Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi Happy,

I have to comment abit abt design profession. If you wanna get them, PLEASE PLEASE go n take a look at their workmanship b4 u decide. Their price no doubt is on the cheaper side... but their quality and workmanship is also on the lousier side... i am strongly against taking them... but then again.. it is ur call... this is just my personal opinion... :dancingqueen:

hi jacky and meowie! thanks for your kind reminder...hehe...first time doing renovation...blur...

if you guys have done ur renovation and would like to recommend ur renovator, please let me know ok...!

just want very very simple reno due to budget constraint..hehe

Peter appoached me when i was around our TP void deck. Well, he showed me quite a few units that he claimed renovated by him. I was impressed then at the way he managed so many units by himself. I went to his office at TP JTC park to discuss the reno details. The office was pretty big but no one were there as it was quite late. He told me about his reno background and how big his business was - he boasted he owned 7 reno companies but I never heard before. He named some IDs that he trained and setup their own firms. Of course I kept nodding my head to show my respect and belief. He did not tell me why ended working by himself.

2 weeks later when i was at hub to collect my key. I happened to pick a leaflet A&D firm, the whole package & porfolio were exactly the same as Peter's. I asked myself why 2 different companies using the same address.

I called the other boss and he told me Peter juz rent his office for use only. He said Peter used the office for about 2 yrs. Basically all the units he used to reno at TP area were not his projects.

After this call, I started to doubt his honesty.

Btw, have to be careful in engaging contractors that approach u at void deck. They can run away with your deposit or go bankrupt in the middle of reno.

Cheap doesn't mean good. Better play safe. That's my advice to all.

i think thats nt the case,

as our flats are being reno by him right nw.

i think somebody is trying to bad mouth him.

hes very efficiency n good

we start reno on the 10 dec

the tiles were laid and in a week time,include hacking of walls,

and cement done,

hes a good contractor lor..

any doubt pls reply here,

hi jacky and meowie! thanks for your kind reminder...hehe...first time doing renovation...blur...

if you guys have done ur renovation and would like to recommend ur renovator, please let me know ok...!

just want very very simple reno due to budget constraint..hehe

if ur interested in our contractor u may let us know,

his price is quite good

he works v fast

and currently he is renovating a lots of flats in our area,

no harm ask for a quote,

Hi Neighbours ...

anyone heard of Excel floor superclic

- laminate flooring series with soundproof (approx +- 8 - 10mm thk)

panel + compressed foam + aluminium foil + 4 sided with wax

Supreme vs the above which is better?

Hi guys & gals,

My plumber jus discovered that my cistern is damage!:deal::lol::( Anyone who is changing their toilet bowl & dun wan theirs kindly pm me..pls coz jus found out that even after fixing up the damage part my cistern may still be leaking le!! Anyone know of frens... with such intention pls... help

Juz got to noe this forum. I'm changing my both my toilet bowl. You can have one.

if ur interested in our contractor u may let us know,

his price is quite good

he works v fast

and currently he is renovating a lots of flats in our area,

no harm ask for a quote,

Jennifer,

Hi! Can PM me ur contractor? Thx!

Hi Icylim,

I am also from 79b... hee.. gotten my keys 2 weeks ago le... looks like we have a lot to share cos my boy is celebrating his birthday this sun... they can go to school together... cheers!

Mrs Png,

Hey! That's great. But boys like to fight, yah? No eye see liao... Haha...

Considering shower heater, Citygas or instant. Heard sth about the shower head & tap over the weekend... and consider long term utility bill :dancingqueen:

Saw this burmese teak long bench with drawers during weekend furniture shopping. It's so nice and my hand so itchy... REN... there must be better and cheaper one outhere!

Hi all, anyone did windows grill? my mum was kinda insisting i make the grills... anyone had any nice design?? Thanks

Hi Meowie, I also want fix window grill as mine is low floor. My mum nag that i should do, Just in case next time got kids safer and in case of break in.

You will look like a Jail Bird.. :bangwall:

heehee I also feel that way. But no choice lay. If dont do now, nxt time also need to do. :bangwall:

my house already very small. Install the grill will make it even smaller.

my mama also said safer for kids.. coz my room doing platform... hence easier to climb over the windows... BUT BUT BUT... really look like jailbird... hahahaa.... :ph34r:

i think sponsors always have a say in the designing of the house... :jawdrop:

heehee I also feel that way. But no choice lay. If dont do now, nxt time also need to do. :bangwall:

that is what my mama said!! Next time do worst... the whole place dusty dusty.. bla bla bla... more troublesome.. bla bla bla... :jawdrop:

babymaro, have u found a design u liked?? saw 1 not too bad de... waiting to show my FH... http://www.panggiap88.com.sg/al_grilles.html

design 007... maybe u can give me some comment too... :bangwall:

my mama also said safer for kids.. coz my room doing platform... hence easier to climb over the windows... BUT BUT BUT... really look like jailbird... hahahaa.... :jawdrop:

i think sponsors always have a say in the designing of the house... :bangwall:

that is what my mama said!! Next time do worst... the whole place dusty dusty.. bla bla bla... more troublesome.. bla bla bla... :jawdrop:

babymaro, have u found a design u liked?? saw 1 not too bad de... waiting to show my FH... http://www.panggiap88.com.sg/al_grilles.html

design 007... maybe u can give me some comment too... :bangwall:

I plan to make some adjustable type. Can install and remove without any hassle.

Noob here..was introduce here by Hubby of zanie98...

Winston, yes... its Alex from ST here.. Thanks for guiding me to join this community..

I purchase a unit at #23 blk 79A.. Still waiting for the keys to the unit and yes... its a long and hard wait.. :bangwall:

Mine is the small 75sqm unit facing north... Any Kakis also brought the small 75 sqm unit and has already collected the keys? If possible, can open house for me and my ID to take some measurement.. Hee :bangwall:

The ID that i opted for is Intent at Thomson Plaza.. I think its the child company of free space ID near Victoria street. The ID serving me is Kelvin Giam.

Any Kakis here using this ID firm?

Thanks all and happy new year.

I plan to make some adjustable type. Can install and remove without any hassle.

Have this type one ar? seem not bad lay. I prefer to have grill 008 or diamond. I saw one unit doing grill 007.