Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

hi dino, no worries. i was with ebing and chrispy when i sms u. wanted to see ur false ceiling. is it done?

yup, we're looking at hitachi. price wise, it's actually more expensive than panasonic but believe it's better. as advised, panasonic 402V is very sellable cos it's "inverter". lady boss of a shop showed us the electricity consumption and compared to a non-inverter fridge of another brand of the same capacity, the non-inverter fridge is using lower consumption. but how it really works, must check lah. hahaha!

anyway, pansonic is using recycled plastic for its internal shelves which leaves a strong odour and will affect all your food for at least 6mth. the fridge that we see on display at all major selling stores have been opened & closed many many times, therefore we can't smell it. when the lady boss opened a newly arrived unit, the smell is terrible. she brought this up cos she received a complain as her cust thought that they gave her a used fridge...until they checked and found out the real reason behind it.

u mean the panasonic which u initially wanted to buy?? is it the inverter one which most stores are selling at $999?? hah??? lucky we din buy that then coz we almost bought it but chrispy end up falling in love with another... hmmm... so sometimes must trust man when it comes to such electrical appliances / IT gadget though they might be abit "blur" or "forgetful" at times... :thumbs up:

"I juz dreaming for this price during hourly special lah. But if anyone see it, must let me know. I will rush down by hook or by crook." -->you're not helping!:notti: argh!:D *strangle shay_d* :P

Hi Ms White

U notice I didn't answer u last nite after this msg. I afraid if after u strangle shay_d & he is still alive, he will come looking for me to strangle as well. :notti:

So did he wake up this morning ? :dunno:

hi Ms White

Dun faint lah. Wait ur hubby blame me. I juz dreaming for this price during hourly special lah. But if anyone see it, must let me know. I will rush down by hook or by crook.

Almonddust, pls sms me if u see such deal tomorrow.

hi alister,

we should be going to expo today. will keep u updated :dunno:

Hello neighbors, just dropping by to see if anyone has had bad experience with the workers moving the sand and cement in?

We had left coins and rice in the corners of the house on the first day we entered, as per our fengshui master's instruction. When we went back after the workers had moved the sand and cement in, we found that they had taken all our coins. So pissed off. The coins were put there for a purpose, and I'm super pissed off that they stole it just like that.

Best thing is we found cigarette butts lying around in the sand piles, and they even helped themselves to our toilet. Plastic coverings unceremoniously ripped off and left in a mess. :jawdrop: Thank goodness the water supply was already on and we didn't have to find un-flushed waste in the bowl.

Ok lah, I can understand workers have to use toilets during renovation, and these stuffs are to be expected, but I'm still somehow pissed off. Like no respect for people's house one. :o

Hello neighbors, just dropping by to see if anyone has had bad experience with the workers moving the sand and cement in?

We had left coins and rice in the corners of the house on the first day we entered, as per our fengshui master's instruction. When we went back after the workers had moved the sand and cement in, we found that they had taken all our coins. So pissed off. The coins were put there for a purpose, and I'm super pissed off that they stole it just like that.

Best thing is we found cigarette butts lying around in the sand piles, and they even helped themselves to our toilet. Plastic coverings unceremoniously ripped off and left in a mess. :( Thank goodness the water supply was already on and we didn't have to find un-flushed waste in the bowl.

Ok lah, I can understand workers have to use toilets during renovation, and these stuffs are to be expected, but I'm still somehow pissed off. Like no respect for people's house one. :)

the workers is from ur ID or HDB? i heard frm my ID the worker frm HDB to do the cement screed for the laminate floor very attitude also cuz i am changing my toliet bowl and when they went up my unit they saw the old toliet bowl at my MBR. they made a comment to my ID's worker if they see it again in the MBR they wont start work... 8|

i also heard b4 frm so of our neighbours some still ask for kopi $...if u want a swee swee job for the cement screed.all this is handle by my ID so i still nv encounter to this... there only once i went up some1 is bathing in my common toliet... haha *with clothes on*

if mayb u dun like anything tat the worker shld not do at ur home mayb u can try telling ur ID lor. :)

Edited by chrispy

u mean the panasonic which u initially wanted to buy?? is it the inverter one which most stores are selling at $999?? hah??? lucky we din buy that then coz we almost bought it but chrispy end up falling in love with another... hmmm... so sometimes must trust man when it comes to such electrical appliances / IT gadget though they might be abit "blur" or "forgetful" at times... :notti:

ya lor...that's the 3rd fridge we laid eyes on liao. 1st was LG but with handle so big, we had to change to this panasonic model with flatter handle. now hitachi...let's just hope we won't be changing again! :bow:

shay_d & chrispy are different...shay_d not so into IT (so far in 7yrs never hear him go crazy over anything else other than game & PS2 lah :good: ) but one thing for sure, both are forgetful! :P

Hi Ms White

U notice I didn't answer u last nite after this msg. I afraid if after u strangle shay_d & he is still alive, he will come looking for me to strangle as well. :notti:

So did he wake up this morning ? !!

--" what a good way to avoid...but it's also a lousy way :good: ! u are scared he'll come after u and yet u still post! then u confirm have to start running :notti: ...cos he woke up looking all fresh and bright this morning!:dunno::)

the workers is from ur ID or HDB? i heard frm my ID the worker frm HDB to do the cement screed for the laminate floor very attitude also cuz i am changing my toliet bowl and when they went up my unit they saw the old toliet bowl at my MBR. they made a comment to my ID's worker if they see it again in the MBR they wont start work... 8|

i also heard b4 frm so of our neighbours some still ask for kopi $...if u want a swee swee job for the cement screed.all this is handle by my ID so i still nv encounter to this... there only once i went up some1 is bathing in my common toliet... haha *with clothes on*

if mayb u dun like anything tat the worker shld not do at ur home mayb u can try telling ur ID lor. ;)

hmmm...no wonder my toilet bowl was fixed back. it wasn't fixed back before the screeding. hdb workers also told my ID to give $$ if we want it better. bull**** lah. when i submitted my screeding form, i checked with the branch office's cso. he told me we dun have to entertain them. if they dare do anything, we can report. hopefully it'll bar the contractor... :bleah:

shay_d & chrispy are different...shay_d not so into IT (so far in 7yrs never hear him go crazy over anything else other than game & PS2 lah !! ) but one thing for sure, both are forgetful! :dunno:

............. :):good:

ya lor...that's the 3rd fridge we laid eyes on liao. 1st was LG but with handle so big, we had to change to this panasonic model with flatter handle. now hitachi...let's just hope we won't be changing again! :notti:

shay_d & chrispy are different...shay_d not so into IT (so far in 7yrs never hear him go crazy over anything else other than game & PS2 lah :good: ) but one thing for sure, both are forgetful! :bow:

--" what a good way to avoid...but it's also a lousy way :good: ! u are scared he'll come after u and yet u still post! then u confirm have to start running :notti: ...cos he woke up looking all fresh and bright this morning!:) !!

hmmm...no wonder my toilet bowl was fixed back. it wasn't fixed back before the screeding. hdb workers also told my ID to give $$ if we want it better. bull**** lah. when i submitted my screeding form, i checked with the branch office's cso. he told me we dun have to entertain them. if they dare do anything, we can report. hopefully it'll bar the contractor... :bleah:

ya my ID also say will complain HDB if they want kopi $.... ;) haha~ i also crazy for PS2 once...now waiting for PS3 to have chiong games then i will go buy... and i think me and shay_d are football crazy also!:dunno: haha~ we will nv walk alone :notti:

the workers is from ur ID or HDB? i heard frm my ID the worker frm HDB to do the cement screed for the laminate floor very attitude also cuz i am changing my toliet bowl and when they went up my unit they saw the old toliet bowl at my MBR. they made a comment to my ID's worker if they see it again in the MBR they wont start work... :good:

if mayb u dun like anything tat the worker shld not do at ur home mayb u can try telling ur ID lor. :dunno:

The worker is from HDB one (my ID's workers are so much better and considerate)... But he did comment earlier before we left and before he started moving the sand... "how come u didn't use 1-dollar coin instead?" We just smile smile and say fengshui master's instructions mah. Maybe that's why he used our toilet. Because we used 1-cent instead of 1-dollar coins. :)

They asked for kopi $$ for good job? !! Aren't they already being paid to do their jobs? These workers are too much... no work ethic... :good: My hubby always says that Singaporeans are very naive. And foreigners pick up on this fact quickly and always pick and prey on us... :bleah:

And I went down to SITEX jus now to look for TV. The models I looked at: Sony S series 37" selling for $1899, 40" for $1999 (both got choice vouchers, can't remember how much, sorry. Think was around $200). I also saw the one alister reported: LG LC7 37" selling for $1599.

Anyone got comments on these 2 models? Is LG ok? I'm tempted because it's cheaper than Sony.

Edited by zeester

............. :furious:8|

:dancingqueen::bleah::bleah::bleah:

ya my ID also say will complain HDB if they want kopi $.... 8| haha~ i also crazy for PS2 once...now waiting for PS3 to have chiong games then i will go buy... and i think me and shay_d are football crazy also!!! haha~ we will nv walk alone :D

of cos!! u've ebing and shay_d has me..both of u will never walk alone...dun worry. only afraid both of u will find us "FAN" when u watch ur liverpool matches... :sport-smiley-004: PS3...ya, when chiong games are out, shay_d will join u in the gaming spree... zz

aiyo...how come suddenly i read my nickname??? :dancingqueen:

IDs do alumix,but their quote will be high,as they mark up the price,you can go to the warehouse at toapayoh lor8

btw, can i just check if any of you going to use alumix system for wardrobe??? that day i went to strawberry_pear's house, i see the wardrobe is the custom-made kind but it's not what i wanted...because the area for the wardrobe in my mbr has that square aircon window so if it's better for me to use alumix kind of wardrobe because it uses the wall as its backing and the floor will be the floor in the mbr...in short, they just install the poles, shelves and doors...it can save me space and at least i can make use of the space at the stupid aircon window too...if i do a normal wardrobe, i can't cover the aircon window, thus, i will need to have a smaller wardrobe....

i dunno if anyone can understand what i wanna say anot....hahaha...

anyway, do IDs do alumix kind of wardrobe???

i'm also thinking not to do any hacking already....squeezy than let it be la....now thinking just squeeze the bed and wardrobe in the mbr...the next room will be a study room and entertainment room, will only custom make a suspended study table and top cabinets....so if next time if wanna transform into a bedroom, it's still possible....

headache ar~~~

Hi fellow blk 79iners

Just chanced upon this site today, and is so glad to see fellow future neighbours discussing their reno plans and such here. I've just collected my keys last week, and is looking around for a good ID. Rather late to start, isn't it, cos I think most people will engage one even before they collect their keys. Kind of worried now...

you can try design profession look for MARCUS.

hes quite a good id.

its just opposite your new house.

Hi everyone,

jus joined this forum recently. currently still waiting for my Blk 79 key :dancingqueen:

Btw, have been looking around for ID. thinking of engaging Grace from Barang Barang Interiors. Does anyone engage Grace or Barang Barang Interiors before? I like her design very much but have no idea how good is the ID, Grace, in managing the renovation and also quality of the workmanship by Barang Barang Interiors. Anyon can help and comment on them? Thanks a zillion! :dancingqueen:

[/quo

You can try Design Profession

look for MARCUS

hes a gd ID

hi everyone...im planning my budget for renovation. I have yet to collect the keys and im not sure whats the colour of the kitchen wall tiles..anyone could advise please?

WHITE COLOUR

Hi Hi... I'm new.. so happie to be here..

got so many friendly neighbours.. =D

Me and my Hub just got our key yesterday onli.. lol... now looking around for contractor... Any recommendation.. guys and gals? How abt those opp our blk.. are they good?

YA,theres 1 not bad,

u can try design profession

look for marcus low

hes a gd ID

anyone here bought LCD TV from SITEX?

I am thinking of buying one from there but my ID is "taking his own sweet time" to renovate.

Do you think I should wait for the Christmas sale, year end sale or even the Chinese New yr sale?

Edited by tension_z