info or will you be able to provide me the link?

p/s - I currently at HDB HUB waiting to collect my keys!! :P:yamseng::bow::P

Hi, Redwyrm. I would advise you to go down to the bank itself to ask because most of the time, information posted online may not be 100% accurate at all.

Anyone here know any bank or financial companies that do have any penalty charges for early repayment of renovation loan?

Thanks in advance

:sport-smiley-004:

I think you can try Hitachi financial company. I heard that it offers the lowest interest rates among all. Do call them to find out more.

Hi All!:sport-smiley-004:

yeah!! going to get key on 5th Mar!:dunno:

Just to wonder who is blk A level 7 flr pple.. lolz,.,. looking for neighbours.. can jaga each other,.

Erhmm.. Just a question of many of 79ers, anyone considered Induction Cookers?

I was thinking of getting it.. anyone considered another point of view,

other than the hassle of use only ferrous mental pots and pans, which are more expensive?

Hi Zanie,

We just got notification from HDB to collect our keys on the 28th!! We can finally go IN to our house.. *phew* After waiting from 2005 till now... :sport-smiley-004:

Hi sci10109,

congrats to you. you got your id already?

Wah Jacky

Very very Chim. Saya Dat Boleh understand... heheheh... Wat matters most is we have gotten our flat and if we do intend to sell it in the future, we'll definitely get to earn! Yaay! (^_^) 8|

Hi Sci10109

Congrats! Yayy! Have you sourced for your ID yet? Can we go kaypoh your flat when you are ready to "O

pen House"? :dancingqueen:

_________________________________________________________________________________________

After 2 weeks of stopping work, my ID is finally going to start work again... My hubby said they brought up lotsa stuff yesterday. Today they are gg to put up my false ceiling! Yaay!8|! So excited.... End of March, here I come! 8|:(:P

Hi Zanie98, Good to hear work on your house is starting. Remember to let me know when your house is ready. I want to go Kaypoh also :dancingqueen:

Hi Zanie98, Good to hear work on your house is starting. Remember to let me know when your house is ready. I want to go Kaypoh also :rofl:

Hi everyone

Out of communication for some weeks. Just got my keys last Mon. Hve been reading the forum pages and realised that quite alot of things to do to identify defects. One question - I hve not activated my PUB yet. HDB told that I can do so just before reno starts. But it seems that I need water to test the taps and toilets first. Also, must I really pour water in the bathroom to make sure that water drains off properly too? How to test that switches work when I don't have lights now? Hope some kind soul can help advise.

Anyone use ID from OrangeCube?

Hi everyone

Out of communication for some weeks. Just got my keys last Mon. Hve been reading the forum pages and realised that quite alot of things to do to identify defects. One question - I hve not activated my PUB yet. HDB told that I can do so just before reno starts. But it seems that I need water to test the taps and toilets first. Also, must I really pour water in the bathroom to make sure that water drains off properly too? How to test that switches work when I don't have lights now? Hope some kind soul can help advise.

Hi Tippy

Congrats ! Juz wanna answer a very small part of ur qns. U dun have to worry abt light switches as ur electrician will work on it when u carry out ur reno.

Zanie is using OrangeCube.

I have a portable T5 florenscent tube to lend out. If ur hse does not have lights yet as juz started renovating, u can borrow from me.

Its a very old one that plug into wall power socket. Can also help u to test all ur wall power sockets.

Hi Zanie98, Good to hear work on your house is starting. Remember to let me know when your house is ready. I want to go Kaypoh also :(

Hi Pooh_75

No prob! Once reno's completed, I'll let you know and you can come up to kaypoh k? :~

Hi everyone

Hi Tippy

My ID is Mr Lee Chi Ho from OrangeCube. Am so far very happy with him. But his things wld be on the pricier side. But I suppose tt's what one wld pay for pretty good workmanship (at least seems good to me lah). :rofl:

Hi All!:bangwall:

yeah!! going to get key on 5th Mar!:~

Just to wonder who is blk A level 7 flr pple.. lolz,.,. looking for neighbours.. can jaga each other,.

Erhmm.. Just a question of many of 79ers, anyone considered Induction Cookers?

I was thinking of getting it.. anyone considered another point of view,

other than the hassle of use only ferrous mental pots and pans, which are more expensive?

i'm going to use induction cooker - in fact just brought 2 yesterday with 2 metal pot and 2 craypot foc.

still have not use it as it's for new house so don't know whether it's good or not.

Thanks. I will try to submit the defects listing to HDB first in the morning to see what they say. Contractor already hacked down one wall and going to work on electricals this week. The defects are minor so hopefully HDB can still do it. Do we submit it to the Branch Service Centre located in Blk 79C?

Hi Wildreds,

Sorry for the late response. Guess u should have figured it where to submit the list. Anyway you can submit the defect list to the Branch Service Centre. All the best :bangwall: