Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

do u look at ur lights when u poo.

that is the answer le.

even my household shelter light also hamburger.. I have 3 burgers..

can open burger king already!

Hey, I like what ur partner says, makes sense. haha

For household shelter, I bought the philips hamburger lights @ $10 when it was having offer at Carrefour as I figure no one will look at it.

----

and yes, talking about warranty.

I was told by an uncle in this trade...just to share with all of u.

if let's say your downlight or whatever bulb is fused within the warrant period, pls dun ask them to send people down to ur house to take a look.

for all u may know, yes the bulb is replaced for 'free' but

he charge u $30 transportation.

$30 can buy duno how many bulbs,

if u have the time, bring the spoilt bulb down, then let them test for u.

cos sometimes it is not the bulb that is spoilt but something else,

ie wiring etc.

choose a weekend where there is customer,

if they dun replace a working new one,

you can qiao luo da gu, he will sure change for u.

lose a bulb or lost many potential customers?

you know the answer.

paiseh, i heard too many stories until I am scared.

so paying more for assurance.

-------

what is the difference between eygpt S4 crystal, and china crystal?

of cos I know swakroski crystal is the most expensive one.

i saw one dining light (those ball shape type), at Nan Huat selling at $1K+ but a similiar one selling at $500+ at geylang..why such difference?

different grade crystal? how to tell by naked eye?

Very good advice !

how much did you spend on ur lights?

We spent $1530 on our lighting which includes the following:

15 square downlights (2X13W)

7 halogen with phillip transformer

2 ceiling lights for kitchen (circular in shape)

2 toilet lights (circular in shape)

1 hamburger for storeroom

3 rectangular lights for guestroom, study and wardrobe

2 T5 lights

We spent $1530 on our lighting which includes the following:

15 square downlights (2X13W)

7 halogen with phillip transformer

2 ceiling lights for kitchen (circular in shape)

2 toilet lights (circular in shape)

1 hamburger for storeroom

3 rectangular lights for guestroom, study and wardrobe

2 T5 lights

1st , did you go in with ID?

2nd, how much is ur square downlights? Alister paid $24.50, I paid $29

3rd,My halogen is $23 for 1. urs?

4th, how much is ur hamburger?

5th, is ur rect lights, glass type? 2 tubes or 3 tubes?

6th, T5 light, length? Alister paid $26 for 4ft, urs?

do u have free doorbell? -_-

u didn't buy any hanging dining light?

hey almonddust! :) it was great to meet u & ur fiance earlier on and thanks for showing us your unit and sharing useful tips :good: ! will definitely bear some of the fengshui tips in mind! ;)

i wanna check with my ID on the conceal wiring too!!! :sport-smiley-004:

Hey Ms White!

Yes it's nice meeting you and your fiance too! Hope everything goes well for you in your renovation progress. Let's pray hard our house can be completed within the scheduled time. :thumbs up:

hehe learned alot regarding lightings in this thread :drunk:

oh no, i dont know whether my lightings have warranty or not, need to check it out

thanks everyone for the information

Edited by Yang Guo

hehe learned alot regarding lightings in this thread :drunk:

oh no, i dont know whether my lightings have warranty or not, need to check it out

thanks everyone for the information

you can help to contribute by telling us ur lighting price too :drunk:

mine is

- 12 PLC lights (10W,double) - cost abt $30/per

- 1 "square cake" in mbr

- 2 "pizza" in 2 other rooms

- 2 "buns" in 2 toilets

- 2 "burger" in kitchen

- 1 "drumstick" in bomb shelter

- free door bell

damage $920

i feel that its not cheap leh.. :drunk:

Edited by Yang Guo

mine is

- 12 PLC lights (10W,double) - cost abt $30/per

- 1 "square cake" in mbr

- 2 "pizza" in 2 other rooms

- 2 "buns" in 2 toilets

- 2 "burger" in kitchen

- 1 "drumstick" in bomb shelter

- free door bell

damage $920

the price dont feel cheap leh..feel that its quite exp already

eh, let me visualize, though am not hungry...

ur PLC lights are ex, cos ours were 13W double, less than $30.

the square cake, is glass cake or acrylic or hamberger cake? makes a lot of difference...

did u get any hanging dining light?

the square cake is glass type

the plc lights cover has hinge, will not drop. some other plc lights has no hinge

nope i didnt get any dining lights

hai :drunk: i should have read more in the forum before i go to buy.

a piece of advice to those who havent buy lights yet: :drunk:

After selected ur lights, do ask for discount "item by item". You can get more discount compared to a "total discount" given

eg. for mine, the before discount is $1060. after discount was $920.

If i were to ask for discount separately on the individual lights, i guess my total price will be even cheaper

the square cake is glass type

the plc lights cover has hinge, will not drop. some other plc lights has no hinge

nope i didnt get any dining lights

hai :drunk: i should have read more in the forum before i go to buy.

a piece of advice to those who havent buy lights yet: :drunk:

After selected ur lights, do ask for discount "item by item". You can get more discount compared to a "total discount" given

eg. for mine, the before discount is $1060. after discount was $920.

If i were to ask for discount separately on the individual lights, i guess my total price will be even cheaper

how much is ur square glass light after discount?

wow jo! :drunk: u bought from Singapore Lightings! we went to recce and the lights are expensive! even our ID told us not to go after we told him cos they mark their prices quite high... how much u spent there? :drunk:

I spent $1000 nett on 15 downlights (double tubes), 2 kitchen lights, 1 bedroom lights, 3 floresecent lights, 1 amasco 3blade fan, 2 toilet lights, simple storeroom light and 1 ice-cube design for WIW. is this very ex? they also gave me free doorbell. their service was however good la.. lights installed liao.. too late to regret now also. haha.

Edited by josephine

yangguo, seen your pricing in ur t-blog already.

josephine, can show how your ice-cube design looked like?

josephine, yours is reasonable,

with fan somemore...

mine 1050, no fan, no icecube.lol

yangguo, seen your pricing in ur t-blog already.

josephine, can show how your ice-cube design looked like?

josephine, yours is reasonable,

with fan somemore...

mine 1050, no fan, no icecube.lol

hmm im not good with loading pix even thou gadgetman taught somewhere in the earlier tread. hmm its frosted glass.. then square box like a ice cube.