Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi Ms_white

I went to "You Long Zi" to ask for auspicious time/date to fetch the bride and he will also tell u an auspicious date to "An chuan" and a list of things you need to "an chuan" if i remember correctly I paid $250 for his service.. PM me if you need his contact.. :P

hey snuffleupagus,

i got "maternity exchange" vip card u want?? its for rental of maternity clothes and personally when i was preggy, i got very very nice clothes from there. The discount for this card is 15% if u want, i pass it to u... hope that everything is well for u!! rest more, take care, drink lots of water and eat papaya and mushrooms for lactating purposes...

Uh-oh. :unsure:

hey mapleleaf, dun worry :) my fav animal is oinky oink tho so its ok!! :(

Hi TPYRC2,

Thanks for the reply...I was thinking of something more hassle-free as bulky items may be involved. But the idea to have a garage sale at the void deck sounds like fun. Perhaps we can reserve this idea for later when more people have moved in...then we can have our mini "pasar malam" to deal with smaller used items such as electronic gadgets, books, collectibles, etc....

But before I get carried away...any supporters for this idea from other 79ers? :unsure::P:yeah:

yeah i think its a great idea to hold it at the void deck then we can all have fun together. it can be "horizon flea market" held once a month!! :)

Thanks for info, alister. Anyone from blk E received notice of their key collection?

Carelinwen, I wrote to my OIC before I went for my long trip in case I miss the deadline. You may wish to drop him/her and email too.

Many thanks to alister, gadgetman, strawberry_pear, ms white and the rest of the first batch of reno "guinea pigs". I have learnt alot from your posts :unsure:

hi mapleleaf, i'm frm block e unit 65..we got our keys last sat :) but not going to start our reno till june08 as my hubby will be outstationed :unsure:

hihi to our new neighbors d&s and colortv.

so have u decided on ur ids??

btw, for those who are going to decorate ur walls, i'm thinking of purchasing these but have no experience buying things online or from overseas... anyone who's interested and have experience?? http://www.wallcandyarts.com/prod.htm

alternatively, for those who is looking to decorate ur walls, i think we can also organize for bulk purchase from

www. winkplay.com

or

www.goodrich.com

then we can maybe get better discount??anyone interested??

For those who had already done up your toilets' bi-fold doors, may I clarify did you remove the existing metal door frame? HDB confirmed with my ID that it cannot be removed as they said that by doing so, they are afraid that it might destroy the water proofing inside. Anyone have the same problem?

Hence we have to mount the aluminium frame to the existing metal frame.

They are installing the door frames soon. Please advise... Many Thanks!

almonddust, i think gadgetman hacked the door frame and it was approved by his PE... :wub:

i'll be resting the glass door hinges on the existing door frame and conceal the "kerb"...

hihi to our new neighbors d&s and colortv.

so have u decided on ur ids??

btw, for those who are going to decorate ur walls, i'm thinking of purchasing these but have no experience buying things online or from overseas... anyone who's interested and have experience?? http://www.wallcandyarts.com/prod.htm

alternatively, for those who is looking to decorate ur walls, i think we can also organize for bulk purchase from

www. winkplay.com

or

www.goodrich.com

then we can maybe get better discount??anyone interested??

草莓梨, i'm quite keen in Wink decal.. they give discount for bulk purchase?? meeting one of the running agent for goodrich tmr night @ substance ...and he also does curtains. have u chosen or bought yours?

almonddust, i think gadgetman hacked the door frame and it was approved by his PE... :yamseng:

i'll be resting the glass door hinges on the existing door frame and conceal the "kerb"...

草莓梨, i'm quite keen in Wink decal.. they give discount for bulk purchase?? meeting one of the running agent for goodrich tmr night @ substance ...and he also does curtains. have u chosen or bought yours?

白雪公主,i haven't gotten any curtains yet and am thinking of checking out alister's promotion tomoro at spotlight... dun think i will get substance's curtains but am getting ikea's for my girls' room cos its more fairytale like.... as for the other rooms, i also thinking of buying ready made ones...

btw, for the wink decals, me and zanie will be checking it out together but still haven't confirm when... u want to come along? :wub:

Hi tension

No reason given and no completion date stated on the agreement. As this contractor is recommend by my sis-in-law, we thought of giving it a try. My sis-in-law reno also done my him and that time no problem. When we ask him to draw up the agreement, he just draw up in a hurry and the agreeement also don't have our signature at all.

Today he just call my hubby that he bought the tiles we want. Initially, we went to select for the tiles we want still have stock. Due to his delay of 1 weeks plus because he is so super busy, the tiles have no more stock when he want to buy for us. My hubby have to leave work earlier just to go and re-select again and both times selection is only done by us alone.

I am so afraid that it will be no stock again and he will delay to go and buy the tiles, i even order and reserve for him first. Bo-pian.Everything have to be co-ordinate by us. By the way, he is a malaysian contractor and have factory in Singapore only.

I really piss off with so many things c*ck up for my reno as it is just the beginning and i think there will be more to come.

By the way, which blk are you located? Take keys already?

My humble home

Blk 79C Toa Payoh Central (90m)

No progress of renovation except air con is up

hmm, any $ paid to him? I don't understand how an agreement can be done without signature.

Since he is recommended your sis in law, see how he fare for the time being.

if he doesn't produce, then tell him that you are engaging another contractor since he is so busy.

I m in blk D.

白雪公主,i haven't gotten any curtains yet and am thinking of checking out alister's promotion tomoro at spotlight... dun think i will get substance's curtains but am getting ikea's for my girls' room cos its more fairytale like.... as for the other rooms, i also thinking of buying ready made ones...

btw, for the wink decals, me and zanie will be checking it out together but still haven't confirm when... u want to come along? :wub:

you call me 白雪公主...i feel very weird leh! dun have the demure looks nor shapely figure to fit into it!:yamseng: i am 小白...hee~:dunno:!

this mummy definitely splurges on her daughters..how fortunate! can i be ur god daughter? :angry:

yes, pls..i wanna go kpkp with 2 mummy. buy toys for me too ok? hahaha!:good: i also wanna go kpkp with daddy alister on the e. storage heater. :fire:

do u wanna go ikea this thursday? anybody? thought of going to see some racks and toilet acc.

Edited by ms_white

gadgetman, my PE has given 90-95% approval...thank eesy for all the chasing & chasing...i think he's going crazy with me as his customer liao...hahahaha!:wub:

but HDB has some changes...whereby one of the HDB officer might be coming down to monitor the hacking process...did it happen to u?

hai...hack a wall also so troublesome..wanna remove window grilles also not allowed..why can't they let us have more room to breathe....................... :yamseng:

you call me 白雪公主...i feel very weird leh! dun have the demure looks nor shapely figure to fit into it!:wub: i am 小白...hee~:yamseng:!

this mummy definitely splurges on her daughters..how fortunate! can i be ur god daughter? :fire:

yes, pls..i wanna go kpkp with 2 mummy. buy toys for me too ok? hahaha!:dunno: i also wanna go kpkp with daddy alister on the e. storage heater. 8|

do u wanna go ikea this thursday? anybody? thought of going to see some racks and toilet acc.

I wanna go Ikea this thurs as well. Will be going down in the afternoon after meeting up with ID in the morning.

小白 - I think I will be going down to get the storage heater this sat. Will confirm with u again ok ?

gadgetman, my PE has given 90-95% approval...thank eesy for all the chasing & chasing...i think he's going crazy with me as his customer liao...hahahaha!:good:

but HDB has some changes...whereby one of the HDB officer might be coming down to monitor the hacking process...did it happen to u?

hai...hack a wall also so troublesome..wanna remove window grilles also not allowed..why can't they let us have more room to breathe....................... :fire:

Alamak ! So it's true cannot remove window grilles ? My ID juz gave me the bad news too. I wanna talk to HDB to find out the reason. Must ask them to explain. Cannot just take NO for answer ! :angry:

I wanna go Ikea this thurs as well. Will be going down in the afternoon after meeting up with ID in the morning.

小白 - I think I will be going down to get the storage heater this sat. Will confirm with u again ok ?

阿里斯特 :notti: ,very good ah! this planning fits us ideally! but Sat cannot be too early hor..cos shay_d gotta work every Sat. :( which ikea u going..Queen or Tamp?

found this ad on MOCCA:

Description:

We are a specialist in local domestic helper services:- * part-time maid * Day/Night Nanny * Temp/Perm local domestic helpers * Confinement Lady For more info, pls visit http://www.a-team.com.sg or call 6846-9245, 6846-9247.

dunno the "part-time maid" = to what u guys were looking for. $10/hr.

Alamak ! So it's true cannot remove window grilles ? My ID juz gave me the bad news too. I wanna talk to HDB to find out the reason. Must ask them to explain. Cannot just take NO for answer ! :furious:

superb!! i wanna know also!! if it's to have a uniform look of the flat, we pay for the unit and pay rent for the land... eesy told me sengkang new flats also cannot remove... :furious:

u stay so high wanna remove grilles!! high risk taker!;) i stay low low...got grilles so pointless..

No lah. Me only want to remove the bottom grilles. Looks like prison bars. Instead I will be fitting the horizontal ones like S_Pear.

hihi thurs wat time will u guys be going down?? i'm interested to go down as well...

probably between 1-2pm cos morning got appt. go Queen or Tamp (very big, very far, very crowded, very a lot of things to see).. ;)