h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 Hi ALLSorry for being kpo over here.Can someone post pic over here?The flats, the units....etc...??Thanks alot!HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dino 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 COngrats to all collecting keys! this is going to be so happening. YEAH!As some has requested for the list to include email addy, contact no. and occupation, do PM me if you wanna yours to be included and allow all to know. ;0 Deadline is by 25 Oct. Also for air-con, if we want, we can all grp tgt and ask them for a better quote since now we buy in BULK. haha... (just a suggestion la)also for those who wanna give up the door, my ID advised not to since the door is good quality and cost abt $300. He suggested not to exchange it for bi-fold which is aluminium. but up to you la cos i know some of you dont like the door design rite.. also no space once we open it. haiz.. also re doremi check on the citigas of $246.. citygas told me its free for 1st time applicants! So this is good news to all new couples. Shivan - thnks for the advise on the electric heater. I dint know that cos i always on the heater for 10-15mins before each bath!! same for all my family mbrs! which means if my bro baths 3hrs later, he on for 15mins again! haha no wonder our bill soooo ex! so THANKS! I got reply from HDB regarding the hacking. Due to fire safety rules, one room can only have ONE door! *for those who been to my place.. think you'll understand this- if i hack the wall b/w my MBR and BR3 (for WIW), then i must seal up the BR3 door!! Meaning entry to my study rm(BR3) can only be from my MBR! argh!!! So for those considering to hack that wall.. got to replan your design!hi jo,count me in for the aircon hunt.... are we gonna make a trip to the shop together??I really hope so.. we can arrange a date to go togather le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alister 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 Me interested in looking for aircon too. If anyone is organizing, pls let me know.Thankshi jo,count me in for the aircon hunt.... are we gonna make a trip to the shop together??I really hope so.. we can arrange a date to go togather le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tension_z 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 hi jo,count me in for the aircon hunt.... are we gonna make a trip to the shop together??I really hope so.. we can arrange a date to go togather lecount me in for the aircon purchase as well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strawberry_pear 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 hey gadgetman, thanks for the beautiful pics!! btw,how's reno works coming up?? turns out that last sun i only managed to pick my bathroom accessories and then we spent the rest of evening confirmning with leonard with the remaining works in progress and upcoming works.. he's gd and has planned for works to continue as he left for overseas.... if u free, this weekend we can catch up!! Dear neighbours:I've got a qn lehI realised tt for some of the bathrooms, the concealed pipes are right above the shower heads. So does this mean tt I cannot fix a rainshower for my bathroom if this happens?Arrggghh! I want my rain shower!!!!zanie, can still have rainshower but ur rainshower designs are quite limited... but then cost wise also cheaper la.... just bot my set last sun and will post it for u to see yeah??er..may i know if there're any cantonese here?i need some advise for customary "procedures"..Guo Da Li..etc.. hey ms white, my pils are from hk... anything u pm me ok??? see if i can kaypo and help a bit... Ms white,Yel and i are from Design Profession. anything you like to find out? Gadgetman,THANKS for the pixs indeed. next time warn me in advance if im gonna be in pix then at least can smile to the camera. hahaha hmm shld i do posting of the names here then? is it safe? cos i do not have most email add le. strawberry_pear u have? cos i only managed to collect the nick and real name, block and level. haha. sorry. shld have been more detailed in future! Those interested can PM me so i'll jsut send you the list ba. This shld be much safer ba. LOLFor those who wanna get aircon, Mr Ang from TwinCity is not bad. Good service. His site supervisor Mr Ong also very good. Detail and patient. Giving alot of info. and willing to negotiate. Also truthful in promoting his items. If you wanna his contact, PM me ba. (ps: I dont earn any conmission) hahaOR alternatively you can go Expo by this sunday. All Best is awarded Case Trust. Good pricing and service too.hey yo jo!! will try to email u the list tomolo ok?? cos i need to seek permission from one of our friends here cos she was the one who started the list... ok?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dino 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 Excellent photos Gadgeman ! Now we have to place nick to faces in photos.Me in red T-shirt holding naughty boy in grey. On my left is my wife.hi alister,have u decided on the brand & which model to get??? r u gonna join Jo ; aircon bulk purchase fm Twincity...have u done any home work on the aircon system..?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ikoice 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 Hi Strawberry-pear,Can we drop by your hse to look look see see...your reno is already quite underway liao rite? I'm also hacking the wall between my MBR and the adjoining bedroom. Btw, just to check who is your ID?oh, forgot to mention, do count me in for the aircon if we can get bulk discount! I'm looking for system 4...my dad's got a fren doing aircons...asked him for quotes for Mitsubishi, Fujitsu, Toshiba and Panasonic. Will share the prices here when he responds Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strawberry_pear 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 Let me reply/guess some of your doubts from my pt of view (learn frm forum/website) if i m not wrong. Correct me if i m wrong as i m first timer as some of us here. Appreciated.tension z :whether ID or contractors, they use the same type/kind of people for the job. Just like traditional coffee shop & the air-con coffee shop. They make the same coffee but what's the price difference for a cup of coffee?BKL 79 :Thanks for getting to know each other. Can setup a Neighbourhood Watch liao!Who's on watch this weekend???Will be on watch this sat at my house cos need to check the progress of painting... interested to come over??Zanie98 :I don't think it's a big issue regarding the shower head, just leave it to the one who's doing it.If you manage to find a rain shower head abt $50 - 100, pls let me know. I wan to get one as well.Not those fix type where you have to replace the whole thing - just the head. Thks.If you guys want, i thinking of doing bulk purchase with asia excel boss ray cos he's really nice and currently, he's having a promotion set which will be arriving soon in 2 weeks... think he'll also just sell the head....but there's one shop that a really gd fren of mine that's cautioned me and u guys pls reconsider buying there too... pls pm me for details.Ikoice :Next gathering, is with a banner at the HDB - "Where's my KEYS!". Just joking.josephine :Heater - 5litre not enough for 2 person at the same time. Maybe 15L and abv. whether electric/gas type.Hav to giv and tak lah.hey jo, i asked my id the same qn also and he also said 5l definitely not enough... so maybe u want to ask ur id if he'll throw it into the package for u???My questn if anyone hav the answer or similar idea :Wats the damage for hecking 2 walls between the 3 bedrms and divide into two?It came to my mind after seeing words between ms_white & gadgetman.Yr input will be very much appreciated before i m abt to be committed. Thks.Sorry if i m 2straight forward.hey xinni, ur daughter is v sweet... can play w my gers next time?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dino 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 count me in for the aircon purchase as well.hi tension z,did we meet up last sunday?? u fm D too?? pardon me abit forgetful le.. u gotten yr keys??Hi Strawberry-pear,Can we drop by your hse to look look see see...your reno is already quite underway liao rite? I'm also hacking the wall between my MBR and the adjoining bedroom. Btw, just to check who is your ID?oh, forgot to mention, do count me in for the aircon if we can get bulk discount! I'm looking for system 4...my dad's got a fren doing aircons...asked him for quotes for Mitsubishi, Fujitsu, Toshiba and Panasonic. Will share the prices here when he responds hi Ikoice,i m interested in yr aircon price list too.. m currently thinking of getting system 3 or 4 le... well which lvl u fm?? Maybe can see u on 25 leh mine appt b4 yours...hehehee hv u cfm yr ID or even short list them yet...?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strawberry_pear 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 oh!! open door no need things de ah. you've just reminded abt the choosing reno date..must take note! moving in date also impt! hehe!i'm collecting on 24 Oct @ 3.10pm. =)hey ms white and zanie, i think open door also need some "sop"aka standard operating procedures le...(although i'm christian but cos mil and my grandparents are v particular thus did the following):1. b4 open door, knock on door 3 times, say gd things like we are v happy with this place, everything is going to be smooth for us..2. depending on ur dialect (i'm teochew and hb is cantonese), we did the following: - brought up a bottle of 1l water, 1 guanyin sprig of leaf, 1packet of rice and 1 packet of coarse salt (according to my yeye he told me this is standard requirement to clean the house. salt must be coarse to disperse/chase out all naughty things).- mix the rice and salt together, start from the inner most room and throw it all the way towards the other rooms, and do the same for other rooms as well all the way to the front door- repeat procedure but this time, use the water to sprinkle the guanyin leaf all over the house- after that, all family members can come in(children can only come in at end of sop)saw some of my colleagues during the dongtu ceremony got place coins in strategic locations to bring wealth and some even say that when u open door, roll a pineapple into the house and place it there for 3 days(wang cai gun gun lai).altho my yeye and mil did this, i also brought my bible up and me and hubby pray in our house for God's blessings... hope the above helps !!me too early morning, 9am.to all 79ers collecting key.... CONGRATS!!!!so our next gathering will have more places to go liao? anyway, really happy that all my neighbours are getting keys liao!! HIP Hurray!! this calls for a celebration!btw alister, will everything be done in time for ur wife's labour? must ask her to stay at home, leave the reno works to u.... if she dun mind, i have a Medela pis at home, can lend her next year... and also, if u need any bb ger clothes, i really do have some, and am willing to pass it on if u dun mind... all in good condition.... oh yeah, and must ask wife to eat more salmon and avocado tooo!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shivan 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 I'm so envious of all of you getting your keys. Mine is no where in sight! sigh...Also dun think can join the bulk aircon purchase unless i get together with you all but ask them to hold the order for me until i get my keys next year! haha...I think by the time i get my keys, all of you would have already moved in and sick of seeing or having anything to do with reno... Anyway, where are my fellow Blk A kakis?? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ms_white 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 hey ms white and zanie, i think open door also need some "sop"aka standard operating procedures le...(although i'm christian but cos mil and my grandparents are v particular thus did the following):1. b4 open door, knock on door 3 times, say gd things like we are v happy with this place, everything is going to be smooth for us..2. depending on ur dialect (i'm teochew and hb is cantonese), we did the following: - brought up a bottle of 1l water, 1 guanyin sprig of leaf, 1packet of rice and 1 packet of coarse salt (according to my yeye he told me this is standard requirement to clean the house. salt must be coarse to disperse/chase out all naughty things).- mix the rice and salt together, start from the inner most room and throw it all the way towards the other rooms, and do the same for other rooms as well all the way to the front door- repeat procedure but this time, use the water to sprinkle the guanyin leaf all over the house- after that, all family members can come in(children can only come in at end of sop)saw some of my colleagues during the dongtu ceremony got place coins in strategic locations to bring wealth and some even say that when u open door, roll a pineapple into the house and place it there for 3 days(wang cai gun gun lai).altho my yeye and mil did this, i also brought my bible up and me and hubby pray in our house for God's blessings... hope the above helps wow!! thanks dear! ur info's definitely an immediate remedy to clear the smog~so to confirm..we'll start throwing the mix frm MBR, MBR toilet, BR2, BR3, Common Toilet, Living/Dining, Kitchen, House shelter, Doorway...what's a guanyin leaf? teochew call the "ang hway" can or not? no children will be going in with us..but will be a few adults..there4 they can come in but have to follow according to where the mix has been scattered is it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dino 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 hey ms white and zanie, i think open door also need some "sop"aka standard operating procedures le...(although i'm christian but cos mil and my grandparents are v particular thus did the following):1. b4 open door, knock on door 3 times, say gd things like we are v happy with this place, everything is going to be smooth for us..2. depending on ur dialect (i'm teochew and hb is cantonese), we did the following: - brought up a bottle of 1l water, 1 guanyin sprig of leaf, 1packet of rice and 1 packet of coarse salt (according to my yeye he told me this is standard requirement to clean the house. salt must be coarse to disperse/chase out all naughty things).- mix the rice and salt together, start from the inner most room and throw it all the way towards the other rooms, and do the same for other rooms as well all the way to the front door- repeat procedure but this time, use the water to sprinkle the guanyin leaf all over the house- after that, all family members can come in(children can only come in at end of sop)saw some of my colleagues during the dongtu ceremony got place coins in strategic locations to bring wealth and some even say that when u open door, roll a pineapple into the house and place it there for 3 days(wang cai gun gun lai).altho my yeye and mil did this, i also brought my bible up and me and hubby pray in our house for God's blessings... hope the above helps !!to all 79ers collecting key.... CONGRATS!!!!so our next gathering will have more places to go liao? anyway, really happy that all my neighbours are getting keys liao!! HIP Hurray!! this calls for a celebration!btw alister, will everything be done in time for ur wife's labour? must ask her to stay at home, leave the reno works to u.... if she dun mind, i have a Medela pis at home, can lend her next year... and also, if u need any bb ger clothes, i really do have some, and am willing to pass it on if u dun mind... all in good condition.... oh yeah, and must ask wife to eat more salmon and avocado tooo!!Hi strawberry_peardo we have to look at the 'tong xin' for an ausipicous date to open the door the first time??did yr mil say anything abt it??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strawberry_pear 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 I'm so envious of all of you getting your keys. Mine is no where in sight! sigh...Also dun think can join the bulk aircon purchase unless i get together with you all but ask them to hold the order for me until i get my keys next year! haha...I think by the time i get my keys, all of you would have already moved in and sick of seeing or having anything to do with reno... Anyway, where are my fellow Blk A kakis?? hey shivan, dun worry! i v kaypo so will definitely come and support ur reno one!!! and somemore ur gou gou so cute! i think i'll definitely drop in more with kids to play ok??thanks in advance!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tweakmax 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 hey shivan, dun worry! i v kaypo so will definitely come and support ur reno one!!! and somemore ur gou gou so cute! i think i'll definitely drop in more with kids to play ok??thanks in advance!!besides aircon what else u guys looking to buy in bulk?me still looking for a reliable contractor/IDanyone can recommend? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites