Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi shay_d, I'm at blk 79D #26... ours was already delayed due to the hacking of the wall and the pe endorsement... renovating in dec will have lots of delay due to holidays...

Hopefully there wont be anymore delays :bleah:

Yes, reno in Dec have a lot of delays.... some more, right now i have a defect cement screeding done by the HDB contractors... they have done the hacking off of the cement screeding today. and i would very much appreciate that they can redo the cement screeding by this week. if not...... ;)

hope that yours will be really ready by the expected date! oh, can we go your unit to kpo kpo this weekend??

zz

Wow :unsure: we now even know our flat valuation even before we move in.. :P

hahaha! If that is really the valuation of a 4rm unit now..... i'm sure they offer much much higher now with that price.

Yes, reno in Dec have a lot of delays.... some more, right now i have a defect cement screeding done by the HDB contractors... they have done the hacking off of the cement screeding today. and i would very much appreciate that they can redo the cement screeding by this week. if not...... ;)

to add-on to what shay_d mentioned earlier, our cement screeding was done more than 1 mth ago and signs of the crack lines have recently surfaced. when we knocked the floor, it's hollow.

reason given: 1) floor too dirty 2) not enough water

tpy272zp6.th.jpg tpy277jv6.th.jpg

HDB Branch Office is only a "messenger" between HDB engaged contractors & owners, therefore when such situations occur...they'll only put into record & inform the contractors to contact owners.

They are around, maybe now everyone is working so reply slow..me is 79A.. still waiting long long for the keys.. 8|

Have you source your ID\contractor? this forum has a lot of info you might need, you just need time to go through..

on another note, need to seek some expertise advise, would like to know is it that i need to pay all the outstanding HDB loan for my old flat before i can get my new flat? So I have to sell before I get my new flat?

8|

Managed to go through from page 80 to current and got 3 ID at least! Wonderful info, 79ers! :D

My Favourite line "Do you look up when you poo" ~LOL~

But eyes **** tired now... *yawn*

jaCKY777,

thx for ur PM!

Redwyrm,

Better call HDB for your legal question since no joke to such serious matter... n call a few times because I realised I always get diff anwers from diff ppl. Dunno y oso.

Lazybum here not yet source for anything/anyone. So, will just approach 1 contractor + 3 ID recommended by my neighbours-to-be, then choose 1. Hehe...

Hope to move in before my ah boy turn 1 at 11 March. Very rush, yah?

Pulled this info from page 85, just to add my own name. Agagaga... one more Man-U fan to the club!

Blk 79A

sushibabe, sha08ron, justnoop, rickyer8, coco_mybibi, apple68, soudezne, poohnie23, HarryP, whiteboxer, Skywu, Shivan, Darkwing, cece, TPY, rachel79

Blk 79B

bonkitty, twotwobravo, jen t, carelinwen & craB, Slog, gui99, Redhat, janicezuzu, will&pet, REDCRYSTAL, joelex, lcylim

Blk 79C

doremi, humster / nancy, meowie49, Bethel, Derrick, Stardust, almonddust, M&M, strawberry_pear, Platonic1, joesphine, zanie98, gadgetman, nakazoru, sdale

BLk 79D

Yel, yingsan, droplets, Ikoice, pink_sea79, Zeester, Mario, Snuffleupagus, tension_z, rainbow04, alister, ms_white, shay_d, dino, xinni, tweakmax, aural

Blk 79E

Mapleleaf, hobbes, axis, Happy, kiwy, Darry, Skyblueie, Ebing & Chrispy, marklim, jaCKY777

Managed to go through from page 80 to current and got 3 ID at least! Wonderful info, 79ers! :D

My Favourite line "Do you look up when you poo" ~LOL~

But eyes **** tired now... *yawn*

jaCKY777,

thx for ur PM!

Redwyrm,

Better call HDB for your legal question since no joke to such serious matter... n call a few times because I realised I always get diff anwers from diff ppl. Dunno y oso.

Lazybum here not yet source for anything/anyone. So, will just approach 1 contractor + 3 ID recommended by my neighbours-to-be, then choose 1. Hehe...

Hope to move in before my ah boy turn 1 at 11 March. Very rush, yah?

Pulled this info from page 85, just to add my own name. Agagaga... one more Man-U fan to the club!

Blk 79A

sushibabe, sha08ron, justnoop, rickyer8, coco_mybibi, apple68, soudezne, poohnie23, HarryP, whiteboxer, Skywu, Shivan, Darkwing, cece, TPY, rachel79

Blk 79B

bonkitty, twotwobravo, jen t, carelinwen & craB, Slog, gui99, Redhat, janicezuzu, will&pet, REDCRYSTAL, joelex, lcylim

Blk 79C

doremi, humster / nancy, meowie49, Bethel, Derrick, Stardust, almonddust, M&M, strawberry_pear, Platonic1, joesphine, zanie98, gadgetman, nakazoru, sdale

BLk 79D

Yel, yingsan, droplets, Ikoice, pink_sea79, Zeester, Mario, Snuffleupagus, tension_z, rainbow04, alister, ms_white, shay_d, dino, xinni, tweakmax, aural

Blk 79E

Mapleleaf, hobbes, axis, Happy, kiwy, Darry, Skyblueie, Ebing & Chrispy, marklim, jaCKY777

Hi Icylim,

You might also want to look at this thread from Mace. Alot of wonderful info provided.

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...c=9970&st=0

8|

Happy new year to fellow 79ers! ^_^

Hi Vowsh,

How did you come about these info?

Can share with us?

We were also thinking of signing up with him as his "package" is less pricey than most TPY reno company.

Thanks in advance.

Peter appoached me when i was around our TP void deck. Well, he showed me quite a few units that he claimed renovated by him. I was impressed then at the way he managed so many units by himself. I went to his office at TP JTC park to discuss the reno details. The office was pretty big but no one were there as it was quite late. He told me about his reno background and how big his business was - he boasted he owned 7 reno companies but I never heard before. He named some IDs that he trained and setup their own firms. Of course I kept nodding my head to show my respect and belief. He did not tell me why ended working by himself.

2 weeks later when i was at hub to collect my key. I happened to pick a leaflet A&D firm, the whole package & porfolio were exactly the same as Peter's. I asked myself why 2 different companies using the same address.

I called the other boss and he told me Peter juz rent his office for use only. He said Peter used the office for about 2 yrs. Basically all the units he used to reno at TP area were not his projects.

After this call, I started to doubt his honesty.

Btw, have to be careful in engaging contractors that approach u at void deck. They can run away with your deposit or go bankrupt in the middle of reno.

Cheap doesn't mean good. Better play safe. That's my advice to all.

ms white, jacky777 & all neighbours,

happy 2008...thks for your explanation (esp ms white & jacky), really can c the picture le..really glad dat i'm in this forum and lucky to hv such nice neighbours to share info. btw, i apologised for being a 'sotong' earlier...i hv mistaken the town council's "tax invoice cum receipt" as solely "tax invoice" which actually it is a receipt stating that my haulage/debris collection is being paid leow. i only discovered my "sotong~ness" when i go toa payoh town council to pay the fees...hehe...Hence, i olso mistaken my ID (*****) for not absorbing this cost as stated in their quotation. anyway the morale of my sotong story is..hehe..to open our eyes BIG BIG when we received the town council's tax invoice cum receipt. sorry all...but do check wif your ID/contractors for this debris collection item if it's included in your package , tink can be quite misleading...:)

ms white, jacky777 & all neighbours,

happy 2008...thks for your explanation (esp ms white & jacky), really can c the picture le..really glad dat i'm in this forum and lucky to hv such nice neighbours to share info. btw, i apologised for being a 'sotong' earlier...i hv mistaken the town council's "tax invoice cum receipt" as solely "tax invoice" which actually it is a receipt stating that my haulage/debris collection is being paid leow. i only discovered my "sotong~ness" when i go toa payoh town council to pay the fees...hehe...Hence, i olso mistaken my ID (*****) for not absorbing this cost as stated in their quotation. anyway the morale of my sotong story is..hehe..to open our eyes BIG BIG when we received the town council's tax invoice cum receipt. sorry all...but do check wif your ID/contractors for this debris collection item if it's included in your package , tink can be quite misleading...:)

Hi Doremi

You are using ***** as well? Which ID are you liasing with? I'm also using ***** and my ID is Chi Ho. Do you mind if I go up to your unit to Kaypoh Kaypoh? Please let me know when you are free.... Thank you! (^_^)

Hi Icylim,

I am also from 79b... hee.. gotten my keys 2 weeks ago le... looks like we have a lot to share cos my boy is celebrating his birthday this sun... they can go to school together... cheers!

Hi, 79 neighbours. I meet up with one of the ID few days ago, they claim that if the tiles is uneven, is not their fault, It's suppose to be like that! !! Then i blur for a while. I read from the forum before, that the ID can redo for us?

Hi, 79 neighbours. I meet up with one of the ID few days ago, they claim that if the tiles is uneven, is not their fault, It's suppose to be like that! :P Then i blur for a while. I read from the forum before, that the ID can redo for us?

Hi babymaro2003,

By right, they should... Get a better ID.. the person who said that is so irresponsible.. :bath:

Dun pay them IF they dun change the tile!!! :)

Hi babymaro2003,

By right, they should... Get a better ID.. the person who said that is so irresponsible.. :bath:

Dun pay them IF they dun change the tile!!! :P

That ID quote me the cost of renovation but dont even list out what is the individual cost of each item they are doing. They just quote me $20k.

Happy New Year Everyone...finally is Jan now. Hopefully can collect the keys at the end of this month or next month for Blk 79A. I finally found my ID after meeting up with a few IDs as well as those recommended by some neighbours here. My ID is from Blink23 and appreciate his patience as I have been undecisive with some of the designs ;P

Want to ask how many air con compressors do you have as I saw that the aircon ledge looks quite small for 2.

Happy New Year Everyone...finally is Jan now. Hopefully can collect the keys at the end of this month or next month for Blk 79A. I finally found my ID after meeting up with a few IDs as well as those recommended by some neighbours here. My ID is from Blink23 and appreciate his patience as I have been undecisive with some of the designs ;P

Want to ask how many air con compressors do you have as I saw that the aircon ledge looks quite small for 2.

Hi Coco_mybibi

Congrats ! Happy new year to u too. U can have up to 2 aircon compressors. Is urs 4 or 5room ? For 4 roomers, there is only 1 isolator, so need to ask for additional point if u getting 2 compressors. For 5 roomers, HDB already installed 2 isolators.

The compressors can be stacked on top of each other.

Hi coco_mybibi,

I think the earliest date might be after Chinese new Year, because there will be an audit on blk A at the end of January.

:sport-smiley-004:

Hi Coco_mybibi, is your ID Jesper?? :sport-smiley-004: