Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

you in blk D, so shouldn't be any problem, blk B will be affected once all the Blk A kakis got the keys..haha :deal:

wat goes ard, comes ard lah. hahaha! i think it'll take another 2-3yrs before majority of the units are taken & occupied.

oh..i didn't do that cos i only wan to do the renovation after chinese new year..

by the way, i see this YELLOW gas pipe running across my main door on the inside...did any of you guys have this pipe too? or is this a defect??

haha... no worry... i have this pipe above my main door too... but i've boxed up the pipe liao.

Hi Everybody

We would like to ask if anyone from 79B facing the blocks behind collected keys yet...We have yet to collect our keys but we would like to ask if anyone could allow us to visit your house for site measurements. We would like to purchase our refrigerator, oven and hob and hood this period as many places are having yr end sale...and I guess this time is a good time to shop....anybody out there willing to help..plsssss PM me..

Thank you!!

Hi Liana79B,

Have you found ur ID yet? actually buying of these stuff hor... maybe u confirm color scheme with ur ID b4 purchase... arbo later color come out not matching... very jialat de.... :dribble:

Thanks Meowie! But aiyo...you shouldnt publish your house number like that. So many lurkers around.

haha mapleleaf, nevermind de... in fact, me n my future hubby loves to have guests over every now n then... :bangwall: just be sure u are a regular in my house ok!! :bangwall::bangwall:

Hi Liana79B,

I thought you can use your floor plan for the measurement? or depends on what kind of renovation you want and match accordingly???

by the way, i am from 79A and have not get my keys yet.. !!

I have taken the actual site measurement of my flat in Blk 79A 5rm. I climbed up all the way to the upper floors... :bangwall: almost passed out! :~

The mesaurements doesn't tally with the floor plan measurements hor... HDB will eat 10 cm here... 5 cm there... :~

I have taken too many photos and dunno which one to share with you all :bangwall: Can't be uploading everyone... :bangwall:

I've also taken some photos of the 4rms as well... 1 thing I noticed was some of the 4rms in 79A, the toilet is in the kitchen! Not like the other blks where the toilet is in the walkway to the rooms.

:dribble:

This morning visited my flat and taken a look at the sprayed toilet final coat. Must say very impressive.

I will be at my flat on Sat 2pm. Forum members, feel free to drop by.

I have taken the actual site measurement of my flat in Blk 79A 5rm. I climbed up all the way to the upper floors... :yamseng: almost passed out! :furious:

The mesaurements doesn't tally with the floor plan measurements hor... HDB will eat 10 cm here... 5 cm there... :~

I have taken too many photos and dunno which one to share with you all :( Can't be uploading everyone... :)

I've also taken some photos of the 4rms as well... 1 thing I noticed was some of the 4rms in 79A, the toilet is in the kitchen! Not like the other blks where the toilet is in the walkway to the rooms.

Hi Shivan,

May I know which floor did you climb up to? Can send me some of your photo? I interested to know..

but u'll learn not to make the mistakes the pioneer batch of residents made. pros and cons for everything. we'll have to endure the reno noise and never-ending amount of dust after moving in too. cheer up! :yamseng:

haiz.... true abt this but still cant help but feel sad when everyone is already doing reno and can shift in before CNY but we still have not even apply for HDB loan..... :yamseng:

I can't believe it! After all the mad rush, we are now finally staying at our new house! Hooray :unsure::):deal: Also got my season parking yesterday too...yeah! Now can even park at RED LOTS and dun hv to worry about the annoying parking attendents!!

But not everything is nice and rosy yet. My old house is still in a BIG BIG mess and my new house needs a serious re-packing and cleaning again :(:yamseng::yamseng:

Overall, I am personally satisfied with the outcome of the renovation. There is no question that there will definitely be nicer and more impressive units than ours, but we come to realise that you have to be true to yourself and stick with your heart. We got sidetracked so many times when we saw new ideas and the temptation is to try to incorporate everything into our design. Not only is this very stressful because it sometimes requires painful u-turns and expensive top-ups, but there is a real danger of the house becoming rojak!

It will be at least another 2 weeks before everything is fully settled for us at our old and new place. But we are so thankful that the worst part seems to be over already and we can gradually look forward to enjoying our new lives at Blk79C!

Gadgetman signing out!

I can't believe it! After all the mad rush, we are now finally staying at our new house! Hooray :yamseng::notti::D Also got my season parking yesterday too...yeah! Now can even park at RED LOTS and dun hv to worry about the annoying parking attendents!!

But not everything is nice and rosy yet. My old house is still in a BIG BIG mess and my new house needs a serious re-packing and cleaning again zzzz8|

Overall, I am personally satisfied with the outcome of the renovation. There is no question that there will definitely be nicer and more impressive units than ours, but we come to realise that you have to be true to yourself and stick with your heart. We got sidetracked so many times when we saw new ideas and the temptation is to try to incorporate everything into our design. Not only is this very stressful because it sometimes requires painful u-turns and expensive top-ups, but there is a real danger of the house becoming rojak!

It will be at least another 2 weeks before everything is fully settled for us at our old and new place. But we are so thankful that the worst part seems to be over already and we can gradually look forward to enjoying our new lives at Blk79C!

Gadgetman signing out!

Hurray and Hurrah to Gadgetman!:deal: Congratulations for officially moving in!:(:)

Alister, dino, almonddust, droplets, josephine, xinni, ebing & chrispy, M&M, shay_d & I will be joining you and strawberry_pear soon!:yamseng: **fingers crossed for no delays** :unsure:

Hey Happy,

so many defects hur? Mi gota copy yor list dn. :)

e stickers r pasted by china lady/man. Dat day i saw they tear away others, then paste theirs.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey ebing,

izit? like dat seems like mine olso wil hav dis gas pipe runnin, above e main door, frm e m&e services duct to e kitchen. M thinkin of do away e false ceiling at entrance foyer, now gota do liao. :deal:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey shivan,

its like dat 1. e dimension we hav on e floor plan is measured frm structural to stuctural, whereas, on site, e actual measurement 1 measure is frm finishes to finshes.

Structural- reinforce concrete / hollow blockwall / brickwall etc in its raw state.

Finishes - wall with plastering (10-20mm norm) / with wall tiles (aprox 6-8mm) or painting. Floor cement screeding.

Unlike precast wall / slab. But precast elements sound more hollow & got grooves lines.

Abt e toilet, i notice dat for e 75sqm unit, e common toilet's shower area is 'being eaten up' by e 'box-up of sanitary soilwaste pipe'. Bigger size ppl if install shower screen there, think mayb not enough space 2 bath

:( (90sqm unit, e box-up is outside e toilet, can see frm e window at e aircon ledge)

Hey gadgetman,

CONGRATULATIONS

Btw, got hse-warming anot :unsure:

Edited by jaCKY777

I can't believe it! After all the mad rush, we are now finally staying at our new house! Hooray :unsure::):deal: Also got my season parking yesterday too...yeah! Now can even park at RED LOTS and dun hv to worry about the annoying parking attendents!!

But not everything is nice and rosy yet. My old house is still in a BIG BIG mess and my new house needs a serious re-packing and cleaning again :(:yamseng::yamseng:

Gadgetman signing out!

Congrats Gadgetman! Enjoy the first few days... all the firsts... first time u wake up to the new view, first time u use the shower etc... hehe. I was counting all the firsts when I moved in.

By the way, can I jus ask you whether your Starhub cable point is activated? My house got no cable tv now cos Starhub says our block isn't activated yet, dunno true or not. Let me know, thanks!

haiz.... true abt this but still cant help but feel sad when everyone is already doing reno and can shift in before CNY but we still have not even apply for HDB loan..... :notti:

Can I also add on to what ms_white said? The dust is a real real problem. Sweep twice a day and yet the wind still brings back one whole layer of dust. It's literally the kind of dust that you can actually feel on your sole when you walk around. And cannot leave food lying around also... :D Either that or you close all the windows, which is quite sad. So, it may actually be a blessing in disguise that you don't have to sweep a million times a day.

And another good thing, after CNY the ID's and contractors etc won't be so backed up with work like right now (with everyone rushing before CNY) and will probably be able to do your house faster and give you more attention. So look on the bright side ok? zz

Hey neighbours,

so dusty huh? Tot e wind at high flr suppose 2 blow away e dust, not bring e dust here :jawdrop:

Pardon mi, if its repeated qns, cos i read til blur :sport-smiley-004:

Its regarding e Instant Heater (free frm Citygas) & Electric Storage Heater (Ariston or Jovan brand which can b bought in e market).

Can any1 explain more in depth?

Also, for those who change their sanitary fittings & internal doors. Wat do u do 2 dis new hdb items? Dat day i saw some discarded doors & fittings at e lift lobby, which are stil in new & good condition :sport-smiley-004:

:rolleyes:

By the way, can I jus ask you whether your Starhub cable point is activated? My house got no cable tv now cos Starhub says our block isn't activated yet, dunno true or not. Let me know, thanks!

Yup I called Starhub yesterday too. Was told that as Blk79 is a very new block, cable services has not been activated yet. We will have to wait until mid January for the services to be activated. My account was also suspended temporarily until the resumption of services. Luckily I have subscription to M1 Mobile broadband and still can access the net by using the usb modem.

BTW, are you staying at Blk79C too?

Hurray and Hurrah to Gadgetman!:rolleyes: Congratulations for officially moving in!:jawdrop::sport-smiley-004:

Alister, dino, almonddust, droplets, josephine, xinni, ebing & chrispy, M&M, shay_d & I will be joining you and strawberry_pear soon!:bow: **fingers crossed for no delays** :sport-smiley-004:

Wah Ms White...long time never log on and now see that your bridal photos are all over the forum already!:bow:

Nice photos! :bow::dunno::good: