Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi neighbours,

me and my guy so busy recently, meeting up with IDs and getting quotes and preparing for our ROM in december....

anyway, just wanna share a quote from another ID i've gotten...this one is so much cheaper than my that ID friend...and it's the cheapest i've gotten besides the other 2 and also waiting for 1 more...

hope you all can help to feedback on this quote...u all think the material used ok anot har???

i will strike off those i dun need and maybe do something else....

Professional Service

1. Design consultation and space planning

2. Design proposal and perspective drawings

3. Selection of colour, material and accessories, decoration advice

4. Site coordination and supervision

5. Submission of permit

A Demolition Works

1. Hack off existing wall at BR 3 $400

B Masonry Works

1. Supply materials and labour to lay 600x600 homogenous floor tiles ****/dining area (tiles up to $3.00 PSQ) $1820

2. Supply materials and labour to seal up MBR entrance $300

3. Supply materials and labour to lay 300x300 floor tiles at household shelter $300

4. Make good of wall at affected area after hacking $150

5. Supply and construct 1 nos of kitchen cabinet base $180

6. Supply and construct 1 nos of fridge base $90

7. Supply and construct 1 nos of washing machine base $90

C Laminated Floor

1. Supply and lay laminated flooring including skirting at 3 bedroom $998

2. Cement screeding for laminated flooring to be done by HDB

D Plumbing Work (Owner Supply Fitting)

1. Supply and install new inlet/outlet piping for whole house $180

2. Supply labour to install 1 nos of kitchen sink $80

3. Supply labour to install instant/storage heater $120

4. Supply labour to install tap fitting, shower set FOC

5. Supply labour to install accessories and mirror FOC

E Painting Works

1. Painting of whole house with ICI/Nippon emulsion paint (up to 8 colours) $1100

2. Painting of whole house doors, frames and piping FOC

F Ceiling Works

1. Supply and install false ceiling/L-Box holder at MBR $700

2. Supply and install false ceiling/L-Box holder ****/dining area $900

Custom-Made Furniture

G Living and Dining

1. Design and fabricate full height feature wall at household shelter approx 10ft $2200

a. selected laminate finish internal carcass in white PVC finish

2. Design and fabricate feature wall on top TV console approx 5ft $900

a. selected laminate finish

3. Design and fabricate low height TV console approx 5ft $500

b. drawer sets, internal carcass in PVC finish

H Bedroom 3

1. Design and fabricate low height headboard approx 8ft $600

2. Supply materials and labour to construct 6" platform with wooden structure $500

I Master Bedroom

1. Design and fabricate build-in wardrobe approx 9ft $1800

b. casement door opening

c. top storage cabinet, lockable drawer unit

2. Deisgn and fabricate book shelf w/o doors approx 3ft $540

a. selected laminate finish internal carcass in matching PVC finish

3. Design and fabricate low height suspended study table approx 7ft $840

b. drawer sets, internal carcass in PVC finish

J Kitchen Cabinets

1. Design and fabricate kitchen cabinets complete with: approx 26ft $2340

a. door in selected laminate finish and ABS trimmings

b. top and bottom cabinet internal carcass in white PVC finish

c. 1 nos of alumnium frames with sandblasted glass door, s/s dish rack

d. installation of hob, hood (item supply by owner)

K Solid Surface

1. Supply and install solid surface top at kitchen arrox 13ft $910

L Cleaning Work

1. Clearing of debris and haulage $380

2. Supply and lay corrugated paper for whole house flooring FOC

3. Provide chemical washing for whole house flooring FOC

Grand Total $18, 918.00 * (Quotation does not include any P.E submission)

hi.. what do u meant by PE?

Professional Engineer.

They need to endorse then you can hack the wall.

carelinwen,

I replied you already, Pls check PM.

tension_z.. thanks..

i wonder when are they going to complete blk A?? wiat until sian..

Interested Parties to bulk purchase aircon

1) Zanie 98 (Mistubishi/ Toshiba Inverter System 4)

2) Snuffy (Mitsubishi Non-inverter system 3)

3) ms_white/shay_d (Non-inverter system 3 @ >$2k)

4) droplets (Non-inverter system 4 probably)

5) tension_z (System 2, open to any brands/specs

as long as it is cheap but good enough for living room and MBR)

me also

non-invertor system 4 or 3+1....anyone can advise?

Interested Parties to bulk purchase aircon

6)

6) gadgetgal (Mitsubishin Electric - Starmex System 3-in-1 Inverter and System 2-in-1 Inverter)

hi yingsan..

1.my haulage for 4rm is also $900 for tiling the entire hs. but i'll be laminating my 3 bedrms so it'll definitely be cheaper..probably $600? 5rm is $1100, $800 if laminate.

2.hdb provide both cement screed and labour, if u're doing laminate/parquet

3.if it'll come up to $1k...hai...i think can abolish my design...plus it can only have 1 door! what kind of stupid "fire safety" rule is that!:good:! argh!:furious:! more exits isn't it safer?! omg........

Edited by ms_white

I have a electrical water tank at my current house in the toilet too.

I was considering to install a 25L one hidden in the master toilet vanity (what my colleague did) until someone earlier mentioned that as the pipes are already concealed...that means the heater has to be in the kitchen. Will this mean higher electricity usage? Any comments from those undergoing reno? Is this true?

You know how HDB is trying to go green with the new DBSS and the Dawson projects. Wonder how much thought have they put into designing our flats regarding this aspect. I'm :curse: at them for not giving me holes to put bamboos (how to hang bedsheet to sun with that 3 miserable window-length horizontal poles?? 8| ). This forces me to consider having a dryer which will mean $$$.

Then the stupid aircon compressor yard is at a location where the trunking to your bedrooms have to run very far and 'cross' the walkway to get to the bedroom 2/3. Don't they know that the shorter the trunking, the cheaper it will be for us and also will save electricity during usage!:good:!

Must ask HDB to subsidise my electricity bills.

:furious::(:notti::(:help::(:help::(:help::(:furious::(

i want my bamboo pole holders...keep using dryer will spoil clothings very soon...

money on electrical bills for dryer + money to buy clothes regularly + all the misery hdb is giving now.... :curse::curse::curse::curse::curse::curse:

Design Profession & Substance customers...something I saw in Singapore Brides few days back...dunno how true is it...I've confirmed with my ID from Substance abt their license...

perhaps jo and Yel might wanna check with Design Profession?

Posted by Katherine (kath80) on Sunday, October 14, 2007 - 11:42 pm:

Ehh.....just out of curiosity. I was doing background search for

Design Profession. I am kinda of comfortable with the designer. Young,

enthu, and seem experienced too.

The guys also told me that they do not need licenses for interior

design, and get me to check on the sister company S Interior K Design

instead. Is Substance also at BLK 177? Am I missing anything? Seem

like the same boss have a lot of companies under different names? :wub:

So confused now......"

<frm ms_white> yeah..we have ang hway also..so it shouldn't be an issue right..hee!

i'll just pluck frm my mum's pot :P

eh..few questions: :bow:

1. "dong tu" = start of renovation is it? yup dong tu=start of reno

2. how do i know where to place the coins (any coins)? this one must consult fengshui master to tell u cos every flat the fs different.... i never put and seek help from fs soo not really sure... sorry!

3. roll pineapple frm doorway to where it stops and place it there for 3 days? or got specific place to put? during these 3 days can start reno or after 3 days? when u open the door, roll the pineapple then carry out the sop no specific place to put.... after 3 days then start reno and dong tu ceremony together...from what i know dong tu means u knock some of the floor a few times and think also must xie tu(thanking) after ur reno, however, i do not know the procedure for this cos i din carry out.

so sorry to "ma fan" with all these "pantang" qn...

hello shay_d... u ms_white's hubby is it?? heheh quite confused liao hahah anyway not ma fan but just seeing if i can help la.... hope the info helps yeah cos some of the procedures involve worshipping other gods and i din do it. :deal:

Hi strawberry_pear,

No problem. Yours also sweet ley. She's only 2 n half yrs old n like to make frds but not adults.

Maybe can discuss abt their schooling. :notti:

BLK 79,

Wah!:lol: Everyone got keys liao. Mine still in process. Maybe Nov. :dunno:

hehehe after reno we'll all be bz catching up abt parenthood and everything else liao hahhaah! but is xinni the only child? i intend to send my gers to kheng cheng next time... wat abt u?

Hi Strawberry Pear, the reno is still continuing at a very slow pace. I guess the carpentry works are on the way, but we can't really see the progress until the finished items are shipped in. Went to my unit yesterday and there is some progress on the toilet tiling works. (this has been delayed due to the hacking for the door frames) But even so, some of my designer tiles are still out of stock and it will still be a wait before the toilet tiling can really be completed. BTW, I will usually pop by my unit afterwork around 6.25pm. If you happen to be around just drop by and we can catch up again!

I was thinking through the space issues and was really worried that there will not be enough storage areas in the new unit (cos we got so much junk at home!). Do you have any good storage ideas in your renovation that you can share with me?

:wub:

heyhey, i go every evening too but neva see u...maybe this friday?? i interested to check out ur design also ley... as for my storage, i have requested for soooooo much carpentry work in the living room and under my bed.... increase in price also... sighzzz.... think must see the actual thing and discuss further then can know more.... btw, u went to seect bathroom accessories already?? think leonard provided v good info and advise.... the total bill was lower than what i had expected :good::wub::dunno:

hello shay_d... u ms_white's hubby is it?? heheh quite confused liao hahah anyway not ma fan but just seeing if i can help la.... hope the info helps yeah cos some of the procedures involve worshipping other gods and i din do it. :wub:

hehehe after reno we'll all be bz catching up abt parenthood and everything else liao hahhaah! but is xinni

wahaha..shay_d is he..but i used his acc to type...lol!! paiseh! will reply ur long PM in awhile..dunno where to start. :wub:

i think chrispy will be glad to sell his door @ $10, self-collection. LOL!:wub:

haha... wah u still rem ah... if i really dun want i will msg here k.... :dunno:

think 2 door is cfm dun want one the toliet doors.

u guys very good leh share ur info wher to get cheap and worth goodies....too bad i cant join u all but rem to recomend me when i start renovating. i am those lazy ones to go source ard one... haha

still wondering when can i take my loan application.... wait until neck also want to break liao....i want my loan application!:wub:! :dunno:

Hi shay_d,

I bought it from Goh Ah Bee for $200+ i think, can't really remember the exact cost but i do remember the difference between the 30L and the smaller one from ariston is only about $20-30 difference so might as well get the bigger one... :dunno:

Ariston is a good brand, the previous one in my present house lasted us more than 10 years before it started leaking because of corrosion of the pipe. Other than that, the heater was still working fine... :deal:

:wub:

Thanks for the good info shivan. :wub:

Shivan,

Where you install the storage heater? Kitchen or toilet? wah should be quite big rite for 30L ??

I got 5 ppl in the family.. so might end up getting a 30L also... if not have to schedule bathing times... if everyone wants to enjoy a hot warm bath... :dunno:

Gadgetman,

I have space issues too... what I did was my single beds I'm getting those storage beds.. and I get my ID to customize my queen size bed frame to have drawers below... so can put more things.. :lol:

Hi Snuffleupagus,

if i'm not wrong, all our storage hearter has to be install at kitchen, all the pipe work has been done for the hot and cold water.

haha... wah u still rem ah... if i really dun want i will msg here k.... :wub:

think 2 door is cfm dun want one the toliet doors.

of cos lah! $10 to sell is super cheap..considering how much u've already paid for it.

good bargain, good buy! :wub: