Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Found this very retro

kids.jpg

Wishing Everyone have a HUAT new year!!

I can lombang my hse but you will also be disappointed. But u are welcome anytime.

I think better fireworks will be during national day and year-end countdown.

The firework display also depend on sponsors.. more sponsors the bigger and brighter fireworks..

Found this very retro

kids.jpg

Wishing Everyone have a HUAT new year!!

The firework display also depend on sponsors.. more sponsors the bigger and brighter fireworks..

EVERYBODY HUAT AH!

Edited by gadgetman

Sob Sob.... I went to my flat yesterday to try to see the fireworks. All I managed to see were the bright lights from the rim of the fireworks. Cant see the fireworks itself!:D! :D Was totally blocked by HDB!:D:) So disappointed..... I wanna cry liao..... 8| So high expectations, then now cannot see at all..... :(

Alister, must lombang your flat all the way le....... :)

From our New Year fireworks watching experience, even if we can see the fireworks, it still lack the kicks cos cannot hear the BOOM! Therefore to be able to see the fireworks is only half the story... :(

Wow your feature wall is so colourful

Chinese New Year Fireworks!:dancingqueen:!

Dear Neighbours, there will be 4 rounds of fireworks display @ the Marina Area for this CNY Period. Namely:

1) Tonight 9.30pm

2) Tomorrow @ midnight

3) Thursday at 9.30pm

4) Friday at 9.30pm

I guess for those who don't wish to go and squeeze with others, Blk 79 is a great place to see the fireworks. Do go and see if you have the time! (^_^)

woah. alister can add entrance fee for those who wanna go up his house to watch... can earn $$$.. huat huat~~! :notti:

Edited by congee77

The high flr units on Blk A do have very good view of the MacRitchie Reservoir.

Just my opinion.... :dribble:

happy new year!

i'm not sure if any of you find the south facing units are quite noisy even at 40 storey...can still hear the traffic right below the flat...moreover, it's facing the PIE and 2 more big roads..can hear the traffic too...

think it's quite congested view of many buildings ya...

comparatively, north side is more spacious and quiet lor....

just my observations :good:

by the way, can any of you at Blk A/B/C hear the Church bell ring? it's very loud.....does it ring every hour? most impt, what time is the first ring in the morning? hope is not 6am

The high flr units on Blk A do have very good view of the MacRitchie Reservoir.

Just my opinion.... !!

Hey Redhat,

i doubt so. Mayb those who really wen up 79A high floor wld like 2 clarify.

i gues e view is obstructed by e 40-sty blks at TPY lor 1.

If really can see e reservoir, i gues 1 may hav 2 look directly at e afternoon sun. At nite, i doubt 1 can see a thing. :notti:

happy new year!

i'm not sure if any of you find the south facing units are quite noisy even at 40 storey...can still hear the traffic right below the flat...moreover, it's facing the PIE and 2 more big roads..can hear the traffic too...

think it's quite congested view of many buildings ya...

comparatively, north side is more spacious and quiet lor....

just my observations :horse:

by the way, can any of you at Blk A/B/C hear the Church bell ring? it's very loud.....does it ring every hour? most impt, what time is the first ring in the morning? hope is not 6am

Hey Happy!,

u r rite. e South facing units can hear e noise generated frm e road infont & those near by. :P

But noise frm PIE? i dun think any1 can hear frm any part of 79. :):P

If e South view is without many buildings, then its not City View liao. :P

Fyi, e South view is beautiful especially in e nite. :good:

North has more residential apts, central catchment area & it is looking 2wards JB. Directly behind 79 is hdb flats, carparks, minor & service rds, so it tends 2b less noiser. :P

Fyi, e 2 Churches (left & rite) do ring e bell, frm day 1 they r in Toa Payoh.

- Church Of The Risen Christ (near 79E), rings e bell at 6.20am, 6.20pm.

- Toa Payoh Methodist Church (near 79A), not sure abt e bell ringing timing. But they do hav regular activities (esp wkend), which 1 can hear e singing/humming/speech frm e nearby blks. :)

:dribble:

Edited by jaCKY777

Sob Sob.... I went to my flat yesterday to try to see the fireworks. All I managed to see were the bright lights from the rim of the fireworks. Cant see the fireworks itself!:good:! :dribble: Was totally blocked by HDB!!! :notti: So disappointed..... I wanna cry liao..... :P So high expectations, then now cannot see at all..... !!

Alister, must lombang your flat all the way le....... :horse:

I know from blk E 40th flr can c the s'pore flyer, shld b able 2 c fireworks from there but i've not gone 2 c yet. will try tomolo n better bring binoculars if it's so small.

Hey Redhat,

i doubt so. Mayb those who really wen up 79A high floor wld like 2 clarify.

i gues e view is obstructed by e 40-sty blks at TPY lor 1.

If really can see e reservoir, i gues 1 may hav 2 look directly at e afternoon sun. At nite, i doubt 1 can see a thing. :P

Hey Happy!,

u r rite. e South facing units can hear e noise generated frm e road infont & those near by. :)

But noise frm PIE? i dun think any1 can hear frm any part of 79. :o:)

If e South view is without many buildings, then its not City View liao. :P

Fyi, e South view is beautiful especially in e nite. :notti:

North has more residential apts, central catchment area & it is looking 2wards JB. Directly behind 79 is hdb flats, carparks, minor & service rds, so it tends 2b less noiser. :P

Fyi, e 2 Churches (left & rite) do ring e bell, frm day 1 they r in Toa Payoh.

- Church Of The Risen Christ (near 79E), rings e bell at 6.20am, 6.20pm.

- Toa Payoh Methodist Church (near 79A), not sure abt e bell ringing timing. But they do hav regular activities (esp wkend), which 1 can hear e singing/humming/speech frm e nearby blks. :o

:horse:

whichever block has the best view is very subjective...i feel each block has its pros and cons...for sure there's no such thing as the perfect unit available...if you got the best view, definitely there will be some cons...no point compare so much also...like mentioned earlier, most of us here are very happy to own an unit here, be it high or low floor, good or blocked view...who really will stand at the window everyday and admire the view??? for me and hubby, we love our house as it is...at least block A is nearer to the interchange and mrt......hahaha~~~

anyway, here's wishing everyone a HUAT HUAT rat year ahead!:dribble:!:good: may good health, happiness, extra $$$ and good food be with us!!!!!!

Edited by sushibabe