sushibabe 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 i hv wrote to HDB ytd, and this is their SHORT reply to me:We refer to your email.Based on our latest projection, Blk 79A will be handed over to HDB by end-Feb 2008. We are currently in the midst of sending out the Mortgage Loan Application form to all the applicants in batches. You will receive yours soon.dun noe when mine will come? and if the contractor really hand the keys to HDB end of Feb, does tat mean we will only get the keys in March???? I dun wan i dun think will be that late...the person who reply you anyhow say lah...anyway, how come we all email but got different answers ar???and my customer service officer always call my hubby to answer my email enquiries...like i transparent like that...i suspect she lazy to type a reply email...and she likes my hubby's voice....wahahaha~~~nevertheless, i believe most of blk A people will get the keys in feb...i will chase them after 3 weeks if there's no noise... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 (edited) Checked my mailbox today.. still no sign of the loan letter.. but got my valuation report letter.. Edited January 25, 2008 by Redwyrm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywu 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 i dun think will be that late...the person who reply you anyhow say lah...anyway, how come we all email but got different answers ar???and my customer service officer always call my hubby to answer my email enquiries...like i transparent like that...i suspect she lazy to type a reply email...and she likes my hubby's voice....wahahaha~~~nevertheless, i believe most of blk A people will get the keys in feb...i will chase them after 3 weeks if there's no noise... i juz got an email from HDB tat they have send out the loan letter today hope tat we will get our keys fast after we hv submit our letter i tink the officer like ur hubby voice wor my office in charge dun bother to pick up my call lor, she juz email to me only. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sushibabe 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 (edited) i juz got an email from HDB tat they have send out the loan letter today hope tat we will get our keys fast after we hv submit our letter i tink the officer like ur hubby voice wor my office in charge dun bother to pick up my call lor, she juz email to me only.that's why i think they got different standards...some email, some call, some don't bother...call them never pick up phone, dunno the telephone for what...if i fedup ar, i sure email to the highest authority and complain....btw, can i double check, upon getting the keys, if wanna apply for cement screeding, i will need to give them a key to the lock rite??? can i ask what about the wooden door key??? don't they need that key to open the door??? or we don't lock the door, only lock the gate with a lock??? i'm still very confused leh... Edited January 25, 2008 by sushibabe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 that's why i think they got different standards...some email, some call, some don't bother...call them never pick up phone, dunno the telephone for what...if i fedup ar, i sure email to the highest authority and complain....btw, can i double check, upon getting the keys, if wanna apply for cement screeding, i will need to give them a key to the lock rite??? can i ask what about the wooden door key??? don't they need that key to open the door??? or we don't lock the door, only lock the gate with a lock??? i'm still very confused leh... Don't ever give them the main door wooden key. Juz use a padlock will do. The wooden door will be left unlock, dont worry as u have nothing for them to steal.Cement screed is done if you want to do laminate/parque flooring. Will take about 3~4 weeks to complete coz very long queue. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 that's why i think they got different standards...some email, some call, some don't bother...call them never pick up phone, dunno the telephone for what...if i fedup ar, i sure email to the highest authority and complain....btw, can i double check, upon getting the keys, if wanna apply for cement screeding, i will need to give them a key to the lock rite??? can i ask what about the wooden door key??? don't they need that key to open the door??? or we don't lock the door, only lock the gate with a lock??? i'm still very confused leh... buy a temporary lock, give the key of the lock, dun use the lock after cement screed. buy cheap one will do. the wooden door key dun give. no need to lock the wooden door, just close. when u have reno company, they will lend u their lock...different lock, only u and ID have the key. so no pointing fingers if anything is lost.dun leave valuables in the house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
soudezne 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 Indeed I recd my loan letter today!! !!Oh, what size should the padlock be huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yeoman 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 Cistern...hmm hmm. Gd luck.My ID is Ciseern not Cistern..They have been in the mkt for a whileand must say their work is pretty good. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Liana79B 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 My ID is Ciseern not Cistern..They have been in the mkt for a whileand must say their work is pretty good. !!hi neighbours need your help!!..jus curious...is it possible to remove the grills at the bottom of the window?I know these questions abit too late coz i already confirm the ID but theres a lot of changes to the quote as we added more and more stuff and the quote is getting very very high so we need to see where we could bring down cost-anyone can advise whether ID provide 2D drawings for all the dimensions of kitchen cabinet/feature wall-shoe cabinet/ feature wall for tv BESIDES just 3D drawings? coz the ID only gave us 3D dwgs. ID quoted the following for electrical works is it reasonable?22 nos lighting point x $35 = $77030 nos light installation x $10 = $3001 nos heater point = $901 set Hob/Hood/Oven Cable = $150 Total = $1310Approx for top and bottom kitchen cabinet how much are you quoted?Approx a feature wall to hold lcd TV and shelves to hold players how much it cost?Thanks for your help!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 (edited) The wooden door will be left unlock, dont worry as u have nothing for them to steal.if 'they' really wan 2 steal, they can eazily take ->- e retractable clothes drying rack;- veneer doors of bedrooms;- toilets fittings. !!Oh, what size should the padlock be huh?dun buy e light & cheap type, think cost abt SGD$2. It can b eazily force-open.buy e heavy type, slightly smaller then ur palm size, think cost abt SGD$10. Eg of brand - Globe. Edited January 25, 2008 by jaCKY777 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 (edited) hi neighbours need your help!!..jus curious...is it possible to remove the grills at the bottom of the window?I know these questions abit too late coz i already confirm the ID but theres a lot of changes to the quote as we added more and more stuff and the quote is getting very very high so we need to see where we could bring down cost-anyone can advise whether ID provide 2D drawings for all the dimensions of kitchen cabinet/feature wall-shoe cabinet/ feature wall for tv BESIDES just 3D drawings? coz the ID only gave us 3D dwgs. ID quoted the following for electrical works is it reasonable?22 nos lighting point x $35 = $77030 nos light installation x $10 = $3001 nos heater point = $901 set Hob/Hood/Oven Cable = $150 Total = $1310Approx for top and bottom kitchen cabinet how much are you quoted?Approx a feature wall to hold lcd TV and shelves to hold players how much it cost?Thanks for your help!!Hey Liana79B,by rite canot remove e bottom grilles dat hdb had installed.by left some ppl had it removed.wat u'd signed in e reno contract, can say its quite a preliminary quotation.once signed,- watever add-on, is gona b added in e Additional Items List.- watever minus-off, is gona b deducted frm e Signed Contract.dis 2 scenerios wil happen due 2 design changes, by u or by ID.Upon signing of reno contract, e ID will present 2 u- 2D Furnishing Layout plan- 2D Reflected Ceiling Plan- 3D / Perspective drawingsall dis r coloured presentation drawings, either manually drawn or computer generated.- e drawings let u have a better idea or visualize wat's ur hm gona look like after reno.- they dun giv u dimension drawings.- ID gotta confirm with u, u olso gota let ID noes certain dimension of certain fittings.(eg. fridge & washing machine size, hob & hood etc)- dis wil facilitate e ID 2 take in2 considerations e required space/clearance needed in e carpentry.- e watever dimensions, wil b instructed 2 e carpenters thru e ID, by means of their own Construction Drawings.Most of e time, only 'they' noe how 2 read.e lighting quotation is reasonable.e top & bottom kit cabinets is computed by $ x per foot run. depends on ur kit cabinets length & $pfr.eg. top 10', bottom 10', total = $120 x 20' = $2400.Dis includes e ABS trimming edge, cutlery tray, dish rack, handles etc. It is base on normal carpentry to price. Eg of additional stuff dat cost $$$ r Concrete Stove/Sink Support, Suspended Steel Rack, Frosted Glass Doors, Stainless Steel Panel Backing etc.it olso does not includes e solid surface worktop. which is computed $ x per foot run.Blum system is additional cost, pricing by parts.Most ppl only do e top drawers of lower cabinets or e commonly use compartments.feature wall normally is computed by $ x per sq feet, though sometimes $ x per foot run.for feature wall to mount e LCD, normally its above $1k, depends on e length.tv console is computed by $ x per foot run.normally includes shelving & drawers.if its without shelving, its jus a ledge. Different $ x per foot run.!! Edited January 25, 2008 by jaCKY777 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sushibabe 0 Report post Posted January 26, 2008 (edited) Don't ever give them the main door wooden key. Juz use a padlock will do. The wooden door will be left unlock, dont worry as u have nothing for them to steal.Cement screed is done if you want to do laminate/parque flooring. Will take about 3~4 weeks to complete coz very long queue.buy a temporary lock, give the key of the lock, dun use the lock after cement screed. buy cheap one will do. the wooden door key dun give. no need to lock the wooden door, just close. when u have reno company, they will lend u their lock...different lock, only u and ID have the key. so no pointing fingers if anything is lost.dun leave valuables in the house.the wooden door left unlocked, meaning must close the wooden door anot??? but then, if close, how they can open??? or the wooden door is that kind got the handle one so it can open as long as it's not locked??? if i gave them the key to the lock, after screeding is done, will i have the key back??? Hahaa ... hope too but with my ever ending wish list... !! Anyway my reno cost exclude electricals point & furniture is abt $22500 and I hope it does not increase any more bonkitty, can i ask if the reno cost includes overlaying your toilets and/or kitchen??? Edited January 26, 2008 by sushibabe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 26, 2008 Hi JACKYThat is a very detail explanation! !! Hey Liana79B,by rite canot remove e bottom grilles dat hdb had installed.by left some ppl had it removed.wat u'd signed in e reno contract, can say its quite a preliminary quotation.once signed,- watever add-on, is gona b added in e Additional Items List.- watever minus-off, is gona b deducted frm e Signed Contract.dis 2 scenerios wil happen due 2 design changes, by u or by ID.Upon signing of reno contract, e ID will present 2 u- 2D Furnishing Layout plan- 2D Reflected Ceiling Plan- 3D / Perspective drawingsall dis r coloured presentation drawings, either manually drawn or computer generated.- e drawings let u have a better idea or visualize wat's ur hm gona look like after reno.- they dun giv u dimension drawings.- ID gotta confirm with u, u olso gota let ID noes certain dimension of certain fittings.(eg. fridge & washing machine size, hob & hood etc)- dis wil facilitate e ID 2 take in2 considerations e required space/clearance needed in e carpentry.- e watever dimensions, wil b instructed 2 e carpenters thru e ID, by means of their own Construction Drawings.Most of e time, only 'they' noe how 2 read.e lighting quotation is reasonable.e top & bottom kit cabinets is computed by $ x per foot run. depends on ur kit cabinets length & $pfr.eg. top 10', bottom 10', total = $120 x 20' = $2400.Dis includes e ABS trimming edge, cutlery tray, dish rack, handles etc. It is base on normal carpentry to price. Eg of additional stuff dat cost $$$ r Concrete Stove/Sink Support, Suspended Steel Rack, Frosted Glass Doors, Stainless Steel Panel Backing etc.it olso does not includes e solid surface worktop. which is computed $ x per foot run.Blum system is additional cost, pricing by parts.Most ppl only do e top drawers of lower cabinets or e commonly use compartments.feature wall normally is computed by $ x per sq feet, though sometimes $ x per foot run.for feature wall to mount e LCD, normally its above $1k, depends on e length.tv console is computed by $ x per foot run.normally includes shelving & drawers.if its without shelving, its jus a ledge. Different $ x per foot run. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yeoman 0 Report post Posted January 26, 2008 welcome yeoman!me 79B too! wonder who is my neighbour... only know that opp neighbour started reno too (saw the number padlock ).. and the other corner still quiet. Perhaps hunting ID & contractor out there...Hi Icylim,Glad to find another 79B neighbour.Have u got ur keys?I'm still waiting for them...already send the loan letter to them for 1mth + Me also wondering who will be my neighbour. Door to door neigbour,so hope will have no conflicts.. My unit is on the side nearer to the carpark.Can "jiaga" my car when I open my front door. hi alistar,sorry to hear your frustrations with your contractor..But <30k with quite a bit of carpentry and feature walletc seems to be pretty cheap.Hope things get better for you man. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bonkitty 0 Report post Posted January 26, 2008 the wooden door left unlocked, meaning must close the wooden door anot??? but then, if close, how they can open??? or the wooden door is that kind got the handle one so it can open as long as it's not locked??? if i gave them the key to the lock, after screeding is done, will i have the key back??? bonkitty, can i ask if the reno cost includes overlaying your toilets and/or kitchen???sushibabe, u buy a cheap lock like wat jacky777 had mentioned use tat padlock to lock the main gate as there would be a slot for u to lock e gate. Do not lock the main gate and the main wooden door if not they cannot go in...Juz close the main wooden door but do not lock it.Do get the form from the HDB ppl on the day of key collections and submit the form to TPY Branch Office at Blk 190 4th floor togther with ur padlock keyNormally the cement screeding ppl will give u a call when they would be bringing up e sand.They will bring the sand up first then a few days later they will do the cement screeding The main motive is they muz not have our house keys !! I did not overlay my kitchen floor tiles cos I still can take itMy overlay cost for both toilets is <$3kHey bonkitty,ur reno cost is abt $22.5k? ok lah, quite average liao.So u bought a 'masak', e Cuizino micowave oven to play play? Hahaa yah lor...dun buy too expensive if not will heart pain if I dun use it often... Ok lah is quite average but I am spending a bomb on my furnishing n electrical appliances Share this post Link to post Share on other sites