Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Yes my husband & I had went up 3 times to the 79A, try going around 6pm while threre are lesser workers around.

You should be able to sneak your way to the lift lobby area and take the staircase up to at least 6th level as there are still temporary offices & workers living quarters on the 3rd & 4th level that you should avoid to prevent being stop.

You will only have less than an hour of sunlight for viewing your unit layout although it might not be your floor level but there should be more or less the same if you enter the correct unit no.

At first we were a bit upset at the 75sqm unit but after seeing 5rm & 4rm 90sqm and comparing the extra amount $$ paid, we soon get use to & accept that 75sqm is enough for 3 of us.

You can also check out your letter box location as it was just installed about 2 weeks ago.

Mine was the 2nd lowest so have to bent down everytime collecting the mails.

For those interested in sneaking in, you better keep our fingers crossed that all units are still unlocked.

Hi Redwyrm,

Do you mind me asking where is your current flat now?

I had already put up my flat in the market now.

Rachel79

Thanks Rachel! I will try to sneak in maybe this evening or this sunday... *rubs hand in glee* :)

Think I will bring my camera and take some pics at the same time !!

Wish me luck!! :dunno:

Hi all

I'm looking for this clock for my hse. If u have seen it, pls let me know where and possible how much as well.

dsc01801pv7.th.jpg

Hi Rachel79,

my current flat is at Admiralty Link (Sembawang area). I havent ask HDB to evaluate my house yet.. actually havent really started anything yet.. :)

I would suggest you attend the 1/2 day HDB Resale Seminar to have a better understanding of the transactions.

I attended mine in Dec and never regret, the seminar was very informative and the $25 fee was well worth.

The flat valuation can always wait, I listed my flat on mocca and efair.

So far the responds is not bad, we had few viewing & offer.

I guess you should start selling and have a feel of the market.

Thanks Rachel! I will try to sneak in maybe this evening or this sunday... *rubs hand in glee* :)

Think I will bring my camera and take some pics at the same time !!

Wish me luck!! !!

Good luck and enjoy the hide & seek game.

I would suggest you attend the 1/2 day HDB Resale Seminar to have a better understanding of the transactions.

I attended mine in Dec and never regret, the seminar was very informative and the $25 fee was well worth.

Hi Rachel79, so you will be selling your flat on your own instead of engaging an agent? I thinking of engaging an agent..

As you suggested, might also go to the resale seminar and have a look.

I managed to sneak in just now at around 645 !!

Went to the 5th floor and took a look at the 5rm. Took some pictures as well... Will upload them when I find a working card reader... All the card readers I have are spoilt!!! :)

At least now, I can visualise and have a better idea of my flat !!

Sad to say, all the rooms are just as small as the other blks :dancingqueen:

Will sneak up again on Sunday... was a bit rush just now and sky was getting dark !!

Hi Rachel79, so you will be selling your flat on your own instead of engaging an agent? I thinking of engaging an agent..

As you suggested, might also go to the resale seminar and have a look.

Hi Redwyrm,

I am trying Not to use an Housing Agent unless I am really rushing to sell off the current flat.

If I managed to sell off on my own I will be able to save 2% Agent commission and these 2% saving can buy a lot of furnitures.

The seminar will look at Buyer & Seller point of views and this will prevent we from being conned by Agent in rushing to close the deal.

The Agent will receive 2% from seller & 1% from buyer, that is easy money for Agent.

No offend to all Housing Agents, just trying to save some money for furnitures.

I managed to sneak in just now at around 645 :)

Went to the 5th floor and took a look at the 5rm. Took some pictures as well... Will upload them when I find a working card reader... All the card readers I have are spoilt!:D:)

At least now, I can visualise and have a better idea of my flat :)

Sad to say, all the rooms are just as small as the other blks :P

Will sneak up again on Sunday... was a bit rush just now and sky was getting dark :(

Hi Shivan,

Good job! :good::P

Hope to see you photo soon.. :P

Btw will you be staying at lower, middle or higher floor? :bleah:

:jawdrop:

I managed to sneak in just now at around 645 :)

Went to the 5th floor and took a look at the 5rm. Took some pictures as well... Will upload them when I find a working card reader... All the card readers I have are spoilt!:D:)

At least now, I can visualise and have a better idea of my flat :P

Sad to say, all the rooms are just as small as the other blks :jawdrop:

Will sneak up again on Sunday... was a bit rush just now and sky was getting dark :bleah:

I like your living room, there are twice as big as mine.

But the MBR seems as small as 4rm after squeezing the bed & wardrobe, how to walk?

Hi Redwyrm,

I am trying Not to use an Housing Agent unless I am really rushing to sell off the current flat.

If I managed to sell off on my own I will be able to save 2% Agent commission and these 2% saving can buy a lot of furnitures.

The seminar will look at Buyer & Seller point of views and this will prevent we from being conned by Agent in rushing to close the deal.

The Agent will receive 2% from seller & 1% from buyer, that is easy money for Agent.

No offend to all Housing Agents, just trying to save some money for furnitures.

understand..2% can really save the money for better use. But for me, i feel kind of troublesome to go through the hassle to look for a buyer and the paper work stuff.. :)

trying to find frens's frens who is an agent, maybe can save 1%.. :D..

btw i also thinking of selling away my furnitures and household appliances..do you know of any company dealing with 2nd hand items?

Edited by Redwyrm

Saw Josep..... this afternoon with her hubby at 79C in the lift. So nice invite me and my gf to the party. But will have to check back see if can attend or not.

My reno PE at last approve now is waiting for the actual work. My contractor also sweat cos taking really very long to get approved....

Hey alister,

THKS 4 lettin mi kpo yor hm 2day.

Review :

- toilet 'spray paintin' is special (1st time see, haha);

- aircon trunkin in e toilet is neat ( s u'v said, mayb others may not b able 2 do e same due 2 flr ht & recessed lighting).

- false ceiling - dats wat i'm gona do but dunoe mine can b done anot, due 2 flr ht constrain :yamseng:

- carpentry, misc, touch-up (outstanding, so cant comment much) :)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Any kakis here ur unit is at e high flr bak rite corner of E? PM mi if hav, i wana kpo, can ? :)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

e other day,

while i was kpoin at 1 unit renoved by a branded ID. Jus happen, e microwave oven is not workin. While i 'admire' e completed reno, e owner wait 4 e ID's electrician 2 cum & rectify e probm.

Wen e guy came, i help him 2 carry e microwave oven out frm e kitchen shelve & put it on e flr. While takin e microwave oven out, at e top front of e oven, i saw some wires with bare copper exposed, while e other end of e wire is attached 2 e socket & plugged on e wall socket outlet. Also, there r 'some sawdust' beneath e shelve & oven. I dunoe how 2 describe my tots at dat moment :sport-smiley-018:

e so call 'polished homo tiles' olso not shiny & e groutin/jointin :(

Anyway, PM mi if whoever wana noe its which unit & which ID.

Sorie, owner. :(

2day,

while at blk C, saw some workers deliverin a queen/king size mattress. Out of kindness, i press lift button for them, actually i wana see how they gona load e mattress. Wat i saw, aiyo, they load it diagonally in2 e lift, than bend it at e centre part, forcing it 2 go in2 e lift so dat e lift dr can b cloze. B4 e lift cums, i had asked them how they gona load it. They say its like dat 1 loh, e older hdb's lift even worse, s its smaller.

Anyway, wat 2 do, jus for your general information. :~

Btw, fellow neighbors, for those of u who r not getting ID but getting contractor instead, can check out e unit diagonally opp. alister's unit. (any1's here ? sorie alister, never promo yor unit, :D )

i jus saw e workmanship of e floor tiling etc. i'm very satisfied :~ but yet 2 see e carpentry (gona b up by dis wkend, mi gona check it out again). In fact, base on my personal standard, i find its better than e branded ID's. Pricing wise, its abt $16k (average, not 2 xpensive or 2 cheap) for dat unit's type of renov. Also, i'v checked e co's background, it had been in e market for >15yrs, hdb licensed contractor. :P

So guys & gals, can go check it out if u r interested. And if end of e day, u wana sign with them, remember 2 say i intro 1. Then can get better bargain 4 u & 4 mi. :lol: Think 7-10 units is being renov by them now.

:sport-smiley-018:

Edited by jaCKY777

i just sneaked into blk A in the evening....surprisingly, there's no workers around....went up to the 5th floor and look at the 75sqm unit....quite ok leh...only the master bedroom abit headache, it's ok that it may be small...but the more headache part is how to put in bed and wardrobe...

the rest, i feel it's alright, not small until very jialat lah....

after looking at that unit, i feel very relieved...and that i've made the right choice to choose the smaller unit instead of topping up alot alot for that extra 15sqm...because to me, that extra $$$ i can do so many more things....no choice lah, got budget is like that....

now have to continue to wait for the keys.... :(

Hi Alister...

You stay @ 40 floor, is it the highest / top level?

How is it? Especially the ceiling? Is it higher than the lower floor?

Any pros and cons?

Rgds.

HAPPY

Hi all

I'm looking for this clock for my hse. If u have seen it, pls let me know where and possible how much as well.

dsc01801pv7.th.jpg

Engaging a P.E cost $500. The contractor will find the P.E for you.

u got a contractor alreadi?

we hack 2 walls

it onli cost $350

Thanks, I just want to double check cos' the amount stated by my contractor was higher, I wonder why.

its onli $350

your contractor mark up

we pay $350 for 2walls

Hi Alister...

You stay @ 40 floor, is it the highest / top level?

How is it? Especially the ceiling? Is it higher than the lower floor?

Any pros and cons?

Rgds.

HAPPY

Yes, the highest floor. Ceiling is higher than the rest with no piping on top. So far has been happy with the excellent view. Not hot as the water tank is at not directly above my unit and also there is another buildup b4 the water tank sits on it. Cannot hear water sound as well.

In one word - awesome !