Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

hehe! thank u chrispy & M&M!! yes, i would be keen to view ur pic! is it expensive? wonder how much the thief sold my stainless steel hanger...****:sport-smiley-018:

Hi Ms White,

No problem. I think the hanging pools are easily available as what Chrispy said. My mum told me she got hers at a neighbourhood shop in Toa Payoh Lor 4 :sport-smiley-018: will email u the pix once i dl into my notebook.

ms white,

thks for your info..really sian loo~ btw, town council will only charge us once rite?? my reno is not completed yet so is kinda worried dat they will charge me again....haiz......T.T

droplet,

thks for sharing...wonder whether you will receive the invoice later or like ms white said, your ID/contractor has factored into your quotation....

neighbours,

for those dat hv not rec'd this invoice or just sourcing for ID/contractors, tink it's better to ensure dat wat is stated in your quotation include this cost loo. must really ask them very clearly else you may feel cheated like me..... btw, my ID is ***** so those hv not started your reno or thinking of shortlisting them, must really ensure dat this is not a hidden cost to u...wat happened to me, hope it won't happen to u....:sport-smiley-018:

Dear forummers,

Can i confirm with all of you again if you are paying twice for haulage fees as follow:

1) $1100 (4 five room, not sure how much is it for 4 room) for haulage fees to HDB contractor? Was informed that this sum is the cost of sand and cement and the transportation of materials to our apartment.

2) $187.65 (five room, 4 room about $20 cheaper) payable to HDB Town council for the debris fee.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!:sport-smiley-018:!!

May all of our renovation be smooth sailing and we can all move in SOON... **Not forgetting our garden BBQ**

oh, BTW, regarding the heater, did any of you heard of multipoint? I went to a few shops, they actually recommend multipoint to storage heater.. supposedly, with 1 multipoint, my 2 toilets + my kitchen can have hot water... hmmm....

Hi all

Havent been active for along time... but i still come in to read ur posts :)

My home will be finishing reno ard mid Jan :good:

Wishing all a Happy New Year! May all your wishes come true! :)

Dear forummers,

Can i confirm with all of you again if you are paying twice for haulage fees as follow:

1) $1100 (4 five room, not sure how much is it for 4 room) for haulage fees to HDB contractor? Was informed that this sum is the cost of sand and cement and the transportation of materials to our apartment.

2) $187.65 (five room, 4 room about $20 cheaper) payable to HDB Town council for the debris fee.

Hi M&M,

so far, i only received one invoice from our HDB Town council for the debris fee. mine is 4rm costing $176.55. err....i got doubt on this invoice as in my ID's quotation, this item is included in their package yet they said that they are not liable for this invoice. hence, i wld like to find out from our future neighbours here.

btw, i get direct answer from my ID's boss. though i did not fully understand what he meant, there seem to be different way of debris clearance resulting in different charges, ie one bear by our ID/contractor and the other bear by us. below is his reply to my enquiry, think it maybe useful for us.

his reply:

Hi, this fee is chargeable by the Town Council (TC) to use their skip tank as well as cleaning of common areas. For units that require to apply for permit (e.g. hacking of walls, replacement of tiles etc), certain TC will automatically raise the invoice for the charge (some TC do not charge). For those with no hacking works, it is the owner's onus to check with TC. You can refer to this in the HDB renovation handbook (pg 3) The charge that is in our quotation refers to the haulage (moving) of sand and materials to the unit, and the removal of debris from the unit to the HDB skip. You can refer to the 'Haulage' numbers that are seen in your lift lobby, we have to use this haulage service because they are HDB's term contractor (incidentally, the charge is $800 to $1000, depending on flatsize, which we have to pay to the HDB term haulage contractor). The invoice in question ($176.55) refers to the services offered by TC (Namely the use of the skip tank at the bottom of the block and cleaning ofcorridors) but does not include the actual haulage (moving materials) to and from your unit. Furthermore, this amount various from TC to TC (some TCs donot impose a charge at all), therefore we won't be able to reflect this in the quotation stage as we will not know of the exact amount being charged byTC. From my understanding, we have already paid this amount on your behalf. Hope the above clarifies your query. In a way, what my colleague would have been referring to is that TC imposes a charge for the disposal of the debris resulting from the hacking (and also general cleaning of common areas).

Hi M&M,

so far, i only received one invoice from our HDB Town council for the debris fee. mine is 4rm costing $176.55. err....i got doubt on this invoice as in my ID's quotation, this item is included in their package yet they said that they are not liable for this invoice. hence, i wld like to find out from our future neighbours here.

btw, i get direct answer from my ID's boss. though i did not fully understand what he meant, there seem to be different way of debris clearance resulting in different charges, ie one bear by our ID/contractor and the other bear by us. below is his reply to my enquiry, think it maybe useful for us.

his reply:

Hi, this fee is chargeable by the Town Council (TC) to use their skip tank as well as cleaning of common areas. For units that require to apply for permit (e.g. hacking of walls, replacement of tiles etc), certain TC will automatically raise the invoice for the charge (some TC do not charge). For those with no hacking works, it is the owner's onus to check with TC. You can refer to this in the HDB renovation handbook (pg 3) The charge that is in our quotation refers to the haulage (moving) of sand and materials to the unit, and the removal of debris from the unit to the HDB skip. You can refer to the 'Haulage' numbers that are seen in your lift lobby, we have to use this haulage service because they are HDB's term contractor (incidentally, the charge is $800 to $1000, depending on flatsize, which we have to pay to the HDB term haulage contractor). The invoice in question ($176.55) refers to the services offered by TC (Namely the use of the skip tank at the bottom of the block and cleaning ofcorridors) but does not include the actual haulage (moving materials) to and from your unit. Furthermore, this amount various from TC to TC (some TCs donot impose a charge at all), therefore we won't be able to reflect this in the quotation stage as we will not know of the exact amount being charged byTC. From my understanding, we have already paid this amount on your behalf. Hope the above clarifies your query. In a way, what my colleague would have been referring to is that TC imposes a charge for the disposal of the debris resulting from the hacking (and also general cleaning of common areas).

sorry all that i sound abit confusing....err....trust that you may feel dat we are being invoiced twice by

TC. Actually wat i mean is that my ID is trying to say that the haulage fees they paid on behalf also include the fees for debris collection in a way. in their view, the sending of sand to and fro (especially the fro) is considered debris collection....hmm....correct me if i'm wrong as i may interpret their reply wrongly...anyway, it seem to be hidden cost to us loo~ just take note of this debris collection thing and question your ID/contractor if it is included in your package...

sorry all that i sound abit confusing....err....trust that you may feel dat we are being invoiced twice by

TC. Actually wat i mean is that my ID is trying to say that the haulage fees they paid on behalf also include the fees for debris collection in a way. in their view, the sending of sand to and fro (especially the fro) is considered debris collection....hmm....correct me if i'm wrong as i may interpret their reply wrongly...anyway, it seem to be hidden cost to us loo~ just take note of this debris collection thing and question your ID/contractor if it is included in your package...

Hey doremi,

normally haulage of new building materials & clearing of debris (w or w/o hacking), is indicated in all reno contract. Additional clause : Monies payable to authorities such as hdb & town council etc is excluded in this pricing.

I don't think ID/contractor is able 2 pay on your behalf to e relevant authority, s this is between u 'owners' & e 'authority', (e 'flat' is under your name).

Although clearing of debris is included in e reno package, end of the day, e hdb flat 'owners' stil hav 2 pay e Town Council $. (ID/contractor help u clear but u pay TC).

Any1 pls tel me i'm wrong?

Aiyo, i olso getting blur liao. haha.

Hi everyone, i am from 79b, so happy to find this forum ... happy new year to everyone!!!

Hey Mrs_Png,

Welcome! Welcome!

Edited by jaCKY777

hi doremi, from ur ID's boss reply:

1. payment of haulage <$1100 (5rm) or $900 (4rm)> is to the term contractor engaged by HDB. what's stated in your quotation is payment to the contractor, your ID won't get a cent. if u're asked to pay for haulage but yet it's also calculated in your reno amount, ur ID will likely less off the amount from your reno (it applies to us).

2. removal of debris fee has nothing to do with your haulage fees as it's payment to TC. HDB brings in the contractor to provide us sand (haulage). TC provides the tank to clear the debris. yes, our ID has to clear the debris from our unit & corridors cos TC only provide the "collection & dumping equipment". the "manpower" to collect the debris is arranged by our ID, which is why they state they'll clear debris too.

hope this clarifies ur doubts. my understanding of all these comes from TC, my ID & your ID's boss.

Hereby also wishing all fellow neighbours a HAPPY NEW YEAR & GOOD HEALTH!

Edited by ms_white

Hi all

Havent been active for along time... but i still come in to read ur posts :yamseng:

My home will be finishing reno ard mid Jan !!

Wishing all a Happy New Year! May all your wishes come true! :good:

hi 'pink_sea79, glad to know that your home will be done in mid Jan, that's

our ID recently estimate that he can hand over during that time. but i think

there will be some more delays. btw, which blk are you staying? which storey?

:( Happy New Year Everyone!!