alister 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2007 haha... finally... yup,u can join in the fun liao... u chosen ur id liao ma??hi alister, any recommendation on where to buy kitchen sink n tap and storage heater?? sigh... my budget burst liao... sob sob... have bought my lightings n bathroom accessories ytd but din managed to find a suitable sink leh...either it's too big, or the big n small sink r not at the side that i wanted... Hi ebingI bought mine from Indulge, but accessories selection might be limited. I think Poh Joo also got pretty good pricing as well, but I have not been there, so have to get feedback from others.As for te budget, everyone is in the same situation. Practically everyone will burst budget 'cos we always want to have the best. Me olso BURST ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2007 hi all,ask you a question about renovation quote?is $28,000 very ex. for a 4 rm 90 m2 flat?This amount included the gst,all flooring,hack a wall, build a walk in wardrobe, 1 additional wardrobe,false ceilings, paint whole house,bomb shelter feature wall with storage,living room tv feature wall with storage, overlay tiles for 1 toiletplumbing works etc...is it on the high side?I know my descrption is quite vague.can i know how much does u guys spend on reno for ur flat? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zanie98 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2007 Hi AlisterI understand frm Ms White that you've approached ***** for a quote before but you didn't quite like them as they were very hard sell... Do you remember the designer you spoke to?Thanks! (^_^) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ebing 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2007 u're staying on the 40th and yet still wanna camp? where am i staying?! but the feeling when u go up to 41st floor is really exciting! a bit of jittery, curiosity, fear and happiness! hahaha!! too bad it's locked liao...hai...or i'll wanna go up again.eh...i'll be there @ 10am ALONE for the installation... what time are u going up? that's why i told him not to run in the living room...very eye sore...dino, we saw your a/c trunking in the living room...and that made me refuse to have it there...very big! at least yours got a purpose for living room a/c...y will have trunking in living?? coz u got aircon in living?? Heard from my ID that they will be doing electrical n aircon trunking this week... hope it'll turn out fine... *finger crossed* Ms white, how many downlights do u have for ur living n dinning area?? My ID suggested 12, but i felt that it's too much so i ask her to cut down to 8 coz i'll be having light coffer at false ceiling n wall feature at TV console... so should be bright enough le ba...Hi ebingI bought mine from Indulge, but accessories selection might be limited. I think Poh Joo also got pretty good pricing as well, but I have not been there, so have to get feedback from others.As for te budget, everyone is in the same situation. Practically everyone will burst budget 'cos we always want to have the best. Me olso BURST !thanks... where's indulge n Poh Joo?? maybe will drop by aft my exam ba... *HELP*! My exam's really coming soon... it's next week! n i'm not prepared yet... seems like a bad timing to start reno... sigh...Anything to look out for when choosing storage heater n sink?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2007 y will have trunking in living?? coz u got aircon in living?? Heard from my ID that they will be doing electrical n aircon trunking this week... hope it'll turn out fine... *finger crossed* Ms white, how many downlights do u have for ur living n dinning area?? My ID suggested 12, but i felt that it's too much so i ask her to cut down to 8 coz i'll be having light coffer at false ceiling n wall feature at TV console... so should be bright enough le ba...thanks... where's indulge n Poh Joo?? maybe will drop by aft my exam ba... *HELP*! My exam's really coming soon... it's next week! n i'm not prepared yet... seems like a bad timing to start reno... sigh...Anything to look out for when choosing storage heater n sink??hi ebingRelax lah. Concentrate on your exams first. Leave the reno to later if u r not in a hurry to move.I have a total of 8 downlights for living room & 2 downlights for passageway to rooms.Indulge @ 246 Balestier RoadPoh Joo @ 389/391 Jalan Besar (opp Lavender Food Square) Tel 62923388 (Mon - Sat 8.30am to 6pm, Sun 11am to 5pm)For heater, if you have no bathtube, 25L is good enough for 4 people. Basically 2 brands, Ariston & Joven. Look at warranty and whether it will rust. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ebing 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2007 hi ebingRelax lah. Concentrate on your exams first. Leave the reno to later if u r not in a hurry to move.I have a total of 8 downlights for living room & 2 downlights for passageway to rooms.Indulge @ 246 Balestier RoadPoh Joo @ 389/391 Jalan Besar (opp Lavender Food Square) Tel 62923388 (Mon - Sat 8.30am to 6pm, Sun 11am to 5pm)For heater, if you have no bathtube, 25L is good enough for 4 people. Basically 2 brands, Ariston & Joven. Look at warranty and whether it will rust.thanks for the info... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2007 Hi everyone,jus joined this forum recently. currently still waiting for my Blk 79 key Btw, have been looking around for ID. thinking of engaging Grace from Barang Barang Interiors. Does anyone engage Grace or Barang Barang Interiors before? I like her design very much but have no idea how good is the ID, Grace, in managing the renovation and also quality of the workmanship by Barang Barang Interiors. Anyon can help and comment on them? Thanks a zillion! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zanie98 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2007 Hi everyone,Need your advice on something. If we are applying for renovation loans from the banks, thru the recommendation of the ID, is the ID entitled to know about the application status directly from the bank? With the Privacy Act, isn't there anything we can do to prevent the ID from getting info from the bank? I mean, these are all private info, why can they obtain the info from the bank without our permission? I talked to the bank and they even feel obliged to have to give info to the ID in order "not to break the long standing relationship" with the ID. Is this correct? Anyway to stop this? Esp the IDs can even get to know our credit history from the bank with this application.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2007 Hi everyone,Need your advice on something. If we are applying for renovation loans from the banks, thru the recommendation of the ID, is the ID entitled to know about the application status directly from the bank? With the Privacy Act, isn't there anything we can do to prevent the ID from getting info from the bank? I mean, these are all private info, why can they obtain the info from the bank without our permission? I talked to the bank and they even feel obliged to have to give info to the ID in order "not to break the long standing relationship" with the ID. Is this correct? Anyway to stop this? Esp the IDs can even get to know our credit history from the bank with this application.... If you are not comfortable with the recommendation, why stll proceed witht he loan? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zanie98 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2007 If you are not comfortable with the recommendation, why stll proceed witht he loan? I suppose not everyone can fork out cash for the renovation? And the only way to be able to renovate the place is to get a bank loan?Furthermore, we do not know that IDs have the right to find out about our information even thou they were the ones who got the banks to contact us. The application's between us and the bank. Right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2007 I suppose not everyone can fork out cash for the renovation? And the only way to be able to renovate the place is to get a bank loan?Furthermore, we do not know that IDs have the right to find out about our information even thou they were the ones who got the banks to contact us. The application's between us and the bank. Right?Another way to know is through the loan agreement/application forms that you will be signing. If the forms are only signed by you and approved only by the bank, the agreement is only between you and the bank. No other party, including the ID, is to know the details of the loan.If the bank decides to grant you the loan, this implies your credit rating passes the bank's criteria and the ID has no professional basis to pass opinion on your credit basis.Hope this is correct and helps.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2007 As for te budget, everyone is in the same situation. Practically everyone will burst budget 'cos we always want to have the best. Me olso BURST !Mine bursted the very day I confirmed with my ID! thanks... where's indulge n Poh Joo?? maybe will drop by aft my exam ba... *HELP*! My exam's really coming soon... it's next week! n i'm not prepared yet... seems like a bad timing to start reno... sigh...Errr...you are not taking the ACCA exams by any chance...right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PreciousThots 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2007 (edited) I think all ID contractors and firms will do the same.Hi Alister,Thanks for your advice!Will be signing e contract tomorrow....Mine bursted the very day I confirmed with my ID! Errr...you are not taking the ACCA exams by any chance...right? Hi Gadgetman & ebing,u r taking ACCA as well? im sitting for e exam 2nd week of dec....stressed... Edited November 26, 2007 by PreciousThots Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ebing 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2007 Hi Alister,Thanks for your advice!Will be signing e contract tomorrow....Hi Gadgetman & ebing,u r taking ACCA as well? im sitting for e exam 2nd week of dec....stressed... hoh... u taking which paper?? i'm taking F9... next thurs... sob sob... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jennifer 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2007 Hi Has anyone sign up with Advance Design? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites