josephine 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 Ms_WhiteI'm using the aluminium retractable kind of bamboo pole. Quite stylo milo. Sold at the row of shops below my flat. It costs around $10 ea and its quite lasting. Length wise, I think its around 2.5m when fully extended. I'll take a pic and show it to you when we meet up. (^_^)Zanie, i wanna see the stylo milo pole pix too. haha. u can post up or pm me or email me? Tx Tx!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meow_zz 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 hey M&M...remembered u guys saying u'll be getting the traditional bamboo clothes hanger...may i know where can i get it?ironically, if it wasn't for xinni, we probably won't even notice that our internal clothes rack provided by hdb is missing! we guess it's probably stolen together with our torchlight as we dismantled for reno works...those !@#$%^&*()... if anyone knows too, kindly share the location/shop to get it...thank u very very much! hi ms white, i'm sorta new here but actually been trying to read all e helpful hints listed in this forum and so far too overwhelmed to sign up until 2day, anyway i think tt most market hsehold provision shops will sell Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doremi 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 hi doremi, we experienced this billing as well and we've already made the payment directly at town council. regardless of hacking or no hacking, it's payable cos every sand/cement/cardboard boxes/false ceiling...whatever that's thrown due to reno is under us. yes, i understand how u feel cos it sucks... spoken to town council and understood that some contractors pay for owners as they "pay out of good will" or "already factored the amount into the quotation". whereas those who did not, owners will have to self-pay. haulage fee is only for sand/cement/hardship of the uploading workers...totally different from removal of debris. but seriously, this amt is for the container town council provide and the refuse collection and disposal only..which i also feel it's kinda high..but calculating the number of mths my reno has taken..and dividing the amt by the number of days of reno..it's not a big sum lah.ms white,thks for your info..really sian loo~ btw, town council will only charge us once rite?? my reno is not completed yet so is kinda worried dat they will charge me again....haiz......T.Tdroplet,thks for sharing...wonder whether you will receive the invoice later or like ms white said, your ID/contractor has factored into your quotation....neighbours,for those dat hv not rec'd this invoice or just sourcing for ID/contractors, tink it's better to ensure dat wat is stated in your quotation include this cost loo. must really ask them very clearly else you may feel cheated like me..... btw, my ID is ***** so those hv not started your reno or thinking of shortlisting them, must really ensure dat this is not a hidden cost to u...wat happened to me, hope it won't happen to u.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
meow_zz 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 wow nice pixs of Mr Shay_d and Ms White! Cool! and u're gg to be watching ur installation from 9am till 2pm! wow.. sooo long ar.. hahamy carpentry only came up today.. was delayed!! haiz. hopefully can finished every by Mon. so far the workmanship still ok. *keeping my fingers crossed till completion*for those who been to my place, i need your suggestion! shld i do clear or frosted or tinted (what color) for my toilet glass? other than clear, ive to top up $300!! hmm.. but if clear, will install blinds. also need $. so at the end still got to fork out $. haiz. so anyone got suggestions? =) Congrats to Gadgetman for shifting in.hi josephine1 suggestion, i saw a type of frosted glass spray at some DIY shop in vivocity. apparently if u spray on clear glass, e effect when dry is like layer of frosted glass and they got sample 4 u 2 c also. i find it not bad n 1 can approx $10 so quite cheap if u compare. was thinking of using 4 all e windows cos don want curtains/blinds n cheaper then replacing... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeester 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 Thanks for all the encouragements and positive tots of moving in later..... haiz.... prob its a good thing afterall....... just to check, anyone using 'gip-son board' (dunno how to spell la...) as feature wall??? any comments on that?? I think its cheaper cos Linewerkz recommend that to me and the price he quoted was lower than Unimax.... and its super cheap lor (21k compared to 26k)...... think most prob i will take up the package with Unimax cos we are more comfortable with Alvin... he seems more flexible and more responsible..... whereas Peter (Linewerkz) tend to be more strict and inflexible.... he even said that if the flooring bumps up / uneven, he wont do anything cos its the type of flooring (homogenous) we choose.... not his fault..... me and husband was like 'huh, then our fault??' very stingy la.... not helpful one......About the floor hor, the ID should correct the tiles if they are uneven. For my renovation, my ID was very straightforward, he said "Any tile that is uneven, I will hack it off and redo it." Plain and simple. And he held up to his promise. So I think it's quite bullsh*t if an ID says it's not his fault if the floor is uneven. So don't choose an ID if he says that! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
YellowMist 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 Dear 79ers,Does anyone staying on the high floor faces any hp reception problem? I'm staying on the 40 floor. Find that reception in my house is terrible!! My telco is M1 & singtel. Can anyone share their experiences with me pls? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chrispy 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 Dear 79ers,Does anyone staying on the high floor faces any hp reception problem? I'm staying on the 40 floor. Find that reception in my house is terrible!! My telco is M1 & singtel. Can anyone share their experiences with me pls? starhub is also the same... my hp reception sux also... but heard frm frens actually we can ask help frm the telecos company cuz we are new blk mayb they havent install some kind of reciever at the high floor yet. pray they can help if not... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jensze 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 Hihi to all blk 79 kakis.. i'm new here... anyone had any problem with the handle for the house shelter???can it be fully turn to 90 deg when close or is it suppose to be only 60 deg???? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 starhub is also the same... my hp reception sux also... but heard frm frens actually we can ask help frm the telecos company cuz we are new blk mayb they havent install some kind of reciever at the high floor yet. pray they can help if not... I am a starhub user, the reception always get cut off when i took the lift from 30th floor to level 1. Weak reception in the house as well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 (edited) hi jaCKY777 & coco_mybibi, u're most welcomed! hope u've gathered some useful info for your upcoming reno. paiseh wasn't a very good host cos there're many things boggling my mind yesterday...stupid cement screeding...!@#$%^&*()hi meowie49, no problem! hope u didn't find it a problem walking ard yesterday. suddenly carpentry came. =phi zanie79, are u referring to the one in ur hse? saw it while in ur car, it's like an inverted question mark is it?hi doremi, what we understand from town council's staff, it's only a 1-time charge. the invoice was sent to our ID for payment to our unit...so depends on ID. if they've chopped u more than u can breathe, pls negotiate with them to pay...but it's really case-by-case basis.hi ms white, i'm sorta new here but actually been trying to read all e helpful hints listed in this forum and so far too overwhelmed to sign up until 2day, anyway i think tt most market hsehold provision shops will sellhi meow_, welcome to tpy forum and thanks for ur info! suddenly so many "meow" ard, all have cats as pets?? Edited December 30, 2007 by ms_white Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dino 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 I am a starhub user, the reception always get cut off when i took the lift from 30th floor to level 1. Weak reception in the house as well.u r rite!! I m with M1, and my line is frequently cut off as i move fm one posn to another esp in my MBR... so sickening Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 (edited) Hihi to all blk 79 kakis.. i'm new here... anyone had any problem with the handle for the house shelter???can it be fully turn to 90 deg when close or is it suppose to be only 60 deg????hi jensze, welcome to tpy forum too! i think this is a common "problem" cos we experienced the same thing. u may report as defects, but they might not rectify cos it can still be closed and locked. anyway, we probably won't use it cos if war really comes, we'll still die inside...locked or unlocked. so might as well die in "free style" (exploded) hahahahaha!oops! u r rite!! I m with M1, and my line is frequently cut off as i move fm one posn to another esp in my MBR... so sickeninghi dino, nobody came today and got me mad and i went mad! scolded ppl today... Edited December 30, 2007 by ms_white Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redwyrm 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 Happy New Year Eve everyone!! I will be staying at higher floor..hopefully the reception issue will get sorted out by the time Blk A is ready.. Another plus point for getting the keys later.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2007 (edited) Dear neighbours,HAPPY NEW YEAR 2008. HUAT AH! Click on the following link for my ecard:My New Year 2008 greetings Edited February 10, 2008 by jaCKY777 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sushibabe 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2007 Happy New Year Neighbours!!!btw, will anybody be around tomorrow??? finally got time to go look at houses....alister, i wanna go your house tomorrow...what time will you be there??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites