gadgetman 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 (edited) so far, every time i went up to the sky garden, it isn't locked leh...somemore, during the most recent visit, we walked from the blk E sky garden all the way to blk A leh...that was on the 2nd day of cny...haha...we were lucky enough to see the lifts were working and we went up to see our unit's door...see the door already so happy...anyway, tomorrow is vday...happy vday to all~~~ I believe it is still locked most of the time. I know because my son will always ask me to bring him to see the "Big Sun" at the MSCP rooftop garden and then go blow bubbles at the Skygarden! There were once or twice we got lucky and the gates were unlocked, but most other times they were locked There was one evening a few weeks back we bumped into a staff from HDB at the rooftop garden entrance. We were told that someone had earlier removed the wooden door and some illegal wanderers had even set up a camp at the sheltered area near the entrance!! I had actually seen it with my own eyes too! It was even complete with mattresses and shades for privacy! At that time, I thought it was a resting place for the construction workers at the garden, but apparently it was not! Imagine a slump right at our doorstep! Anyway the police had been called in and the place was taken down immediately! Thank GOD! Anyway, the staff also said that the garden is still not opened yet and there are still many things to be rectified with the building contractors. To my son's dissapointment, we were told not to go into the garden for our own safety. From then on, the gates were securely locked most of the time. BTW, if you do wander to the MCSP rooftop gardens, please take a closer look before you sit down! There are thousands of caterpillars everywhere! Hope the contractors will be able to fix this problem when the gardens are officially opened.... Edited February 13, 2008 by gadgetman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywu 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 Hi skywu,What time is your appt? mine in the late morning..mine aso... @ 11.10am. hw abt u? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 mine aso... @ 11.10am. hw abt u?wow same timing.. counting down now... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zanie98 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 ZanieU went missing on Sun ? Anyway, how's ur electrical work ? U getting my recommendation or got a better quote elsewhere ?Hi AlisterHehehe... Paiseh abt Sunday. Really had something on... Explained to you yesterday le.... I'm using your electrician Mr Tan. His quote's pretty reasonable. But hor... He gave me very or biang switches after he's shifted them for me. The thickness of the switch is around 5cm!!! Is this the norm? Am I expected to buy switches for him to fix for me if I want nicer and flatter switches? Btw, thanks for the help! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sushibabe 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 I believe it is still locked most of the time. I know because my son will always ask me to bring him to see the "Big Sun" at the MSCP rooftop garden and then go blow bubbles at the Skygarden! There were once or twice we got lucky and the gates were unlocked, but most other times they were locked There was one evening a few weeks back we bumped into a staff from HDB at the rooftop garden entrance. We were told that someone had earlier removed the wooden door and some illegal wanderers had even set up a camp at the sheltered area near the entrance!! I had actually seen it with my own eyes too! It was even complete with mattresses and shades for privacy! At that time, I thought it was a resting place for the construction workers at the garden, but apparently it was not! Imagine a slump right at our doorstep! Anyway the police had been called in and the place was taken down immediately! Thank GOD! Anyway, the staff also said that the garden is still not opened yet and there are still many things to be rectified with the building contractors. To my son's dissapointment, we were told not to go into the garden for our own safety. From then on, the gates were securely locked most of the time. BTW, if you do wander to the MCSP rooftop gardens, please take a closer look before you sit down! There are thousands of caterpillars everywhere! Hope the contractors will be able to fix this problem when the gardens are officially opened.... !!actually, will the sky garden be closed at a certain time in the night or will it be left opened for the whole day??? if it will be closed, who will be closing it??? if it's left opened, it's dangerous also...alot of wanderers will spend the night there and i believe many teenagers will be hanging around there......worried that there will be teenagers making out or smoking......it will surely be disturbing to the people staying slightly higher than the sky garden... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pooh_75 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 actually, will the sky garden be closed at a certain time in the night or will it be left opened for the whole day??? if it will be closed, who will be closing it??? if it's left opened, it's dangerous also...alot of wanderers will spend the night there and i believe many teenagers will be hanging around there......worried that there will be teenagers making out or smoking......it will surely be disturbing to the people staying slightly higher than the sky garden... Yup I agree. Guess HDB designs are getting nicer but not practical. This sky garden and roof top garden concept more suited to private developments where you have a gated compound or card access to prevent unwanted characters from wandering around and creating a nuisance.I'm just speculating when Blk 79 will encounter it's first "Jumper"... Anyway, Toa Payoh NPC is just downstairs. If really got teenagers gathering illegally or making out. There are just a hotline away Toa Payoh NPCCommanding Officer : DSP Chong Keng Fai RaymondEmail Address : Chong_Keng_Fai@spf.gov.sgAddress : Co-location with Toa Payoh Community Building at93, Toa Payoh Central, #01-02, Singapore 319194Tel : 1800 - 251 9999 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 (edited) actually, will the sky garden be closed at a certain time in the night or will it be left opened for the whole day??? if it will be closed, who will be closing it??? if it's left opened, it's dangerous also...alot of wanderers will spend the night there and i believe many teenagers will be hanging around there......worried that there will be teenagers making out or smoking......it will surely be disturbing to the people staying slightly higher than the sky garden... mayb e units staying nearer 2 e Sky Garden entrance can volunteer 2b e Gate-keeperthen eventually, it may becum their own Sky Garden. -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Hey neighbours,2day wen 2 check-out e sample unfurnish units @79C #04-43 (4-room) & #04-43 (5-room).After seein e 4-rm unit, i find dat dis unit's layout is very different frm mine.- e living rm & bedrooms area r bigger than my unit.- e missing area wen 2 my unit's entrance foyer & bedroom passageway. i feel dat it is of no use in terms of space planning. - e kitchen looks kinda wide @ e window area (3 casement) & it is long on e whole.After seein e 5-rm unit, i find dat dis unit's layout is quite standard base on current's hdb design.- e area between e bedrooms & kitchen, can convert 2 a small study area.- e bedroom nearer 2 e living room is kinda small & with curved wall & window.- e living rm is spacious 2gether wif e dining area. -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Hey neighbours,- 79A lifts is accessible 2 public liao.- e metal gate @ staircases r stil padlocked. Wen up 2 40th sty 2 check-out, well, e view i dunoe how 2 describe. Go see yorself if u wana noe.For those A's ppl who havnt collect keys, mayb can go touch ur main gate & door liao. -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Hey neighbours,e foodcourt at 79E there is name 'Food Park'. Scheduled 2 start business on 15Feb08.Saw abt 7 nos. of chinese food stalls ->- seafood (zhichar)- economical rice- pan mian- curry mee & noodles- western grill- braised duck rice- drinks.All stalls r those common brand which 1 can find in other coffeeshops. - Stil got 1 stall stil vacant if i'm not wrong. Any takers? - Neber see any LCD TV being mounted, mayb stil in e process of delivering. So soccer fans, gota wait wait wait... - e exhaust duct outlet frm e food court is facing 79E #02 units. i believe it wil create noise & air pollution disturbances to these units. (potential neighbours if u happen 2 read my post, dun choose e lower units in 79E unles u likes smell frm cooking fumes & smoky air & motor sound)- e paint supplier shop below 79 seems 2b big & e only odd 1 among e clinics.Dats all 4 2day, folks. Edited February 14, 2008 by jaCKY777 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 hi pple,need some queries regarding ur new flat tv licence..- do we need to contact iras to bill us the tv licence? - or did we pay tv licence during key collection already?- will iras automatically bill us our tv licence?cos i dont remember i have paid my tv licence during key collection, waited for the bill to come but wasnt billed tooanyone can help? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 hi pple,need some queries regarding ur new flat tv licence..- do we need to contact iras to bill us the tv licence? - or did we pay tv licence during key collection already?- will iras automatically bill us our tv licence?cos i dont remember i have paid my tv licence during key collection, waited for the bill to come but wasnt billed tooanyone can help?Hey Yang Guo,mine stil loonngg way, so cant ans ur qns.Btw, hav u manage 2 connect ur TV & had watched e TV programme? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
euph0bear 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 Wohoo!! Taking key on the 27th Feb at 4.10pm. Finally can enter my new flat liao!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 Wohoo!! Taking key on the 27th Feb at 4.10pm. Finally can enter my new flat liao!! Hey euph0bear,mi jus visited ur blog. Not bad lei. mayb las time wen i play truant & hang arnd @ TPY Central & e old bus interchange, we used 2 see one another. Aniway, i feel dat ur blog wld b nearer 2 perfect if it can b more in-depth.Mayb can include places such s ->- 'Silver Stream' foodcourt, e 1st air-con foodcourt in Toa Payoh, some say mayb SG.- Toa Payoh Town Garden & Seafood Restaurant- 'Kong Chian' Cinema- 'Whimpy Burger'- e fountain in front of TPY library.- pri & sec schs (close shop, tore-dn, relocate, etc)- other commerial & industrial buildings. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinni 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 Pay And Pay, Sign And Sign, until you knock-out. You still owe me something, do you remember?If you watch the "TV broadcast programmes" and the images are not sharp, then you have not paid the $$$.Try this, there are 9 persons, each person has 9 bags, inside each bag got a cat, each cat got 9 kittens. So, how many legs are there in total? Show calculation please. Thk u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 (edited) Yup I agree. Guess HDB designs are getting nicer but not practical. This sky garden and roof top garden concept more suited to private developments where you have a gated compound or card access to prevent unwanted characters from wandering around and creating a nuisance.I'm just speculating when Blk 79 will encounter it's first "Jumper"... Anyway, Toa Payoh NPC is just downstairs. If really got teenagers gathering illegally or making out. There are just a hotline away Toa Payoh NPCCommanding Officer : DSP Chong Keng Fai RaymondEmail Address : Chong_Keng_Fai@spf.gov.sgAddress : Co-location with Toa Payoh Community Building at93, Toa Payoh Central, #01-02, Singapore 319194Tel : 1800 - 251 9999er...Pooh_75, ur "Jumper" refers to...suicide ? Or adventure-seeking jumpers ? If u mean the former, it already happened....so no need for "first". it can just end where it is now...if u mean adventure-seekers, wow! that would bring us much unexpected surprise! both examples are so extreme... Edited February 13, 2008 by ms_white Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 Pay And Pay, Sign And Sign, until you knock-out. You still owe me something, do you remember?If you watch the "TV broadcast programmes" and the images are not sharp, then you have not paid the $$$.Try this, there are 9 persons, each person has 9 bags, inside each bag got a cat, each cat got 9 kittens. So, how many legs are there in total? Show calculation please. Thk u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 Hey Yang Guo,mine stil loonngg way, so cant ans ur qns.Btw, hav u manage 2 connect ur TV & had watched e TV programme? yup mine is very clear leh..without scv, i can watch tv3 and also other overseas channel. my friend was shocked that the reception so good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites