meowie49 1 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 I plan to make some adjustable type. Can install and remove without any hassle.Hi vowsh,Is there such things?? care to share more abt it??? it might be a good idea! especially if it is cheap Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babymaro2003 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 my mama also said safer for kids.. coz my room doing platform... hence easier to climb over the windows... BUT BUT BUT... really look like jailbird... hahahaa.... i think sponsors always have a say in the designing of the house... that is what my mama said!! Next time do worst... the whole place dusty dusty.. bla bla bla... more troublesome.. bla bla bla... babymaro, have u found a design u liked?? saw 1 not too bad de... waiting to show my FH... http://www.panggiap88.com.sg/al_grilles.html design 007... maybe u can give me some comment too... Hi, meowie i prefer 008 or A diamond. look complicated on 007. I aw one unit doing this 007 grill. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 Have this type one ar? seem not bad lay. I prefer to have grill 008 or diamond. I saw one unit doing grill 007.Hi babymaro, thanks for ur comment.. i will discuss with my FH.. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
josephine 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 anyone getting lights? i highly recommend Singapore Lightings off balestiar rd. and i'm NOT receiving any coffee $. haha. allow me to share my experience. for those who went my place- i think someone make a remark re the guest room light being like disco cos its blueish. haha. its suppose to be super white light but don know why the blue element in it. so after much thought, me and hubby called up and asked if we can changed the bulb since we've thrown away the box and has bought the lights in late NOV. They said no problem! so me & hubby went down and they changed it for us with no questions asked. did not even asked to see the receipt! then we also wanted to change the downlights cos we thought it was a wrong delivery. cos i remembered not supposed to be exposed to dust but those who saw my downlights knew what i meant (Chrispy also make a remarked on the dust collection? haha). my ID also say not practical. so when i went and asked, the service attitude was very good. they check out the problems first and never shoo me away cos opened items not supposed to change mah.. anyway after they checked then realised my lighting guy added the extra screwnut hence the glass is protruding, hence exposed to dust. haha. the downlight has two display function; with or w/o glass protruding! so dont need to change. =) but through it all, the service was really excellent!! not quick to shift responsibility to customer since we are the ones that select n choose it. my lighting guy also broke our blub for WIW! then when i went to Singapore Lightings with intention to buy one more blub, he gave to us FREE! i did not even show him the broken piece. Im really impressed! Good job! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RacKel 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 mswhite, tell u one freaking thing, my hacking cost ALONE is $680 (hacking a L wall, u know the wall between the MBR and bedroom 1. Not the whole wall even.)The $680 DOES NOT include the PE fee. The PE fee is another $650 to $700. so total cost for hacking is $680+ $700 if I get PE from the ID.I brought the ID to attention that other PE in Blk 79 are quoting $500, why mine so 'special' price at $700?He is a nice ID la, he said he will check it out for me. Then the next day, he called me up and said the PE can go at $650, but to me it is still freaking expensive,cos' all PE do is just do a chop on the floor plan. If ID charge me more expensive for other things, I take it as paying for a premium for his expertise.I appreciate my ID promptness in answering my queries, but so far his items are always more expensive than others, he told me it is quality service that I am receiving, so when my house is done, if his quality is good, I will recommend him here.anyway, back to the PE thing, so I asked him, your company only have 1 PE ah? cos' ID told me the PE charge higher price due to peak period and PE has many jobs on hand.(got such thing mah? can anyhow charge de mah? ID assure me that this is what the PE charge, he is not the one who decide on the pricing.)anyway, am still not convinced since other PE can charge $500 one week before this,aren't they not busy? u get what I meant. quite sad.so I told my ID, i try to look for PE on my own, Id is cool about it.so I asked the forum, checked the Website, checked with HDB.doing the legwork myself. my colleagues even laughed at me, they asked, u meant u got to even source out for PE yourself? what is your Id for?I just keep quiet. Give my ID the benefit of the doubt. Must have trust la.so.... I actually managed to find a PE at a cost of (below $500) and the PE even process my document without any delay, knowing that I need it urgently for HDB to process.Not trying to spoilt market, but just to let you know that PE charges as low as $XXX-$450.and it is the same paper that you will get even if you pay more.those who charge above that, it is still a question mark.if your ID tell you, only their company PE can endorse for you, not true.those PE that they engaged are all from peb.orgall the PE has a serial number.This part, my ID has proven so.of course, if your ID PE charge you $500, can just take it, just take the price difference as the research and legwork you need not do.and btw, shay_d, my ID also tell me that my hacking actually doesn't need a PEbut HDB insist a PE. maybe HDB ks? I duno. also let me know if anyone hack but doesnt need PE in blk 79.lastly, thanks M&M for your advice. =)Merry X'mas to all.___________________________________________________________________________________________Hi all,My PE fee was $400. Intro by my ID. Can check out with my ID if you need one (especially blk 79 A guys). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RacKel 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 Wah.. so many Liverpool kakis... My Hubby sure very happie to live here lor... =D______________________Hi guys,Just joined this forum yesterday and running through all pass comments. M a pool fan too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 ______________________Hi guys,Just joined this forum yesterday and running through all pass comments. M a pool fan too!Hi Rackel,Welcome! Which blk are you staying and got your keys yet? There are alot of wonderful info here.. hope you can also find something useful too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RacKel 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 Hi Rackel,Welcome! Which blk are you staying and got your keys yet? There are alot of wonderful info here.. hope you can also find something useful too. _____________________________Hi Redwyrn,Thanks! Got a unit in blk 79C - 5 rm. Hope to move in mid / end March as Reno just started. Getting mt reno plan to be approved by HDB is a real pain.This place is good. At least we get to know some of our neighbour b4 we move in..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babymaro2003 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 Hi babymaro, thanks for ur comment.. i will discuss with my FH.. heheDont mention. You are going to face it everyday so choose something that you are comfortable with. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 Hey neighbours,i'l b collecting my keys by end of e mth. Would like 2 find out ->1) Wat r e things / procedures i need 2 do at hdbhub?2) Wat / how is e basic simple 'open door' ceremony? (cos i din ngage FSM).3) Wat / how / wen 2 do with e defects?4) Wat other things i need 2 take note / do?Thks in advance. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 Hey neighbours,i'l b collecting my keys by end of e mth. Would like 2 find out ->1) Wat r e things / procedures i need 2 do at hdbhub?2) Wat / how is e basic simple 'open door' ceremony? (cos i din ngage FSM).3) Wat / how / wen 2 do with e defects?4) Wat other things i need 2 take note / do?Thks in advance. wah lau..jaCKY777..of all ppl u're asking these questions! u're more experienced than many of all us leh! dun be lazy..go back to the previous pages to find the answers to ur questions. tsk tsk tsk *shake head* 1) u only need to bring the things stated in the HDB letter. and u only need to pay & sign & sign & sign & sign & sign & sign & sign & sign & sign...until they ask u to stop. then u'll collect 21 keys for the entire household. 2) u may go to page 72 to check out what i did (according to what strawberry_pear advised) or check out Geomancy/Fengshui forum for the numerous fengshui threads. many ppl do different things so it depends on how deep your beliefs are. 3) do ur defects list within 7 days of keys collection OR before ur renovation begins. check from windows, doors, locks, switch plate, leaking taps/mixers, toilet bowls, tiles...etc...many things can check but depends whether they see the importance to rectify your "defects".4) sit back and relax while money flow out of your pocket! Congrats!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 Hi all Kakis,Just want to check and confirm, can we hack the toilet wall tiles? I know toilet floor tiles cannot hack. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meowie49 1 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 Hi all Kakis,Just want to check and confirm, can we hack the toilet wall tiles? I know toilet floor tiles cannot hack. I have checked with HDB a lot of times and also with several IDs.. the reply is NO NO NO...however, someone from the forum did mention his/her house toilet can hack... so now, i was quite confused... but, personally, i still think cannot and i rather overlay then to face HDB fine... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 hey ms white and zanie, i think open door also need some "sop"aka standard operating procedures le...(although i'm christian but cos mil and my grandparents are v particular thus did the following):1. b4 open door, knock on door 3 times, say gd things like we are v happy with this place, everything is going to be smooth for us..2. depending on ur dialect (i'm teochew and hb is cantonese), we did the following: - brought up a bottle of 1l water, 1 guanyin sprig of leaf, 1packet of rice and 1 packet of coarse salt (according to my yeye he told me this is standard requirement to clean the house. salt must be coarse to disperse/chase out all naughty things).- mix the rice and salt together, start from the inner most room and throw it all the way towards the other rooms, and do the same for other rooms as well all the way to the front door- repeat procedure but this time, use the water to sprinkle the guanyin leaf all over the house- after that, all family members can come in(children can only come in at end of sop)saw some of my colleagues during the dongtu ceremony got place coins in strategic locations to bring wealth and some even say that when u open door, roll a pineapple into the house and place it there for 3 days(wang cai gun gun lai).altho my yeye and mil did this, i also brought my bible up and me and hubby pray in our house for God's blessings... hope the above helps to all 79ers collecting key.... CONGRATS!!!!so our next gathering will have more places to go liao? anyway, really happy that all my neighbours are getting keys liao!! HIP Hurray!! this calls for a celebration!btw alister, will everything be done in time for ur wife's labour? must ask her to stay at home, leave the reno works to u.... if she dun mind, i have a Medela pis at home, can lend her next year... and also, if u need any bb ger clothes, i really do have some, and am willing to pass it on if u dun mind... all in good condition.... oh yeah, and must ask wife to eat more salmon and avocado tooo!!hi ebing..sorry for the late reply!!the taiwan chinese calendar was from webbie and we used it to check for our wedding date. the auspicious date for 动土 can be found on those "tear daily" calendar. u'll see 宜 for good and 忌 for bad. if under 宜 got 动土, u may proceed. but must check the time to see if it's 吉, 中 or 凶. and also check whether it clashes with yours and chrispy's zodiac cos both of u are the owners. this method is the most simplified form. if u ask fengshui shifu, some will tell u no need to do anything, some will say must buy oranges, joss sticks, burn incense etc. up to individual's believe. i only check the date for 动土 and did the door opening ceremony on that day @ the specific time..together with strawberry_pear's advise -->> http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...843&st=2240 , we used rice, salt (by right shld be coarse but we used fine cos can't find...) and those chinese dried "tie guan yin" tea leaves (this item was added as i read in other thread). if u're buddhist/taoist, u may wanna use the "ang hway" to sprinkle water in the house. we didn't do so cos of religion. after we opened the door, we rolled pineapple and left it in the house for 3 days (very sweet! hahaha!) we bought a new hammer to 开工 too. knock until got some bits lor.hope i'm not too lo-soh... Ernest's Benedict's design. shay_d & I find it pretty cool. Check it out -->> http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...7987&st=160 wah lau..jaCKY777..of all ppl u're asking these questions! u're more experienced than many of all us leh! dun be lazy..go back to the previous pages to find the answers to ur questions. tsk tsk tsk *shake head* 1) u only need to bring the things stated in the HDB letter. and u only need to pay & sign & sign & sign & sign & sign & sign & sign & sign & sign...until they ask u to stop. then u'll collect 21 keys for the entire household. 2) u may go to page 72 to check out what i did (according to what strawberry_pear advised) or check out Geomancy/Fengshui forum for the numerous fengshui threads. many ppl do different things so it depends on how deep your beliefs are. 3) do ur defects list within 7 days of keys collection OR before ur renovation begins. check from windows, doors, locks, switch plate, leaking taps/mixers, toilet bowls, tiles...etc...many things can check but depends whether they see the importance to rectify your "defects".4) sit back and relax while money flow out of your pocket! Congrats!! Hey ms_white,THANK YOU. u refreshed my memory Err, I roughly noe wat 2 do during 'door opening' ceremony, (learnt frm Renotalk Fengshui thread), jus dat, i'd 4goten over time. Cos different batches collect keys, different things r discuss at all times. Haha.i wouldn't say i 'experience'. but mayb i noe slightly more than some only. 'yi shan hai you yi shan gao' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2008 I have checked with HDB a lot of times and also with several IDs.. the reply is NO NO NO...however, someone from the forum did mention his/her house toilet can hack... so now, i was quite confused... but, personally, i still think cannot and i rather overlay then to face HDB fine... hmm.. I always tot wall tiles can hack.. will the toilet look even smaller once overlayed? Btw can we hack the kitchen wall tiles? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites