Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

for deciding on kitchen counter top, you might wanna check these articles for reference:

http://www.typesofcountertops.com/granitecountertops.html

http://www.typesofcountertops.com/coriancountertops.html

http://www.typesofcountertops.com/laminatecountertops.html

http://www.typesofcountertops.com/concretecountertops.html

for those who will be collecting keys or in whatever stage of reno, check this cool site:

http://gnmrenovation.blogspot.com/

went up to 79B to look at the view...wah...very windy......

i saw blk A's corridor being lighted up at night, which is a good sign...another good sign is the painting of the blk which is more or less done...

i can hear my keys ringing louder and louder at my ears....

i also think the keys will arrive in Jan...hopefully la... :horse:

finally renotalk is back in business!!

alister, don't have to worry you can't "keep in contact" with all of us liao. LOL! :notti:

anyone purchased any lighting for your MBR walkway? can give some suggestions? dun really fancy mine...

our pocket just suffered a major explosion today... *choke*

ebing & chrispy, how was your hunt for HTS today? :D

wah can see ytd u also bought ur kitchen sink liao... hehe got alot of discount? duno are coming or we buy together will get more discounts...

we did find our HTS big damage in my pocket... haha~ dun say this liao...or else ebing going to angry with me again... :bleah:

btw i got to thks alister cuz by saying his name i got 15% discount more... haha... THKS!!! :yamseng:

went up to 79B to look at the view...wah...very windy......

i saw blk A's corridor being lighted up at night, which is a good sign...another good sign is the painting of the blk which is more or less done...

i can hear my keys ringing louder and louder at my ears....

i also think the keys will arrive in Jan...hopefully la... :)

keys get liao find ID, see reno start, every week start window shopping , buying things and see piggy bank getting smaller and smaller... :horse:

yea fun!!! welcome u join the club... hehe :drunk:

wah can see ytd u also bought ur kitchen sink liao... hehe got alot of discount? duno are coming or we buy together will get more discounts...

we did find our HTS big damage in my pocket... haha~ dun say this liao...or else ebing going to angry with me again... :bleah:

btw i got to thks alister cuz by saying his name i got 15% discount more... haha... THKS!!! :yamseng:

yeah, got alot of discount due to human error...blessing in disguise. lol!

we bought the same kitchen sink as u...shay_d's mind has been thinking of it since the last time we went down...but it's a good investment la. did u get the "spring" mixer tap?

btw i got to thks alister cuz by saying his name i got 15% discount more... haha... THKS!!! <<-- advise others not to use alister's name again. alister got his full range of toilet accessories from them and therefore got a good discount. unless u're doing the same, they've hinted...

a precaution for all neighbours:

of late, a few of us have experienced things missing/taken/stolen from our units. we'll keep the names of these neighbours anonymous. some are small items, others amounting to hundreds. we also realised these happened after our cement screeding is done.

though we dun have concrete proof, to put a stop and prevent future thefts from happening, advise all neighbours to change your lock code/padlock after hdb contractors have checked your defects (do they even check our report?), uploaded your haulage (a lot of uploading is done late night by foreign workers) and done your cement screeding (asking for kopi $$). any time before all these are done, dun keep any of your purchases in the household shelter. if possible, keep your delivery to the time it's ready for installation.

everyone's budget is getting tighter as the days go by. dun wish to let these thieves earn out of our misery. moreover, the locks aren't damaged therefore it's unlike a break-in. pls be careful.

we bought the same kitchen sink as u...shay_d's mind has been thinking of it since the last time we went down...but it's a good investment la. did u get the "spring" mixer tap?

btw i got to thks alister cuz by saying his name i got 15% discount more... haha... THKS!!! <<-- advise others not to use alister's name again. alister got his full range of toilet accessories from them and therefore got a good discount. unless u're doing the same, they've hinted...

use my name lor !! if cannot i promise the lady boss to bring customer to her if she give good discount actually i still havent buy my kitchen drawers those metal basket in it. haha... juz tell her u will bring more customer cum... think they will rather give us the discount then those id tat bring go over 1 cuz they still need to let the id earn some comm...let the boss noe we will do mouth to mouth advertisment to ppl... if ur service is good and u give good discount.

of late, a few of us have experienced things missing/taken/stolen from our units. we'll keep the names of these neighbours anonymous. some are small items, others amounting to hundreds. we also realised these happened after our cement screeding is done.

though we dun have concrete proof, to put a stop and prevent future thefts from happening, advise all neighbours to change your lock code/padlock after hdb contractors have checked your defects (do they even check our report?), uploaded your haulage (a lot of uploading is done late night by foreign workers) and done your cement screeding (asking for kopi $$). any time before all these are done, dun keep any of your purchases in the household shelter. if possible, keep your delivery to the time it's ready for installation.

everyone's budget is getting tighter as the days go by. dun wish to let these thieves earn out of our misery. moreover, the locks aren't damaged therefore it's unlike a break-in. pls be careful.

Oh, sad 2 hear dat. :bleah:

Dats wat i'v been wonderin olso. From day 1 wen 'bangala workers' bring in e sand & tiles to near completion of renov, e same padlock/number-lock is shared with all 'workers' involved? Think dis shouldn't b e way.

Personally, i feel dat we shd get 2 sets of locks;

(1) period b4 e actual renov starts- screeding & defects rectification by hdb. After dis r done, change e lock, so dat 'bangala workers' & hdb's sub-workers canot enter flat. (they shdnt b enterin after their scope of work had been completed).

(2) period wen actual renov starts- ID coordinatin all in-hse or sub-con works. As a professional, he shd b reponsible for all works under his charge, including his workers. If owner wana ngage additional sub-con (aircon, elect. etc), he/she shd liase with ID olso. All items deliver to site shd b counted-for. Only personel involved in renov can enter e 'flat'. By hdb rules, there is specific timing for renov works, so no 1 shd b enterin or leavin e 'flat' after e official reno workin hrs.

Not flaming or sabotaging anyboby. i had been approached by 'workers' wen i was kpoin at 79. They volunteer 2 show me e units under renov, (promotin dis & dat). Most of e time is during late evenin or wkend. Can u imagine they can access e 'flat'? If they r certified skilled professional, i dun think they nid 2 resort 2 dis type of stragedy. Furthermore, i even suspect some of e 'workers' dun hav work permit.

Dis r my personal view & encounter, pls dun quote mi :notti:

use my name lor :yamseng: if cannot i promise the lady boss to bring customer to her if she give good discount actually i still havent buy my kitchen drawers those metal basket in it. haha... juz tell her u will bring more customer cum... think they will rather give us the discount then those id tat bring go over 1 cuz they still need to let the id earn some comm...let the boss noe we will do mouth to mouth advertisment to ppl... if ur service is good and u give good discount.

Hey, can use yor name !!

i'm yor neighbor, wait i get same ID co, do same design, buy same appliances/fittings, then we'l b 2 identical units side by side, typical hdb flats. How :notti:

Hey, can use yor name :dribble:

i'm yor neighbor, wait i get same ID co, do same design, buy same appliances/fittings, then we'l b 2 identical units side by side, typical hdb flats. How :dribble:

haha... lets juz be hdb condo lor... :P

Edited by chrispy

we did find our HTS big damage in my pocket... haha~ dun say this liao...or else ebing going to angry with me again... !!

Am starting to look for toilet stuff and hob/hood too.

And as for HTS, I know how ebing feels.......!!

Haha. Didn't know use my name can get so much discount. I still have 2 or 3 items yet to purchase, must use my name to get better discount liao. !!

Thks for this reminder ms_white

It's really sad that something has happen like this and hope this will not happen to any upcoming neighbours who r going to reno their house...

Actually I intended to sent some of the purchases to the new house first..like can keep in storeroom

Looks like I need "rent" some space at my current house to keep these stuffs :sport-smiley-018:

Oh, sad 2 hear dat. :furious:

Dats wat i'v been wonderin olso. From day 1 wen 'bangala workers' bring in e sand & tiles to near completion of renov, e same padlock/number-lock is shared with all 'workers' involved? Think dis shouldn't b e way.

Personally, i feel dat we shd get 2 sets of locks;

(1) period b4 e actual renov starts- screeding & defects rectification by hdb. After dis r done, change e lock, so dat 'bangala workers' & hdb's sub-workers canot enter flat. (they shdnt b enterin after their scope of work had been completed).

(2) period wen actual renov starts- ID coordinatin all in-hse or sub-con works. As a professional, he shd b reponsible for all works under his charge, including his workers. If owner wana ngage additional sub-con (aircon, elect. etc), he/she shd liase with ID olso. All items deliver to site shd b counted-for. Only personel involved in renov can enter e 'flat'. By hdb rules, there is specific timing for renov works, so no 1 shd b enterin or leavin e 'flat' after e official reno workin hrs.

Not flaming or sabotaging anyboby. i had been approached by 'workers' wen i was kpoin at 79. They volunteer 2 show me e units under renov, (promotin dis & dat). Most of e time is during late evenin or wkend. Can u imagine they can access e 'flat'? If they r certified skilled professional, i dun think they nid 2 resort 2 dis type of stragedy. Furthermore, i even suspect some of e 'workers' dun hav work permit.

Dis r my personal view & encounter, pls dun quote mi :yamseng:

Hey, can use yor name :thumbs up:

i'm yor neighbor, wait i get same ID co, do same design, buy same appliances/fittings, then we'l b 2 identical units side by side, typical hdb flats. How :unsure:

:sport-smiley-018:

Do you all think having a number lock is more feasible??? we can change the code as often as we want...coz buy so many locks also headache...i also don't think i will use those locks since other people got the keys...

and upon finishing of those mentioned works, like screeding etc, do we get our keys back??? but they can duplicate...at least return to us whatever we give la...hahaha...

actually, i'm looking forward to reno....hahaha...when they ask me for kopi $$$, i know how 2 shoot them back...shoot them until they speechless...then, i will try to be there and supervise them...if not i get my dad...see they dare to anyhow do anot lor...and i will purposely buy kopi and drink myself...wahahaha~~~

Below is an xtract frm earlier post in pg65, had not been updated since, fellow neighbours pls assist in updatin lei :paint::jammin:

Blk 79A

sushibabe, sha08ron, justnoop, rickyer8, coco_mybibi, apple68, soudezne, poohnie23, HarryP, whiteboxer, Skywu, Shivan, Darkwing, cece, TPY

Blk 79B

bonkitty, twotwobravo, jen t, carelinwen & craB, Slog, gui99, Redhat, janicezuzu, will&pet, REDCRYSTAL, joelex

Blk 79C

doremi, humster / nancy, meowie49, Bethel, Derrick, Stardust, almonddust, M&M, strawberry_pear, Platonic1, joesphine, zanie98, gadgetman, nakazoru, sdale

BLk 79D

Yel, yingsan, droplets, Ikoice, pink_sea79, Zeester, Mario, Snuffleupagus, tension_z, rainbow04, alister, ms_white, shay_d, dino, xinni, tweakmax, aural

Blk 79E

Mapleleaf, hobbes, axis, Happy, kiwy, Darry, Skyblueie, Ebing & Chrispy, marklim, jaCKY777

Sianz, still got no news for 79A. Hope I will get the keys now else crashes with Chinese New Year is a no good. This year still need to spring cleaning for the old house one last time! and clean up new place another time in a month time. Very very tiring. :curse:

Edited by TPY

Do you all think having a number lock is more feasible??? we can change the code as often as we want...coz buy so many locks also headache...i also don't think i will use those locks since other people got the keys...

and upon finishing of those mentioned works, like screeding etc, do we get our keys back??? but they can duplicate...at least return to us whatever we give la...hahaha...

actually, i'm looking forward to reno....hahaha...when they ask me for kopi $$$, i know how 2 shoot them back...shoot them until they speechless...then, i will try to be there and supervise them...if not i get my dad...see they dare to anyhow do anot lor...and i will purposely buy kopi and drink myself...wahahaha~~~

hmmm... i duno is it u think our home keys u will give ur ID or other workers . but in fact do REM do not give UR HOME KEYS(the main door and the gate) to them actually they shld not have any of our keys also. they shld actually provide u a lock. or u give them a extra lock if u think not enough.

if u are using number lock they will change no. once diff workers finish their job. etc hdb cement sceed, electrical, tiler, carpenter....

if u really need to put things up in ur flat think u and ur id shld work a best way to safe guard ur home things.

my fren once did when their tv and most of things are up... but his id still need to touch abit abit... he buy 1 super big lock... haha only his ID and he got access... :curse: like tat his ID very take care of his house cuz only he and him got the keys. unless some1 go cut the lock lah... like tat also bo pian... :jammin:

Edited by chrispy