Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Haha. Didn't know use my name can get so much discount. I still have 2 or 3 items yet to purchase, must use my name to get better discount liao. :jammin:

....... :paint::curse:

hmmm... i duno is it u think our home keys u will give ur ID or other workers . but in fact do REM do not give UR HOME KEYS(the main door and the gate) to them actually they shld not have any of our keys also. they shld actually provide u a lock. or u give them a extra lock if u think not enough.

if u are using number lock they will change no. once diff workers finish their job. etc hdb cement sceed, electrical, tiler, carpenter....

if u really need to put things up in ur flat think u and ur id shld work a best way to safe guard ur home things.

my fren once did when their tv and most of things are up... but his id still need to touch abit abit... he buy 1 super big lock... haha only his ID and he got access... :curse: like tat his ID very take care of his house cuz only he and him got the keys. unless some1 go cut the lock lah... like tat also bo pian... :jammin:

ya hor...no la, i won't give the house keys la...

like that must get locks....wahaha~~~

hmmm... i duno is it u think our home keys u will give ur ID or other workers . but in fact do REM do not give UR HOME KEYS(the main door and the gate) to them actually they shld not have any of our keys also. they shld actually provide u a lock. or u give them a extra lock if u think not enough.

if u are using number lock they will change no. once diff workers finish their job. etc hdb cement sceed, electrical, tiler, carpenter....

if u really need to put things up in ur flat think u and ur id shld work a best way to safe guard ur home things.

my fren once did when their tv and most of things are up... but his id still need to touch abit abit... he buy 1 super big lock... haha only his ID and he got access... :curse: like tat his ID very take care of his house cuz only he and him got the keys. unless some1 go cut the lock lah... like tat also bo pian... :jammin:

haiz...that is y I didn't dare to buy all the electronics yet.

Bite fingers and tolerate when i see offer at sitex..

this kind of theft is common, read some entries from jalan membina,

some people actually have their sand /tiles stolen...

wonder how that can happen..

but also true, the bags of sand has "no name".

the ID have to be very alert...

if possible, owner should be around where possible when work is going on.

if not, get family member, get mil, fil, to 'jaga'

Even before Jalan Membina, the Tanglin Halt flats also have such thefts.. in fact one person in SB forum said there was someone whom dressed like a worker whom wandered into one unit while different works was going on (like got aircon/electrician people etc ard). They suspected this fella was trying to see what can be easily taken under the pretence that he is a worker moving stuff. Some lost downlights, cables etc.

So family member also must be very alert in order to jaga...

Edited by carelinwen

Even before Jalan Membina, the Tanglin Halt flats also have such thefts.. in fact one person in SB forum said there was someone whom dressed like a worker whom wandered into one unit while different works was going on (like got aircon/electrician people etc ard). They suspected this fella was trying to see what can be easily taken under the pretence that he is a worker moving stuff. Some lost downlights, cables etc.

Apology from my harsh words. My point of view , if we had already bought the item, pass it over to the IDs, renovator then it is the responsibilities of the contractor to ensure everything is up and ready in the final state. As a customer, we received the final goods in good condition. If the item is lost then the personel lost it should be held guilty of it. Why de-grade oneself and families member to become a jaga? So tiring and bothering everybody.

Hi gotten urs key soon? !!

The above is very real as it had happened to my very own place! :bangwall: Luckily we did not lose any thing valuable, but unfortunately the carpenter found a whole set of toolbox missing and that amounted to at least a few hundred dollars.

Ever since that incident, we have bought two extra heavy duty locks to lock up the gate in addition to the combination lock. We are not taking any chances and we will also lock our bedroom doors as an extra security measure. It is not that we have a lot of valuables in the house now, but it is more to send a very strong message to the thief that we are very serious in protecting our property and we will go the extra mile to make it harder for them to succeed.

Oh dear, so sad to hear about the thefts. Am using a lock that the ID has passed to me. May consider using more locks when I have more stuff inside (right now it's empty).

Btw, do you have this super irritating advertising sticker on your main door. Took me more than an hour to get it removed. Even then, there are still stains on it.

Oh dear, so sad to hear about the thefts. Am using a lock that the ID has passed to me. May consider using more locks when I have more stuff inside (right now it's empty).

Btw, do you have this super irritating advertising sticker on your main door. Took me more than an hour to get it removed. Even then, there are still stains on it.

Folks do be careful of ur locks also... my contractor bought a lock to my place yesterday and we left the lock outside at the grill and went into the house.. when we were abt to leave we found our locks missing!! angry lor.. locks also want to stun!:bangwall::bangwall::notti:

I will really strongly advise everybody to do that. A decent lock should cost about $15, two of that is only about $30. But just consider the downside of not installing the extra locks: If the thief finds that it is not worth the while to break into a well-protected unit, they may just look around for a easier target!!

Folks do be careful of ur locks also... my contractor bought a lock to my place yesterday and we left the lock outside at the grill and went into the house.. when we were abt to leave we found our locks missing!! angry lor.. locks also want to stun!:bangwall::notti::help:

Hi Snuffleupagus, there was once when i had my whole bunch of keys attached to the lock and went into the house with the contractor for some discussion. The contractor was surprised to see us leaving the lock with the keys hook to the hook and warned us not too and others will just take and go.

For everyone info. Went to my unit on last night around 10plus and saw a group of indian (no racist hor) youngsters taking blk D's lift to 8th floor and than to 12th floor...

Need advise from anyone doing homo tiles... for mine, the tiles uneven is very obvious!:bangwall: anyone experience this??

Hi Snuffleupagus, there was once when i had my whole bunch of keys attached to the lock and went into the house with the contractor for some discussion. The contractor was surprised to see us leaving the lock with the keys hook to the hook and warned us not too and others will just take and go.

For everyone info. Went to my unit on last night around 10plus and saw a group of indian (no racist hor) youngsters taking blk D's lift to 8th floor and than to 12th floor...

Need advise from anyone doing homo tiles... for mine, the tiles uneven is very obvious!:bangwall: anyone experience this??

Droplets,

Ya lor.. now i muz warn my contractor to get more locks liao... and never leave ur lock unlock and dangling at the grill.. next thing u know will be GONE!

My contractor taught us that we choosing tiles to look out for uneveness.. also based on experience.. some tiles model he has used before so the recommend us to use that.. sometimes depends on luck also.. some batches of tiles come uneven..

Droplets,

Ya lor.. now i muz warn my contractor to get more locks liao... and never leave ur lock unlock and dangling at the grill.. next thing u know will be GONE!

My contractor taught us that we choosing tiles to look out for uneveness.. also based on experience.. some tiles model he has used before so the recommend us to use that.. sometimes depends on luck also.. some batches of tiles come uneven..

ewww.... I left my lock outside just now. I must have been lucky man.

I will be using homo for my living room (sobsob - if I had my way, it would have been parquet)

yeah, my ID says some types have a higher tendency to cause unevenness. Droplets, am not sure the cause of your unevenness, what did your ID say?

Edited by Mapleleaf

Apology from my harsh words. My point of view , if we had already bought the item, pass it over to the IDs, renovator then it is the responsibilities of the contractor to ensure everything is up and ready in the final state. As a customer, we received the final goods in good condition. If the item is lost then the personel lost it should be held guilty of it. Why de-grade oneself and families member to become a jaga? So tiring and bothering everybody.

Hey, i agree with u. But we olso mus play our part. ;)

Yes, its e hse mover sticker, red color 1. Mine olso stil got stain. **** irritated. :)

Dunoe izit consider vandalism? Tot wana cal up e tel no. on e sticker & screw them upside-dn. Or maybe ask them 2 cleanup for mi. ;)

Hey, u got PM. :)

Need advise from anyone doing homo tiles... for mine, the tiles uneven is very obvious!!! anyone experience this??

Hey, its very nice of yor contractor to warn u. Gota b kiasu/kiasi for us inexperience neighbors in future. ;)

For mi, i heard a grp of younsters hanging arnd on e high flrs in either blk D or E. (4goten). :o

Wat do u mean by uneven?

(1) e tile surface is not 100% flat (wavy)? or

(2) e joint between e tiles? Tiles not leveled? :huh:

well, if only ID be held responsible.....ultimately, it is still owners' things that were lost.

most of the time, we are the ones paying for the lost.

if you can find ID that will say, "oh you lost your sand/tiles/downlights/electronics,

sorry hor, I replaced for you at no charge." Let me know if there is this kind of ID.

be safe than sorry. Goods delivered, be there to tell ID workers to install straightaway

don't leave them overnight unattended.