Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

tis is wat i m aso worrying abt, coz my unit is only a few storey above the sky garden. Been tinking whether will there be any thief tat will climb to my unit thru the sky garden :( and those things tat u hv mentioned above.

like that, u better install grilles to make u feel safer...

Good news & Bad news

The kpoi tiam at Blk E is open 24 hours :P

if open 24 hours, confirmed got football lah!:unsure:!:help: yeah...euro 2008!:D!:):rolleyes:

Lol... You found my source of photos of the past. A great archive of pictures!

Mi kinda slow, was lookin thru e link posted by rachel79 then got 2 noe dis link.

Yah. Lots of pix. Even got black & white pix taken b4 most of us were born, b4 Toa Payoh was being developed.

I olso found out dat in 1960s, hdb oleady started with e Balloting Exercise for Toa Payoh Estate Housing Board Flats. :)

Aniway, it wld b nearer 2 perfect if 'public' got valuable pix 2 contribute or loan. Cos i find dat quite a nos. of developments / changes / happenings of Toa Payoh were not captured in pix. :P

Good news & Bad news

The kpoi tiam at Blk E is open 24 hours :help:

Yalor. Good & bad news. :D

and if they installed LCD TVs there... jialat lor..

U not soccer fan? :rolleyes:

finally collected my keys, so many keys...

I only check if there are cracked tiles and all the door locks. What else should I need to check for defects? Anyone can advice?

- hollow tiles?

- socket outlets, switches, elect pts (cracks, working) = optional, not important if u gona change 2 new 1s eventually?

- windows hinges, screws (rusty, smooth open/close)?

- toilet fittings (cracks, working) = optional, not important if u gona change 2 new 1 eventually?

- taps = optional, not important if u gona change 2 new 1 eventually?

- main entrance door - metal gate & timber door? (for mi, i will check from top 2 bottom, left 2 rite, front & back, including lockset)

:unsure:

Edited by jaCKY777

U not soccer fan? :unsure:

actually i was referring to those blk E ppl..it will be noisy for them.. :help:

For me, I will be watching comfortably at home.. :D

GGMU!! :rolleyes:

seems like that is still a lot of demand for our tpy flats despite the increase in price.

Yalor.

day 1 = +2000 applications for whole exercise

day 2 = +4000 applications for whole exercise

day 3 = +6000 applications for whole exercise

day 4 = +7000 applications for whole exercise

i gues many applicants mayb 'blinded' by e 'perks' of Toa Payoh 79 flats. e 4-rm unit dey had viewed is e 90sqm unit, wheras wat dey gona choose r majority 75sqm units.

if dey neber do their hmwork & eventually select a 4-rm 75sqm unit. i'm sure dey will ->

OMG! wat happen 2 my 4-rm flat? shrink? :rolleyes:

Edited by jaCKY777

actually i was referring to those blk E ppl..it will be noisy for them.. :unsure:

For me, I will be watching comfortably at home.. :help:

GGMU!! :rolleyes:

Yeah man. Good luck to those living on low floors of blk 79E especially those on the 2nd to 4th. Will be terribly noisy.

The 24 hours kopi may be bad news for residents... e.g. drunks fighting, crowded car parks etc...

Those who purchased units above the kopitiam are screwed by HDB... In my personal opinion, They shouldn't allow kopitiam that are so close to housing to operate 24 hours....

if 1 were 2 observe carefully, he wld see dat although e mechanical exhaust duct is located away frm e blk, e exhaust fumes outlet is facing e units :rolleyes:

everyday smell fumes, i wonder stil got appetite 2 eat. :P

not 4gotin e sound frm e nos. of aircon compressors & mechanical motors :unsure:

at my current place, e compressors were mounted on e roof concrete plinth, which is 10 storeys dn frm 13th storey & in open view. e mechanical sound oleady makes most of e units facing e roof close their windows & doors most of e time. :(

canot breathe canot eat canot sleep, i dunoe how 2 describe dis kind feelin... :P

or izit pay a hefty sum 2 suffer :D

Aniway, I'l jus wait & see, see who's e eventual winner. :)

:help:

Edited by jaCKY777

and if they installed LCD TVs there... jialat lor..

They have already install 2 LCD TV .... Sharp somemore

Surprising this morning quite a few ah pek are already drinking kopi there :notti:

Good news & Bad news

The kpoi tiam at Blk E is open 24 hours :notti:

On the brighter side, fellow forumners will now have a common place within Blk79 itself to gather and catch up with each other! :sport-smiley-004:

I shall be having kopi at the coffeeshop today around 7pm...anybody joining me?

Edited by gadgetman