Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Very early in the morning. 8am. Earlier than going to work. :sport-smiley-018:

How abt u ?

same, my wife called HDB yesterday and finally got the keys too

same date 25th Oct..... :dancingqueen:

what time is yr appointment??

Very early in the morning. 8am. Earlier than going to work. :sport-smiley-018:

How abt u ?

will u be going up aft collecting keys? do we need to do anythin before entering?

YAY!:ph34r:!:notti:!:wub:!:~!:~! :sport-smiley-018: me too!:rofl:!:rofl:!:rofl:!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my appt on 24 Oct~!!! Happy happy!!! I think write-in really helps...moreover me BE de :notti:

Congrats alister & dino!!

Congrats alister, dino and ms white :dancingqueen:

so happy for you.

can kaypo kaypo and view your units.

blk d and b layout are very similar, will get an idea how big mine unit will be.

thanks in advance.

Dear 79D neighbours!

I also got my date for key collection! :jawdrop: So happy that after writing the complain email yest, I finally got a response from HDB. I will be collecting my keys on 25Oct, 10.10am... hehe.. now asking ard to see what needs to be brought into the hse for the first key opening!! Yippie! v v excited...hehe :sport-smiley-004:

Anybody gng at abt the same time? Think I'll be getting the ID down the same day to view my flat and confirm the dimensons...what can be done and what cannot be done. I'm most probably getting A&D Interior. Approximately 30K for the reno quotation.

COngrats to all collecting keys! this is going to be so happening. YEAH!

As some has requested for the list to include email addy, contact no. and occupation, do PM me if you wanna yours to be included and allow all to know. ;0 Deadline is by 25 Oct.

Also for air-con, if we want, we can all grp tgt and ask them for a better quote since now we buy in BULK. haha... (just a suggestion la)

also for those who wanna give up the door, my ID advised not to since the door is good quality and cost abt $300. He suggested not to exchange it for bi-fold which is aluminium. but up to you la cos i know some of you dont like the door design rite.. also no space once we open it. haiz..

also re doremi check on the citigas of $246.. citygas told me its free for 1st time applicants! So this is good news to all new couples. :~

Shivan - thnks for the advise on the electric heater. I dint know that cos i always on the heater for 10-15mins before each bath!! same for all my family mbrs! which means if my bro baths 3hrs later, he on for 15mins again!:sport-smiley-004: haha no wonder our bill soooo ex!:jawdrop: so THANKS!

I got reply from HDB regarding the hacking. Due to fire safety rules, one room can only have ONE door!:yamseng: *for those who been to my place.. think you'll understand this- if i hack the wall b/w my MBR and BR3 (for WIW), then i must seal up the BR3 door!! Meaning entry to my study rm(BR3) can only be from my MBR!:dribble: argh!:dribble: So for those considering to hack that wall.. got to replan your design!

will u be going up aft collecting keys? do we need to do anythin before entering?

Ms _White

Wat time are you collecting your keys? Mine's on 24 Oct at 8.10am.

I will be going up immediately after the collection and frm my survey from Fengshui masters, when we open the door the first time, we don't need to do anything. It is only the first day that you start reno that you need to buy things such as pineapples to put. Apparently choosing the date that you start reno is also very important. (If you are pantang lah)

Anyway, congrats to all getting their keys! Yaay! Our next outing can visit more flats liao. (^_^)

Dear 79D neighbours!

I also got my date for key collection! :( So happy that after writing the complain email yest, I finally got a response from HDB. I will be collecting my keys on 25Oct, 10.10am... hehe.. now asking ard to see what needs to be brought into the hse for the first key opening!! Yippie! v v excited...hehe :curse:

Anybody gng at abt the same time? Think I'll be getting the ID down the same day to view my flat and confirm the dimensons...what can be done and what cannot be done. I'm most probably getting A&D Interior. Approximately 30K for the reno quotation.

zanie98's advise to write-in/complain definitely works..hehe!

COngrats to all collecting keys! this is going to be so happening. YEAH!

As some has requested for the list to include email addy, contact no. and occupation, do PM me if you wanna yours to be included and allow all to know. ;0 Deadline is by 25 Oct.

Also for air-con, if we want, we can all grp tgt and ask them for a better quote since now we buy in BULK. haha... (just a suggestion la)

also for those who wanna give up the door, my ID advised not to since the door is good quality and cost abt $300. He suggested not to exchange it for bi-fold which is aluminium. but up to you la cos i know some of you dont like the door design rite.. also no space once we open it. haiz..

also re doremi check on the citigas of $246.. citygas told me its free for 1st time applicants! So this is good news to all new couples. :~

Shivan - thnks for the advise on the electric heater. I dint know that cos i always on the heater for 10-15mins before each bath!! same for all my family mbrs! which means if my bro baths 3hrs later, he on for 15mins again!:curse: haha no wonder our bill soooo ex!:( so THANKS!

I got reply from HDB regarding the hacking. Due to fire safety rules, one room can only have ONE door!:) *for those who been to my place.. think you'll understand this- if i hack the wall b/w my MBR and BR3 (for WIW), then i must seal up the BR3 door!! Meaning entry to my study rm(BR3) can only be from my MBR!:dunno: argh!:P So for those considering to hack that wall.. got to replan your design!

Jo, is yr list the same as the one carelinwen sent??

I'm getting my keys on 22 Oct!!

Edited by droplets

Ms _White

Wat time are you collecting your keys? Mine's on 24 Oct at 8.10am.

I will be going up immediately after the collection and frm my survey from Fengshui masters, when we open the door the first time, we don't need to do anything. It is only the first day that you start reno that you need to buy things such as pineapples to put. Apparently choosing the date that you start reno is also very important. (If you are pantang lah)

Anyway, congrats to all getting their keys! Yaay! Our next outing can visit more flats liao. (^_^)

oh!! open door no need things de ah.

you've just reminded abt the choosing reno date..must take note! moving in date also impt! hehe!

i'm collecting on 24 Oct @ 3.10pm. =)

Josephine,

I dun mind joining the aircon bulk buy... will be going down to IMM tomorrow to check out some of the brands and models... I'm looking at Mitsubishi Starmex non-inverter ... most of my friends are using that.. saw some ppl in forum recommend this shop call Allbest at IMM which offer quite good price.. Let me know if any of u guys are interested i can go and find out the price.

Josephine,

I dun mind joining the aircon bulk buy... will be going down to IMM tomorrow to check out some of the brands and models... I'm looking at Mitsubishi Starmex non-inverter ... most of my friends are using that.. saw some ppl in forum recommend this shop call Allbest at IMM which offer quite good price.. Let me know if any of u guys are interested i can go and find out the price.

Count me in!!.. maybe we can all get a good price.