Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Yap, heard about the fees increase too, but so far heard alot of good comments about them. Will still look around first before deciding.

Hope there will be more good news on the childcare subsidies come budget day.. :dancingqueen:

I will be looking for a childcare centre for my son after CNY as well. Hopefully can get a good place for him.

Hi alister,

How old is your son? mine is 2 1/2 years old.

Hi Liana79B,

You may feel better as I was quoted around $1500 for the "little wall"(tempered glass) at the side

and a glass sliding door. AGreed that glass door will look good for the kitchen. Makes the overall

room bigger~~ :dancingqueen:

Hi Yeoman...hmm...felt better tho i still feel its a bit steeep...i guess i will jus go ahead wit it if i cant find any cheaper lobang..haizz....

Yeah!! my turn to collect keys on 20 Feb! :bangwall::dancingqueen:

Ya. agreed. Now my first choice will be Kinderland at Safra, but will check out the childcare centre at blk85 and NTUC Childcare.

Congratz Redwyrm!

Hi alister,

How old is your son? mine is 2 1/2 years old.

Mine is 20mths.

BTW, I got very good pricing for my glass at the side kitchen entrance and glass door (not sliding door) @ $930 from my ID. Will put up a picture later.

At my block below 78A there is also a food court too. So convinence tooo..... but just too many clinics around us. Have a look at the opposite of 79, how many already there. I think we needed the some hardware, mama shop too..

One NTUC Childcare at opposite of 79, next to NTUC. Another one in HDB HUB interchange forth floor.

One more in the SAFRA TPY. So many......

Hihi, just to correct, the one @ HDB Hub interchange is on the 3rd flr. Entrance beside the small coffeeshop, near the ex-mama shop. (^_^)

Hi zanie98,

May I know what is the name of the childcare centre?

Hey neighbours,

like dat huh? then y dun write a petition letter 2 e MP of Toa Payoh GRC, ask them 2 use e linked-building beside MSCP, convert it 2 a Child-Care Centre, instead of a RC Centre? :deal:

i think Child-Care Centre wld b more practical. :idea:

If 1 were 2 look at all e existing RC Centres in Toa Payoh,

- i believe he/she wil see most of e centres r closed most of e time. :P

- i believe e RC centres r only open wen there r 'planned' activities takin place, esp during e festive seasons. :P

- i believe e RC centres r set-up more 4 e 'senior citizens' 2 gather around & chit-chat / TCSS etc rather than 4 us (young families). :(

- i believe e 'senior citizens' r more comfortable in their current turf (void decks, esp blk 179). :notti:

- i believe if there's really a need for a RC centre at e 79 MSCP there, then by upgrading e Toa Payoh Ctrl CC, its a waste of $$$, resources & time? Somemore built until 4-5 storeys high! :notti:

- i believe we can propose 2 use either (1) e building beside MSCP or (2) Toa Payoh Ctrl CC, 2 set up a Child-Care Centre to cater 4 e upcoming 79 neighbourhood's Future Leaders :D

- i believe most of e 79 neighbours r gona agree with mi. :(

- i believe u'r now thinkin of who shd write e petition letter? :(

(i oleady hav 1 in mind. she is e 1 who wrote 2 e relevant authorities regarding e ERP thingy) :)

Aniway, these r jus my 2cents worth of tots + GST - discount. :P

Hi Everybody

In addition to all the security suggestions, I would recommend u guys to do the same as what me and hubby did. As during the CNY period, most contractors, IDs etc are not working (they usually have a date in which they will start work again, not necessary the immediate monday after CNY). I would recommend u guys to lock up your house using the metal gate and wooden door instead of just the chain and number lock. Then the thieves cannot break into your house le lor....Be kiasu and safe mah... (even thou I don't have anything inside my flat....) :(:(:notti::deal:

:):(

I am hoping for a 24hr Cheers or 7-11 actually but don't have also never mind. As long as there are no 4-D / horse racing counters, shops that display goods all over the corridor, sleazy hair saloons, noise generating shops, I am perfectly fine.

i think unlikely. cos currently,

- there's 1 CHEERS across e rd, beside NTUC, near e staircase dat goes dn 2 mrt stn. :P

- there's 1 CHEERS inside Mobil petrol stn, behind 79A. :P

actually, i was hoping to hav

- CHEERS. :P

- Provision/Groceries shop. :P

- Cake/Bread shop. :(

- 4D/TOTO outlet. :notti:

jus dnstairs of 79.

i was hoping not 2 hav

- Football Club. :idea:

- Black-Tinted Glass Massage Parlour. :P

- Hair Dressing Saloon. :no:

- Pets shop (birds). :no:

jus dnstairs of 79.

Edited by jaCKY777

Hey neighbours,

like dat huh? then y dun write a petition letter 2 e MP of Toa Payoh GRC, ask them 2 use e linked-building beside MSCP, convert it 2 a Child-Care Centre, instead of a RC Centre? :deal:

i think Child-Care Centre wld b more practical. :idea:

If 1 were 2 look at all e existing RC Centres in Toa Payoh,

- i believe he/she wil see most of e centres r closed most of e time. :P

- i believe e RC centres r only open wen there r 'planned' activities takin place, esp during e festive seasons. :P

- i believe e RC centres r set-up more 4 e 'senior citizens' 2 gather around & chit-chat / TCSS etc rather than 4 us (young families). :(

- i believe e 'senior citizens' r more comfortable in their current turf (void decks, esp blk 179). :notti:

- i believe if there's really a need for a RC centre at e 79 MSCP there, then by upgrading e Toa Payoh Ctrl CC, its a waste of $$$, resources & time? Somemore built until 4-5 storeys high! :notti:

- i believe we can propose 2 use either (1) e building beside MSCP or (2) Toa Payoh Ctrl CC, 2 set up a Child-Care Centre to cater 4 e upcoming 79 neighbourhood's Future Leaders :D

- i believe most of e 79 neighbours r gona agree with mi. :(

- i believe u'r now thinkin of who shd write e petition letter? :(

(i oleady hav 1 in mind. she is e 1 who wrote 2 e relevant authorities regarding e ERP thingy) :)

Aniway, these r jus my 2cents worth of tots + GST - discount. :no:

Hi jacKy777,

not only that you help others on their reno issues, you also thoughtful enough to propose your idea. But after reading it, I thought you are going to going to write the memo... :P

Edited by Redwyrm

Hello!:P

I just got my keys to Blk 79D....

Anyone interested to get the gas clothes dryer from citygas??? It is selling at citygas for $788....

I had ordered one myself but a few days later citygas told me that I am one of the lucky person who was picked to get the dryer at a special price.... so I have to find someone who is interested by 9th Feb....

Anyone interested can sms at my mobile, 9625 2956

Mine is 20mths.

BTW, I got very good pricing for my glass at the side kitchen entrance and glass door (not sliding door) @ $930 from my ID. Will put up a picture later.

great!! would love to see the pic.....

actually, i was hoping to hav

- CHEERS. :dancingqueen:

- Provision/Groceries shop. !!

- Cake/Bread shop. !!

- 4D/TOTO outlet. :dunno:

jus dnstairs of 79.

i was hoping not 2 hav

- Football Club. :o

- Black-Tinted Glass Massage Parlour. :P

- Hair Dressing Saloon. :notti:

- Pets shop (birds). :notti:

jus dnstairs of 79.

A cake / bread shop would be good...

No 4D/ Toto outlet pls... !!

Hi zanie98,

May I know what is the name of the childcare centre?

:dribble:

Hi Redwrym,

the childcare is called Club HDB Childcare Centre. My son's attending this school now. As for comments... ermm.... :notti: