bonkitty 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2007 I bet, other than the carpark being filled with cars of non-residents, so will both gardens be filled with non-residents and probably smoking as well! BTW, any Blk B-ers gotten their documents yet?No leh I haven't get any letters... shall inform when I got them Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CraB 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2007 No leh I haven't get any letters... shall inform when I got themMaybe tomorrow open letterbox will have !Just walked past Blk 79 earlier; noticed that 2 units (around 15-16th floor facing HDB Hub) in C and 1 unit in E (#35 corner unit facing back) got lights on. Wah must be overtime renovations!Now I wonder what shops will we have below us....bakery, hair salons, goldsmith, TCM, shops-that-last-a-few-months-then-harbez, ....I am just hoping that these shops will offer something different from the other TPY shops.....a TCC outlet (fat hope I think!) will really, really be great though! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bonkitty 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2007 I wish too....When is my letter coming... TCC is a good idea leh.. I heard there might have a dental clinic...hopefully the coffee shop there is 24 hrs so that my HB can la kopi with his friends there and I can keep a watch on him ... !! I dun mind a sheng shiong there... but fat hope... But no pls goldsmith shop cos TPY central got so many... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2007 !! Maybe tomorrow open letterbox will have !Just walked past Blk 79 earlier; noticed that 2 units (around 15-16th floor facing HDB Hub) in C and 1 unit in E (#35 corner unit facing back) got lights on. Wah must be overtime renovations!Now I wonder what shops will we have below us....bakery, hair salons, goldsmith, TCM, shops-that-last-a-few-months-then-harbez, ....I am just hoping that these shops will offer something different from the other TPY shops.....a TCC outlet (fat hope I think!) will really, really be great though! !!Hey,Blk E #35? !! i only saw at Blk D, bulks of sand & tiles had been delivered. Heard e nos. of renov in blk D is more than in Blk C. U check-out hdb tender notice in papers, see wat trade can b operate dn ther, u bid 1 shop, do sumtin 'special' loh. i sure go support everyday Dunoe anybody notice anot? For the pass wks, unit nos. frm blk D & E had came out in 4D.Btw, any fellow neighbours' hm is being designed & renovating by orangecube? PM me if hav, would b very interested 2 hav a lok. Thks in advance. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shay_d 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2007 Wow, u had said wat i wanted 2 say, my credits u claim liao. !! hahai share e same view esp 'Let nature take its course and stop bogging us when most of us are still busy with matters of the house! Thank you. ' yes, agree fully too. hehe 顺其自然吧! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shay_d 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2007 Hi, if anyone know good and cheap reno contractor, please give me a note at "simeonfeng@yahoo.com". I'd like to start the reno once we collect the key. The problem is both me and wife are staying in Shanghai, so nobody can go down to discuss with contractors face to face.Hi simeonlin, when are you and your wife coming back to singapore? I think its really hard to find good and cheap reno contractors. it also depends on what type of material you are going to choose. anyway, i think you are still going to find contractors when both you and your wife are back to singapore right? maybe blk 79 kakis here are able to give you alot of advises when you are back....just hope you wun be too confuse of what you want that time. hehe.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2007 Anyway this is just my 2 cents worth of opinion.... + GST 7% = 2.14 cents opinion Hi AlmonddustThat's a good one. Thanks for highlighting 2 cts has been inflated to 2.14 cts now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ebing 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2007 waah. congrats! when did you hand in your loan application letter again? <start to count down liao>waaahhh...another one! Congrats! The good thing about starting late is...you can check out the already-done ones and learn from our mistakes. hahahaHi mapleleaf... i submitted my letter in last week of oct... u?? u haven rec notification on key collection? u can log on to hdb web to check the status... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shay_d 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2007 I wish too....When is my letter coming... TCC is a good idea leh.. I heard there might have a dental clinic...hopefully the coffee shop there is 24 hrs so that my HB can la kopi with his friends there and I can keep a watch on him ... !! I dun mind a sheng shiong there... but fat hope... But no pls goldsmith shop cos TPY central got so many...hope there will be a 24 hrs store there! yeah....a 24 hrs kopi shop there is good also! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CraB 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2007 hope there will be a 24 hrs store there! yeah....a 24 hrs kopi shop there is good also! Aiyo, already have a 7-eleven (near HDB Hub) and Cheers! beside NTUC; perhaps market demand and economics will decide in the end....not sure if a Sheng Siong would be a good idea...just don't fancy trucks doing loading and loading at the front porch area and hordes of people at ground floor area (pop by the Tanglin Halt area and you know what I mean...)...I'm happy with 2 NTUCs and 1 Shop&Save. ...and yes, no no goldsmith please! Hoping for a TCC, a decent aquarium/pet shop, horticulture shop, handyfix shop ...these would be Might be a smart move to open a Handifix-or-equivalent shop soon before people start moving in as I noticed there is no Handifix shop in TPY...and I bet the guys would be spending some time in such shops within the first few weeks of moving in! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2007 HiHas anyone thot of or seen any house without cement base for fridge & washing machine. Does it look good ?Was told last time use to have b'cos we wash kitchen floors. Think nowadays, people don't do that anymore.This way we will not be restricted by the base in future if we change fridge or washer. Also it looks better. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strawberry_pear 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2007 Strawberry_pear... U the best !!! Thank you thank you!!! I'm going over to my flat this sun morning ard 11am to open door... will you be at your flat ?? I can go over and get the card from u .. I'm bursting out of my normal clothes already hehe... and maternity clothes are so expensive...hihi snuffleupagus, no probs!! ill be there at around 12?? i have some maternity clothes from thyme maternity, mothers en vogue etc... i pass to u on sun together with the card. u coming up to my unit or i go to ur flat?hope there will be a 24 hrs store there! yeah....a 24 hrs kopi shop there is good also! haha then we can also go there and lim kopi!!think the suggestion to have diy shops is a good idea also if there can be 24hr clinic also gd for elderly and lil children...best is if there can be a kindergarten!! OH YEAH!!Hi mapleleaf... i submitted my letter in last week of oct... u?? u haven rec notification on key collection? u can log on to hdb web to check the status...congrats ebing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! finally,ur flat is here!!!! believe that ur hse will be a super swee one!!Finally! The Supreme laminate flooring is done!!! me too!! so happy!! when i went to my hse just now(at around 10plus), i must say that Wah!! the work is good~! now left with only my carpentry to complete.....jia you!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redhat 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2007 I bet, other than the carpark being filled with cars of non-residents, so will both gardens be filled with non-residents and probably smoking as well! BTW, any Blk B-ers gotten their documents yet?Hi I from Blk B and had just submitted my loan application early last week. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2007 hihi snuffleupagus, haha then we can also go there and lim kopi!!think the suggestion to have diy shops is a good idea also if there can be 24hr clinic also gd for elderly and lil children...best is if there can be a kindergarten!! OH YEAH!!me too!! so happy!! when i went to my hse just now(at around 10plus), i must say that Wah!! the work is good~! now left with only my carpentry to complete.....jia you!!Yes! maybe, it'll be blk 79 meeting point if the coffee shop food is good. diy shop is good, 24hr clinic is good also, kindergarden will be best for parents with small kids lo..... nothing beat a convenient shop just right below you. thou there's already 7-11 and cheers in tpy. wah....is the work really good? I'm so happy and excited for you.....can't wait for my lamination to be complete too!! oh ya...hope to be able to view your hse on sat or sun can? my other tiles for my MBR toilet are here! can see a more completion of my tiling work. and yes, Eesy plan to ask his men to hack down one of our bedroom wall on friday! more work can be proceed! thanks to him, if not for him to keep pestering HDB to send the officer down, think our work will just stall there... jia you every one!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simeonlin 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2007 Hi simeonlin, when are you and your wife coming back to singapore? I think its really hard to find good and cheap reno contractors. it also depends on what type of material you are going to choose. anyway, i think you are still going to find contractors when both you and your wife are back to singapore right? maybe blk 79 kakis here are able to give you alot of advises when you are back....just hope you wun be too confuse of what you want that time. hehe....Hi shay_d, thanks for ur advice. But the point is we will only be able to back SG for a short while to settle paper works with HDB, say 1 week time. So I intend to fix most of the things before then to save time. I am not picky abt the reno, because i'll rent out it during our absence. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites