Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

It seems like most IDs' quotations include construction of false ceilings. Anyone here who omitted this from your reno? Can share what's the pros and cons?

Hi Miumiu

I too have false ceilings. False ceiling is to hide the ugly cabling and installing downlights.

So if u want simple lights and not thinking of installing downlights, u dun need false ceiling.

Anyone from 79A received loan letter,

Hi Rachel!! welcome to the family.

I am also from Blk A. Sad to say.. haven. the barricade not down yet.

I only say Blk B is being remove.

Haiz.. I think it should be around Feb 08 to Mar 08 for us.

Also good lah.. we can take our time. As they will iron out alot of issues from the other blocks.

Must thanks so many bros and sis here that whack HDB left right and centre. Not to mess up this block.

I still see workers rushing around during the weekends at various blocks to mend tiles at lifts, leaks and such.

Good work all fellow Blk 79ers!!!

Whack more!!!!! :furious:

Hi all! I'm staying at 79B, will be collecting our keys next week. Excited and stress at the same time, cos have not started looking ard for IDs yet, whcih I reckon will take some time. Think reno can only start after CNY.

hi guys,

I've heard fm someone; ID Company Orangecubes is really good w good carpentry workmanship. Jus curious anyone fm Blk 79 forum enage id fm this company?? looking for another ID for my own place ?

i heard frm ms_white say there is 1 unit on blkC engaged them heard not bad also... call orangecube to ask them let see their project lor shld not be a prob 1...

Hi all! I'm staying at 79B, will be collecting our keys next week. Excited and stress at the same time, cos have not started looking ard for IDs yet, whcih I reckon will take some time. Think reno can only start after CNY.

welcome!!! congrats also!:furious: !! take ur time to find ID go see see look look b4 u decide once after CNY u can join in the fun liao. :jawdrop:

Collected my keys. hee hee.

No hacking of toilet floor tiles and toilet wall tiles. They make you sign on this paper that states no hacking of toilet floor tiles and toilet wall tiles within 3 years. I confirmed and reconfirmed with the officer. The answer is no, no and NO.

Kitchen floor tiles and wall tiles can hack.

hi guys,

I've heard fm someone; ID Company Orangecubes is really good w good carpentry workmanship. Jus curious anyone fm Blk 79 forum enage id fm this company?? looking for another ID for my own place ?

Hey,

yes, i noe ther r at least 2 units in blk C dat ngage Orgecubes. 1 of them is our fellow forumer kaki here.

Now stil renov stage but so far e coments r good. Basically, good design, good workmarkship, good customer service, cums with a price :dunno:

Tot u olready ngage ID liao?

U got another 'secret hm'? :huh:

Just added rachel79 to 79A :D

Welcome, welcome :D

Welome, welcome :D

No hacking of toilet floor tiles and toilet wall tiles. They make you sign on this paper that states no hacking of toilet floor tiles and toilet wall tiles within 3 years. I confirmed and reconfirmed with the officer. The answer is no, no and NO.

Congratulations :D e wait is over.

As at dis wk, think got >5 units in blk E started renov liao. I had olso wen in 2 check-out e 75sqm unit. 2 mi, its ok lah, not dat small, jus nice for a small family or appropriate for a young couple starting a new journey in life. Btw, e high lev units facing Toa Payoh Library, got fantastic view. Can see e jamming PIE at Kallang Basin area, olso not 2 mention e flying wheel & e sea. :P

:jawdrop:

finally see more blk E pples collected keys... so excited for u all too!:P:D

omg~ kitchen floor tiles and wall tiles can be hack! haha~ too late for me liao got to use their design liao... save $$$... :jawdrop:

Hey,

yes, i noe ther r at least 2 units in blk C dat ngage Orgecubes. 1 of them is our fellow forumer kaki here.

Now stil renov stage but so far e coments r good. Basically, good design, good workmarkship, good customer service, cums with a price :P

Hi Jacky

R u dealing with ***** now? Which unit is yours? Can go look look see see? (^_^)

Thank you..... :D

Hi Jacky

R u dealing with ***** now? Which unit is yours? Can go look look see see? (^_^)

Thank you..... :P

Hi zanie98,

eerr, no lah, mi havnt really sign with them. They r top on my list. As i hanvt collect keys, so shop around 1st loh. As i'v said, quality & service cums with a price. :D

If u wan 2 see e blk C unit which is under renov by O.cubes, i can PM u dis person user name, u check with her whether can go look see. Shd b ok.

Btw, wats yor renov status now?

:jawdrop:

Hi Rachel!! welcome to the family.

I am also from Blk A. Sad to say.. haven. the barricade not down yet.

I only say Blk B is being remove.

Haiz.. I think it should be around Feb 08 to Mar 08 for us.

Also good lah.. we can take our time. As they will iron out alot of issues from the other blocks.

Must thanks so many bros and sis here that whack HDB left right and centre. Not to mess up this block.

I still see workers rushing around during the weekends at various blocks to mend tiles at lifts, leaks and such.

Good work all fellow Blk 79ers!:D

Whack more!:P!! :jawdrop:

Thanks for welcome me to the forum.

I just past by yesterday, i saw they removed the barricade oredi.

I think it should be Jan 08.

Hi zanie98,

eerr, no lah, mi havnt really sign with them. They r top on my list. As i hanvt collect keys, so shop around 1st loh. As i'v said, quality & service cums with a price. :dunno:

If u wan 2 see e blk C unit which is under renov by O.cubes, i can PM u dis person user name, u check with her whether can go look see. Shd b ok.

Btw, wats yor renov status now?

is it e unit on lvl 39?? WOW :) the laminate color cum design of cabinet really look great!:dunno: jacky777 hi to u, am nw jus surveying oni for my own lover's home. blk 79 unit isn't mine, it's my parents. I am taking care of the reno for them.. <panting>physically and financially drain liao... any one know the ID name for the lvl 39 unit in blk C??? :):jawdrop:

is it e unit on lvl 39?? WOW :dunno: the laminate color cum design of cabinet really look great!:dunno: jacky777 hi to u, am nw jus surveying oni for my own lover's home. blk 79 unit isn't mine, it's my parents. I am taking care of the reno for them.. <panting>physically and financially drain liao... any one know the ID name for the lvl 39 unit in blk C??? :):P

hi dino, how much did you spend on renovation alone?

is it e unit on lvl 39?? WOW :) the laminate color cum design of cabinet really look great!:dunno: jacky777 hi to u, am nw jus surveying oni for my own lover's home. blk 79 unit isn't mine, it's my parents. I am taking care of the reno for them.. <panting>physically and financially drain liao... any one know the ID name for the lvl 39 unit in blk C??? :):jawdrop:

U mean, yor own unit then u gota get good ID co, do until sui sui, aiyo, u shd b :bleah:

Haha. Then wher exactly is yor current or new unit now :jawdrop:

Yor parents' unit wher, done? by who? PM mi if not convenient. :dunno:

If i'm not wrong, there r a few more in 79, but i dunoe which 1.

e 1 i noe is in blk C (between #25-#30, 4-rm), u go check out. i dun wana advertise here, not so nice of mi.

U can check out with e other kakis, think they r goin dn 2 kpokpo dis sat. :jawdrop:

Hi Simeonlin

My only advice is: don't rush. Take a bit of time to read through what the forumers here and other forums in renotalk have gone through. Then look at the IDs/contractors, compare, place needs before wants, then you decide. Don't let the word 'free' con you into signing. Quality comes with a price.

Most important, don't forget to look into your wallet before signing anything! :)

So which Blk do you belong to?

Hi CraB, thanks for advice.

I am in 79E. corner unit which has the "view" of e CC :( only.

finally renotalk is back in business!!

alister, don't have to worry you can't "keep in contact" with all of us liao. LOL! :rolleyes:

anyone purchased any lighting for your MBR walkway? can give some suggestions? dun really fancy mine...

our pocket just suffered a major explosion today... *choke*

ebing & chrispy, how was your hunt for HTS today? :yamseng: