Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi Everybody

We would like to ask if anyone from 79B facing the blocks behind collected keys yet...We have yet to collect our keys but we would like to ask if anyone could allow us to visit your house for site measurements. We would like to purchase our refrigerator, oven and hob and hood this period as many places are having yr end sale...and I guess this time is a good time to shop....anybody out there willing to help..plsssss PM me..

Thank you!!

Hi Liana79B,

I thought you can use your floor plan for the measurement? or depends on what kind of renovation you want and match accordingly???

by the way, i am from 79A and have not get my keys yet.. 8|

Probably can scroll down quite fast... think we crapped alot while waiting for the building to complete. heh heh.

Ya..I skipped here and there..but i also stopped now..lazy to read through everything now 8|

Thanks Meowie! But aiyo...you shouldnt publish your house number like that. So many lurkers around.

Agreed. wait got people go and buy 4D on your number today, :bangwall: got strike or not.... :):P

base on understanding for HDB's revised ruling (especially for our blocks), hacking of walls require PE. your quoted $350 is probably only for hacking. our hacking is FOC but PE is a separate $$ factor.

tension_z if ur contractor quote u above $500, i think he probably added the hacking cost into it. check if he's charging u another fee for hacking. if not, try to neg. to $500 only with hacking @ FOC. 8| hacking is actually very easy for them. in abt an hour, an entire wall is down.

it's commendable!:P at least it answers many questions that you might have. :bangwall: but she'll probably read a lot of repeated questions and answers too...hahahaha!!

ya,we pay onli 350 for the p.e endorsement

hacking of the wall is another charge,

it is stated in our renovation permit,

the 1st wan is pending,

after they send us a 2nd copy of the approval.

Hi Everybody

We would like to ask if anyone from 79B facing the blocks behind collected keys yet...We have yet to collect our keys but we would like to ask if anyone could allow us to visit your house for site measurements. We would like to purchase our refrigerator, oven and hob and hood this period as many places are having yr end sale...and I guess this time is a good time to shop....anybody out there willing to help..plsssss PM me..

Thank you!!

me from 79B too but unit facing hdb. u are more welcome to view if you like - let me know.

from wat i know there's a slight different in the mbr between front and back unit.

me also very tempted to get the electrical applicances due to the yr-end sales but earliest will only shift in Mar08 and electrical applicances price tend to drop especially if there's a new model.

in the meantime, will take note of the prices.

understand that in Mar there will be another IT fair, so can check the LCD TV. :P

just my personal view.

btw which unit u want to look at?

Edited by REDCRYSTAL

Hi Liana79B,

I thought you can use your floor plan for the measurement? or depends on what kind of renovation you want and match accordingly???

by the way, i am from 79A and have not get my keys yet.. :bangwall:

:sport-smiley-018:

Ya..I skipped here and there..but i also stopped now..lazy to read through everything now :bangwall:

Agreed. wait got people go and buy 4D on your number today, :sport-smiley-018: got strike or not.... :yamseng::~

To be accurate its better to get site measurements to avoid any problems...just being careful hehe....especially when im planning for the built in oven, french door refrigerator, bed for the 'tiny' master bedroom...etc

dear all....

today i sneak into blk 79A.... wa.... the rooms super small lae.... then the living room also... so sad..... think realli need to combine 2 rooms into 1 for the masterbed room.

heard that we can only collect our keys in march??? so sad......

are we the last one to take keys????

To be accurate its better to get site measurements to avoid any problems...just being careful hehe....especially when im planning for the built in oven, french door refrigerator, bed for the 'tiny' master bedroom...etc

take note the measurements in the floor plan & actual site is different. I know b'cos I have personally taken measurements and confirm that HDB has "makan" our space.

me from 79B too but unit facing hdb. u are more welcome to view if you like - let me know.

from wat i know there's a slight different in the mbr between front and back unit.

me also very tempted to get the electrical applicances due to the yr-end sales but earliest will only shift in Mar08 and electrical applicances price tend to drop especially if there's a new model.

in the meantime, will take note of the prices.

understand that in Mar there will be another IT fair, so can check the LCD TV. :sport-smiley-018:

just my personal view.

btw which unit u want to look at?

Oh great..u collected ur keys? when did u collect it?

ya...im really tempted by the yr end sales and i really hope to buy stuff "actually just want to go shopping" hehe..

IT fair sounds great ...sure have bargains for LCD or plasma hmm will keep that in mind ...btw im looking at #xx-17.

Any idea if the kitchen is exactly the same as unit facing HDB??? if yes would appreciate if I could pop over ur place....reno done yet??

take note the measurements in the floor plan & actual site is different. I know b'cos I have personally taken measurements and confirm that HDB has "makan" our space.

thank you so much for the advise...i really expected that...that is why i was hoping if anyone fromBlk 79B #xx-17....could let me pop over to take measurements...hmm....anyone??

Oh great..u collected ur keys? when did u collect it?

ya...im really tempted by the yr end sales and i really hope to buy stuff "actually just want to go shopping" hehe..

IT fair sounds great ...sure have bargains for LCD or plasma hmm will keep that in mind ...btw im looking at #xx-17.

Any idea if the kitchen is exactly the same as unit facing HDB??? if yes would appreciate if I could pop over ur place....reno done yet??

thank you so much for the advise...i really expected that...that is why i was hoping if anyone fromBlk 79B #xx-17....could let me pop over to take measurements...hmm....anyone??

yes, collected on dec 14. reno not yet start as waiting for hacking permit.

so sorry only saw unit 19, can roughly tell u what's the difference.

as for unit 17, only saw from door as worker is working inside and very messy, so didn't go in.

hehehe, thought kitchen is the same in every unit?

well, at least the same to me.

will be at my unit tis sat morning, if interested let me know.

yes, collected on dec 14. reno not yet start as waiting for hacking permit.

so sorry only saw unit 19, can roughly tell u what's the difference.

as for unit 17, only saw from door as worker is working inside and very messy, so didn't go in.

hehehe, thought kitchen is the same in every unit?

well, at least the same to me.

will be at my unit tis sat morning, if interested let me know.

of coz im interested...PM me your unit no and ur preferred timing can...thks

dear all....

today i sneak into blk 79A.... wa.... the rooms super small lae.... then the living room also... so sad..... think realli need to combine 2 rooms into 1 for the masterbed room.

heard that we can only collect our keys in march??? so sad......

are we the last one to take keys????

most likely we are the last blk to collect the keys.. :deal:

but u'll learn not to make the mistakes the pioneer batch of residents made. pros and cons for everything. we'll have to endure the reno noise and never-ending amount of dust after moving in too. cheer up! :deal:

Oh dear, so sad to hear about the thefts. Am using a lock that the ID has passed to me. May consider using more locks when I have more stuff inside (right now it's empty).

Btw, do you have this super irritating advertising sticker on your main door. Took me more than an hour to get it removed. Even then, there are still stains on it.

hi mapleleaf!!

yes!! i removed the irritating sticker today and we went downstairs for lunch...then we came back..guess what... THE SAME NEW STICKER was pasted on the same spot again!! oh my god.... =O

i check my units for defects and found:

1) bathroom plastic ceiling panels (covering the pipes) dropped down! the panels are too small

2) 2 switches are a bit hard... not smooth to turn on/off

3) a line crack on the kitchen roof top

4) Gaps/ little holes in the bathroom wall tiles not plastered properly

5) Doors were scratched and one door lock was installed reversed (the key direction is anticlockwise to lock)

6) wash basin and wall gap not filled properly on the left side close to the wall.

i pass the defects list to the service centre and they say need about 1 week leh....then will call me for inspection...have you guys had any experience of their service so far? any tips? =)

did i miss out anything that i should check?

i never check the power sockets or water cos i didn't apply PUB/ SP services... Shouldn't HDB provide power and water for us to check for defects? or do i need to apply? anyone help!!

upon collecting keys, u shld have been asked to go to the 2nd floor of hdb hub to make payment for SP Powers..and att he same time, they should have also arranged a date with you to turn on the elcectrical & water supply. if u did not have the above, strange. call up hdb tomorrow.

but u'll learn not to make the mistakes the pioneer batch of residents made. pros and cons for everything. we'll have to endure the reno noise and never-ending amount of dust after moving in too. cheer up! :deal:

you in blk D, so shouldn't be any problem, blk B will be affected once all the Blk A kakis got the keys..haha :deal:

upon collecting keys, u shld have been asked to go to the 2nd floor of hdb hub to make payment for SP Powers..and att he same time, they should have also arranged a date with you to turn on the elcectrical & water supply. if u did not have the above, strange. call up hdb tomorrow.

oh..i didn't do that cos i only wan to do the renovation after chinese new year..

by the way, i see this YELLOW gas pipe running across my main door on the inside...did any of you guys have this pipe too? or is this a defect??