sushibabe 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Nothing settle yet. My electricial stuff still pending lor. only manage to buy the lightings. My bathroom stuff still on hold.... N curtain still waiting for the ID fren to contact me.... Nw it's WAIT WAIT n MORE WAIT WOW I abt to share some good news..... Hv u all look at the Audio House Catalogue Sate starting fm 23 Nov 07, I saw my dream fridge going for 60% less le...but abit scary how can they go so low! which means it is abt 1295 lor dun know is it advertisment gimicks. heard fm partner the home theatre n HD tv series also quite cheap there at the sales... coz i gotta work probably will be dashing down n wait for AH to open door kekekeaiyo dino, the audio house 60% ar, got a * there...you must guess correct the first number of the first prize 4d number on wednesday then can have the 60%...i saw the LCD tv so cheap until i so excited......then i read the terms and conditions....but who knows, you can try guessing lor...skarly correct??? then you help us all buy our stuffs lor.... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dino 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Nothing settle yet. My electricial stuff still pending lor. only manage to buy the lightings. My bathroom stuff still on hold.... N curtain still waiting for the ID fren to contact me.... Nw it's WAIT WAIT n MORE WAIT WOW I abt to share some good news..... Hv u all look at the Audio House Catalogue Sate starting fm 23 Nov 07, I saw my dream fridge going for 60% less le...but abit scary how can they go so low! which means it is abt 1295 lor dun know is it advertisment gimicks. heard fm partner the home theatre n HD tv series also quite cheap there at the sales... coz i gotta work probably will be dashing down n wait for AH to open door kekekesamsung LCD 37 inch R81 BX Audio house at $1039... 40" at $1439 ... !! Folio MR S46M white color at $1295.... but i have yet to go down to check it out how true is it...aiyo dino, the audio house 60% ar, got a * there...you must guess correct the first number of the first prize 4d number on wednesday then can have the 60%...i saw the LCD tv so cheap until i so excited......then i read the terms and conditions....but who knows, you can try guessing lor...skarly correct??? then you help us all buy our stuffs lor.... ARrrr I was so excited once my hubby show me the cat . Nv see the TC part .... luckily u tell me Tks otherwise i will hv scarifice my rest time for trip gone to wastehai..screw up lor. shay_d last min. gotta go batam to work tmr...and appt supposed to be 2pm de...All Best got flying ears.. shay_d & eesy told them 2pm, they can still arrange morning. stupid right... then eesy already has appt in the morning and can only be there for 30min..but will meet him again at 1pm.luckily the installer was able to come down this evening to discuss abt the layout while shay_d's around...but w/o eesy..everything is LAST MINUTE! and i HATE last minute changes! hopefully u can come down lor...i feel very redundant, as a girl to be around to instruct them how i want it to be. hate shay_d's company...Ms white did u oso show Essey hw the trunking is being run after yr discussion with All Best guy?? U better go thru with him coz he can oso give u some advice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yin9_Yin9 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Hi Hi... I'm new.. so happie to be here.. got so many friendly neighbours.. =DMe and my Hub just got our key yesterday onli.. lol... now looking around for contractor... Any recommendation.. guys and gals? How abt those opp our blk.. are they good? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 ARrrr I was so excited once my hubby show me the cat . Nv see the TC part .... luckily u tell me Tks otherwise i will hv scarifice my rest time for trip gone to wasteMs white did u oso show Essey hw the trunking is being run after yr discussion with All Best guy?? U better go thru with him coz he can oso give u some advice.many thanks to alister & son, strawberry_pear & hubby, zanie98 & hubby, and dino & hubby for brightening up my lonely day! love u guys! !! all has gone well today. the trunking was piped nicely, All Best installers were very good & helpful. accepted and suggested ways to minimise the ugliness of the trunking. electrical wiring went up today too. will have to purchase my hood, hob & sink liao...carpentry going up next wk. Hi Hi... I'm new.. so happie to be here.. got so many friendly neighbours.. =DMe and my Hub just got our key yesterday onli.. lol... now looking around for contractor... Any recommendation.. guys and gals? How abt those opp our blk.. are they good?hi Yin9_Yin9, welcome welcome~ congrats!those opp our blk...would suggest u approach them to discuss on ur requirements and see what they offer. though there are a few of us who has engaged them, many has decided not to take them up as well. if u're not in hurry, look ard...check out ur shortlisted ID firms website to view their online portfolio. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Was at Gain City Marina this evening. Got quoted for Samsung 37" R81 BX $1950. Cheapest so far. Really looking forward to SITEX show coming up on thurs.BTW, the service of Gain City Marina staffs su*k. Attitude problem. Ask them qns, simply not interested to answer me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Happy! 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 hi guys, anyone from Blk E received notice to collect keys yet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 many thanks to alister & son, strawberry_pear & hubby, zanie98 & hubby, and dino & hubby for brightening up my lonely day! love u guys! all has gone well today. the trunking was piped nicely, All Best installers were very good & helpful. accepted and suggested ways to minimise the ugliness of the trunking. electrical wiring went up today too. will have to purchase my hood, hob & sink liao...carpentry going up next wk. Glad to hear that ur aircon piping went v well. So sometimes let others do first is better , can learn from them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 (edited) Was at Gain City Marina this evening. Got quoted for Samsung 37" R81 BX $1950. Cheapest so far. Really looking forward to SITEX show coming up on thurs.BTW, the service of Gain City Marina staffs su*k. Attitude problem. Ask them qns, simply not interested to answer me.really!! how many years warranty given? lesson learnt: cannot buy electrical appliances too early...Glad to hear that ur aircon piping went v well. So sometimes let others do first is better , can learn from them.oops! looking at ur unit's helped a lot. especially the drainage. he didn't run the pipe all the way to the drainage hole, but will get them to stand by for us in case we wanna extend next time.you bought ur mattress?! expensive?? Edited November 24, 2007 by ms_white Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 really!! how many years warranty given? lesson learnt: cannot buy electrical appliances too early...oops! looking at ur unit's helped a lot. especially the drainage. he didn't run the pipe all the way to the drainage hole, but will get them to stand by for us in case we wanna extend next time.you bought ur mattress?! expensive??The price is for 3 yrs warranty. Add $219 for additional 2 yrs. So total $2169. So not too far off from urs. Yes, bought mattress liao. Above my $2k budget, juz under $2200. Bought b'cos of Robinson offer. Now have to find somewhere to dig out the extra $200. Headache, inflation up 3.6% last month. Everything more expensive now. Have anyone notice since Jan this yr, inflation has gone up a approx total of 15.8% !The price of mattress has been going up, has never come down. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 The price is for 3 yrs warranty. Add $219 for additional 2 yrs. So total $2169. So not too far off from urs. Yes, bought mattress liao. Above my $2k budget, juz under $2200. Bought b'cos of Robinson offer. Now have to find somewhere to dig out the extra $200. Headache, inflation up 3.6% last month. Everything more expensive now. Have anyone notice since Jan this yr, inflation has gone up a approx total of 15.8% !The price of mattress has been going up, has never come down.oh...the tv is still slightly cheaper. wow! u very "she de" to spend on mattress. i think our budget burst liao...how u check on the inflation? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 oh...the tv is still slightly cheaper. wow! u very "she de" to spend on mattress. i think our budget burst liao...how u check on the inflation?B'cos this could be my last bed I'm buying ? No lah ! Just joking. Ok, now for mkting talk. We spend 1/3 our life sleeping = 8 hrs. If it last us 10yrs, then it's 3650 days. Divide $2200 by 3650 days = 60cts per day.But then hor, if everything we buy cal this way, we will go broke. That's how insurance people sell their products.For inflation figures, I look at Straits Times 24/11 front page. There is a graph. I just add up all the est figures to arrive at 15.8% lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
josephine 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2007 wow so ex for the mattress ar.. hmm..anyone going down ur unit today? im wanna see all the drainage and a/c piping too. doing mine on wed. so better learn from all u 'shi-fu' first.. also i think by now, most house have alot of reno done le ba.. must go kpo kpo to get some fresh ideas. LOLif ur unit opening up can sms me the time? u have my no. in the compiled list? THANKS THANKS! hope to catch up later... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mapleleaf 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2007 (edited) Hey Redhat & ebing, thanks for your advice. Send them a chaser and I will be collecting my keys next week. Now I can join in the reno fun too. Hee hee. Edited November 25, 2007 by Mapleleaf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yin9_Yin9 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2007 hi Yin9_Yin9, welcome welcome~ congrats!those opp our blk...would suggest u approach them to discuss on ur requirements and see what they offer. though there are a few of us who has engaged them, many has decided not to take them up as well. if u're not in hurry, look ard...check out ur shortlisted ID firms website to view their online portfolio. Hihi.. Ms White.. Thanks alotzzz... will check them out.. btw, can i ask if anyone here have engaged living art(opp)... any comment? They have a package for 79ianz... is it worthwhile? Oh and yah... in case some of u don't know.. if u have yet to start ya renovation.. U can ask HDB to level ya floor for free... =) U got to request for it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ebing 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2007 Hey Redhat & ebing, thanks for your advice. Send them a chaser and I will be collecting my keys next week. Now I can join in the reno fun too. Hee hee.haha... finally... yup,u can join in the fun liao... u chosen ur id liao ma??B'cos this could be my last bed I'm buying ? No lah ! Just joking. Ok, now for mkting talk. We spend 1/3 our life sleeping = 8 hrs. If it last us 10yrs, then it's 3650 days. Divide $2200 by 3650 days = 60cts per day.But then hor, if everything we buy cal this way, we will go broke. That's how insurance people sell their products.For inflation figures, I look at Straits Times 24/11 front page. There is a graph. I just add up all the est figures to arrive at 15.8% lor.hi alister, any recommendation on where to buy kitchen sink n tap and storage heater?? sigh... my budget burst liao... sob sob... have bought my lightings n bathroom accessories ytd but din managed to find a suitable sink leh...either it's too big, or the big n small sink r not at the side that i wanted... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites