sushibabe 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 Maybe tomorrow open letterbox will have !Just walked past Blk 79 earlier; noticed that 2 units (around 15-16th floor facing HDB Hub) in C and 1 unit in E (#35 corner unit facing back) got lights on. Wah must be overtime renovations!Now I wonder what shops will we have below us....bakery, hair salons, goldsmith, TCM, shops-that-last-a-few-months-then-harbez, ....I am just hoping that these shops will offer something different from the other TPY shops.....a TCC outlet (fat hope I think!) will really, really be great though! i believe below the blocks there will be a coffee shop la...i hope it's 24hrs and got football to watch....wahaha~~~ at least like that, no need to waste $$$ to subscribe cable tv...but then, those staying at the lower levels will be very noisy...i think tpy central got enough bakeries, hair salons, goldsmith, TCM, clinics, toiletries shops already...i dunno will have TCC anot because we got a 24hrs Mac nearby...but TCC's cheesecake very nice leh...maybe should have a childcare also...HiHas anyone thot of or seen any house without cement base for fridge & washing machine. Does it look good ?Was told last time use to have b'cos we wash kitchen floors. Think nowadays, people don't do that anymore.This way we will not be restricted by the base in future if we change fridge or washer. Also it looks better.i just saw a similar kitchen with no base for fridge and washer...quite nice leh...i think mostly i will go baseless...save $$$ also...hey alister, your ID is alex right??? i got a quote from him 1 or 2 months back too...keke~~~ i wanna see your house ar~~~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 (edited) hey alister, your ID is alex right??? i got a quote from him 1 or 2 months back too...keke~~~ i wanna see your house ar~~~ I think I will explore the idea with him this Sat. Sure, you are welcome to take a look when more work is done. They are laying the floor tiles today.S_Pear, I wanna drop by your hse tomorrow to kepo again. Edited November 9, 2007 by alister Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetman 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 hope there will be a 24 hrs store there! yeah....a 24 hrs kopi shop there is good also! For those who now stay in TPY, not sure if you have noticed this very unique cafe that has opened up recently along that strech of shophouse near the library and delifrance. The cafe is called "Food Addict," must say that both me and my wife are already quite addicted to it! The owners are young entreprenuers who were previously from NYDC and so all their dishes are of a high standard. Our favorite is the Prawn Aglio and their wide range of cakes!! The best part about them is that you get really good value and really good service. Heard from the owner that they are also interested to move to Blk79C, but they are unable to find any info on the HDB website to tender. Really hope that they can move here, their present shop is really too small. I can already imagine that this will make a very nice alternative hangout place for the Blk79 kakis - especially when we want to have something other thant traditional kopi! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 (edited) Finally! The Supreme laminate flooring is done!Just wanted to check if you did the homo tiles first or the laminate flooring first?.I have some bedrooms going to have laminate flooring, so not sure about the order.ps: Order as in the order on what to do first, home tiles or laminate flooringCan kindly advise please?.Thanks! Edited November 9, 2007 by gadgetgal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 HiHas anyone thot of or seen any house without cement base for fridge & washing machine. Does it look good ?Was told last time use to have b'cos we wash kitchen floors. Think nowadays, people don't do that anymore.This way we will not be restricted by the base in future if we change fridge or washer. Also it looks better.Well, Alister..We thought of this same point yesterday as well, and stumble upon the same issue..IF it is because the fridge get restricted by the base in future (if we change fridge) or washer, does that mean both your fridge and washer are not placed beside the kitchen cabinet?. (if both are placed beside the kitchen cabinet, I think both appliances will also be restricted by the kitchen cabinet - in terms of width). Questions may only subject to the depth - from where you stand to the wall, where the appliances are placed against).personally, I 'feel' having a base will be good, in case pipe in the kitchen sink leak, while kitchen drainage stuck. it may overflow your kitchen. But again, this item is chargeable by renovator - and is not cheap too.I too was thinking whether to take out this item or still put it in place. It would be good if you have some other points/views whether to support having it or to take this out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sushibabe 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 I think I will explore the idea with him this Sat. Sure, you are welcome to take a look when more work is done. They are laying the floor tiles today.S_Pear, I wanna drop by your hse tomorrow to kepo again.wait till it's done up more then i go down... For those who now stay in TPY, not sure if you have noticed this very unique cafe that has opened up recently along that strech of shophouse near the library and delifrance. The cafe is called "Food Addict," must say that both me and my wife are already quite addicted to it! The owners are young entreprenuers who were previously from NYDC and so all their dishes are of a high standard. Our favorite is the Prawn Aglio and their wide range of cakes!! The best part about them is that you get really good value and really good service. Heard from the owner that they are also interested to move to Blk79C, but they are unable to find any info on the HDB website to tender. Really hope that they can move here, their present shop is really too small. I can already imagine that this will make a very nice alternative hangout place for the Blk79 kakis - especially when we want to have something other thant traditional kopi!i've noticed that shop...should be that shop along the flower shops right??? very small!!!! i always drool at the cakes on display....wah, if they move to our downstairs, shiok leh...but will grow fat ar.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CraB 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 Hi I from Blk B and had just submitted my loan application early last week.Congrats! !! Means you should be getting notification on collection of your keys soon! Can I ask which floor your unit is? >30 storey, <12? or somewhere in the middle? Am trying to figure if they post out the loan documents from highest-lowest or vice versa. Maybe those from Blk C, D and E can clarify on these? Or is it random?No emails from HDB and our Blk B IC as of today.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 Well, Alister..We thought of this same point yesterday as well, and stumble upon the same issue..IF it is because the fridge get restricted by the base in future (if we change fridge) or washer, does that mean both your fridge and washer are not placed beside the kitchen cabinet?. (if both are placed beside the kitchen cabinet, I think both appliances will also be restricted by the kitchen cabinet - in terms of width). Questions may only subject to the depth - from where you stand to the wall, where the appliances are placed against).personally, I 'feel' having a base will be good, in case pipe in the kitchen sink leak, while kitchen drainage stuck. it may overflow your kitchen. But again, this item is chargeable by renovator - and is not cheap too.I too was thinking whether to take out this item or still put it in place. It would be good if you have some other points/views whether to support having it or to take this out.Well, it's a good point but again, can I have a show of hands who has experience a burst pipe in their life.The only times I have flooding is when the tube at the back of my current OLD washing machine drops off and the water flows out to the kitchen floor. Dun think I will have this problem from the NEW washing machine in future. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shay_d 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 Well, Alister..We thought of this same point yesterday as well, and stumble upon the same issue..IF it is because the fridge get restricted by the base in future (if we change fridge) or washer, does that mean both your fridge and washer are not placed beside the kitchen cabinet?. (if both are placed beside the kitchen cabinet, I think both appliances will also be restricted by the kitchen cabinet - in terms of width). Questions may only subject to the depth - from where you stand to the wall, where the appliances are placed against).personally, I 'feel' having a base will be good, in case pipe in the kitchen sink leak, while kitchen drainage stuck. it may overflow your kitchen. But again, this item is chargeable by renovator - and is not cheap too.I too was thinking whether to take out this item or still put it in place. It would be good if you have some other points/views whether to support having it or to take this out.Hello, Alister mention abt taking off the base of the fridge and washing machine keep me thinking also last night. hehe.... afterall, its quite true that most ppl nowadays, which include me, less likely will wash the kitchen, or wash it often. is the reason to have the base for fridge and washing machine during washing of kitchen floor to protect the fridge and washing machine? from rusting?but actually my ID has already done up the base for the fridge and washing maching, was thinking if let say i did think of what alister mention, i may still save up a bit. hehe. but den, i dun think having the base will be expensive la.... anyway, our kitchen is not very big, kitchen cabinet will be "fix".and some more i think we still need to have some drainage piping for the mashing machine huh? so most likely the washing machine has to have a "rather fix" place.my base for fridge and washing machine is abt 2ft by 2ft. this size will be safe for non top load washing machine, cos their size is quite standard, unless you are going for top load washing machine, the size will varies. as for fridge, i think the size will be big enough la...but i think if going to change to a bigger fridge, there may be some problems. anyway, it depends on your cabinet design also. just my tots. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redhat 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 Congrats! !! Means you should be getting notification on collection of your keys soon! Can I ask which floor your unit is? >30 storey, <12? or somewhere in the middle? Am trying to figure if they post out the loan documents from highest-lowest or vice versa. Maybe those from Blk C, D and E can clarify on these? Or is it random?No emails from HDB and our Blk B IC as of today.... My unit should be considered somewhere in the middle ba.... 12> < 20.I got my unit thru balloting.Last week, I still see the fence around Blk B.So I think the key release have to be after the fence removal, else Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bonkitty 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 My unit should be considered somewhere in the middle ba.... 12> !! < 20.I got my unit thru balloting.Last week, I still see the fence around Blk B.So I think the key release have to be after the fence removal, else Hi redhat... mine unit is also between 12> <20... hahaa maybe we are neighbours I also balloting one leh... haiz call my CSO on tue and he say will sent out soon..Shall ask my hubby to take a look at the letterbox today... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redhat 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 Hi redhat... mine unit is also between 12> <20... hahaa maybe we are neighbours !!I also balloting one leh... haiz call my CSO on tue and he say will sent out soon..Shall ask my hubby to take a look at the letterbox today...Ya maybe we are neighbours.. I believe you pple should be getting letters soon too.In the meantime, consider getting the income-proofing documents ready first.They will need either an official payslip (most recent) or the employment letter with company letter head.To speed thing up, maybe can drop the applications at HDB hub, instead of mailing.I heard there is a collection box somewhere.For me, I mailed it as I do not pass by TPY regularly.As we have being assessed before, the loan approval should be quite fast. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mapleleaf 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 HiHas anyone thot of or seen any house without cement base for fridge & washing machine. Does it look good ?Was told last time use to have b'cos we wash kitchen floors. Think nowadays, people don't do that anymore.This way we will not be restricted by the base in future if we change fridge or washer. Also it looks better.As suggested by ID, we are not going to have one. For the reasons above. hee. Ya maybe we are neighbours.. I believe you pple should be getting letters soon too.In the meantime, consider getting the income-proofing documents ready first.They will need either an official payslip (most recent) or the employment letter with company letter head.To speed thing up, maybe can drop the applications at HDB hub, instead of mailing.I heard there is a collection box somewhere.For me, I mailed it as I do not pass by TPY regularly.As we have being assessed before, the loan approval should be quite fast.Yes, there are boxes at HDB which they "clear" everyday. As for getting the income-proof letter ready, when HDB says the "latest", they really mean the "latest". So, if yours is the employment letter version, may be better to wait till your letter comes.I wish too....When is my letter coming... TCC is a good idea leh.. !! I heard there might have a dental clinic...hopefully the coffee shop there is 24 hrs so that my HB can la kopi with his friends there and I can keep a watch on him ... I dun mind a sheng shiong there... but fat hope... But no pls goldsmith shop cos TPY central got so many...I am hoping for a 24 hr convenience store (7-11 etc) and a DBS/POSB bank. And I hope there will be no sleazy shops or lottery outlets.That's a good one. Thanks for highlighting 2 cts has been inflated to 2.14 cts now. Hi mapleleaf... i submitted my letter in last week of oct... u?? u haven rec notification on key collection? u can log on to hdb web to check the status...HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywu 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 I think I will explore the idea with him this Sat. Sure, you are welcome to take a look when more work is done. They are laying the floor tiles today.S_Pear, I wanna drop by your hse tomorrow to kepo again.i aso wan to look at ur hse coz me aso alreadi got a quote frm alex, n will most probably be signing wif him. But wanted to take a look at ur hse first b4 making the final decision !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mapleleaf 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 HDB has updated their online showflats for Execs appts again. I wish they will update their 4rm showflats. Perhaps they having problems fitting furnitures into a small area. I have no problems with the kitchen, bombshelter, toilets, bedrooms. But an additional 5m2 in the living room and/or MBR will be very helpful. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites