jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 As majority of e left-over units in 79 r 75sqm units, i feel dat hdb shd use e75sqm unit s sample unit instead of e 90sqm unit.The feel between e 2 is so different, kinda hard 4 ppl 2 differentiate. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bonkitty 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 After surfing thru e webby, i kinda like e Repurchased Executive Unit (18yrs old) at Bishan N4C29 Blk 449 #11-513, 186sqm $451k.Available ethnic quota is Malay - 1, Chinese - 0, Indian & Others - 0.Even resale olso cant find dis price for dis size of unit at dis area !! I gues alot ppl wil b eyein on it. Aniway, its out-of-reach 4 mi liao. Wow 186sqm is very huge!!! Anyway Bishan is also a good location tooWow ! Half a million for 5 room flat !Price diff - according to what I remember correctly under SERS4 Room - $392,000 (max public SP) minus $257,000 (max SERS SP) = $135,000 (52% profit)5 Room - $532,000 (max public SP) minus $380,000 (max SERS SP) = $152,000 (40% profit)In terms of %, looks like 4 roomers "earn" moreWarning .... facts might be wrongLooks like HDB earn a lot leh... anyway, we're really appreciating this flat of ours even more now...i told my hubby if we gave up during that time, i'm sure we'll have a difficult time to get a house......Hahaa same here...When I buy my flat that time the price is already quite expensive and we also wonder whether we make e right decision a not ...I am sooooooo glad that I have a flat now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 Wow 186sqm is very huge!!! Anyway Bishan is also a good location tooLooks like HDB earn a lot leh... Its a 2 storey unit, i gues its a penthouse type of hdb flat. Hard 2 find nowadays. U r rite abt e $$$ thingy - base on e pricing for Balloting Exercise Aug05 & Bi-monthly Sale of 4-rm & Bigger Flats Feb08, e price difference we assume is $60k.- base on e current nos. of left-over units in 79, e balance we assume is 100 units- assume all 100 units b taken up at end of exercise, then hdb wil b getting additional ->$60,000 x 100 units = $ 6,000,000 = SGD$6 million !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 Its a 2 storey unit, i gues its a penthouse type of hdb flat. Hard 2 find nowadays. U r rite abt e $$$ thingy - base on e pricing for Balloting Exercise Aug05 & Bi-monthly Sale of 4-rm & Bigger Flats Feb08, e price difference we assume is $60k.- base on e current nos. of left-over units in 79, e balance we assume is 100 units- assume all 100 units b taken up at end of exercise, then hdb wil b getting additional ->$60,000 x 100 units = $ 6,000,000 = SGD$6 million !! When TPY DBSS at Lor 1 start bidding, it will jack up our unit price another $50~100k. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pooh_75 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 Hey Pooh_75,Welcome to Renotalk! - So wher's ur unit?- SERS or Balloting Exercise?- Reno status? Like dat huh. Dat means many of us r $50k-$70k richer liao. After surfing thru e webby, i kinda like e Repurchased Executive Unit (18yrs old) at Bishan N4C29 Blk 449 #11-513, 186sqm $451k.Available ethnic quota is Malay - 1, Chinese - 0, Indian & Others - 0.Even resale olso cant find dis price for dis size of unit at dis area !! I gues alot ppl wil b eyein on it. Aniway, its out-of-reach 4 mi liao. HiI am in 79D leh. Got my unit 2 years back thru HDB's "ToTo" exercise. First time applied for Queenstown but wasn't selected. Got this unit on 2nd try. Unit already renovated 1 month ago. My ID did a good job though. Anyone needs help, feel free to reply me Have already been staying here for 3 weeks. Am still getting used to it though. Am new to the estates and find that many neighbours here are a bit cold...Many avoid eye contact and difficult to strike up a conversation. So hard to know my neigbours better Glad i found this forum.. Hope got chance to know all the nice neighbours here i got a shock too when i check on the latest prices......i called my hubby saying that a 75sqm unit in mid level selling about 300k and we were like wah......i went to dig out the price list and compare......it's really scary lor......prices of the units are about 60k higher......i'm sure hdb is aiming at 'desperate' couples who tried so many times to get a flat that they got no choice but to accept the price hike......it's really crazy...i thought hdb is suppose to provide affordable housing and they want more people to own a flat of their own??? with such pricing, how can that be possible??? it's not as if all of us got high pay increments and have fat fat bonuses leh......60k i can do my house until like palace and buy all my dream furniture, no need to blink my eyes even......anyway, we're really appreciating this flat of ours even more now...i told my hubby if we gave up during that time, i'm sure we'll have a difficult time to get a house......really thank God for everything~~~Hi,I totally agree with you. I was complaining to my wifey for 2 years that we couldn't get a high floor unit and at worst case, if i don't like staying here, will move back to stay with parents. Have since grown to like this place for its central location. Well, guess we have got to thank HDB for releasing this new round of balloting exercise and jacking up the prices of our flats.At least we can use this current prices as a base price when we want to sell our units 5 years later. However, everyone must cooperate lah.... if someone desperate to sell at low price, will spoil market and cause a domino effect I have made the effort to save all the prices for the 2008 balloting exercise so next time know how to price my unit if i wanna sell Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywu 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 yeah finally i can collect my keys on 20 Feb in the morning !! .... its such a long wait but i can only open my house on Sunday due to the "good date', but its okie, at least i can finally held the keys in my hands liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 Hey Pooh_75,i olso got a unit thru' 'ToTo' exercise, kinda lucky 2. U'd oleady officially moved in 2 ur nicely reno hm in blk D? Then how u get 2 noe Renotalk? There r quite a nos. of D's neighbours in Renotalk forum who r 'beri nice' (esp. ms_white & shay_d, alister, droplets ... etc). PM them if u wana make new frnds. If i'm not wrong, alister oleady officially moved in. 'Cold' neighbours? Mayb loh. Although i have not collect keys & reno & move in yet, i kinda feel e same 2 actually. Aniway, Toa Payoh is very centralized & got everything a heartlander desires. I'm sure u'l grow 2 luv it even more. PM mi yor unit no., i'l go collect angpao wen time permits. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 yeah finally i can collect my keys on 20 Feb in the morning !! .... its such a long wait but i can only open my house on Sunday due to the "good date', but its okie, at least i can finally held the keys in my hands liao Hi skywu,What time is your appt? mine in the late morning.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
porkypig 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 Hi to everyone..Anyone got window contractor to do grilles instead of through ID?I am planning to do aluminium on all windows except aircon ledge window.Anyone kind to share your quote and contact?You can email to adrianz_13@yahoo.com.sgThanks... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carelinwen 0 Report post Posted February 12, 2008 I also just saw the HDB website, surprised to see some high floors still available. Maybe some people give up after booking.Like Bonkitty and Sushibabe, I'm really thankful that we got our unit in Aug 2005. I compared the prices and indeed the price for those whom balloted then went up about $60-70K... (will be more for SERS). If I were to ballot now and kena No.1 Q number, I don't think I can afford to buy now. Really feel so sad for those young couples settling down. Dunno how my younger cousins can afford it when their turn comes in 5-10 years.Well it's really Gong Xi Fa Cai for us here then! (And HDB of course) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted February 12, 2008 Hey Pooh_75,i olso got a unit thru' 'ToTo' exercise, kinda lucky 2. U'd oleady officially moved in 2 ur nicely reno hm in blk D? Then how u get 2 noe Renotalk? There r quite a nos. of D's neighbours in Renotalk forum who r 'beri nice' (esp. ms_white & shay_d, alister, droplets ... etc). PM them if u wana make new frnds. If i'm not wrong, alister oleady officially moved in. 'Cold' neighbours? Mayb loh. Although i have not collect keys & reno & move in yet, i kinda feel e same 2 actually. Aniway, Toa Payoh is very centralized & got everything a heartlander desires. I'm sure u'l grow 2 luv it even more. PM mi yor unit no., i'l go collect angpao wen time permits. Yes, I have officially moved in. Love the place & view. Hi Pooh, u are welcome to drop by my unit for a visit. Jacky knows where I stay.For curiosity, I digged out the HDB price list from June 2004 SERS batch for unit blk 79D #36-55. $391,700 (current price) - $254,700 (2004 price) = $137,000 (54% profit )But I am not selling. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shay_d 0 Report post Posted February 12, 2008 HiI am in 79D leh. Got my unit 2 years back thru HDB's "ToTo" exercise. First time applied for Queenstown but wasn't selected. Got this unit on 2nd try. Unit already renovated 1 month ago. My ID did a good job though. Anyone needs help, feel free to reply me !!Have already been staying here for 3 weeks. Am still getting used to it though. Am new to the estates and find that many neighbours here are a bit cold...Many avoid eye contact and difficult to strike up a conversation. So hard to know my neigbours better Glad i found this forum.. Hope got chance to know all the nice neighbours here Hi,I totally agree with you. I was complaining to my wifey for 2 years that we couldn't get a high floor unit and at worst case, if i don't like staying here, will move back to stay with parents. Have since grown to like this place for its central location. Well, guess we have got to thank HDB for releasing this new round of balloting exercise and jacking up the prices of our flats.At least we can use this current prices as a base price when we want to sell our units 5 years later. However, everyone must cooperate lah.... if someone desperate to sell at low price, will spoil market and cause a domino effect I have made the effort to save all the prices for the 2008 balloting exercise so next time know how to price my unit if i wanna sell Hi Everyone! A very Happy Prosperity New Year to everybody! My Wishes to everyone here is to stay healthy and happy!Hi Pooh, welcome to this forum! Glad to know you here. feel free to PM us, I'm staying in 79D, haven't move in yet. I'm going over to 79D now to receive my mattress, guess they are here already hehe!cheerz !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zanie98 0 Report post Posted February 12, 2008 After surfing thru e webby, i kinda like e Repurchased Executive Unit (18yrs old) at Bishan N4C29 Blk 449 #11-513, 186sqm $451k.Available ethnic quota is Malay - 1, Chinese - 0, Indian & Others - 0.Even resale olso cant find dis price for dis size of unit at dis area I gues alot ppl wil b eyein on it. Aniway, its out-of-reach 4 mi liao. Wah, I like the executive flat at Pasir Ris Blk 532 #12-328. Its 145sqm! Wow!! Too bad, cannot buy.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted February 12, 2008 Wah, I like the executive flat at Pasir Ris Blk 532 #12-328. Its 145sqm! Wow!! Too bad, cannot buy.... ZanieU went missing on Sun ? Anyway, how's ur electrical work ? U getting my recommendation or got a better quote elsewhere ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bonkitty 0 Report post Posted February 12, 2008 Sidetrack a bitThat time when I submit the defect list and cement screeding, I had pass 2 keys to them separately.Since my defect rectify took a long time so I have been regularly coming to my new hse and check and always clear up those junk mails inside my hse.But e last time I went up to my new flat, I realise there was a paper pasted on the bomb shelter door advertising for curtains then I realise someone have come into my new hse recently to paste tat paper!!Since then I have change my padlock already. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites