alister 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 CHILL Alister. Sit down with your ID and ask him for realistic handover dateline. hi DropletsMy dateline to him is already very realistic. He gave me a schedule in black & white that he will finish on 15th Dec. When I sign with him on 1st Oct, I specifically told him I want to move b4 my wife gives birth, and he said he is fine with the time.15th Dec came and went. My wife gives birth on 1st wk of Jan. Again I told him I give him more time, now 15th Jan. That's a whole month for him. Again came and went.Specifically told him again last wk must handover by 23rd Jan b'cos I want to move in b4 CNY for baby 1st mth. I have booked the mover, and it is so difficult to book now due to CNY. Arranged for furnitures to deliver on Fri. No work done on 21st & 22nd. Made me wait for his worker on 23rd till 5pm. Tell me how not to be mad ?His painter came, told me too late, he don't work OT. At 4pm today, his flooring guy came, told me TOO MUCH WORK to follow up, he needs to rush off to another place. All I can say is I am happy with the design of the hse, ok with the overall standard but suck BIG TIME with timing. I suspect he cannot control his workers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shay_d 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 Outstanding list, and left fri to do.1. paint door frame2. touch up homo tiles gap, kitchen floor gap, toilet floor gap3. mirror on one wardrobe door4. replace broken mirror in toilet5. mount LCD TV at mbr feature wall6. full lenght kitchen cabinet at kitchen entrance7. display hole behind sofa set8. touch up TV feature wall9. touch up paint worksOutstanding payment 10%. His response was he will send his man over.Today also frustrated. Sent his flooring man over at 4pm. The man told me too late for him to do, will follow up on tomorrow morning.Plumber had a fight with cleaner in my hse. I had to play the peacemaker Hi RedwyrmActually Alex fr Summit not bad. Carpentry work is good. U can choose him if u not rushing to complete. Pricing is reasonable.Those who has gone to my hse can see I have alot of carpentry work done.<from ms_white...lazy to sign-out & sign-in>fret not, alister! think of ours and yours ain't that bad afterall. not that ours is bad, just that the reno is taking longer than yours to complete. hehe! i'll probably be at my place the whole day tomorrow...sms/call me if u're going up to yours ya. afraid i might grow mushrooms in my house..hahaha!!do u still need to get anything from Indulge? i need to make a trip to get my tap... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 <from ms_white...lazy to sign-out & sign-in>fret not, alister! think of ours and yours ain't that bad afterall. not that ours is bad, just that the reno is taking longer than yours to complete. hehe! i'll probably be at my place the whole day tomorrow...sms/call me if u're going up to yours ya. afraid i might grow mushrooms in my house..hahaha!!do u still need to get anything from Indulge? i need to make a trip to get my tap... Hi ShayAiya, u still got a bit more time, unlike me. Sure, do drop by, I will most probably be at my hse at 9am. And I am only 50% packed for the move, thanks to delay by my ID. FAINT !Wanted him to finish by 23rd so that I can clean the hse and pack my old hse. Thanks to him, I have to be at my new hse to open door, co-ordinate when his workers come. In the end, no time to pack.Now u understand why I am so mad. He WASTED my time. Esp on tues when I waited for his worker from 2pm to 5pm at my new hse.Can't think of anything to get from Indulge, thanks for the offer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 Outstanding list, and left fri to do.1. paint door frame2. touch up homo tiles gap, kitchen floor gap, toilet floor gap3. mirror on one wardrobe door4. replace broken mirror in toilet5. mount LCD TV at mbr feature wall6. full lenght kitchen cabinet at kitchen entrance7. display hole behind sofa set8. touch up TV feature wall9. touch up paint worksIts a lloonngg list! i dun mean 2 'pour cold water', but i est 'they' may need abt 1 week to complete e list of touch-up! Outstanding payment 10%. His response was he will send his man over.He gota really buck-up inorder 2 collect his final 10% liao! Today also frustrated. Sent his flooring man over at 4pm. The man told me too late for him to do, will follow up on tomorrow morning.Wat a good excuse! Plumber had a fight with cleaner in my hse. I had to play the peacemaker Wah, diverting their energy at e wrong direction. Got time & energy play hero no time & energy do touch-up! Actually Alex fr Summit not bad. Carpentry work is good. U can choose him if u not rushing to complete. Pricing is reasonable.Those who has gone to my hse can see I have alot of carpentry work done.Aiyo, u 2 nice liao, dats y reno kana delayed & delayed & delay! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sushibabe 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 updates from me....hubby said the hdb customer service officer called him and said our loan application was approved and we will be collecting the long awaited keys in 2-3 weeks time...as of yesterday, she said the contractors had not hand over the keys to them, so once they do so, we will be collecting them...not bad leh...i mean we sent the thing last friday only...chasing really helps...and what i do was email...because i called once and nobody picked up...dunno their phone for what...or perhaps they are visual people, need to read with their eyes???!anyway, once we got the appointment to collect keys, will update again...but i suspect the week after cny will be that day lah...now thinking of wanna have 'lo hei' at the unfurnished unit anot so can huat lor...btw, need some advice....anybody getting built-in oven or already gotten theirs??? can recommend me some models???and besides gain city's aircon, where can i get reasonably priced aircon??? my id quoted $1999 for a mit system 3 non-inverter...may be more expensive, but the good thing is he will do all the laising and coordination...but will still look around...the previous posts, i read until blur....oh yes, can i double check the colour of the floor tiles in both toilets??? think that's all for now... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Krismas 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 Hi Krismas!Welcome! It will be soon... BTW, yours is a 4 or 5 rm? Started searching for ID already? Hi Shivan... : )Oh.. mine is 5rm .. Started to search for ID liao... might be signing up with Ci*****.. which we tried to keep it to our budget as close as possible... So me and HTB hope it will be a good job done by them... We visited some ID firms, but don't feel comfortable with their designs and their attitude... one of them is m*** e*******... no good comments abt them.. maybe we met a not so gd designer... but nvm la... now i shall wait.... for the letter to come... hee... HeyO!My hb called HDB up today asking when we will be receiving the HL letter.. the officer told us she has sent my letter out yday!! yippee!! Krismas, i suppose you should be receiving it real soon too.... Hi Soudezne... Wow... So happy for you... I think I must call them or email them to check whether have they sent out my letter... haha... Hopefully mine also will be coming to me soon... hee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yeoman 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 Congrats sushi. hmm, I sent my HL letter for about 2-3 weeks but no reply at all..Perhaps I should email them as well.. anyone have their email address?Just for sharing, I engage Ciseern as my ID..Must say their price is on the steeper side..Did a fair bit of carpentry and the quotationexcluding electrical pts, lights, curtains, haulage,PEetc is already 44k..Now stressing whom should I get the loan from.. Think excluding the electrical appliances, my total reno feesmay come up to 55k or more... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yeoman 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 Hi Shivan... : )Oh.. mine is 5rm .. Started to search for ID liao... might be signing up with Ci*****.. which we tried to keep it to our budget as close as possible... So me and HTB hope it will be a good job done by them... We visited some ID firms, but don't feel comfortable with their designs and their attitude... one of them is m*** e*******... no good comments abt them.. maybe we met a not so gd designer... but nvm la... now i shall wait.... for the letter to come... hee... Hi Soudezne... Wow... So happy for you... I think I must call them or email them to check whether have they sent out my letter... haha... Hopefully mine also will be coming to me soon... hee...Hi Krismas,If my guess is correct, is your ID located near Potong Pasirmrt?hehe. Must say their work & design is good but pricing wiseon a steeper side.. Guess have to pay a premium for a gd job done.Btw who is your ID? I'm on the verge of signing too as we are veryhappy with the proposal etc. You may be able to knock some discountsoff if mention my name.hehe. Intro one fwen to sign up with them +myself too.Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 (edited) Hi RedwyrmActually Alex fr Summit not bad. Carpentry work is good. U can choose him if u not rushing to complete. Pricing is reasonable.Those who has gone to my hse can see I have alot of carpentry work done.I do hear some good comment and some bad comments about summit, somemore 1 ID from other company, don't know why don't intro his own company ID, but ask us to look for summit.. Currently I'm looking for a buyer for my existing flat, unless the new buyer is kind enough for any extension until my reno complete, if not, my reno will be abit rushing liao..I might go to summit, once I have go through my shortlisted ID, anyway thanks for the update and info. On another note, why everyone already got their letters and I still have not.. must go HDB and stick some pig head and pour paint liao... hahaa.. Edited January 25, 2008 by Redwyrm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 Hi Shivan... : )Oh.. mine is 5rm .. Started to search for ID liao... might be signing up with Ci*****.. which we tried to keep it to our budget as close as possible... So me and HTB hope it will be a good job done by them... We visited some ID firms, but don't feel comfortable with their designs and their attitude... one of them is m*** e*******... no good comments abt them.. maybe we met a not so gd designer... but nvm la... now i shall wait.... for the letter to come... hee... Hi Soudezne... Wow... So happy for you... I think I must call them or email them to check whether have they sent out my letter... haha... Hopefully mine also will be coming to me soon... hee...Hi Krismas,Yours is on the higher, middle or lower floor? I think about another 1 month, Blk A will be very noisy.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Krismas 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 Hi Krismas,If my guess is correct, is your ID located near Potong Pasirmrt?hehe. Must say their work & design is good but pricing wiseon a steeper side.. Guess have to pay a premium for a gd job done.Btw who is your ID? I'm on the verge of signing too as we are veryhappy with the proposal etc. You may be able to knock some discountsoff if mention my name.hehe. Intro one fwen to sign up with them +myself too.CheersHaha... Yes correct... their work & design is good.. But pricing wise... is steeper indeed... But hopefully they will do a great job for us, despite we prepared to pay so much... Thinking of going down to sgin up with them this wk.. but they said no hurry la... since i havent got the keys... Hmm.. my ID initially is a lady by the name of J*lian.. BUT..... we are not very pleased with her ways of handling customers.. she will not return our calls, she will just sms to say she is not feeling well.. Ok.. we believe her that she not feeling well for one or two times.. it's fine with us.. cux we do fall sick at times.. we are not superhumans.. Untill 1 day... her husband called us up... said that she is pregnant.. Ok..it's a gd news for them.. and we are happy for her also... So now our job is being handled by her husband.. which again another problem arising... haiz.... We seen their 1st drawings (not drawn by him of course.. cux he is the GM over there), we are alright with it, so he said why not u go back 1st, see anything u not comfortable with it, u let me know.. we will amend, but when we want to tell them we want to tell him abt the changes, despite no. of calls made to him, he can come back to us after 2 months later... OMG.... Really quite pissed off ... We knw he is GM la.. but our flat will be coming soon.. but we only seen the drawings, not even the 3D drawings yet.. He said he will let us see the 3D drawings de lor... Headache.... We are wondering can we put out hse renovations in his good hands or not... thou we already wanted to sign up with them...Hi Krismas,Yours is on the higher, middle or lower floor? I think about another 1 month, Blk A will be very noisy.. Hi Redwyrm... We only managed to get lower floor, but at least still very very near to Sky garden slightly above us... haha... How bt you? Hopefully we could get the keys after CNY... now we shall busy with the CNY celebrations... haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 Haha... Yes correct... their work & design is good.. But pricing wise... is steeper indeed... But hopefully they will do a great job for us, despite we prepared to pay so much... Thinking of going down to sgin up with them this wk.. but they said no hurry la... since i havent got the keys... Hmm.. my ID initially is a lady by the name of J*lian.. BUT..... we are not very pleased with her ways of handling customers.. she will not return our calls, she will just sms to say she is not feeling well.. Ok.. we believe her that she not feeling well for one or two times.. it's fine with us.. cux we do fall sick at times.. we are not superhumans.. Untill 1 day... her husband called us up... said that she is pregnant.. Ok..it's a gd news for them.. and we are happy for her also... So now our job is being handled by her husband.. which again another problem arising... haiz.... We seen their 1st drawings (not drawn by him of course.. cux he is the GM over there), we are alright with it, so he said why not u go back 1st, see anything u not comfortable with it, u let me know.. we will amend, but when we want to tell them we want to tell him abt the changes, despite no. of calls made to him, he can come back to us after 2 months later... OMG.... Really quite pissed off ... We knw he is GM la.. but our flat will be coming soon.. but we only seen the drawings, not even the 3D drawings yet.. He said he will let us see the 3D drawings de lor... Headache.... We are wondering can we put out hse renovations in his good hands or not... thou we already wanted to sign up with them...Hi Redwyrm... We only managed to get lower floor, but at least still very very near to Sky garden slightly above us... haha... How bt you? Hopefully we could get the keys after CNY... now we shall busy with the CNY celebrations... haha... Mine is on a higher floor.. May I know how much is your renovation quote? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
droplets 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 (edited) hi DropletsMy dateline to him is already very realistic. He gave me a schedule in black & white that he will finish on 15th Dec. When I sign with him on 1st Oct, I specifically told him I want to move b4 my wife gives birth, and he said he is fine with the time.15th Dec came and went. My wife gives birth on 1st wk of Jan. Again I told him I give him more time, now 15th Jan. That's a whole month for him. Again came and went.Specifically told him again last wk must handover by 23rd Jan b'cos I want to move in b4 CNY for baby 1st mth. I have booked the mover, and it is so difficult to book now due to CNY. Arranged for furnitures to deliver on Fri. No work done on 21st & 22nd. Made me wait for his worker on 23rd till 5pm. Tell me how not to be mad ?His painter came, told me too late, he don't work OT. At 4pm today, his flooring guy came, told me TOO MUCH WORK to follow up, he needs to rush off to another place. All I can say is I am happy with the design of the hse, ok with the overall standard but suck BIG TIME with timing. I suspect he cannot control his workers.Alister, I understand your frustration. Meanwhile, keep your cool and talk to your ID again to get things done. Do a thorough check to see if there is any defect and make sure they do it asap as I sense that once final payment received, they will wash their hands off! For my case, there are also hicups here and there which I know it can never avoided. Initially we wanted to move after CNY but was told that they can only hand over in late Feb. The only consolation I have is that my ID will call me immediately to inform me on any changes or delay. Sometimes will be very pissed off la but think it over, rushing/blaming them might not be able to get my things done. Oh, Congratulations!!!! daddy of 2. (if i'm not wrong) Edited January 25, 2008 by droplets Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 Hi JACKY & ALISTERJust to let you know something...I am not pouring cold water to you guys lah...just to share this piece of info around. May or may not be truth.I heard that some id/contractor dont even watn the last payment (10%) as touch up works require alot of time and works. Initially the 10% = 40% =40% payment already cover their cost and profits.eg) $50,000 renovation = last payment 10% = $5,000. Id/contractors rather dont want the $5k.Anyway, that is what I heard lah. Truth or not truth , you guys decide.ALISTER....please calm down. Now the ball is at your ID court. You have to press him hard to get moving.Good luck.HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Krismas 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 Mine is on a higher floor.. !! May I know how much is your renovation quote?Hmm.. Abt 32k... abit out of our budget... hee.... maybe we told them what's our budget range like.. so they manage to try to fit into it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites